Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
966 125 521 4
Connect ID #
966 125 521 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Clarion MWRYCRET

Marine remote Y-cable

MFR # 92745

Clarion MWRYCRET

Clarion MWRYCRET

Marine remote Y-cable

MFR # 92745

14 reviews
View this product

Disappointing Customer Service

Thomas from Waddell, AZ on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this due to Customer Service recommending this product. I replaced an older marine Clarion 455a with the Clarion M805. I called your Customer Service 3 times during the install. Each time I was left to figure it out on my own. There were 2 main problems, wiring colors (changed) and my 2 remotes. My two remotes no longer worked with the new radio. I was told I could get some of the comm back if I replaced the 6 pin with the 8 pin MWRYCRET. Didn't work at all. The oustanding Customer Service your company describes in the pamphlet sent to every customer does not.describe the service I was provided. In the end, I figured everything out myself and my time spent calling your technitions only prevented me from figuring it out significantly faster.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/9/2022
We were sorry to hear about Thomas's experience with our Tech Support team. We're forwarding this on to our Tech Support supervisors, so they can look into it. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MWRYCRET

Crutchfield customer from Livermore, CA on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works as it should. My stereo is located in the glove box. I was able to plug this in to the back of the head unit. One line goes to the remote on the transom and one goes to the remote in the dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MWRYCRET

Crutchfield customer from Ofallon, MO on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MWRYCRET

Crutchfield customer from Erlanger, KY on 6/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and function

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MWRYCRET

Crutchfield customer from East Wenatchee, WA on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed new Clarion M608 head unit. Used this to add newClarion transom remote and re hook up existing radio controls on touchscreen of my boat. Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion MWRYCRET

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great engineered solution

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MWRYCRET

John from ABINGDON, VA on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked very well to connect two MW1 remotes to the M508 head unit. Also, Crutchfield's shipping and support was excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MWRYCRET

Crutchfield customer from Doylestown, PA on 10/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect part! Made the job of adding another remote very quick and easy. "Plug and play"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MWRYCRET

David from Auburn, ca on 6/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great item. Having ability to run 2 remotes is great. Simple install

Pros: Simple install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Roxy85 from Virgilina, VA on 6/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product very easy to install with clarion stereo and remote

Pros: Works well and easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Multiple remotes in the boat - like a boss!

grb from Vancouver WA on 5/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the second Clarion setup I've had in my boat. HU in the glovebox, one remote at the helm, another remote near the transom. Fully control from anywhere in the boat basically. Clarion gear holds up to the elements well and looks great. Easy wiring with this cable.

Pros: Easy to add multiple remotes - plug and play.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MWRYCRET

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, Florida on 5/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Allowed me to control my Clarion radio with a wired remote at an upper station and with a wireless remote that I keep with my power pole remote on a lanyard. Can now control the radio from anywhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right Works

Crutchfield customer from Gresham, OR on 7/11/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Right price, right on time, can't ask for more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion MWRYCRET

Luke from De Forest, WI on 4/8/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Yes it works fine. Required for two remotes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound