Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Clarion XC2410

Compact 4-channel amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4

MFR # XC2410

Clarion XC2410

Clarion XC2410

Compact 4-channel amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4

MFR # XC2410

52 reviews
View this product

Great compact marine amp!

David from KENMORE, WA on 10/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this little marine amp! I purchased the XC2410 to replace a Kicker ZX200.4 on my 2005 Four Winns Horizon 230 boat. I'm using the amp to power the four speakers that I also purchased on Crutchfield (Kicker 45KM654's) and between the amp and new speakers, the overall sound is awesome. Just finished the install, as a novice I can honestly say that it is not difficult. The detachable wiring harness for both the power and speaker wires allowed me to do the stripping and splicing first, before introducing the amp to my work area. Fast shipping and I Know Crutchfield support will be there if I need it. Highly recommend the Clarion XC2410.

Pros: Ideal for marine application, simple install, very compact, everything I was hoping for.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crap

Crutchfield customer from Eastlake, OH on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing but static, call no help. Waste of money.

Pros:

Cons: Unplug radio works fine. Big input or low input static Per your service man I wired correctly

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your amp. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great affordable marine amp!

Crutchfield customer from Rising Fawn, GA on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this amp on a boat with a new Dual SXM radio that is about 16rms. Does a great job amplifying the output to the speakers. Very clean sound!

Pros: Easy to install, fused, has remote turn on, quick connect parts.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price on a solid amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 8/15/2020

2010 Harley-Davidson Road Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1500miles into this nice little amp. Install was easy with a mount gabbed from a scrap of aluminum. Has all the input and outputs you could need, although I'm only running two front speakers right now. Paired with RF head unit and JM speakers, but will be adding more to the inner fairing in the future.

Pros: Compact, good power, rca hookups, good price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amp. for Vulcan motorcycle

Crutchfield customer from Millbrook, AL on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp fits perfectly in the front fairing of my 2011 Vulcan motorcycle . My 6.5 speakers sounds awesome with this amp.

Pros: Powerful, small and easy to adjust.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To the sound enthusiasts..... Know about Clarion when I was younger and couldn't afford it..... Forgot about them until I went back to the old school 'crutchfield'.... And there it was Clarion.... I had to have dependability.... I'm sad to see that I can't Clarion decks anymore from Crutchfield....I love Clarion products... You can get a lot of sound for a little bit of money... Installed properly and with a little hidden trick.....I would rival my sound against Mark Levinson any day in any vehicle.... Old or new.... And that's real talk

Pros: With the right speakers great clarity and bass

Cons: I can't see any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Guest from Keokuk, IA on 7/15/2020

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed one on my motorcycle and I am enjoying it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2006 Tundra

Steve from Chapel Hill, TN on 7/11/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was installed with a new Kenwood Excelon DDX396 head unit and Kicker 46CSS674 and Kicker 47KSC5704 speakers. Everything sounds great

Pros: Every thing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear Sounds. Plenty of power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little amp

Crutchfield customer from Acushnet, MA on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for what it is. Worked perfectly right off the bat.

Pros: Small compact, all wiring included

Cons: Instructions say do not put on any flammable surfaces. Really that's dumb. Pretty hard to find only metal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from Maidens, VA on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boat is Rockin!

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, RI on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound when paired with M608 head unit!

Pros: Integrates with Clarion head unit!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Amp

Crutchfield customer from Port Tobacco, MD on 5/11/2020

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed this amp in my 2012 Camaro. It sounds great. Huge upgrade over the weak factory Boston Acoustics amp. Highly recommend

Pros: Great sound. Easy to wire

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be OK but needs to have a little more wattage really can't tell the difference then if I would have an aftermarket receiver in With its own amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, easy to install, and packs quite a punch for its size. Bought a new boat at the boat show, it's 4 entry model fusion 6.5" speakers sounded terrible. At least for an audiophile. So I purchased this to power 4 kicker 6.5" speakers, well worth the investment. Can actually hear over motor now. Success

Pros: Compact, simple, powerful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boat amp install

Crutchfield customer from Endicott, NY on 4/13/2020

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to install in my boat. It is compact and easy to install. It provides good power for my 6 speaker system. I have 2 zones. 1 with 2 speakers and 1 zone with 4 speakers. The price is excellent. It provides adequate power for my system. It was worth adding.

Pros: Compact design, cost, good sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid Amp

Crutchfield customer from Mc Clellanville, SC on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the 4 JL Audio 6 1/2 inch speakers in my boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from Placida, FL on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, very compact works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from West Carrollton, OH on 4/8/2020

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Pushes way more wattage than stated. Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Christopher from KYLE, TX on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and compact! Great sound! Installed in a 2012 Jeep JKU under the driver's seat.

Pros: Compact, good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from Howell, NJ on 1/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy install but directions vague. Clear and crisp

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Directions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean, small, efficient

Daniel from Sugarloaf, CA on 1/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, reasonable power for my JBL GTO 629's and Rockford Fosgate Prime R1525X2 5-1/4" speakers. I installed it myself into my 2014 Subaru Crosstrek and put it in the glove compartment. I think I could fit it behind the dash but I wanted access to it. It's small, light and packs great power. It seems to be fairly efficient on the battery and alternator. I would definitely buy it again.

Pros: Good power, compact, RCA and high power inputs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from Tavares, FL on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sound easy to install and advice and parts that I needed were spot on. I will definitely continue to shop at Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Belton, TX on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this to my Kicker and turned it into an incredible sound system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and sounds great. Huge improvement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Rocky from Fort Payne, AL on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a small little package

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for a Mazda 3

Emilio from Tempe, AZ on 7/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, powerful, very easy to install. Gives music more clarity and depth. I installed it in the glove box of my 2004 Mazda 3 S. For you Mazda 3 owners, the glove box has a small removable door in the back perfect for routing all the wiring, and a place for heat to be removed by the air conditioning blower. I secured the amp to the glove box with double sided velcro rated to hold 12lbs picture frames from the home depot. This location allows for easy access and adjustments.

Pros: Powerful, compact, easy to install

Cons: Some noise when adjusting the gains, don't know if this is normal. The noise goes away as soon as you stop turning the gain knob.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Factory System Upgrade

Erick from Greeley, CO on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2017 RAV4. Very simple install. Using to push four Kicker 6.75 and two 3.5 inch speakers using factory wiring. I paired this amp with a LC7i from AudioControl and a powered Rockford Fosgate 10" sealed subwoofer. The LC7i, mids and highs speakers' amp, and subwoofer amp we're all very straightforward to tune. Now my factory stereo sounds awesome! I love this setup and couldn't have pulled off all the wiring without Crutchfield Tech Support and enjoyed the right gear at my price point without Crutchfield Sales Team! Many Thanks!!!

Pros: Easy install, tuning, sound quality second to none!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Ron from Folsom, CA on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy to install. Love the size for compact installation. The wire gage of the positive and ground leads I would expect to match the recommended power cable, however theses were a little smaller. Overall great performance for size...I would buy again.

Pros: Awesome size and value

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

RJ from Eveleth, MN on 6/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased and installed the Clarion XC2410 along with a pair of 1622RL speakers. Infinity speakers are in the cabin of our express cruiser and the Clarions in the cockpit. I had run larger amps (output & size) in our past boat but this baby packs a punch, uses a lot less space and offers just enough adjustment to suit my needs. The knew system has exceeded my expectations and the sound is excellent! In fact I will be ordering another set of 1622RL's and parallel them with the set in the cockpit.

Pros: Easy to install, small footprint, good power in a small package.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from Randolph, NE on 6/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ITS A GOOD AMP TO POWER MY SPEAKERS ON THE BOAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Derrick from Ypsilanti, MI on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent amp for a motorcycle. Small compact & powerful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from Mount Sinai, NY on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small footprint, powerful (enough), priced right good addition to the bike.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, KY on 5/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple installation and awesome power for the size. Used to power 2-8" speakers and they sound great. The wiring harness for the power input was slightly bent and caused a connection issue but was easily bent back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from Richland, MI on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my Fusion radio. Added some much needed low end. Nice product, great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small footprint - nice unit

Dennis from Williamsburg, OH on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with my Custom AutoSound radio in my 1967 Chevy C10 pickup. Instructions were clear and its small footprint allowed mounting under the dash. I did add a 3 inch 2000 rpm 20db fan ( comes on with head unit) and also one ac duct helps cool the amp if needed.

Pros: Clarion 4 channel or bridge small foot print nice power good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Power for a compact

Philip from Jamestown, ND on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was amazed at how much power this compact Amp has, Factory headunit on 2013 HD Ultra with this Amp powering Kappa 62.11i 6.5" rear pods and front fairing rocks your world at 80mph on Interstate

Pros: prewired for high or low inputs, compact size, tons of clear power

Cons: non so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from Goodlettsville, TN on 10/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome in my jk

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from DFW, TX on 10/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size, and the already waterproof connections really made life easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Italian tech deliver good value for miney

alessio from NY on 9/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the Italian manufacter has proven throught the years of audio , to be a great supplier and techny savy indeed! I Strongly recomend

Pros: good throught

Cons: i don't see any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

ROBERT from Westlake, OH on 8/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful clean little amp. Fit nicely under the dash on my 2017 RZR Turbo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works great for my boat

John from St Louis, MO on 7/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, this amp can be either 2, 3 or 4 channels. I found this very difficult to ascertain from the Crutchfield website. I am using it to power the cockpit speakers in my boat off channels one and two and a subwoofer off of a bridged channel 3 and 4. It is a very basic amp as far as features available, just gain and the high pass frequency dials. It is quite compact, a bit bigger profile than a dollar bill, and projects out 1.5 inches or so. You do have to splice all the wires into a wiring harness. I might have preferred the screw terminals for ease but that said, working with the harness actually allowed me to do the splicing with a little more space as my amp is in a recessed sort of cubby hole. Sound is great and plenty of power for me for the four 6.5" JL marine speakers and 1 10" JL sub that I put in my boat.

Pros: compact size great sound Didn't require me to run a larger battery cable than my old amp had

Cons: Low on adjustable features.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Great range in a small package

Crutchfield customer from WI on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First marine grade amp I've purchased. Huge upgrade with great depth and range on open water. Easy install. Would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Justin from Lakewood, WA on 4/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the size the output of power is great for what I was hooking it to 6 1/2 fronts and 5 1/4 rears and plenty of adjustments to make it sound exactly how u want

Pros: Small easy to install and sounds great

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Powerful compact amp

Eddie from Bentonville, AR on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little amp is really powerful - I have it setup to run on my 4 door speakers and it has just the right amount of gain/power to make them sound really good. Installation was easy too, although the directions included with the amp were for more than one model, and were a little confusing at times.

Pros: Small size, lightweight, ample gain/power

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Its a BEAST!!!!!!

Wyatt from Livingston, TX on 2/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed today in my 2012 Ram 1500 to run my Kicker CSC speakers, dash and all 4 doors. Bought this one to replace an Alpine mini amp that had a noise problem I just couldn't live with. This amplifier is a MONSTER. Its quiet, strong, and clean. Install was a little trickier than I wanted but well worth every min....Very satisfied.....If your looking for super clean power from an amp that wont take up much space, or break the bank, buy this amp and don't look back. It will be the best car audio purchase you've made in a long time.....

Pros: Price, size, power, no amp hiss {noise}

Cons: if there is a con, I cant find it.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Joseph from Moorefield, WV on 2/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet little amp with lots of power. Was able to mount this inside the dash behind the glove box in a Jeep JK.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 11/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Installation. Great Sound Quality

Chad from Franklin, TN on 8/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great compact amplifier. The only issue I had was the input harness wasn't as long as I was anticipating and I had to make my own and change my mounting location. Other wise great product for the price, and it pushes the Rockford Fosgate door speakers I installed very well. Easy to adjust and tune. Would had been 5 stars had the harness been a little longer. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Small and compact. Straight forward installation.

Cons: Input harness is kind of short.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clarion XC2410

Brian from Louisville, MS on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a amp to power my Polk speaker that I installed in my jeep. The Polks sounded good with my Clarion radio but with the top and doors off it needed a little more power. I added this little amp and it fit the bill small size with great power and easy to install. It was also small enough to hide under my glove box to keep a factory look.

Pros: Size and price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nice compact amp

TC from Kalamazoo, MI on 2/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice little amp. It installed easily and sounds good. I actually didn't realize that it's a "marine" amp, which although I didn't install it in a boat, it should make it durable since I do live in a humid climate with large temperature swings.

Pros: Price, compact, marine grade, nice looks.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nice compact amp

CraigM from Hartford, MI on 2/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of sound in a small package. I installed this in a 2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. Fit under the glove box very nice. Installation was very straight forward, but the instructions were lacking A LOT. I guess these manufactures have to dumb them down so much that anyone with even a little intelligence has trouble. I had to use the website to get the correct wiring as the included manual was not detailed enough. Overall I'm pretty happy. The Rockford Fosgate component speakers I purchased do OK with this much power, but I'll probably be upgrading them in the future. This little amp has a lot to offer.

Pros: compact size, power, installation

Cons: included manual is terrible, use the website!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP