Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Clarion CM1624T

6-1/2" marine tower speaker with RGB LED lighting (Silver)

MFR # 92784

Clarion CM1624T

Clarion CM1624T

6-1/2" marine tower speaker with RGB LED lighting (Silver)

MFR # 92784

12 reviews
View this product

Clarion CM1624T

Scott from Anoka, MN on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a buyer of car audio products for 40 years, I have never purchased Clarion equipment. I always felt they were the budget end of the equipment spectrum. However, it this case i was looking for tower speakers that were budget friendly, looked good, the right color, and had the mounting requirements i needed (surface mount). I selected these along with a RF Punch P300 x2. I installed on my boat this weekend and I was simply amazed by the sound volume and quality. Much more base than expected and the Polk's i had in my last boat. First of all these speakers are high quality. Everything about them is amazing, and they include all types of mounting hardware, rubber, and bolts. Nothing is cheap about any of it. For the price these are, you will not be disappointed. Speakers come in nice packing bags and also come with really nice protective covers. Great matchup with the RF amp pushing 100 watts RMS. I have nothing but positive to say about the speakers and Crutchfield. I purchased my first car stereo from them back in the 80's and have been a regular customer ever since.

Pros: Great sound, very high quality of materials and hardware. Look great.

Cons: Really not. However LED lighting threw me off because positive was black and negative was red. However, I kind of get it with the color options, but I should have read before wiring them up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 12/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only had them for a couple weeks and so far so good but I am hearing a little bit of distortion in them. I might just have to tune better or it's the speakers

Pros: Sounds amazing and love the leds

Cons: Little distortion on certain songs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sandrail

Crutchfield customer from Summerton, SC on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds and looks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value for good sound

Crutchfield customer from Brownstown, MI on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp, clean sound. Have pretty good dynamic range, more bass than expected. Can play very loud with no distortion. Outer shell can show small dents so be careful with handling during installation. I would definitely recommend. Wish they would have come in white.

Pros: Good dynamic range Good value Decent bass Flush mount at no extra cost

Cons: Might be easy to dent casing Do not come in white

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion, always a good choice

Crutchfield customer from Central Point, OR on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great and the lights look great. The installation instructions are not great so if you're a novice you might want to contact the knowledgeable folks at crutchfield otherwise I don't have any complaints. The lights are purely for show, don't produce enough brightness for anything other than looking cool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Added some great sound

Crutchfield customer from Childersburg, AL on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, quick shipping and packaged perfect. You have definitely earned my business and would highly recommend this product and company to any of my friends. Not to mention, I received a thank you from customer service and will say this was a 1st but greatly appreiacated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sandbar Fun

Crutchfield customer from Windham, ME on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off you can't go wrong with Crutchfield's staff and support. These speakers sound great! I ran them parallel out of a JL RD400 amp along with the other 4 speakers in the boat. Nice clean clear sound. I gave 5 stars for their performance. If I was to nit pick I'd say the that they use nice steel bolts that fell like they're tightening into aluminum nuts, so constantly removing and installing may wear the threads over time or an over tighten may pull the threads. I don't have a concern about the colored light wiring, not that big of a deal. So ya, definitely a great sounding cranking pair of speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Crutchfield customer from West Olive, MI on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with these speakers!!! Put them on my 35 foot barge and people are amazed. Would recommend to anyone looking for good quality speakers combined with a great and knowledgeable sales team!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Brian from Austin, AR on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to replace some old Wet Sound Pro-80s that the prior boat owner had installed. Super easy to swap them out, came with all the various clamp size adapters I would need and install was a cinch. The sound on these is great. Better clarity than I was expecting and throws very well. Very happy with the purchase, and the ability to swivel them is a nice bonus!

Pros: didn't need to buy extra mounting equipment.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clean and sharp

Crutchfield customer from Kearney, NE on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great when paired with a sub! Installation is pretty straight forward. The only con is they don't come with an LED controller to change the colors of the cones, so you have to either wire one in or wire them to be one color.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir City, TN on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent addition to my sound system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion CM1624T

Crutchfield customer from Casco, MI on 12/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome set. Sounds great and mounting was easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP