Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Clarion GR10BT

Marine digital media receiver with built-in Bluetooth® (does not play CDs)

MFR # 92710

Clarion GR10BT

Clarion GR10BT

Marine digital media receiver with built-in Bluetooth® (does not play CDs)

MFR # 92710

50 reviews
View this product

Needs a cover IMO

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality sound. Easy to use controls. Missing installation bracket, but Crutchfield sent me the parts. LCD appears to already have moisture behind it only after 5 days. Doesn't seem to affect perfomance or use yet. Seems this product should have a snap on cover for when not in use to protect from direct sun or rain. Minus 1 star for no cover and missing parts.

Pros: Easy to install Easy to use Bluetooth

Cons: No cover Moisture in LCD after a few days

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had the unit installed in my boat a few weeks but it is working well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Lantana, FL on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install in opening where Clarion remote radio control had been. Only thing that could have helped would be to have unit let you know that an existing in line fuse was letting intermittent voltage through to the new install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What does unit to replace identical item that only lasted 13 months. When the unit is functioning works great. Hopefully one of the channels on this one will not go out like the other one dead

Pros: Great sound and fit for my boat

Cons: Identical unit only lasted 13 months.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Mandeville, LA on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for an older Clarion remote unit in my boat. Now have an all-in-one on my dashboard instead of a remote and in cabin unit. Clear, well lit and easy to read screen. Not complicated to use nor multiple screens to toggle thru. Would recommend without any reservation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, syncs very fast, easy to install.

Pros: Great receiver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Castaic, CA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my 2020 Ranger RT188P and it works like a champ, easy to install and sounds great. I thought I would need an AMP to get better sound but that was not the case. The Clarion GR10BT is perfectly sized that you have several options where to mount the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only have had installed for 2 weeks, works great , easy install. Wish RCA volt was a little higher.

Pros: Comes with everything to install, supper easy. Bluetooth works great.

Cons: RCA volt is low, running a equalizer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great, solid stereo.

Crutchfield customer from Babylon, NY on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Robust sturdy build quality. Looks like it will last many seasons. Super clean easy install in existing 3" cut out.

Pros: Solid build quality, easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean look

Joshua from Port Neches on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great unit for the price, and its simple to install. Have it matched with 4 6.5" two ways a 10" sub with a fusion amp. Love it! Installed on golf cart and really simple to operate while not looking at it because its mounted below our seat facing forward.

Pros: Simple controls, clean, easy install

Cons: cant program stations

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Johnny Pen from Bonlee, NC on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product. Lots of control for sound but not so many when listening to music. Bluetooth works good but no apple controls which it states. USB works great with song title but there is no shuffle. I highly recommend this procuct though...and as always...Crutchfield is the BEST! They always have the correct info/specs becasue they take the time to inspect the product and have hands-on experience. Thanks Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Subwoofer Controls...Gain, X-Over (80/120/160Hz), On/Off. Good Sound. Quality Product. Bluetooth works good with no issues and up to 25-30 ft.

Cons: No shuffle on USB so if you have a lot of songs you want to access... it may take a while.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Hayden, ID on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Stereo, easy install, easy operation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

joe from Rialto on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit works and sounds great, easy install

Pros:

Cons: In my boat the bluetooth range is the weekest ive ever seen maybe 5 feet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

comes on and plays, sounds very bland

Crutchfield customer from Hinesville, GA on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works well but the sound quality is sub par at best

Pros: Functions

Cons: Sounds like a kids toy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, RI on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really easy install, same dimensions as my Yamaha outboard motor gauge it replaced. I opted to add a Kenwood mini amplifier to make sure it has plenty of power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Placida, FL on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, controls work well, easy to pair with iPhone. Nice finished look.

Pros: Easy install in Jeep. Good power from head unit.

Cons: No satellite

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy to use and sounds great!

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit sounds great, is easy to use, and was easy to install with all wires labeled. I opted for this unit after reading the reviews and I have to admit I was disappointed after receiving a unit that kept getting condensation in the digital screen starting day 1. No worries though contact customer care at crutchfield and got excellent service they had me a new unit in just 2 days. This is why I shop at crutchfield for the customer support!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Producr

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simpl, Easy, Reliable and Priced right for any boat!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Oviedo, FL on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works amazing well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will be installing this soon but it looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great unit!

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up and sounds great!

Pros: Easy to install, jusl like swapping out a guage.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome blue tooth radio for the boat, well built and easy to work. Easy to read display with back lighting

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Oriental, NC on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appears to be a good unit. Time will tell as to it holding up to expectations. Service getting the unit was spot on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Goleta, CA on 11/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was purchased to replace the exact unit which failed in my boat. Same brand, model and size of previous unit. Now, I just hope it last longer than the previous unit which died after only 18 months of use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

muy recomendado

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Glen Cove, NY on 8/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

David from Silver Springs, FL on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not be happier with this radio. Went through two Boss units that failed. Decided to go with Clarion. Yes, it was a hundred dollars more but well worth it. This thing Cranks!

Pros: Great quality Looks good Sounds great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Poplarville, MS on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price has all the functions I was looking for worked out perfect on my 25' center console.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne Beach, FL on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and so far the sound is what I expected. I haven't had the boat out since installation so not sure how it will sound while running but so far, so good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for a 3" hole, no iPhone playback though USB

Crutchfield customer from Wakefield, MA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great marine radio. Just want I need to fit in my existing 3" hole cut out. To replace the crappy Jensen radio that came with the boat. Hooked it up to a kicker marine 800.5 amp and 4 kicker 6.5" marine speakers. Sounds great and gives me the rca outs that I needed

Pros: 3" hole size, easy to read display, dimming display, 4 RCA pre outs, usb and aux

Cons: USB can't play back music from iPhone, only a usb flash drive, no satellite radio option

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Highland, IN on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this stereo for my pontoon boat! Love it, awesome radio with every possible connection option.ie:pre-amp,aux,usb

Pros: Very easy install

Cons: I do not have any complaints

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy awesome upgrade!

Brad from Bejou, MN on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, super easy install (at least on my boat's dash) and has plenty of power to push my new Kenwood KFC-1653 6" speakers with very little distortion. The only con to this unit is that after it has run for about an hour in the hot sun at louder volume, the LCD display gets foggy. I can still read the display, but it looks foggy but then clears up when it cools down; however, the display is easy to read when it's clear - even in direct sun. The radio pulls in stations that I never could before and Bluetooth is super easy to pair and maintains a connection wherever I'm at on the boat. I can control the music on my phone (stored or Pandora) from the unit and is easy to figure out the menu options. I would have given 5 stars but the foggy screen makes it a 4, but still well worth the price. In the close up pic, you can see the foggy part on the LCD display.

Pros: Super easy install, awesome sound, great unit for the price and looks nice in the dash

Cons: Foggy display when unit is hot

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 9 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Pickens, SC on 7/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and great sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Prairieville, LA on 6/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit, crisp and clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 6/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great space saver. 45w is plenty of sound for my application. 17ft center console with a 7ft beam. (power skiff).

Pros: Space saver I needed. Full size radio would not fit.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

CHRISTOPHER from Apex, NC on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this unit in place of my speedo in under 10 minutes. Sound quality is great and plenty loud enough to hear even while driving the boat!! Quality product and fast shipping!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product quick shipping. I'm very pleased with the ease of use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding quality and sound. It's waterproof so I'm not dealing with a hinged lid enclosure to keep the rain and spray off of it. Very straightforward installation even I could do it on the first time. This unit drives my two 6" speakers just fine with nice clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Would recommend

Jason from Tall Timbers, MD on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the ease of install and the display, nice to see the song info on the display. Only thing not happy about is the volume strength, with boat running in the wind this unit is not loud enough, I kinda expected this with a unit of this size but most of the time I will be using this while anchored and all will be well!

Pros: Ease of install, display, features

Cons: Volume not loud enough when underway on boat, will need an amp

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Eric W from Guanica, PR on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent radio, little space and big function.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Minnetonka, MN on 3/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and excellent upgrade to the factory AM radio installed in my 1955 Ford F100. The round design of the Clarion GR10BT unit is a close match to the original radio. It will be nice to have the upgraded features in the GR10BT. One GREAT way to enter into the 21's century.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Glenn from Lebanon tn on 9/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast service very nice radio pleasent experience

Pros: Great service

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

scott from Crossville, TN on 9/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Product is small but packs a big punch I have installed 6 of these in the last month on six different customer boats. I loved it so much that I just installed it in my 2017 lowe tritoon that had a Jenson radio in it from the factory which worked fine with my MB quart 180.2 amp and my six polk audio db652 6 1/2. well this weekend I installed the clarion head unit alone and i heard a big difference I also ordered a wet sounds HTX 6 amp to replace the mb quart which is also a great amp but only two channels...which means i only had it to two speakers bout 60 watts rms each but now i will have 100 watts rms to each speaker that means all six :) Jenny at Crutchfield is the best

Pros: awesome

Cons: not a thing

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Solid Unit

Geoff from Mount Pleasant, SC on 8/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good and sounds good. Very solid. USB cord is short and will require an extension. You cannot control your iPhone from the radio but I knew that going into it.

Pros: Well built. Good sound. Good looks.

Cons: No iPhone control from radio. USB cord is short and will require an extension.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT/Marine Unit

Jim from Castro Valley, CA on 8/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is great ! Product price should be lower considering available Bluetooth style products on market today.

Pros: Product is built well and sounds great

Cons: Price was a bit high considering Bluetooth products available on market

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT/Marine Unit

Javier from Rio Rancho, NM on 8/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit from by Clarion! Easy to install in boat dash or elsewhere. Just use a 3 inch hole saw, done. The AM, FM and Weather channels are a great idea for a boat. The USB auxiliary input makes for custom music selections on the water. Looks sharp too.

Pros: Easy to install. Compact with many good features. Great Sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Crutchfield customer from Greenbush, MN on 8/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound Bluetooth easily connects great looking small package

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clarion Nice Compact Unit

Brett from Tampa, FL on 7/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little unit that dropped into my old Clarion hard wire remote hole in console. Works great. Very visible. Not complicated. Very happy and great price.

Pros: Works as described. Easy install. Simple operation. Very nice looking and very clean look.

Cons: Unit may need power antenna? At the dock I only had very limited FM stations and No Weather Band access using my old FM wire antenna from my old Clarion unit.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Alex from Miami, FL on 7/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this unit in my instrument panel on a 23 Century Center Console. Fit perfect, easy install and sounds amazing. Love the Bluetooth feature, only item is i need to get a panel mounted USB connector to utilize the USB port on the unit. Aside from this minor detail, i am very pleased with the sound, features and construction of the unit. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an instrument gauge type install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Clarion GR10BT

Luis from Caguas, PR on 6/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great brand, compact, excellent product.

Pros: Compact, great performance

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

TOP