Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Bose® Wave® SoundTouch® wireless music system IV

(Espresso Black)

MFR # 738031-1710

Bose® Wave® SoundTouch® wireless music system IV

Bose® Wave® SoundTouch® wireless music system IV

(Espresso Black)

MFR # 738031-1710

161 reviews
View this product

Nice Bose!

Crutchfield customer from Jesup, GA on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose Wave SoundTouch...this is how easy all radios and sound systems should be to set up - Bluetooth and WiFi included! Just nice all the way around - sound was a slight disappointment but still very good bass and full sound. Remote seems cheesy for such an upscale system but don't use it much with SoundTouch App anyway. Thanks Bose and Crutchfield!

Pros: Simple setup Small footprint

Cons: Hard to read remote

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound but should have adjustable treble and bass. Also, should have more than only 6 presets.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose system is great sounds great sets up easily, pairs with Bluetooth devices easily, the only two drawbacks are that it doesn't come with the FM antenna which really is petty to not include, and a minor quibble that some controls beyond on/off would be nice on the unit. All that being said I likely would have given it 4.5 stars if half stars were an option.

Pros: Great sound, easy set up, easy pairing with Bluetooth devices, looks nice.

Cons: no included FM antenna.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Review

Crutchfield customer from Waukesha, WI on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and pretty easy to set up. Good customer service from Crutchfield.

Pros: Great styling

Cons: Bose app could be a bit more intuitive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the money

Crutchfield customer from Souderton, PA on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, blue tooth works great, can add other bose speakers. Happy customer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm.very happy with my Bose.

Pros: A

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Tarpon Springs, FL on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Guest from Hume, VA on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful for playing CD's. Too much bass for regular radio. Terrible radio reception ( very disappointed; ordered antenna from Bose ).

Pros: Great music CD player.

Cons: Too much bass for regular talk radio. Very poor radio reception.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Brilliant sound in a small package... still.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Ponca City, OK on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and performance. Crutchfield support team are without equal!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very satisified

Crutchfield customer from Hale, MI on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small package. Very happy with Bose and Crutchfields.

Pros:

Cons: System doesn't come with the fm antenna. I contacted Bose customer service and they sent one to me over nite and free of charge. The fm reception is much better now in our rural location.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Nice Bose Radio

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit. FM radio reception is just OK in my area, was expecting a bit better from this unit. The WiFi and Bluetooth connectivity makes up for tu though. Sound is good, typical Bose sound. Overall, so far I am happy with this purchase. Service and support from Crutchfield is THE BEST !

Pros: CD player plus in home connectivity

Cons: Only get the "Bose Sound", no tone controls.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Big sound. Small package.

Maurice from Sarasota, FL on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound in a small footprint. We bought this to replace a larger Bose Wave that was about ten years old. This unit matches and perhaps surpasses its larger kin.

Pros: Sound quality. Easy to use.

Cons: No option for a CD changer.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, NY on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is unbelievable love love love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Lowry City, MO on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit with great sound! Shipped to my home quickly, and enjoy listening to clear crisp music from my component that does not take up a lot of space!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for office or small bedroom

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for small space. Like the Tune In Bose offers through the Sound Touch app, many channels so far did not need to buy Sirius/XM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Little Guy with a Big Beautiful Voice

Crutchfield customer from Newcastle, ME on 3/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are delighted with the size and sound and ease of operation of our new music system. We were struggling with tired old components, dead speakers, fuzz, spaghetti tangles of wires etc. The radio reception of the Bose is excellent and this little guy has a great big beautiful voice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a nice experience when I was ordering my bose. The person helping me was Gordo. He was very polite and helpful. I love my Bose wave radio, cd player. Was I had bought it sooner. Thank you Crutchfield !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Gillette, WY on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound from such small unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Gary from Jackson, TN on 2/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The App set up was quick and easy. Bose sound is incredible. Great purchase.

Pros: Easy set up Sleek design Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Sandy Spring, MD on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I am pleased. The bass is a bit "boomy" for my "ancient" ears but I am getting used to that. Love how the radio stations are set and tell me what type of music and who is playing. Haven't had time to learn the Bluetooth and wi fi stuff yet. No doubt will be calling you for assistance!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Silsbee, TX on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this radio. Easy to use and sound is very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

This unit may look small......but, the sound is pretty amazing!

Bryan from N Chesterfld, VA on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We've only had our Bose Wave SoundTouch music system IV for a few weeks now.......but, so far, we LOVE it. We're in our early 60's and we still like to play CD's and regular AM/FM radio. That's not to say that I won't use the Bluetooth and network connected capabilities of this unit. I'm sure I will with time. But, we just really wanted the best quality sound possible from a small footprint unit and this Bose system is definitely satisfying that requirement. I know I'm just echoing what other customers have said........but, the sound that comes out of this small unit is pretty damn amazing! It looks great, it picks up radio really well (even in my house with solid 10" thick brick and block walls) and it's got lots of great features. I'm really glad we decided to spend the money. Merry Christmas to us!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Melrose, NY on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am so pleased with the response to calls made to Crutchfield for information regarding my new BOSE Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV but also with the assistance when ordering and the fast delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

JEFFREY from Kernersville, NC on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is excellent and setup was quite easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Eden, NY on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

John from Tacoma on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and the sound is great

Pros: Blue tooth leaks up quickly and has a strong sound

Cons: I see there is nothing to disappoint anyone who owns one or looking to get a system like this

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from East Hampton, CT on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy for a non-electronically minded person to set up. Clock easy to set. All very logical. Sound is phenomenal. So pleased with the product. The remote is easy to use and intuitive. It may seem expensive at first glance but very well worth the money and provides a real treat for the ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Frederiksted, VI on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

A concert at home!

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 9/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love the clarity and ease of use with this system. For a small unit, the sound is huge. It's lightweight and attractive in any room. I purchased an additional wireless speaker so the sound is awesome filling every room in the house. I highly recommend Bose. It's the bomb!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Mission Viejo, CA on 9/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound and operation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

emery from Gulfport, MS on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ive had a wave radio for years and loved the sound. by adding the wireless and ethernet capabilities the radio is so much more versatile with the same great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, MD on 7/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It made my wife happy. Favorite station on other radios not connected to outside antenna was noisy. The Bose using the "Tune In" internet option was noise free. The alarm function gradually brings up radio volume over a few seconds. She thought that was neat. Bought a different brand last year that I had to return. That system locked up when it tried to update over WiFi. The Bose went through a seamless update.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Cortez, CO on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What cn I say...great sound just live it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Ben from Parker, CO on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

versatile system with many convenient features; the sound quality is not quite as good as my 15 - year -old Bose radio but still decent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Galax, VA on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Happy, Incredible sound, looks great, easy to use. Handy remote, and wonderful Radio sound. We tell our friends they should look at getting one as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Audio opulence

V from New York , NY on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose bass does not disappoint and the overall richness and range of sound that you hear in your music that you have not heard before is wonderful.

Pros: Hear your music like never before deep richness of Sounds.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, KY on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. Beautiful sound. Remote control makes listening easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker, easy to use with either my iPad or iPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Robert from Lenoir City, TN on 4/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Bose radio is simply amazing. I do miss the controls on top, however, it is easy to set up and pair with my Iphone. The sound is simply magnificent. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Medford, WI on 4/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to use. Great tech support, too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, VT on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose is great, in our area we need an FM antenna. We got a sale flier with our shipment from Crutchfield and the Bose was $60.00 dollars less expensive then what we paid for it. Thanks for passing on the savings !!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Better Than Expected!

Scot from Salida, CO on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always wanted a Bose system, and when my 13 year S--- table radio stopped reading CDs, I pony'd up and got this Bose. The sound quality is amazing! Well worth the purchase price.

Pros: Sound quality, fast setup, ease of use.

Cons: Can not blackout, turn off the display.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent product

Steve from Madison, WI on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, everything I would expect from Bose. The new Wave SoundTouch provides rich sound and excellent base for such a compact device. Bluetooth and Wi-Fi connectivity is essential and we use our Wave for streaming music almost daily. Looking forward to adding more Bose sound products to our home network. We are very happy with our purchase.

Pros: Excellent sound quality, easy setup, app controls on my phone, Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, remote.

Cons: Pricey but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Regular Ordinary sound

Pangtjuhok from Pacific Plsds, CA on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was expected the sound is good but just the same as an ordinary plastic body radio, some owners said that the sound is even better than a bigger hifi stereo, but to me the sound is just the same. The only thing I like is that I could listen to internet radio worldwide even though the internet station is not the popular radio station worldwide. Easy to understand the manual.

Pros: Internet Radio

Cons: Definitely the sound and price

Crutchfield response on

10 of 14 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, NC on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is exactly what I wanted & a great performer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Marcia from Mount Pleasant, SC on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We were familiar with this product before purchase as a relative has it. Our experience has been wonderful. The sound, tone, ease of use are all wonderful. Set up was very easy. We were additionally impressed with the interconnection with our iPhones. We just need to download a bit more music to fully utilize the options available. It is a truly wonderful product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, OR on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good, great sound seems to fill the room with a rich base sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Chaska, MN on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new Bose stereo! It sounds amazing and has all the latest features that I wanted (Wifi internet streaming, especially), as well as the low tech features that we still love (FM radio, physical remote with presets).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Joe from Pfafftown, NC on 1/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and connectivity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Youngsville, NC on 1/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely amazed at the great sound of this wonderful Bose. I no longer turn the TV on when I get home, we just listen to great music and our evening so much better . I already plan on buying three more for my kids.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Timothy J. from Maple Heights, OH on 1/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound! We especially liked the classical music CD that came with the system, the instruments came alive in the room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Wave

Charlie from Albany, NY on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up, great sound. Typical Bose product!

Pros: Great sound. Easy set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Danbury, TX on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ecelent sound and quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Joe from Cranford, NJ on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, NH on 12/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Standard Bose sound. Easy enough my 80 year old mother can use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Kevin from Saint Marys, OH on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product, performance is outstanding. Saving presets stations for online streaming is easy and works great. My wife uses this primarily in her massage room.

Pros: Performance, ease of use, appearance.

Cons: As of yet, none.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Meeker, OK on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Pleased with this new Bose. Still using our old one, but this has all the features that have evolved with time. Enjoying the quality and ease of functions and features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Flushing, MI on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From such a small box the sound is fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Ricky from Ponce, PR on 12/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok

Pros: Ecellent sound

Cons: Poor instrucions

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Finnaly bought one !

TL from Agency, MO on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have wanted one for a long time. This was first time that I have seen one on sale plus it has internet connection thru its SoundTouch app. which could be improved.

Pros: Great sound, Multiply music sources.

Cons: SoundTouch app could use some improvements in navigation around the app.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Wonderful Sound

Kishore from New York, NY on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful Sound. Perfect fit for me in terms of size, sound and price.

Pros: Sound quality, size and easy setup + operation.

Cons: A bit to much bass but can be reduced via the menu / settings option.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Poor interface to Alexa. Have spent a lot of time on it and it still does not work very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

BOSE Wave sound touch iv system

Crutchfield customer from Yarmouth Port, MA on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system will not hold pre-sets. Overnight when it is off, some presets get switched to a different station that I have never listened to. It will not tune in to a local radio station. I tried to contact BOSE directly and they wanted my credit card number and an initial deposit, then $$ per hour. This is unacceptable. Crutchfield is exchanging it since I purchased this through them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's just what we wanted. The sound quality is fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Big Sound

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, TN on 12/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose soundtouch system is super easy to setup and use. Beautiful, full sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Calvin from West Newton, PA on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound very enjoyable and Tim was very helpful with me deciding my purchase great customer service

Pros: First class company very helpful

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best choice for table top music entertainment

Wil from Flintridge, CA on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes, expensive, but where are better choices? Certainly the Bose has superior sound and build quality. Other manufactures have stopped making a comparable table top clock-radio/CD player and this Bose adds Bluetooth features. These Bose products outlast other manufacturer's products by many, many years, so there is great value in endurance.

Pros: Great sound, excellent features, long life.

Cons: Cost.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wife loves the sound but App needs work

Crutchfield customer from Waterbury Ctr, VT on 11/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A gift for my wife who loves the sound. The reason I give it 4, rather than 5 stars is the SoundTouch App is not as user friendly as it might be. My wife is hesitant to use the App, as it is, and the App's use of presets on a smart phone overwrites the presets on the remote control (i.e. you get 6 presets for channels, setting them on a smart phone, or the remote control, overwrites the preset on the other device). Also, I've noticed I have to re-pair my smart phone with my car radio (Bluetooth) after using the smart phone with the SoundTouch system, rather than my phone just seeing each radio/system as another Bluetooth devise. This happens even when I'm well out of range of the SoundTouch system, sitting in the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 11/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very excited about this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NH on 11/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful piece of equipment. Superior sound and range. I would purchase this item again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Tom from Tierra Verde, FL on 11/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything as advertised. From such a small box the sound is fantastic. Would like to have seen a fiber optic or hdmi input so that I could play the tv through it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Patrick from Tucson, AZ on 10/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of sound is unreal. I am replacing a different brand of table radio and this is an upgrade and a half.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

BOSE SOUND

Steven from West Rutland, VT on 10/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOVE THIS PRODUCT AND SUPER SIMPLE TO USE.

Pros: Good sounding machine and simple operation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JUNK

Robert from Virginia Beach, VA on 9/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got it today, 2 hours to try and set up, won't even connect to my netgear router. The sound is absolutely HORRIBLE. The bass is extremely muddy, the highs not there. I don't know how anyone who isn't practically deaf could rate this overpriced piece of junk more than one star.

Pros: none

Cons: ALL

Crutchfield response on 9/18/2017
Robert contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

13 of 18 found this helpful

Bose is the best!

Erv. from Las Vegas, NV. on 8/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose is always top of line product, including this new Bose wave 1V . I'm a 82 age person with hearing aides. Don't need to wear them When listening to Bose Wave sound system. Also the remode wireless Pad has many controls! Therefore this unit is the Best of the best! ???????????? ??

Pros: Your company & Bose products are the very best. Both are Over 10 star rating!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Diane from Duffield, VA on 8/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my Bose wave sound touch. I'm perfectly satisfied with the product. The sound is great. Definitely worth the price.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Lemont, IL on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received the Bose earlier than expected in perfect condition. Couldn't be happier with the product and Crutchfield's Service and interactions with Staff. I'm a return customer. Way to go Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NY on 7/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am enjoying my Bose system I owned other Bose but none does what this does it was a wise choice thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound.

Bill from Ft Worth, TX on 7/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is fantastic! It's a little confusing to set up and all programming is through the remote control, but I love this system.

Pros: Great sound. Great looks. Impressive for such a small device.

Cons: Setup is confusing.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

Great Product! Bose with the capital B for Big sound!

Annkins from Elk Grove, CA on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another awesome Bose sound system for music lovers needing to upgrade

Pros: Easy connectivity and set up

Cons: I was probably expecting more on the bass.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, Ne on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound. Love the ability to stream music. Takes time to learn how to program, but works well. The sound is close to a full stereo system and considering the size and portability, a good alternative.

Pros:

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Ray from Fairfield, OH on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Fast service.

Pros: Bose sound - this is my 3rd Bose product.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a compact size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Joe from White Hall, Arkansas on 6/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new toy. After years of listening to other radios and CD players, I decided to buy the Bose radio and CD player. The difference in sound is so much better, I wish I had bought one a long time ago.

Pros: The Bose Sound System fills the room with a clearly understood sound whether it is music or a talk show. The ease of operation with cd, radio or bluetooth is another great feature. I view tv a lot less since this purchase.

Cons: Expensive, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Fisseha from Milwaukee, WI on 6/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just bought it and I am learning how to use it! Great sound and clarity! I am able to play music from my iPhone which is awesome

Pros: Great sound, able to play your music from any device

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose radio

Mike from Honolulu, HI on 6/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product but too pricey.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Great sound

Thomas from Hooversville, pa. on 5/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sounding and working system.

Pros: All is great and is expected.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love Love the sound

Ann from Columbia, SC on 5/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've waited a few years to get my Bose sound system. I'm reducing material things in my life and don't need all the equipment for good sounding music I did in my early years. I especially like the Bluetooth Wifi capability...THAT is a must anymore

Pros: Wifi and Bluetooth technology

Cons: Price? But I did get a "sale" price, which seldom happens with Bose

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Anita from Fairfield, AL on 5/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased it as a gift for my son, he love it very much

Pros: Good value for the money

Cons: Cannot bluetooth to another speaker

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Windsor Mill. MD on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love It!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Moses Lake, WA on 4/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We really enjoy our new Bose Wave Sound Touch music system we are older and behind the times so we haven't used all the app features. But the sound and cd player are great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from New Hartford Ny on 4/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with this purchase ! I've always been a fan of Bose and am not surprised by their number of years of success there quality and well designed yet another fine looking product !!! Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected, this Bose unit is outstanding. My only disappointment derives from (a) the fact that the two parts of the Music System IV are not securely connected, and (b) there is no available adjustment of treble and bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Castro Valley, CA on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife loves the Bose. There are so many ways to enjoy listening to your music libraries.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Nokomis, FL on 3/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely provides a wonderful sound. Love the app

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave Sound Touch

Patrick from Bethpage, NY on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, all the features you would need. FM/AM, CD, Internet. But does not support windows phone. Very disappointing.

Pros: Great Sound, plenty of features

Cons: Does not support Window Phone

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Great sound

Angelo from Philadelphia, PA on 2/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Another great product from Bose Easy set up great sound highly recommend

Pros: Big sound in a small package Never get disappointment from Bose

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch music system

Jose from Diamond Bar, CA on 2/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound but lacks key features . When using the CD player and would like to replay certain specific part or area of the cd you are not able to see the meter or time reading. If you misplace the remote , good luck but as there is no way you can play the unit. For the price it should be a standard.

Pros: Great sound Good size Easy to use

Cons: No controls on unit all is done with the remote control

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Ardmore, PA on 2/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Thoroughly enjoying the music system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 2/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound on this system is awesome. It's amazing that such a small unit can produce such a big and clear sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good choice

George from Monrovia, CA on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, small footprint, easy access to internet, easy to operate and program, even for the technologically challenged. We will probably spring for speakers to use in bedrooms.

Pros:

Cons: Would be nice to use for TV sound.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Bose Wave

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bose Wave is great. I am enjoying sound of the music, clarity of the news cast, and being connected to Pandora. I love it and plan to add speakers for the other rooms in my house. I also like the size which means I can trade in my old entertainment unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Mike from Burlington, CO on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great sounds great and takes little space. Just what I wanted.

Pros: Like

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Wave Radio. Outstanding sound and easy setup

Jo from Williamsburg, MI on 1/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has excellent sound, as you would expect from a Bose, and the Sound Touch system is very easy to set up and use. I used Bose's iPhone app to preset Internet radio stations for listening. Easy to pick up local stations is a plus.

Pros: Rich bass, beautiful to look at, easy setup. Connecting to any media is a plus. I have several Bose systems and this is one of their best

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Happy Birthday to me!

Lucy from Hastings on Hudson, NY on 1/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a Bose which was at least 16years old, and it started to have trouble with CDs. Some it wouldn't play, others it started with little clicks and skips, and then played OK. So my 67th birthday is coming up, and what I would really like is a new CD player that can also stream internet radio and my music from my iMac. I searched all over the internet and was considering the Marantz, but it seemed expensive and also some of the reviews were iffy. I finally found the Bose on another site and it sounded good! The price was right, and plus the salesman with whom I chatted was nice and assured me if I had any problems the Crutchfield techies would help. So I took the plunge, set up the Bose and it works like a charm. And I get to listen to radio from L.A., even though I live in NY!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Great sound in any room

Chris m from Norwalk, CT on 1/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has it all I stream music from my ipod touch plays cd's and internet radio it has room filling sound this a great price for all the functions this system has Bose really knocked it out of the park even the heavier music i listen to sounds great

Pros: Has a lot of choices to listen to typed of music

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Outstand System !!

John from Walton, KY on 1/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Bose Wave System IV for my wife's 2016 Christmas present. She is extremely happy with the radio. The Bose Wave System IV is the most interesting stereo radio from a performance standpoint. I have operated many radios as a listener and as a General Class Amateur Radio Technician. The radio has a superior sound with an easy way of operation that is much better than the costly general coverage shortwave receivers costing up to $ 10,000. In my opinion the price for this radio is a bargain. The ordering and shipment from Crutchfield was excellent.

Pros: Excellent sound from a small system for radio, CD"s, stations around the world, Pandora and Sirius XM. The Bose sound touch controller app works great on the IPhone Plus 7 and the Bose radio.

Cons: Pandora and Sirius XM took a little time to download; however, they are now working fine.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Lake In The Hills, IL on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love it. easy to connect to blue tooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

Barry from Greensboro, NC on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Bose Wave System IV for my wife's Christmas present. She was thrilled. We installed it in the kitchen area where it provides great sound during cocktail hour and dinner. We wanted the bluetooth feature, as we're big Pandora fans. After a bit of puzzling, we were able to link both our smart phones (hers is iPhone; mine is Android). It should be noted that the required Bose SoundTouch app is free when downloaded directly from the Bose download site. If downloaded from Apple or Google Play, there is a charge. The silver appearance goew well with our stainless appliances, and the size is not out of proportion for our small eating area. The sound is amazing, and we find ourselves going to this unit instead of turning on the house system, which has wall speakers in the same area. We are completely satisfied. And, as always, it's a pleasure to business with Crutchfield.

Pros: Unbelievable sound from a relatively small box. Attractive appearance. Good size for a shelf unit.

Cons: A bit tricky to set up bluetooth and link to smart phones. The Bose directions could be better.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from West Hyannisport, MA on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We listen to music or NPR all day. Love the sound on our new system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Mrs

Judy from Seymour, TN on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good sound, bad user interface.

David from Seattle, WA on 12/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, think it will work out OK, but the setup and the user interface a of Bose's usual poor quality. Has this company never heard of usability testing? I own a high-end Bose stereo system as well, and it has similar usability issues. That said, the Bose I am reviewing is going to be a welcome addition to the kitchen, as we learn how to operate it.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Usability.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Stanley from Savannah, GA on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding clarity!!!

Pros: Sounds like a symphonic music!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love our Bose Wave Soundtouch IV

Will from Katonah, NY on 12/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to order, on-time delivery, quick to set up and stream favorite music. And it sounds great. AM/FM reception could be better. Bose should include it's dipole antenna with the radio.

Pros: Easy to use, stream favorite tunes and sounds great.

Cons: AM/FM reception could be better.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

Great music machine

Michael D. from Merritt Island, FL on 12/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent music system. Was surprised by the bass response. Handy remote a big plus.

Pros: Excellent sound. Good bass response. Handy remote control.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Ernie from Azusa, California on 12/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't gone trough to all the features yet and like it already so far so good.

Pros: Looks & sounds

Cons: Non so far yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, KY on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Ed from Andover, CT on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was what I expected. Needed to call and verify some information. My call was handled promptly and very professionally. Very satisfied. Will use Crutchfield again in the very near future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch music system

Crutchfield customer from Abington, MA on 12/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This happens to be a Christmas gift for my son and daughter in-law. But I do have one of my own and love it. The sound is like no other!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic sound!

Steven from Pulaski, TN on 12/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small package. Easy to set up and get going even though the SoundTouch app is not as user friendly as it could be. Expensive, but well worth it when you hear how good it sounds!

Pros: Great sound Small package Easy setup

Cons: App can be a little frustrating to operate

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

FRANK from Marysville, WA on 11/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

IT TRULY IS A GREAT PRODUCT-TRULY GREAT SOUND FROM A SMALL PACKAGE--THE BEST PART IS MOM IS VERY HAPPY & CONTENT WITH THE BOSE WAVE--YES I DO TELL EVERYONE THAT THEY CAN NOT GO WRONG WITH BUYING ONE.--& ADD THE WIRELESS SPEAKERS TO THE BOSE MAKES IT EVEN BETTER--NOW I`M IN THE PROCESS OF REMOVING MY OLD STEREO SET MAKING ROOM FOR WHATEVER--GREAT PRICE ALSO.& I WANT TO TAKE THE TIME TO THANK THE CRUTCHFIELD PEOPLE FOR THEIR HELP.

Pros: GREAT SOUND--DOES NOT TAKE UP MUCH SPACE--LOOKS GREAT--EASY TO USE

Cons: WOULD LIKE TO PUT IT IN WORKSHOP--NOT GOING TO HAPPEN ( AS PER MOM ) SO WILL SAVE UP &GET ONE FOR MYSELF

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Burlingame, CA on 11/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, easy to use. Very nice looking product. Purchased in silver. Liked it so well, I purchased one for my brother.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Chambers, NE on 11/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced 20 year old Bose Wave radio. So far we are very pleased with this radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Ronda from Grand Island, NE on 11/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is excellent. I've always liked the design. Your home can be filled with the music, but the sound system case itself is unobtrusive I love how sophisticated the technology is, yet it is easy to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Minnesota on 11/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleased with the shopping experience through Crutchfield--easy and fast. The reviews were true that stated it took mere minutes to plug in this Bose audio and have it up and working with little effort. Bluetooth connectivity is iffy on my Apple Air laptop unfortunately, so had to purchase an AUX cord. I love the sound so much though with my laptop and cds that I'm going to purchase just the regular Bose music system IV (not the soundtouch). Want a Bose on two levels of the house so I don't have to keep hauling it up/downstairs everyday.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 10/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch wireless music system IV

Todd from Minneapolis, MN on 8/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound fills the room. You wouldn't expect such a broad range from something as small. I wish I had bought it years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product-highly recommended!

Happycamper from North Carolina on 8/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From the ordering process, through delivery, to help with setting the system up, Crutchfield is number 1 in my book. What can you say about Bose, except you get what you pay for. The sound quality is outstanding. A few years ago one would have needed to buy separate components to match what this small radio/CD player is capable of doing. The ability to pick up radio stations from around the globe is simply amazing. I'm not computer savvy but Bose has fine customer support and with a little "hand-holding" I was able to get things squared away. No issues!!

Pros: Great sound quality from a small unit with both CD's and the radio. Incredible range of stations available from around the world. If I can download the app and set things up, anyone can!!

Cons: Pricey, but "sticker shock" is quickly overcome when you turn the system on and start enjoying it!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing system!

Jean from Morehead City, NC on 7/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just replaced my 22-year-old stereo system (which was a Kenwood, and still sounded great!) with this Bose Soundtouch system. After the initial learning curve, which only took a couple of days, I am in love! It sounds phenomenal, and is so easy to use. We absolutely love it!

Pros: Sound, ease of use with wifi and bluetooth.

Cons: A little tricky to get your music library to sync. Also, the directions for using the presets was a bit less than needed.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Love At First Sound!

Waukomis Wonder from Kansas City, MO on 7/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and easy to use. Powerful and clear beautiful sound! Love it!

Pros: This unit does everything I want... great sound from radio, stream music from my phone & Wi-Fi, plays CD's. It's a classy look/sound for everything in one small package. I really like the touch on and off feature too.

Cons: Pricey... but then you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Another quality Bose investment

Robert from Long Island, NY on 7/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to replace my dated Wave system. It perfectly compliments my other SoundTouch devices. The sound is typical Bose great quality. The radio tuner picks up better reception than the older Bose Wave that I had. I can connect my iPhone via bluetooth, tethered with an iPhone cord, or through wifi via SoundTouch. It is money well spent as a stand alone or part of your existing SoundTouch.

Pros: Ease of use. Sound quality. Built in features.

Cons: I haven't found any cons.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Bose wave sound touch

Fred2 from Memphis Tennessee on 6/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons: Very pricey

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Sounds Great and so Easy!

DPM from Ripley, TN on 5/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. The iPad remote is really handy. There are more net music sources than just streaming.

Pros: Sound, Looks

Cons: Remote size.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great purchase

Segundo from Isabela, PR on 5/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase,arrived at time and it was more than what I expected.

Pros: Great for parties

Cons: Doesen't work very well with Android devices

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bose Wave SoundTouch IV experience

kibbum from Wilmington, DE on 4/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Setup was a breeze, as instructions were quite easy to follow. Have yet to link with wireless speakers. Operation is easy, Bluetooth, CD player works fine & reception from radio stations is very good.

Pros: Ease of setup & operation. Rich, mellow sound quality.

Cons: No way to adjust treble or base makes listening to some of my favorite music a less than satisfying experience. For 600 bucks price tag this is a bit irritating. Still thinking over whether to keep the system because of this issue.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Great product

Mark from Sidney, OH on 4/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was very easy to set up, the sound quality at any volume is phenomenal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

customer review of Bose Wave Radio.

Chuck W from Sidney Ohio. on 4/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutly the best radio I have ever owned.Would not recommend to my worst enemy..But I would recommend to all my friends.Some may think its a bit expensive.But the old saying is,,,You get what you pay for,is very true in this case.

Pros: Style,weight,clear understandable functions on remote.Sound for the size is outstanding.Would buy another if something would happen to this one.

Cons: Needs a antenna supplied with the radio.I live in the country and need all the help I can get for receiption.Although it gets pretty good reception right out of the box.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose SoundTouch

Sharon from Tuftonboro, NH on 3/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have a basic model Bose radio. Have wanted another and when I saw this with wifi, thought I'd try it. I am not a techie and had no idea what I was getting in to with setting this up. The directions were not so good, but I kept the faith and finally figured it out on my own and it is AWESOME. Love turning on the Wifi option and picking up my internet radio without having to put on the laptop. Just wish there were more than 6 pre-sets. As always, great sounding machine!

Pros: Instant internet radio. Looks and sounds great.

Cons: Directions were not very clear. I ended up figuring it out by pulling up certain programs that were not even suggested on the instructions.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sound System

Great Sound from alamo, CA on 3/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound from a compact system. Easy to set up, easy to use, with Bose' awesome clear sounding music!

Pros: Compact, simple wi-fi set up, great crisp sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Bose IV wave system

Richard from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful, clear, attractive and just plain wonderful!

Pros: Powerful Clear Beautiful sound

Cons: Somewhat difficult to pair with wireless speaker

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfection

N from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exquisite sound. Nice connectivity.

Pros: The Soundtouch brings the unparalleled sound of the Wave Radio to today's world. Worth the extra money for the Soundtouch pedestal.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

We Love It!

Jacob from gillette, WY on 2/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to set up and have added an additional speaker. Plan to add more speakers throughout the house. Great job Bose. Have been a fan for many years but this one knocks it out of the park!!

Pros: Easy to use and sounds great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Music to my ears

jujubeans from santa clara, CA on 2/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is amazing and was what I was hoping for when I made the purchase. I can hear the sounds so much better and can even understand the lyrics on songs that I never could before because of the clarity. I know this system will bring my husband and I much listening pleasure for years to come.

Pros: Love being able to stream music from my phone and Wi-Fi and play CDs too. But the sound quality is the main thing. I'm not that technical to describe it. I just know it gives me joy.

Cons: My only drawback was that I really wanted a multi-cd changer included. But I know I can purchase that item separately as an add-on later.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bose Wave sound touch music system lV

Shelly from Iowa on 1/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my Bose Wave music system lV. Sound is beautiful, nice look, CD / Radio all in one small package. My favorite radio station is 115 miles away and there was no other radio that could bring it in, except my car. Now I can listen to my favorite station in the comfort of my own home.

Pros: Great sound, Nice look. Like the touch on and off feature

Cons: Price. Price. Wish they could figure on how to bring the price down so more people could own them.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

So Far, So Good, Greatly Over-Priced

spiker_man from Illinois on 1/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife wanted the Bose® Wave® SoundTouch® music system IV as a joint Christmas present. She was tired of our component audio system and wanted something a bit easier to use with a smaller footprint. She likes Bose System and has no complaints. I'm a bit more discerning. While it is a nice system, the sound quality is not quite as good as our component stereo system . . . hence, only 4 stars. But hey, what do you expect? This is basically a very expensive clock radio. After 33 years of marriage I've learned that as long as my wife is happy, then I'll be happy. She's happy with her Bose System . . . therefore, I'm happy as well.

Pros: Decent Sound Quality Compact Size Stylish Design Easy to Set-up and Use

Cons: Extremely Expensive . . . Extremely Expensive . . . Extremely Expensive . . . Did I mention it's Extremely Expensive?

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Bose Soundwave

1BigDog from Florida on 1/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife has always wanted a Bose for the kitchen and I decided to buy this as a Christmas present for her. It has a nice sound and looks great on the counter top. Seems pretty solid compared to some of the other counter top radios we have had in the past with much better sound quality.

Pros: Good looking, sturdy unit. Has pretty good sound for a counter top radio. I like the "touch" on and off feature.

Cons: Like some others have said, it's a bit pricey which is why only 4 stars.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Great sound from Bose

JerryS from Oregon on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy to use, and wife loves it!

Pros: Wife loves it.

Cons: Cost is high.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Awesome

Indio2121 from Virginia on 1/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the product. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome sound

SB - Iowa from Iowa on 12/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose for Christmas

Son John from Florida on 12/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Wave Radio came as advertised. Setting it up was a little time consuming, however once the app was loaded everything fell into place. The sound is great given it's small size. I would buy this again, however, I believe that the price is a little steep. My wife really likes the ability to connect through the Wi-Fi.

Pros: Controls are simple once app is downloaded. The display is concise and easy to read. The CD is simple an efficient. Controls from iPad or iPhone is a breeze anywhere in the house.The provided hand set is easy to operate.

Cons: The instructions could be a little simpler. Also, reminding people that you have to have an account with internet radio would be helpful.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Nice, but not great

LesleyS from Washington on 12/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very excited about this purchase. This is my first Bose product, and based upon the price and company's reputation, I expected much better sound.

Pros: I like the features the system offers: the ability to stream, play via bluetooth & convenience of playing CDs was a huge plus. I also appreciate the size of the system (its compact so it doesn't use too much space on a countertop). It was easy to set up.

Cons: Cost. While the sound is very good, it's by no means exceptional (as would be expected for a system at this price).

Crutchfield response on

27 of 32 found this helpful

Excellent System.

Architect from Tennessee on 12/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Aux input, USB outlet and earphone jack should be on front of unit. Remote should be a wireless touch display like a cell phone so you don't have to download an app. The black stripe on the front of the base should be a draw to store the remote. USB outlet should be usable so you can play music thru a thumb. drive. The radio needs to attach to base in a secure manner. We also need more than 6 presets, 12 would be perfect. Bose, you should have listened to the person in the meeting who suggested all of this. Having written all of the above, I would still buy the radio again. It's awsome. Buy the silver one, it does not show dust.

Pros: Great sound. Plays everything.

Cons: See review, not really cons, but refinement of design suggestions.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Bose Sound Excells

WillyGo from Minnesota on 12/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In my old residence I was accustomed to full multiunit stereo sound. In my new apartment, multiple components are not reasonable. After searching for an accetable substitute I settled on BOSE Sound Touch Wave Radio and have been pleasantly surprised with the quality of sound. I have been unable, as of yet, to be able to simply connect via BluTooth but will continue to work on this function.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Product

Jon from New York on 12/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound, Easy to use

Pros: As above

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better Off with Something Else--BOSE!

bigmac0812 from Florida on 12/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You might think at this price for a clock radio/CD player with good speakers you wouldn't want for anything. Sadly, this system from Bose is very Underwhelming! First, the unit is not even attached which is awkward and it separates. I can see no purpose for that--it is just plain dumb! Also, only 6 presets for stations? Really? Even a $25 alarm clock offers that. And only one CD capacity, why not 3 at this price. I know a lot of people don't have CD's anymore, but if you're going to have it and charge these prices, let's go the extra mile for the customer instead of under-changing people. Then there is the alarm clock: you have two alarm presets and you cannot even choose days of the week--it's one size fits all. My Sony clock radio that was $20 had that...why cannot Bose offer that on this clock radio? And then the icing on the cake, Bose does not have a way to turn the alarm off on the unit. Everything must be done on the tiny remote which can easily get lost. This has to be the dumbest thing I have ever heard of. Yes, you want to go in the direction of less buttons but not at the expense of practicality! You have to order another $15 remote from Bose as a backup. As far as the reception goes, it's really poor with the built-in antenna which is actually the unit's plug. Bose actually charges you $10 for an external FM antenna. Over-charging and Under-delivering is a recipe for disaster!

Pros: Good sound, Bluetooth, Wi-Fi

Cons: Way overpriced Clock radio is missing features you would find in a $25 clock radio No off button on the unit to turn off alarm Everything must be done on easily lose-able remote control which is the size of a credit card No separate FM Antenna for a stereo at this price Only 6 presets available for radio and Internet radio Unit falls apart since it wasn't built as one unit, as it should have been Only one CD capacity Customer service has 15 min waits and reps. are not even professional Poor ex

Crutchfield response on 12/15/2015
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

24 of 26 found this helpful

A Wave of Music Pleasure

JoeR from Connecticut on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bose® Wave® SoundTouch® music system IV is an absolute delight. The sound that comes out of that little device is terrific! I feel like I'm in the recording studio when I listen to my tunes.

Pros: Sound quality Ease of use Soundtouch system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

first time iowa city

JimMB from Iowa on 12/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The system was easy to hockup and get working within hours of recieving the wave-system. The sound is great.

Pros: Easy assembly

Cons: Even with the power cord as the Fm attenia, neded to get the one provided specifcally for the Bose unit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

bose wave soundtouch music system iv

d. staab from Everett Washington on 12/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The device is all as advertised and expected.

Pros: Easy to learn to operate. Sound quality is excellent.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good not great

Dan H from New York on 11/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was searching for a bigger better music deliver device. Over the years my big audio system had been replaced with a wireless speaker. I had listen to he Bose Softtouch 30 and the Sonos play 5. I thought the Bose sounded better and when I went to buy It I noticed the IV and thought having the option to play my 500 dusty cd would be nice. Don't get me wrong, it a solid Bose offering just not the best fit for me. Sometimes I like to turn it up and the sound quality seems to fade out after 85% volume. Plus it was for a 25x25 room and it would be awesome in a bedroom. So, I called Crutchfield, (should have done this first), and the rep was fantastic. He quickly guided me to better options, Onkyo N755 if really need to manually spin CDs or thee updated Sonos Play 5. He said the Play 5 will hold up better on the top end. Plus if I really need it loud, buy two as they can be linked to play in stereo!

Pros: Nice Bose offering great sound very easy to set up.

Cons: Tends to lose sound quality on the top. The design is a little hokey, it's basically a Bose Wace w/ CD and then a second device underneath it to make Wi-Fi.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Great table top clock radio

JodyT from Wisconsin on 10/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, nice style, and the sound is great too.

Pros: High quality well built

Cons: The cost.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 19 found this helpful

TOP