Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
Connect ID #
360 363 812 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Clarion CM1624T

6-1/2" marine tower speaker with RGB LED lighting (Silver)

MFR # 92784

Clarion CM1624T

Clarion CM1624T

6-1/2" marine tower speaker with RGB LED lighting (Silver)

MFR # 92784

29 reviews
View this product

Clarion CM1624T

Michael from Huntington Station, NY on 9/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not a good product. I installed them 2 years ago and they failed. Keep in mind the boat is used seasonally so it was used only 5 months then the glue on the speaker failed and the cone separated. I tried putting another speaker in the housing and Clarion made it a proprietary 5 screw mounting. I have to see if I can 3D print adapters and put quality speakers in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Matthew from Nashville, TN on 8/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound for the price. Definitely need a sub to carry the bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Gina from Prophetstown, IL on 6/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great looking Pair of tower speakers.

Pros: Chrome finish

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tower speakers

Gregory from Bradenton, FL on 6/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I researched many other tower speakers and listened to different brands on other people's boats. I decided to go with theses Clarions. I've been listening to these on my boat for a month now and I'm very pleased with them. They sound awesome and can handle the power. My amp is aMB Quart 5- channel, 75 watt per channel. This is a great match. These speakers are a great bang for the buck. They are as good or better than many costing much more. They come with all the quality hardware and adapters needed to attach to your tower.

Pros: Quality Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Chad from Madison Lake, MN on 6/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice product for the price. Didn't want to spend a ton of money on an older boat. Purchased these and are happy with the quality considering the lower price :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the money

Enrique from Altamonte Spg, FL on 5/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems well-made and solid. Love the 360 pi. My only ehhh about it is it sounds too high pitch for me. Would have to have a good eq or adjust amp settings if yours is able to. Other than that so far so good.

Pros: 360 swivel, solid, loud

Cons: Too high pitch

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only lasted one summer

Nicholas from AUSTIN, TX on 1/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounded great on my ski boat for about 3 months, then they got blown out by an underpowered amp and volume that was never maxed out. I was always careful not to push them hard, very disappointed.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Short lifespan

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound great and it came with all the parts I needed they were perfect for my boat

Pros: Good solid speakers

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 star quality

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very high quality. Well worth the money. Sounds amazing. I am more than happy with my speakers

Pros: Worth every penny, loud, clear ,crisp, detailed sound,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Crutchfield customer from Pana, IL on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound very good. I like the way the wires are hid in the mount instead of being exposed like most speakers.

Pros: Very nice mount with several different bushings for different size bars.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Crutchfield customer from East Sandwich, MA on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big punch for small speakers

Crutchfield customer from Pooler, GA on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These small tower speakers sound really good. I was impressed. I mounted these under my gunnels to be hidden. Lee with Crutchfield was a big help in helping me decide and he was right when he said the speakers would sound good. He even answered other questions I had about wiring them. You can count on Crutchfield as they aren't just about selling product, they want you to be happy with your purchase.

Pros: Small, sound really good

Cons: Just hooked them up so I don't have any cons yet. Let's see how they hold up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 7/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They seem to a good speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Crutchfield customer from Mondovi, WI on 6/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Michael from Springvale, ME on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are decent speakers for the money. I bought these to add to my existing system. Compared to the Polk's inside the boat, the Clarion's are not as rich or deep, but they definitely help get the music out of the boat. Overall I'd say the sound is a little high pitched. I'm pushing around 100W RMS to them from an Alpine PDX marine amp, so the power is there, they're just not meant to bump. I'd still recommend for the money, but just know what you're getting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very sleek looking and sound great'

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, TN on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! Easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Scott from Anoka, MN on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As a buyer of car audio products for 40 years, I have never purchased Clarion equipment. I always felt they were the budget end of the equipment spectrum. However, it this case i was looking for tower speakers that were budget friendly, looked good, the right color, and had the mounting requirements i needed (surface mount). I selected these along with a RF Punch P300 x2. I installed on my boat this weekend and I was simply amazed by the sound volume and quality. Much more base than expected and the Polk's i had in my last boat. First of all these speakers are high quality. Everything about them is amazing, and they include all types of mounting hardware, rubber, and bolts. Nothing is cheap about any of it. For the price these are, you will not be disappointed. Speakers come in nice packing bags and also come with really nice protective covers. Great matchup with the RF amp pushing 100 watts RMS. I have nothing but positive to say about the speakers and Crutchfield. I purchased my first car stereo from them back in the 80's and have been a regular customer ever since.

Pros: Great sound, very high quality of materials and hardware. Look great.

Cons: Really not. However LED lighting threw me off because positive was black and negative was red. However, I kind of get it with the color options, but I should have read before wiring them up.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only had them for a couple weeks and so far so good but I am hearing a little bit of distortion in them. I might just have to tune better or it's the speakers

Pros: Sounds amazing and love the leds

Cons: Little distortion on certain songs

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sandrail

Crutchfield customer from Summerton, SC on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounds and looks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great value for good sound

Crutchfield customer from Brownstown, MI on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp, clean sound. Have pretty good dynamic range, more bass than expected. Can play very loud with no distortion. Outer shell can show small dents so be careful with handling during installation. I would definitely recommend. Wish they would have come in white.

Pros: Good dynamic range Good value Decent bass Flush mount at no extra cost

Cons: Might be easy to dent casing Do not come in white

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion, always a good choice

Crutchfield customer from Central Point, OR on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound great and the lights look great. The installation instructions are not great so if you're a novice you might want to contact the knowledgeable folks at crutchfield otherwise I don't have any complaints. The lights are purely for show, don't produce enough brightness for anything other than looking cool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Added some great sound

Crutchfield customer from Childersburg, AL on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, quick shipping and packaged perfect. You have definitely earned my business and would highly recommend this product and company to any of my friends. Not to mention, I received a thank you from customer service and will say this was a 1st but greatly appreiacated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sandbar Fun

Crutchfield customer from Windham, ME on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First off you can't go wrong with Crutchfield's staff and support. These speakers sound great! I ran them parallel out of a JL RD400 amp along with the other 4 speakers in the boat. Nice clean clear sound. I gave 5 stars for their performance. If I was to nit pick I'd say the that they use nice steel bolts that fell like they're tightening into aluminum nuts, so constantly removing and installing may wear the threads over time or an over tighten may pull the threads. I don't have a concern about the colored light wiring, not that big of a deal. So ya, definitely a great sounding cranking pair of speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Crutchfield customer from West Olive, MI on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with these speakers!!! Put them on my 35 foot barge and people are amazed. Would recommend to anyone looking for good quality speakers combined with a great and knowledgeable sales team!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Brian from Austin, AR on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got these to replace some old Wet Sound Pro-80s that the prior boat owner had installed. Super easy to swap them out, came with all the various clamp size adapters I would need and install was a cinch. The sound on these is great. Better clarity than I was expecting and throws very well. Very happy with the purchase, and the ability to swivel them is a nice bonus!

Pros: didn't need to buy extra mounting equipment.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clean and sharp

Crutchfield customer from Kearney, NE on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound great when paired with a sub! Installation is pretty straight forward. The only con is they don't come with an LED controller to change the colors of the cones, so you have to either wire one in or wire them to be one color.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir City, TN on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent addition to my sound system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Crutchfield customer from Casco, MI on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awsome set. Sounds great and mounting was easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound