Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Clarion XC2510

Compact 5-channel amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 300 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # XC2510

Clarion XC2510

Clarion XC2510

Compact 5-channel amplifier — 50 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 300 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # XC2510

17 reviews
View this product

Clarion XC2510 Review

Crutchfield customer from New Hill, NC on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Clarion XC2510 transcends traditional audio engineering. The way the sound reverberates throughout the boat moves not only the soul, but the lake as well. As the kids would say, "This thing bumps!".

Pros: Music, music and more music!

Cons: Ear drum shattering potential!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok.....But Better if You have Experience in Installation

Crutchfield customer from Casa Grande, AZ on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good amp. Instructions were quite poor with errors in wiring..........note the wire color AND orientation for the subwoofer connections are incorrect. Plus, I had to go on line and find an older instruction manual to find the wiring to bridge this amp. I expect more from Clarion, but are they listening I wonder?

Pros: Works well, mid-power.

Cons: Poor and Incorrect instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lacks power when turned up

Todd from PHOENIXVILLE, PA on 4/23/2021

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do not buy this for your Jeep or boat. The sound is clear, if its super quiet outside. I like the idea of it, it installs easy and is compact. But if you like music which obviously you do because you are reading this, spend the money and get more power. I bought this and regret it. I think people come to Crutchfield because they like music and for the most part like installing their own systems because its fun. There should be a questionnaire from Crutchfield before entering the site so that certain products can be filtered out. Do you like loud clear music, yes. Well this amp should then get filtered out. Are you just looking for cheap sound, yes. Well the good stuff should then get filtered out.

Pros: Sounds great in a quiet setting. Compact. Easy to install.

Cons: Not for someone who likes to turn up their favorite tune. Lacks power. Needs a quiet sedan or something like that, its not for a boat or a Jeep unless you are just sitting still and its quiet outside.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion XC2510

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Power is fair otherwise ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion XC2510

Crutchfield customer from Moline, IL on 10/20/2020

2006 Land Rover Range Rover

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion XC2510

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super compact love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion XC2510

Crutchfield customer from Londonderry, NH on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for my Wrangler!

Trevor from Moss Beach, CA on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little skeptical that this amp would be able to push 4 speakers and a sub, but I can happily say that I was wrong. Not only is this amp better than advertised, it has the ability to adjust the levels for all three sets of speaker outs separately. This amp does require two power inputs, but that is a small price to pay for the bang you get with this amp. I am very satisfied with the quality of Clarion amps--this is my second one.

Pros: size, versatility,

Cons: Had to run a second power line....I'm reaching for this one...It wasn't really a true con...

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Clarion XC2510

Ron from Folsom, CA on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy to install. Love the size for compact installation and does the work of two amps. Main thing I didn't first see was that there were two power leads and two ground leads...not a big deal, but takes a distribution block to wire. Also, the wire gage of the positive and ground leads I would expect to match the recommended power cable, however theses were a little smaller. Overall great performance for size...I would buy again.

Pros: Size, value

Cons: 2 Positive and Ground wires and wire gage small for application.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clarion XC2510

Crutchfield customer from Senatobia, MS on 6/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great

JJDC from San Juan, PR on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far great easy to install, no space needed fits under the seat without modification. Great upgrade for an GX470 2003

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stay Away

Dereck from Houston, TX on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This am is garbage the right front speaker cuts out and the sub woofer goes in and out ---- i think i am going to have to find a kicker with the same output I called Clarion who forwarded me to a repair place who charges the amount to fix the amp as the amp cost... if you get it make sure you get a extended warranty

Pros: output size

Cons: reliability

Crutchfield response on 3/28/2018
Dereck, we're sorry you're having issues with your amp. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 15 found this helpful

Clarion XC2510

Paul from Haslett, MI on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this AMP has been great. fits nicely under the back seat with plenty of room for air.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clarion XC2510

Crutchfield customer from Dallas tx on 9/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. Running 4 5.25 and an 8 inch sub. Sounds great and make my jeep thump. Compact design was able to fit it under the dash so it cant be seen. Plus water resistant because sometimes the jeep gets wet

Pros: Compact design, water resistant

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Clarion XC2510

Marcus from Kailua, HI on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the unit. It is so easy to tune my system and it produces nice clean power to my speakers.

Pros: Small footprint

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarion XC2510

John L from APO AE on 7/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amp is small, which is exactly what i was looking for. It takes up very little space and puts out the amount of power I needed for the good sound in my car. It pushes 4 kicker 6 1/2 speakers (40CS654), 4 kicker tweeters, and a Kicker 10 in sub (40TCWS102). It gets pretty warm, but still does well pushing clean sound out. Unfortunately, I have a small hissing sound when the sound is all the way down on my radio and I lost all my local radio channels. I did some research and found that all the little problems I have are due to the amp being a "class D" amp.

Pros: -small footprint -power is plenty for the sound I wanted

Cons: -connections to speaker wires, power, and ground are annoying. -you lose local radio stations due to "class D"

Crutchfield response on

3 of 32 found this helpful

Solid Amp - throws plenty of power

Jim from NC on 6/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price point and easy enough to work with on the install. Fits nicely under the seat.

Pros: Have only increased volume on amp to 60% and the sounds pops

Cons: Too big for fire wall mounting

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

TOP