Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Clarion CM1623RL

6-1/2" marine speakers with built-in RGB LED lights

MFR # 92782

Clarion CM1623RL

Clarion CM1623RL

6-1/2" marine speakers with built-in RGB LED lights

MFR # 92782

30 reviews
View this product

Leroy

Crutchfield customer from South China, ME on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I expected.

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sounds great. Haven't had a chance to hook up the lights, but that will be a while.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Stephen from CHASKA, MN on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had these installed in my 2005 Bayliner 185 for about 8 weeks now running off a small Soundstream amp. The audio sounds great in my boat and is more than capable of playing loudly enough to hear at WOT though the most common use-case is at a much lower level while chilling at anchor. Just trying to decide now if I want to add two more of these speakers (to improve sound distribution around the boat) or a small sub (to fill out the low-end). But these speakers work great! Haven't hooked up the lights.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Crutchfield customer from Marion, IN on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers and sound is amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Warrior, AL on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and clarity. The RGB lights are cool as well. It was a perfect addition to my boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great boat speakers

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 5/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great boat speakers. Fit perfectly in the holes already cut for the original speakers. Comparing to the original JBL speakers Chaparral sold with the boat: - Very clear up to high volumes - much heavier magnet - better cone and suspension construction, especially for all-weather environments - Haven't set up the LEDs yet but it's a cool feature. I will buy a controller and wiring for that evenutally

Pros: Perfect fit in a 5" cutout Excellent clarity Quality construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Crutchfield customer from Pace, FL on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great!! The quality of the speakers are unsurpassed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, WA on 5/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking speakers. Seem well put together

Pros: Look great, solid construction.

Cons: Don't fit older clarion 6.5" install holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Running off 15 year old clarion head unit and still rock out!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Crutchfield customer from Brick, NJ on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice on my camper.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good. Installation was simple. I like that they supply both black & silver grills. The only reason they didn't get 5 stars was because I specifically bought them to glow yellow. But it's more of a Mello-yello green.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett , TN on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers with a great sound

Pros: Easy basic install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound

Crutchfield customer from SPARTANBURG, SC on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tested this beside an Infinity 622MLW. Sound wasn't as balanced as the infinity. Treble was louder and stood out more than the bass

Pros: Clean with pronounced highs

Cons: Bass isn't very strong

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Crutchfield customer from Pittsford, NY on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect- sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price!

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Crutchfield customer from Elma, NY on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Lights are subtle. Not blasting bright

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Crutchfield customer from Thibodaux, LA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and love the leds. Install on motorcycle and it looks awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, NC on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers! The led lights are a great touch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, great price!

Daniel from Meridian, ID on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these as my outdoor zone RV speakers and stair lights. Amazing sound clarity true the Clarion legacy! Great highs and pounding lows. Currently running these without an amp and already a great sound improvement. The lights are perfect for keeping my stairs safe without being obnoxious.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product great sound, Bass not quite what i hoped for.

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great! I would rate five stars except for the bass response. Not quite what I was hoping for. Other than that they are great! Easy install, good templates, I would recommend for certain!

Pros: Easy install, great tools for install, lighting part less than easy so have not tackled.

Cons: Bass response note quite what I hoped for, lighting connections a little more complicated for wiring than expected but really not that big of a deal. I would need to run a dedicated 12V and ground circuit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Brad from BAINBRIDGE, GA on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and clarity. Pushing it with a 75W amp, and it has plenty of volume to be heard over the engine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid quality sound. Love the LED lights. Wish these where available with white grill guards.

Pros: Quality sound LED lights

Cons: No white grill

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Crutchfield customer from Lake Stevens, WA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory speakers that were 8 years old. Made big difference in sound quality now have some base and great highs. Buying two more for other side. Bought on sale great price.

Pros: Great sound and on sale

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bella Vista, AR on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. Very dynamic and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, CA on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, Clean, Crisp Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, TN on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear sound. Loud enough to hear over the motor while running around on the pontoon boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleasantly surprised by the sound for the money from these little guys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Crutchfield customer from Ashville, NY on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and the blue led lighting looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Buy

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOUD and CLEAR with surprisingly good bass

Pros: Great speakers in all aspects

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clarion CM1623RL

Russ from Mercedes, TX on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive always liked Clarion. The speakers are definitely quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP