Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
861 395 422 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
861 395 422 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Clarion M608

Multi-zone marine digital media receiver with Bluetooth® (does not play CDs)

MFR # 92700

Clarion M608

Clarion M608

Multi-zone marine digital media receiver with Bluetooth® (does not play CDs)

MFR # 92700

34 reviews
View this product

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Fort Rucker, AL on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my previous Clarion. Easy to install. Fit perfect in the single Din cutout and required no further cutting. Intuitive layout and easy to work through the features!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from De Pere, WI on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for the CMD6 Perfect dash fit and the power harness was identical for plug and play. The speaker wiring was slightly different but well labeled. Way more modern functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good head unit that is built on years of experience but it may be time for Clarion to moe the model into the 21st century. The controls are limited and a bit awkward. There is no button for connecting a Bluetooth device, it is just supposed to happen. Maybe that works for some devices, but not all. Setting levels between fade and tower takes a while, so no on-the-fly lowering the tower speaker volume when driving through am channel or something like that. It probably deserves 4 stars, I'd just hoped for more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit...just one issue

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, RI on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Only complaint is that I can't seem to be able to adjust the screen brightness. On the boat at night it's a bit much.

Pros: Sound, connections, large screen

Cons: No screen brightness adjustment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Kalamazoo, MI on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like the Bluetooth feature. Hooks up to our families phones very easy. Setup was easy. Plug and play. Not a cheap but worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Grande, CA on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced Clarion MXD3marine cd changer with M608. Plug for power and amp were exact fit replacements. Out puts were clearly marked. Antenna didnt work, still troubleshooting. Easy first timer install.

Pros: Clean look and easy functionality, lots of power

Cons: Price of marine spec.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 stars

Crutchfield customer from Germantown, TN on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it Connected the same as my old clarion radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Luthvle Timon, MD on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great with lots of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install and operate. We had an 17 year old Clarion marine radio. All of the hook ups connected perfectly with the exception of the wired remote. We opted for the wireless remote that works great.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, (replacement for a pioneer). The pioneer couldn't Blue Tooth. Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion marine upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice unit used it to replace an older CLARION model with all the updated features. Very nice deal on the buttons very nice deal on the button

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from La Quinta, CA on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for manufacturer original Clarion unit. Wish the remote cable was the same as the old one so wouldn't have to rerun...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Erie, MI on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got rid of the Clarion CMD4 and this fit perfect. Bluetooth works great from a pretty good distance. Very happy with this purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Ankeny, IA on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product with easy install. Easily replaced 2004 Clarion stereo!

Pros: Great sound, easy install, and many sound settings.

Cons: Current model does not support the older Clarion cenet connection for Sirius XM.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Cockeysville, MD on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good System

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Newtown, PA on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement radio

Crutchfield customer from Riverhead, NY on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. This was a direct plug and play for my 2012 clarion cmd6. The old harness plugged right in as dis the wired remote. This unit saved me hours of running wires

Pros: Direct plug and play for older clarion models

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a Clarion CMD7 with this unit and was very easy. So far, I like the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2004 Mastercraft

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I picked this stereo to replace my the original Clarion stereo in my 2004 Mastercraft. It fit perfectly and I didn't even have to change out the wiring harness. You do have to get a wired remote adaptor cord that translations from 6 pin to 8 pin. Sold at discountcarstereo.com. You have to drill new holes for mounting.

Pros: Looks and sounds great! Could use original wiring harness.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Lake Lure, NC on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from St John, VI on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It the best set I have ever heard on a boat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, CT on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replace an older 2006 Clarion with this M608. Easily replaces and hook up. Great unit.

Pros: Fit in old space perfectly. Hook up was easy.

Cons: Wired remote (2006) was not compatible. Used the MF 1 Wireless and works great

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 4/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install. Fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Riverton, NJ on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Tega Cay, SC on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent deck! I was able to install into my 2006 Mastercraft X2 boat. Previous deck was a Clarion CMD 4 and old harness had same exact pin configuration...plug and play. I was even able to find a harness from Discount Car Stereo to plug my older Clarion CMCR1 wired remotes into. Didn't have to remove them..they still worked great.

Pros: Great sound, Bluetooth works amazing.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Works great with 280/4 jl amp and jl speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bring on the Ports

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing product upgrade to older clarion marine unit. The number external ports for zone speakers is very much appreciated. Look forward to adjusting each zone. I have the unit hooked to tower speakers, internal boat speakers and a subwoofer all through the provided RCA ports.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Allen from Blackshear, GA on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great marine radio and fast shipping ...

Pros: Easy install , has all the latest features ...

Cons: Wish Clarion had a unit with all these features and also cd...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Does not support playlists for new iOS devices ...

Rick from Liberty Lake, WA on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No playlist support for my Iphone 7 through USB connection. Clarion confirmed that this was the case and has no plans to support playlists. Makes controlling music via hardwired remote from the drivers seat pretty much impossible. Plug and play installation if you're replacing an older Clarion unit. Scrolling song information on the hardwired remotes is a nice upgrade. I'm still scratching my head at Clarion's response to not supporting playlists for newer iOS devices ...

Pros: Multi Zone Scrolling text on hard wired remotes

Cons: No playlist support for newer iOS devices with no plans to update according to the manufacturer

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Welaka, FL on 8/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was to replace an older CMD6 that had stopped working. So far it seems to be a good comparable replacement as far as being able to maintain ability to fade front to rear as the CMD6 did and sound quality, although the M608 does take more effort to set up and adjust the audio settings, more steps. I tried the CMD8 but it does not have fading capability and only has one AUX input vs 2 on the 608 if that is a concern. Hopefully it will last as long as the CMD6 it replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion M608

chris from Mount Ida, AR on 7/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on customer's party barge along with 4, 6 1/2" speakers, 10" woofer and 5 channel amp. All Clairon!! We"ve put in quite a few systems in over 20 years from 100' houseboats, wakeboard boats and everyone who heard this system, has been impressed,with the way it JAMS!! Sure we"ll be putting in another soon!!

Pros: Ease of install

Cons: Directions need to have more on how to navigate around in the menus

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install, great Sounds

Ron from La Verne, CA on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit, replaced my older CMD5 unit. The Bluetooth is amazing and the I pod connection is flawless with the MW3 remotes.

Pros: Easy install, Selection of wired remotes to fit your aplication

Cons: Haven't found any Cons as of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion M608

Crutchfield customer from Waterbury, CT on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install , well made, the sound is clean. It has built in equalizer settings instead of separate adjustments. Kind of a down side but not a deal breaker for me. The iPod and pandora controls seem to work well. Only had it in my boat for a couple days so time will tell

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP