Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioSource AMP100VS

Stereo dual-source power amplifier

MFR # AMP100VS

AudioSource AMP100VS

AudioSource AMP100VS

Stereo dual-source power amplifier

MFR # AMP100VS

98 reviews
View this product

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Colfax, WI on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this simple amp I use with Chromecast audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Bellerose, NY on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great AMP with more than enough clean power to power my Polk Audio Bookshelf speakers . Hookup was very easy and I like the fact that it has controls for bass on the AMP. Definitely a good bang for the buck at this price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition for Dolby Atmos!

MB DDS from Carmel, IN on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nicely integrated into my system to add 2 more channels for Dolby Atmos. 12 v trigger power control is super handy and allows flawless power up with my Denon reciever. Provides adequate power/sound for my use.

Pros: 12 v trigger , tone, and volume with a reasonably priced amp!

Cons: Skip the signal sensing power up features. Seemed to be a bit delayed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from New York metro on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this power amp for a few months now. I currently have an Onkyo TX 8050 receiver which is being used as a pre-amp.I have that hooked into my AudioSource 100VS, and am running an Onkyo CD 7030 single tray CD player through them both out to a pair of Polk Audio Rti A1's bookshelf speakers. I am very pleased with the AudioSource unit. It is solid, reliable and delivers good clean sound. I would definitely buy again. For the price, you can't beat it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great budget power amp

David from ALLENTOWN, NJ on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If looking for a low-budget amp definitely get this vs the less expensive Russound. Sound quality is terrific and meets my needs 100%. Was having a lot of issues with my 5 year old P75 (kept cutting out) and was guided to this one, mainly for the amp class, very glad I made the choice. Have only hooked up one pair of speakers, weather permitting the 2nd set goes up this weekend and will be able to really test it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Added 2 speakers to get 7.1.4 from a 9-channel receiver

Robert from Fairfax, VA on 1/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truth be told, I do not know much about amplifiers. I bought this unit to expand my setup 7.1.2 (Denon AVR-X3600H) to get 7.1.4. This works flawlessly. I have the Trigger set from the receiver and the Amplifier powers on immediately. The lights are too bright, though. I placed some electrical tape over them and cutout tiny holes just so I can tell the unit is on & powered. But the lights are far brighter than any others in my AV setup. Anyway, if the lights are my only gripe then I'd say it is well worth it. Super easy setup, great instructions, great sound.

Pros: Easy setup Trigger works perfectly.

Cons: Lights are WAY too bright.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Crutchfield customer from Oregon City, OR on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Gives the power to push my Vienna speakers (4ohms). Clean, crisp sound. No humming, buzz, static. Very happy. As usual Crutchfield was awesome with packing and shipping.

Pros: Clean sound. No humming or buzz

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor quality control

Richard from Minneapolis MN on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amp didn't work; therefore, I had to send it back. Given that, I would not recommend this amp.

Pros: Price

Cons: The new amp do not work out of the box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Amp

Ira from Powhatan, VA on 10/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this stereo amp to power a pair of Polk Atrium 5 Patio speakers, and not disappointed. The amp provides clean power with no noticeable distortion at higher volumes. The auto on/off based on signal works great. (On takes ~5 seconds and it turns off ~5 min after the signal stops). I have yet to test the interrupt input switching, but that is another great feature of the amp as I have it tucked away in a closet and do not wish to go push buttons when needing to change between sources. The unit has quite a bit of weight to it and feels of high quality material, despite the one I received having a slightly bent chassis preventing all four feet from touching a flat surface at the same time. I would not hesitate purchasing another one in the future.

Pros: Auto on/off Solid 50 W/Channel Auto Input Interrupt switching Non-switched AC outlet on back for peripherals weight / build material

Cons: The unit I received was slightly bent causing it to "wobble" on flat surfaces

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Amp!

Scott from Philomath on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great amp that really meets my needs. I use my Yamaha RX-A1050 to feed the Amp100vs which drives PSB Imagine Mini speakers in two other rooms. I have numerous speakers throughout my house. The Amp100vs has enough power to drive PSB speakers and keep up with the rest of my system. I use the 12 volt trigger to turn the Amp100vs on & off. I like that it has two separate lighted channel switches which allows me to control which one/both of the rooms are filled with great sound. I've had this amp for nearly 2 years and it continues to perform well day in and day out. I like it so much I recommended to my son to use in his house. He is equally pleased with the Amp100vs. I'm very extremely pleased with the Amp100vs. I highly recommend it if you're looking for a low cost amplifier with great sound and features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I don't like to review an item until I've used it for six months or so. In my case I have an identical unit that's been in service for almost a year. No problems.One item that I find very handy is the un-switched a/c outlet on the back of the amplifier. I use it to plug in a Aircom cooling fan that sits on top of my Denon receiver. I'm using the Audio Source AMP100VS to power an extra Atmos channel on the Denon. Works great.

Pros: You don't have to spend a ton of money for a good quality product.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amp,amp,baby.

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice clean amplifier for the cost. Compact in size but is heavy in quality. For the money you can not go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Webster, MA on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent power and clarity. I have some in ceiling speakers and they finally sound like they should.

Pros: Thin design, no extra buttons or knobs

Cons: Wish base/treble controls were on front

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck!

Crutchfield customer from Cartersville, GA on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Awesome performance. Great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp easy to set up!

Crutchfield customer from Calhoun, LA on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has lots of power for outside porch two ceiling speakers and two projection style speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little amp, many uses.

Doug from El Paso, TX on 3/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this amp to use with a Raspberry Pi based music streamer. I paired it with some old Sony bookshelf speakers and could not be more satisfied with the results of this project. The Amp100VS is an excellent value delivering quality audio that rivals amps costing much more.

Pros: Great value Runs cool Lots of uses

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amplified Height Chanels

Adrian from Fresno, CA on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this amplifier to work in conjunction with the Denon 4500 receiver. This was recommended by AVS Forum and Crutchfield advisor. The amplifier works fine and is easy to use. It easily powers the two height channels needed to have a 7.2.4 configuration for my home theater. However, I wish it was 100-150 watts (RMS) to power the two front channels. It works as intended and is a reasonable purchase instead of purchasing the higher priced Denon 6500 model with built in amplification.

Pros: Low profile Easy to set up

Cons: More needed power than 50 w per channel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product that works well for the price. Bought two of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good amp for the price

George from Hickory, NC on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this amp to use for subs. I'm pleased with the product. Since I'm using it differently to power subs, it may not be performing to it's total range. Appearing and size were a factor in my purchase, It was no problem placing in my entertainment center. So far no problems and I think that it may last for a while.

Pros:

Cons: Auto on feature cuts on and off (could be my source is not powerful enough to keep it on, or it's not a constant signal since it's connected to sub woofer output jack, Only bridgeable with one speaker connection A or B and not both

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amp

Glenn from Victor, MT on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Slide Switches for trigger and bridged output were loose, required extra care and taping to hold in place.

Pros: Operation what I desired

Cons: Slide switches too loose, led lights indicating on/ off and speaker A/ B too bright.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Fred from High Ridge, MO on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Power, speaker, balance, volume. Clean sound at max. I'd buy another one in a second.

Pros: Price 10 out of 5 stars

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Daniels, WV on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, powerful for basic usage. A good bang for the buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent amp for the price

Dan from Everett, WA on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent amp for the price. I like that this brand and model has its own bass and treble controls. Amp sounds good. No complaints. I use this amp to drive the outdoor speakers on my back deck which is pair of Polk Audio Atrium speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good amp, does what it needs to.

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga, NY on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good amp, picked it up on sale. I'm using it to power a Klipsch CA-800-TSW outdoor subwoofer fed by the LFE output of my Sony STR-DG500. I like the auto turn on feature so that it is on standby until the Sony sends it an audio signal. I did have an issue with the first amp that Crutchfield sent me where it quit within 24 hours of install, they promptly replaced it with another that has worked fine since.

Pros: Auto turn on feature. Bridgeable to power an outdoor subwoofer.

Cons: No cooling fan. No built in crossover. Would love a bass boost at 45hz.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, fast shipping and easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

james from Sandy, UT on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amp review

Pros: great unit for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleased and Disappointed

Mike from Rochester Hills, MI on 5/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought my first AudioSource AMP 100VS in November 2017 to drive a pair of back ceiling speakers for a 7.2.4 Dolby Atmos setup. I noticed purchasers also bought this amp to supplement a Denon AVR X4300H receiver. I should note I have the AudioSource volume knob turned to "4 o'clock" to avoid the Audyssey multeq xt32 compensating with 12 db of gain when it was at "12 o'clock". I'm pleased with the AudioSource performance; Dolby Atmos and DTS X movies come alive with the additional two back speakers on the ceiling. The plan was to also use the amp to drive a pair of speakers on my deck. The "Zone 2 Pre-Out" from the Denon was connected to the "Interrupt In" on the AudioSource with the deck speakers connected to "Speaker B". Now that Spring finally arrived we're back to enjoying coffee on the deck Saturday and Sunday mornings listening to classical music. And this is where we're disappointed; due to the manner of the "interrupt" feature, I needed to turn up the gain significantly on the Denon in order to avoid soft passages from being muted on the AudioSource. The music would annoyingly disappear during every quiet passage. To add to the frustration, in order to avoid the music being too loud on the deck, I needed to turn the volume down to "12 o'clock" on the AudioSource. And even after doing this, quiet passages would still mute. My solution to the annoying issues regarding music on the deck was to buy another AudioSource Amp 100VS in May 2018. I no lo

Pros: Great amp for ceiling speakers Great amp for additional zones

Cons: The "Interrupt" feature mutes quiet music passages

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Performs great!

Brian from Union, KY on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what I thought it would do....Sound great. Pushing Mariner 86s outdoors and sound great!

Pros: Easy hookup, auto shutoff, good quality sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker reseraction

Ralph from Surprise, AZ on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp, really made my old speakers come alive, I have some old pioneer speakers for my garage and for movie night outside gives me and my neighbors the feeling of being in a theater.

Pros: Great sound, bass settings.

Cons: No remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Auto On/Off Needs Level Control

Mike from Iowa City, IA on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this amplifier to extend an existing multi-room Sonos Connect system. I'm using the loop through feature on the line-in and the auto signal detect to active. There is no sensitivity control for this auto-on / off feature. In order to activate the amplifier the input volume needs to be increased significantly beyond that required for other amplifiers in my setup. It also drops off when listening to talk, news, and podcasts. Does not play well with others. Also does NOT come with rack mounting hardware ... rack hardware was listed in the accompanying pro review when I ordered. I think they have since removed this comment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Tom from Dallas-Ft Worth, TX on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the AudioSource AMP100VS to power a third zone from my Marantz SR7007 to my Monitor WT-265 in-wall speakers (all Crutchfield purchases, of course). The amp performs as advertised, plain and simple. 50 watts/channel is plenty for my application, and provides good, clean power to the speakers. The unit gets warm but never hot. The red and green LEDs are reminiscent of old-school stereo equipment, but aesthetics be darned--this amp is a great buy! Thanks to Ozzy and the Crutchfield team once again for their guidance.

Pros: Great price/performance ratio; clean sound; runs cool; bass/treble controls; small in size

Cons: Old-school red and green LEDs will look great at Christmas, but don't blend in with modern electronic lighting

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from East Wenatchee, WA on 3/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent price for a power amp of this quality. Unusual to see a power amp with volume & tone controls, as well as multiple inputs. Very clean reproduction and perfect for a system that sends most of its power to a subwoofer, with the left and right channels of this amplifier feeding its 50 watts for each channel to speakers crossing over at 100 Hz. 50 watts per channel is more than adequate in this situation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Complete phantom power hog!

DT from San Diego, CA on 3/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp earns one star for a single, huge flaw: it uses an unbelievable 6 watts of power when in standby! To put that in perspective another amp I have (appears to be a similar model to the Audiosource AD1002) uses only 1 watt in standby. A second, inexpensive Class D amp draws less than 0.3w--so low that my Kill-A-Watt has trouble reading it. My Onkyo TX-RZ920 receiver uses only 3.3 watts even when you enable all of the optional features like Bluetooth Power On and Network Power On--if you disable that stuff it shuts off completely. A standby draw of 6 watts might have been reasonable back in the 1990s or early 2000s, but in this day and age much better is expected of electronic components. If you do buy this amp, my suggestion is to use it in a situation where you plan to switch it off manually, or where you have some other way of completely powering it down when it's idle (for example, you could use a smart energy saving power strip activated by your receiver power). Of course, during operation this amp also draws about twice as much power as a Class D amp. The truth is if you care about power consumption you're probably better off just paying a bit more for a Class D amp up front. You'll more than recover the extra cost in power savings over the life of the unit. Another tip for those into conservation: check how much power your subs are drawing in standby. I've found subs to be another large phantom draw--even worse than this amp!

Pros: Appears to work decently. At least can be switched off easily from the front.

Cons: Standby power use is completely absurd for a modern electronic component. 6 watts while doing absolutely nothing! When operating uses roughly twice as much power and runs hotter than a Class D amp. Over time the extra power use will cost you more than just spending a few extra bucks for a Class D amp up front.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

14 of 28 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Dayville, CT on 3/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply Awesome....easy hook up and great addition to existing stereo...So glad I purchased 2 units so I can have 4 speakers playing at the same time!!....I have an older stereo that volume control was getting scratchy and power output was a little lax....NOT any more....Nice crisp clean sound and no more scratchy noises when turning up volume..AND..Added power..well..Only the neighbors don't care to much for that...LOL

Pros: Slim design, simple to operate

Cons: Bass and treble setting are located on rear of unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

JAMES from Kannapolis, NC on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real nice AMP. Very easy to hook up. Had it on for about four hours and it was not hot at all just a little warm I was expecting to much warmer. I would recommend this product to anyone. Glad I bought it. Thanks Crutchfield you make my life so easy when it comes to finding what I need.

Pros:

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great 2-Channel Sound From Outdoor Speakers & This Amp

Terry from Nashville, AR on 1/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A couple of years ago I bought a pair of AW-650 outdoor speakers from Crutchfield while they were on sale but didn't install them until now. They are in sort of an alcove above my back porch and provide 2-channel music for the porch sitting area. I am very surprised at the quality of sound from these, although, what can I say, they are Klipsch! I added a Klipsch CA-800-TSW outdoor subwoofer and am driving the sub with this amplifier, the AudioSource AMP100VS. My Yamaha AS801 integrated amp (also from Crutchfield) has a subwoofer output which I wired to the AMP100VS, which I set to bridge so that it outputs its 150 watts mono to the subwoofer speaker. My Yamaha drives the right and left channel AW-650speakers. Corey with Crutchfield helped me through the setup. He is very capable and with his help it was not a problem. The result, you ask? This rivals my inside setup, Klipsch Forte III's, (yeah, from Crutchfield...haha) and I ain't joking with you!

Pros: All Pros

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just fine.

Rollo from Nashville, TN on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little amp works perfectly for deck speakers. Don't expect much more. I didn't.

Pros: Great value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Conifer, CO on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried a regular speaker selector however this amped version plays much better and allows for sound control.

Pros: Very economical and does everything I wanted.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent for expandion

Clifford from Loveland, OH on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Product! Provides plenty of power to our kitchen via low pass output from our Denon head unit.

Pros: Works fluidly with our system. Plenty of power for how purposed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Zionsville, IN on 11/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this on my semi enclosed deck with a Polk Atrium sub. It works great. So great that my neighbor called the police on me the first time I used it. Got to love you neighbors.

Pros: easy install sleek

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Huntington Beach, CA on 10/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5-Stars for the value you get for the price. There isn't anything comparable at this price point on the market. I needed a dedicated amp for my outdoor patio speakers. I paired it with a Chromecast and now I can stream from my phone or PC directly to the patio. Volume is controlled from the phone. The amp is set at 60% volume and the I boosted the bass +3db at the amp to compensate for the small outdoor speakers. When I start streaming the amp senses the signal and turns on. Works like a charm.

Pros: Unbeatable value for the price. Great sound.

Cons: A little weak for larger settings, but works perfect for my needs.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Amp review

Matt from Winter Park, FL on 9/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp does everything it states and it's great for outdoor of multi room small speaker configurations. One can also use it as a stand alone amplifier of source material. The volume had to be pretty high to come close to reference levels but I did not hear any distortion out if the marantz running it. Auto in source level also must meet a higher level for it to trigger turning on. I recommend using the 12v trigger. A great but overall. I did not try bridging it yet.

Pros: Price, options, speaker connections, input switching

Cons: Power may not be enough for some applications

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Randy from Grove City, PA on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No need any longer for my stereo component system, so was looking for a way to still feed my Bose bookshelf speakers. This little amp, with a bluetooth audio adapter, has solved the problem. It's the perfect combination of inputs, outputs and power and the A/B buttons let me continue to adjust which parts of the house get music. This is just what I was looking for and at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a great price!! Look forward to several years of use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit

Timothy from Blue Ridge, GA on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little amp.Im running 2 of them each bi- amped on a set of defenative techonolgies studio monitors 55, and they do a great job, clean natural sounding amp, for the price these amps are a no brainer purchase if you are looking for just an amplifier and i love the auto intrterupt input signal sourcing. I highly recomend this amp for those who need a reasonably price unit.

Pros: low price, clean power excellent Crutchfield Customer Service.

Cons: A remote controled model would be a step up since it has multiple inputs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Don from Smyrna, GA on 8/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for our needs. Powering Polk Atrium 6 on the back deck and outdoor fireplace on Zone 2. Great recommendation from Crutchfield advisors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works like it should

Ira from East Lyme, CT on 7/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Easy to set up. Just wish it had a way to remotely control the volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Jeremy from Novato, CA on 7/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own two of these, and pair them both with Airport Expresses in order to create streaming audio zones in my home (garage and backyard). They work wonderfully, powering Klipsch AW-650s and AW-525s.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Abington, PA on 7/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good amplifier for my ATMOS add-on for the Denon AVR-X4300H for 11.1 channels. This made an 11.1 channel system affordable and less expensive than jumping up to the Denon AVR-X6300H. It was a suggested product time and again by AVForum members for ATMOS upgrades. It has clean sound, don't notice any difference between the receiver's top front and the amp's top rear speakers. Seems to run cool enough when watching an ATMOS movie and power is running through it. The only downside is the large annoying 1990's LEDs that are on all the time in standby mode.

Pros: Affordable and less expensive than go to a more expensive ATMOS receiver.

Cons: Large LEDs always on in standby mode.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice compact amp

Gerard from Sacramento, CA on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for the money

Pros: Powers outdoor speakers well, limited only by the Zone 2 capabilities of my receiver

Cons: tone controls are in the back of the unit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

drkphilly from Philadelphia, PA on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5-stars for the performance/value. Doesn't have tons of power but for the price, it delivers more than expected. It has bass and treble adjustments (on the back panel) and L/R balance adjustments, volume knob, and can run a 2nd set of "B" speakers if needed. I'm using it to power 2 OSD AP650 outdoor speakers for my in-laws and it works well. It has enough power to easily fill a deck, patio, or small yard. I compared it to my Emotiva Flex Fusion amp and the Emotiva (cost a bit more than the AMP100VS) was a little louder at max vol. and seemed to handle the bass hits with more punch/power compared to the AMP100VS. I also compared this to a Yamaha R-S202 and the Yamaha didn't sound nearly as good when pushed hard. At moderate volumes all three amps sounded similar enough and it was hard to tell a difference between them. At 60% power and above, the Yamaha would get louder but the sound would thin out...the bass notes sounded weak/empty in comparison. Max volume is not recommended w/the Yamaha. Keep in mind the Yamaha is roughly the same price as the AMP100VS and less money than the Emotiva....but the Yamaha also has Bluetooth, AM/FM radio, headphone jack, etc. If you aren't looking to party-level volumes, both the AMP100VS and the Yamaha would work well, if you want lots of headroom and/or plan to crank the volume up to 11, you might want to spend more. All in all, I'm very pleased w/the balance of performance, features, and cos

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Edwardsville, IL on 6/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp and great flexibility for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Adam from Huntington,ny on 6/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. For the money this is great. I have 2. One powering ceiling speakers. The other using the AB output to outdoor stereo speakers. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect small amp

Chris from Oakland, NJ on 6/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp - powering a pair of outdoor speakers and a pair inside too, everything sounds better now. A solid purchase for the money. Slightly annoying that the bass/treble knobs are on the back, but once set to the preferred levels you really don't need to adjust it. Auto-switching between sources is convenient too.

Pros: Small size, easy set up, plenty of power for small speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Menomonee Falls, WI on 5/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amp works great; there's no distortion. Plenty of power for my rear-height speakers, which are Klispch RP150s. The only con was that the light tubes were not in the holes of the faceplate, but, because the light tubes were so bright, it wasn't really an issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit!

Paul from Herndon, VA on 5/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At my Carolina beach house, I have a game room with 4 ceiling mounted Bose 191 speakers. They were powered by a Bose SA3 amp connected to my Bose Lifestyle in the upper level using Bose Link. I wanted the game room to be independent, and I needed a small amp which would fit in the cabinet over the wet bar where the speaker posts are mounted. I ordered the amp from Crutchfield and received it 2 days later. Within a few minutes, I installed the amp, and I connected a Chromecast Audio into the main input source. The sound is very good, and it is simple to use: a power button and a volume control. So people at the house can use their own phone to play music from Pandora or Spotify. I also connected a mini plug cable to use another direct connect music source. When you connect something to the cable, it switches automatically, and when you disconnect it switches back to Chromecast. It is a perfect fit, and I give it 5 stars for size, function, cost, and simplicity.

Pros: Small Size Ease of Use Sound Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great amp for the $$$$

Rick from Chandler, AZ on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to connect to my Bose V35 home theater system to run my patio speakers. It absolutely delivers as advertised. I love the treble and bass controls and the great price made it a "win win".

Pros: Great price Love the treble and bass controls.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice simple Amp for the $$

Matt from Summerfield, NC on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this amp to run a pair of Yamaha outdoor speakers. I have the amp in the house with an Apple Airport Express as the input. The Auto on feature works as indicated. When I airplay to the Airport Express, the Amo comes in within a few seconds and I have music on the patio!

Pros: Simple setup and good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Newtown, CT on 4/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected. Plenty of power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

plenty of power

ronald from Dundalk, MD on 4/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the audiosource amp 100vs,does everything i wanted it to do.it allowed me to complete my 7.1.4 dolby atmos setup.

Pros: completes my audio system

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful mini Amp

Leo from Lancaster, PA on 4/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This 10 lb mini integrated amp is the bomb. I use it as a perfect Zone 2 amp with my Yamaha System. Well built case and controls. Great sound reviling models at a much higher cost. No negatives here, just tremendous value. Highly recommended. i would buy another in a minute if needed. Has a high quality look and feel. plenty of power, and what a great price.

Pros: Cheap and good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Milford, CT on 4/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having never bridged an amp before, it all came together with very little pain. Seems to do a good job replacing the factory amplifier that came with my NHT subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp

Preston from Tucson, AZ on 3/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little amp. Used to power outdoor patio speakers. They sound great so the amp is doing its job, no complaints.

Pros: Value and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for multi-zone/room audio play

Steve from Charlotte, NC on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a monster speaker selected with this AudioSource which is connected to an Onkyo TX-8160. Connects and works perfectly. Sound is quite good and has a bass and treble control on the back to adjust. I have this unit powering 2 sets on small Boston speakers in 2 separate room. Highly recommend this unit for multi-room/zone audio systems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Spotsylvania, VA on 3/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bargain on this amp. I bought a second one for my workout room. And Crutchfield made it super easy to buy, and shipped it early.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Muthu from Addison,tx on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best product fro you.

Pros: Good amp.

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

David from Louisville, KY on 3/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am opening a small restaurant and this amplifier was perfect for my application. The amplifier is simple in design and produces a rich sound.

Pros: Good value for the price

Cons: The amplifier is not rack mountable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

nancy from Wilmington, NC on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it works as advertised. really fast delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Easy to set up and use

Brent from Peoria, AZ on 2/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this little amp so much I'm going to buy another. We connected our Apple Airport output to the main input on this amp. It allows us to play music on our iPhone, select the airport on our phone and the amp auto-powers on and starts playing music through the house. No remotes and we don't have to be in the room to make it work. We are running the output through a speaker selector switch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Jim from Cypress, TX on 2/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice small amp and works perfectly for me. I am using the AMP100VS to power two sets of speakers on the Zone 2 line out connection on a Yamaha AV receiver. This amp has plenty of power to push my patio and kitchen speakers, even at the same time. This amp also has bass and treble control which the AV receiver does not control on Zone 2. I am very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Plenty of power for Zone 2 speakers with the added benefit of bass & treble control. The size fit perfectly in my entertainment center.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Easy to Operate

NESTOR from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 2/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, compact and simple to operate. Now my whole house and patio speakers can played at a push of a button. And great price point.

Pros: Quality Compact Display lights Price

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Anthony from Gaithersburg, MD on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple. clean power amp, with just the right features, at a price too good to say no to!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A great basic amp

Crutchfield customer from Safety Harbor, FL on 2/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well; sound quality is excellent and the major requirement of sleep mode is working as expected. All in all a good solid basic unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming on 2/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp easy hookup and great sound!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

william from Marshfield, WI on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of bang for the buck.They certainly do justice to my Klipsch floorstand speakers.Nice compact size.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Max from Smithfield, VA on 1/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect solution for powering speakers in two other rooms! Dead-on advice from the Crutchfield advisor. Thanks much!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Brad from Shoreline, WA on 1/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound, good features, inexpensive. Bought two, using one off preamp out (w/trigger on), using second off line output (manual on) with remote volume pad. Front panel LEDs were not vertically aligned with holes on one amp, had to remove cover and loosen screws on LED circuit card to align properly; no other issues.

Pros: Good value. A-B speaker switching, Volume, and Balance controls on front of amp

Cons: Quality inspection escape, see above

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

massive disappointment

bruce from St Petersburg, FL on 1/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

dont do it. used it literally three times under no undue stress and it just failed. I mean it stopped working the third time i used it. oh, and by the way, it is advertised as being rack mountable; it is not. I feel like I have been scammed.

Pros: it's good if you wanna waste money

Cons: it's bad if you like your money

Crutchfield response on 1/31/2017
Bruce, thanks for the review. You are correct - this amplifier is not rack mountable. We're sorry for the error and have updated our presentation. Our Tech Support team will reach out to you to help set up a return or exchange.

4 of 13 found this helpful

Good Amp

Paul from Bronx, NY on 1/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp works as advertised. I use it for listening to my Zone 2 rooms and works and sounds great. Good amp for the price.

Pros: Cost Ease of hooking up Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Layton, UT on 1/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to set up, works perfectly with my Denon AVR-3300W. Wanted to split my deck speakers from my 7.1 surround sound and be able operate both separately and/or together through the one receiver. This power amp allows me to connect 2 more sets of speakers to through the same receiver and still control the volume separately. Perfect!

Pros: very easy set up Awesome assistance from salesman. He understood exactly what I was trying to do and what I needed to purchase.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Powering Dolby Atmos ceiling speakers

Albert from Bedford, NH on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amplifier was purchased to power two Klipsch ceiling speakers in an 11.1 Dolby Atmos setup, the Denon AVR requiring a separate amplifier for the rear height speakers. At first I was concerned that it would be underpowered, but it provides plenty of power to drive the two speakers, and it has the advantage of waking from sleep mode when a signal is detected, eliminating the need to power it on separately. It's perfect for this use,and I would highly recommend it.

Pros: Well built. Heavy-an indication of quality transformers Signal sensing on/off Adequate power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, TX on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple and works like it should. Does seem to stay warm when not in use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

James from West Deptford, NJ on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hooked this amplifier up on Christmas morning to a Kenwood tuner. A very simple setup. I started playing Christmas tunes for the family. It surprised me at the warm tones coming through. For the price, this is a great amplifier and a simple quick setup.

Pros: Simple setup. Very inexpensive for the quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect for streaming music thru a remote amp

Stephen from Plymouth, MA on 12/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp was just want I wanted to power some SONOS equipped rooms. Its simple to set up, trivial to operate and priced right. Saves me from having to run up and down stairs do turn on/off a remote amp when I want to enjoy streaming music. I couldn't be more pleased.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

It consultant

Tariq from Charlotte,NC on 12/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product!

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Not enough need more sources to choose from

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Great product

Jeff from Mount Dora, FL on 12/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product coupled with an apple airport, powered sub and small speakers. Turn any space into a great audio environment.

Pros: Auto turn on Good power Tune for speaker setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Tawas City, MI on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Amp

Griff from Montgomery, TX on 11/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two of these to drive two pairs of outdoor patio speakers and another pair in a garage. All are Definitive Tech. speakers and the amps power them all nicely. They are fairly heavy and seem to be well built. I have them in line with a Sonance 12 channel amp with everything controlled by a Denon receiver. These two amps do just what they're supposed to.

Pros: Good value. A-B speaker switching Volume and balance controls on front of amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great product!

Rick from Pensacola, FL on 10/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product did exactly as advertised.

Pros: Easy to hook up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Michael from Charlotte, NC on 10/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was exactly what I was looking for - allowed me to still use my Sony 200CD changer in the family room independently of our Sonos home system (just can't give up the old technology!)

Pros: Easy to use and set up

Cons: A little larger than I expected

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid Little Amp

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was arrived and was exactly as described. Solid construction.

Pros: Price point, wattage, size

Cons: The a/b speaker switch is Only Either Or Not Both. I was able to use the amp just fine. However I did not receive this info before hand.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent Purchase

JB from Raleigh, NC on 9/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier with AMP100VS. Excellent value, good clean power. Bought to set up two outdoor zones with my Sonos Connect. Installation was easy and provided the exact solution I was looking for.

Pros: Value, ease of setup, performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

amp

Paul from Fairmont, Mn on 9/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource Amp 100VS

DJR mobil tunes from Spokane, WA on 9/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this amp to power my PA system and it works great. Small, yet packs enough punch to get the job done.

Pros: Easy to hook up and operate, great price and does what it needs to do!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP100VS

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 8/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a little bigger than I expected but works very well. Had some issues with hooking it up. But mostly user error. I wish the from lights were not so bright

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great

Tech Nautical from Brandon, FL on 8/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp does just what it is supposed to I now have music in my garage after years of no tunes while working

Pros: good price, does what it said, good controls

Cons: limited audio input selections

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP 100VS

RichardH from Asbury, NJ on 7/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it is supposed to do - power my high-end book shelf speakers with clarity. Simple to set up / use.

Pros: Compact, lightweight, yet powerful enough.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great device

Jeff from Palm Beach Gardens, FL on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received this item with complete directions. Installed and it is working as planned with two set of speakers in two rooms. The adjustable volume makes this an ideal product.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: A better description for installing would be great.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP