Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Clarion MW1

Wired marine remote control

MFR # 92724

Clarion MW1

Clarion MW1

Wired marine remote control

MFR # 92724

34 reviews
View this product

Great option

Crutchfield customer from Chico, TX on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item worked great for a remote in my boat it does everything I need it to and the installation was easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it, it's a good unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MI on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

convenient

Garrett from STOCKTON, CA on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this addition, it makes it easier and convenient to operate the radio

Pros:

Cons: a bit of work to run the wire.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Crutchfield customer from Highland, IL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, NC on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in old Clarion remote mounting hole.

Pros:

Cons: Cord is so short you have to purchase 25ft extension when you typically only need 2 ft.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MW1 wired remote for boats

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just updated audio in our Sea Ray 240 Sundeck with Clarion MW1 and Clarion M505 head unit. Awesome sound, and excellent audio control with convenient in dash MW1 wired remote. Thanks Crutchfield!!

Pros: Easy access to audio controls while boating is a great safety feature.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Crutchfield customer from Southington, CT on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Crutchfield customer from Scappoose, OR on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great add on to my m608.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Crutchfield customer from Belton, TX on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the older remote that didn't have a display.

Pros: controls everything needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 8/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Display easy to read, round remote also easy to install in a 3" hole. Buttons are a bit hard to push, but that might be a indication that the chicklet switches are more durable

Pros: Easy to read and clear display Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice unit. As advertised it was dropped into a standard gauge opening. We removed the speedometer as we really don't need it in our fishing boat. Looks awesome and he is easy to use You have to push the buttons fairly hard I'm sure it has the rubber wears in a little bit it should get easier

Pros: Looks like a factory original piece in the dash definitely waterproof

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Remote

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 8/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Remote easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice console control

Crutchfield customer from Arden, NC on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit! Plug and play : )

Pros: Easy to install!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice remote, big display easy to see

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, WA on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completes the easy usage of the stereo from the helm of my boat. I can adjust volume, channel and turn off and on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Crutchfield customer from Darien, CT on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item arrived quickly. The rep from Crutchfield was very kind and informative.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the wired remote for ease of mounting and control. The controller mounts nicely in the dashboard and gives access to all the required functions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice addition

Pete from Wichita, KS on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes it so much easier to adjust my sounds without entering the boat. I added it by my cooler door in the middle of the boat for easy access. It does volume up and down, power on and off, fast forward and rewind, mute, basically everything the head unit will do. The buttons are a little stiff, but I suspect they may loosen up over time and usage. I was about 2 feet short with the connecting wire so had to buy the add on so now I have a 23 foot coiled mess with zip ties under my console.

Pros: easy install

Cons: Short wire

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Crutchfield customer from Tarrytown, NY on 7/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Tony from Morton, IL on 6/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 of these... I've installed one in my boat I have to install the other 1.... very easy to install except cutting through the metal and fiberglass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Crutchfield customer from Waterbury, CT on 4/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't had the chance to really use all the features yet, but it was easy to install. Has a 1 cable hook up. Only down side is the cable is only 18 inches or so long. I needed about 6 feet of cable to reach the head unit from my helm station. Far as I can tell the shortest extension clarion makes is 20 feet. Apparently it's always been that way. When I took the old remote out there was about 14 ft of cable rolled up behind it !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Steven from Old Lyme, CT on 9/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product ,it makes life easier when your stereo is located in a spot where you can't get to while operating a boat. Nice product.

Pros: Easy access

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

jl produces at product but be prepared to spend some extra $$$

Philip from Nashville, TN on 5/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the remotes ,But had to replace cables and route out holes for new remotes but other than that great product

Pros: look great ,work even better jl has got us by the short hair If you have an older system jl will cost you a lot of money to update

Cons: jl remotes will not fit in older style remotes new remotes are much larger In this case bigger is not better you will also have to change out cables for remotes old ones 5 pin new ones 8 pin

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to read display, remote control you can't live without

Troy from Pensacola, Fl. on 4/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best thing for the captains chair in my boat. Before, I always had to ask the passenger to make adjustments to the stereo while steering. Now, all I have to do is reach to the right of the steering wheel. It even tells me the artist name, song title, or station I am listening too. That's a plus. I have enough control from the captain's chair to control the audio system remotely. How did I ever live without this?

Pros: Easy to read display. More than enough control on this unit to prevent going to the stereo itself.

Cons: Had to drill a large hole in the my boat. While this is an easy task with the proper sized drill and hole saw, it creates a lot of fiberglass dust. Better wear a mask. You don't want those particles in your lungs.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a replacement part, a simple exchange. It was plug & play. Now working on replacing speakers. After consulting with the on line Crutchfield team, I will be going with the marine kicker speakers and as a bonus I get a free kicker head ear plugs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

Tim R from Frederick, MD on 7/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Nice addition to my system. No owners manual, which probably would not be needed, but the product photos on line @ Crutchfield do not match the unit I received. The owners manual on line, show an electrical connection tab, on the back of the remote. I assumed this was for connection to dash lights. However, the unit received, has no such electrical connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/12/2016
Thanks to Tim's review, one of our product researchers, Stacey, pulled one of these remotes from inventory and discovered that Clarion had removed the electrical contact from this current version. Stacey made sure to update the owner's manual we have online.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product!

Roxy85 from Virgilina, VA on 6/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product, very easy to install and just plug in and its ready to go.

Pros: I have two of these hooked to my stereo and everything works excellent on this product.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Remote

JEVidal from PR on 9/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely easy to install. Great remote features and display is a +++. When M502 head unit is connected to Pandora or Spotify via blue tooth the remote displays all my song titles.

Pros: Easy to install. Display is a plus.

Cons: Whish there was a white and gray color scheme option rather than black and chrome.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perect design

Chris J from Oakdale, California on 7/17/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This remote is larger than and older model Clarion remote I used, and I like the larger size, The remote has easy to use and see bottons and screen. It's very intuitive, easy to use! It has a back lit screen for night use, which is great. If it's too brite for some you can place a piece of Tinted Solar film over the glass screen.

Pros: Large Size, with easy to use and see buttons, back lit screen for nite use.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion MW1 Marine Remote Control

Chuck from LBI on 7/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice display and product. The interface to the controller was seamless. Mounted to the helm on my 28 CC. Very user friendly.

Pros: Plug and go

Cons: Needed to search around for a 3 inch hole saw for mounting

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion MW1

RC from Brea California on 6/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allows for full contol of the stereo and IPOD. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Pros: This is exactly what I was looking for. It is very easy to use

Cons: The buttons are very firm and adjusting the stereo could be a little difficult.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A Good Choice

Janine from Prescott WI on 8/8/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We installed two of these remotes using the splitter cable, one on the fly bridge the other in the aft cabin, with the Clarion marine radio in the salon. They are wonderful and allow good control over the audio player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome

Tony P from Pembroke Pines, FL on 3/13/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've got one of these in my boat. Wish I would have added it a long time ago. It's awesome and looks awesome too! I can control my Ipod with it since I have the Ipod cable hooked up. Sit in the water and drink beer and flip thru your music.

Pros: Awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP