Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioSource AMP210VS

Stereo multi-source power amplifier

MFR # AMP210VS

AudioSource AMP210VS

AudioSource AMP210VS

Stereo multi-source power amplifier

MFR # AMP210VS

16 reviews
View this product

great amplifier

Garrett from La crosse on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

been listening with my klipsch r-51m bookshelf speakers now for a couple of weeks and im very impressed great sound and plenty of power to drive most speakers excellent build quality and more features than most amps at this price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome pre-sales, awesome product and awesome post-sales support

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This AMP was perfect for my dual-subwoofer home theater system. I shopped around and Crutchfield had the best price. They also provided support over the phone at no extra charge when I had a couple of questions about two passive-subwoofers which I was unfamiliar with. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP210VS

Nsilo from Miami, FL on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great purchase, little disappointed it did not come with a remote, but excellent power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Highly recommended

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, KY on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amplifier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP210VS

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Hill, CT on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I thought it would be, has enough power for our 10 speakers and doesn't overheat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP210VS

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean design, easy setup and great performance. Excellent value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auto sensing poorly designed.

Crutchfield customer from Big Pine, CA on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect. Solid and heavy. Stout construction. Auto sensing through rca input doesnt turn unit on unless stereo is almost full volume. It turns back off when you turn stereo back to reasonable volume. Therefore I just turn it on and off manually which is annoying. No remote.

Pros: Solid construction and heavy

Cons: Auto sensing is poorly designed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP210VS

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great preamplifier! Good value for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Solid and quiet amplifier

Paul from Prince George, VA on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am feeding this amplifier directly from a CD changer. The sound is crystal clear and there is plenty of headroom. The construction is solid and appearance simple and professional. My complaint is with the front panel gain control. I likely missed this in my research, but the control only goes -12 to +6 dB. That is, its a trim control. The real gain controls are on the back, recessed and accessed with a small screwdriver. It is still working fine for me, as I don't change volume (or music style) in the house, so small volume changes are sufficient. Still, I would have much preferred a larger sweep. Feeding this amplifier from other sources (that have gain control) would make this a non-issue.

Pros: Quiet and powerful for home use

Cons: Front panel gain control has limited range.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP210VS

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed more power to run my house speakers isolated from my AV receivers surround sound. This amp did the trick without using my zone controls. Great price for power..

Pros: Simple setup with plenty of adjustments in the rear.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP210VS

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is powering Eight outdoor speakers on a whole house system! Very easy to install and the separate Bass and Treble controls on the rear panel allow for a more precise sound. Thank you for all the help with this unit!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

I give this AUDIOSOURCE Amp 210VS 5+Stars

Crutchfield customer from Barberton, OH on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an Onkyo TX-DS797 AV 7.1channel receiver, 4 Bose 701 speakers, 2 Bose 301 speakers, that I just purchased, and 2- VCS-10 speakers, for front and rear centers but I needed an Amp, with enough power to insinuate the 7th channel of the receiver. This Amp enabled me to remove the one VCS-10 rear center speaker and move 2 of the 701's to the rear, added the 2- 301's to the surround channels and now I have a truly Awesome 7.1 theater sound system! This house now Rocks and at a lower volume, than I used to have to set my receiver at, I can vibrate the pictures off of the walls!! "WOW", what a Tremendous and Extremely Unbelievable difference!! THANK YOU CRUTCHFIELD! If you are looking for a GREAT and Powerful 2 channel Amp, at a super price, check out this AUDIOSOURCE 210VS Amp! ( I Truly Recommend this Product ! )

Pros: A Super and Powerful Amp, Easy to set up and opperate!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP210VS

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for the price and size of my existing speakers.

Pros: Value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP210VS

Michael from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 12/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

210vs..so happy with first one ..bought second amp ..both. 210vs..now have 400 rms..of power at my finger tips..the tech support..is great to..help me along..wont be. Sorry..!!!..that you bought...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Mix and match

Billy from Juneau, AK on 1/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Combined it with yamaha cinema speakers, and my old retired 15" sub and a audiengine D1. Thought I was fried for a bit but the dac helped connect everything. Sounds great, I can crank the yamaha's, and the bass isn't over powering. Really pleased with this mix and match, sounds awesome. My favorite.

Pros: great hifi sound

Cons: Be nice if it worked with the single red cord, wound up using an expensive set

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP210VS

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this with Sonarray outdoor speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

TOP