Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioSource AMP1200VS

12-channel multi-room power amplifier

MFR # AMP1200VS

AudioSource AMP1200VS

AudioSource AMP1200VS

12-channel multi-room power amplifier

MFR # AMP1200VS

14 reviews
View this product

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Guest from San Antonio, TX on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased unit from Crutchfield in 2018. From day 1 nothing but problems, Was using the Yamaha WXC-50 in conjunction with Audio Source amplifier. Crutchfield had to replace unit 2 weeks after I had it 2 channels burned out( first sign ). After Crutchfield replaced unit set it up and it seemed to work ok for a little while then starting noticing volume would raise and lower sporadically. Just had to keep adjusting everything again. Then about a year after I had the unit 2 channels burned out, at that point I just learned to live with it as my daughter went off to college and really didn't need music in the room. ( 2nd sign ) Fast forward to 3 days ago another 2 channels burned out, speakers in my garage. ( 3rd sign ) After being fed up with the amplifier I went out and bought a new 12 channel amp. All I can say is WOW!! If I could give it 0 stars I would. Crisp clean sound, volume not raising and lowering and no distortion. I guess lesson learned, you get what you pay for.

Pros: Will accept 12 speakers.

Cons: Never worked correctly from Day 1.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Crutchfield customer from Fruita, CO on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty user friendly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean Sound in 5 Rooms

Crutchfield customer from Orinda, CA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this multi-zone amp to power 5 locations around our house. Our setup was pretty straightforward - just a single source of audio ported to each room with existing speaker wire, and newly added volume controls in each room. It was easy to hookup and get it up and running. The moment I turned it on I was impressed by the crystal clear sound, with no distortion or buzz, and plenty of power. I am very happy with this amp and recommend it to others looking for a reasonably priced multi-zone amp solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! Device is rock solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Six month lifespan

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Six months later and the fan has become so loud as to make the unit unusable.

Pros: Fully Worked for six months & Expensive (oh wait, those are weaknesses)

Cons: Lasted for only six months. Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Whole house system

Crutchfield customer from Edmonds, WA on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has worked out as promised. Support from Crutchfield was excellent. Clarence was excellent with explaining the whole house system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Crutchfield customer from Driftwood, TX on 2/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straightforward and works like a champ! We have 6 rooms with built in speakers and this unit drives them all with gusto. Plenty of power to have whole house music for parties (or just for fun). Set up was simple and it operates exactly as described. This unit is packed with amplifiers and circuitry and is HEAVY.

Pros: Drives up to 6 rooms with plenty of power. Can be bridged to drive even more rooms if needed.

Cons: Spendy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Richard from San Antonio, TX on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp and works perfectly with my current equipment. So satisfied with Crutchfield that I will be purchasing full home system for my new home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 6/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome company to do business with!! Great product!

James from Folsom, CA on 9/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rare to get a 5 star review when the product had a problem but this review is for AudioSource and the product. I bought two of these amps to run my home audio system throughout the house. Sound quality and functionality are just what I wanted. I run these from my primary receiver Denon AVRX3300. They Power Polk Audio 8" pairs x 14. One of the amps had a channel go bad. I contacted AudioSource. They mailed me a replacement ahead of my return so I could swap the bad amp out on the spot (without delay of having to wait for exchange). Truly a seamless exchange! Thanks TJ @ AudioSource for your help!! Great company to do business with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Crutchfield customer from MA on 8/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product & easy setup!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Crutchfield customer from Gilroy, CA on 8/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP1200VS

Tom from Turlock, CA on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After visiting other suppliers I knew from the minute I talked to the Crutchfield contact that I was going to be happy. The salesperson was very knowledgable and walked me through the equipment that he felt I needed. There was no sales pitch associated with my call and he left the decision totally up to me as to whether I should purchase the equipment he helped me pick. I purchased the equipment and it was sent in a very timely manner and as he promised it was a delight to hook it up. 48 wires connected and one receiver and two amplifiers later I had sound throughout my home and as I completed the task my wife said I was a genius to do what I did. Thanks to Crutchfield and their support I have completed a task that I thought would be a nightmare and only because of the confidence they gave me the system is up and running. I will always recommend and support this company for that and because of what they did for me. Thank you.

Pros: Appears to be great equipment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP