Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioSource AMP310VS

Stereo multi-source power amplifier

MFR # AMP310VS

AudioSource AMP310VS

AudioSource AMP310VS

Stereo multi-source power amplifier

MFR # AMP310VS

15 reviews
View this product

Audio source Amp

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the amp; great clean sound! Does a good job driving my 300 peak watt Cerwin-Vega 12" speakers. Easy to hook up! JF

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP310VS

Crutchfield customer from Steubenville, OH on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took 2 of these to get one that worked,but as usual, Crutchfield made it happen with minimal fuss. I'm still playing with the settings but initial impressions are clean,bright sound. I like that the amp doesn't color the music. I tried with a brass choir piece that really works the amp and speakers and was quite pleased with the results. Overall great "bang for the buck". There is sufficient power for the heavy bass sections, yet the treble section is clear and bell like. My only carp is the adjustments on the rear. Front knobs or even the screws they use on the back in a more accessible location would be appreciated. Still, once the adjustments are accomplished, that will be done - unless I change speakers. Good job to all those involved, and I will continue to patronize Crutchfield. You are the best!

Pros: It's a nice clean sounding amp.

Cons: As mentioned above, the rear adjustments are inconvenient.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It didn't work.Very disappointed brand new

Crutchfield customer from Leonard, TX on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It didn't work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/11/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get his amp working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

4 of 6 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP310VS

Crutchfield customer from Big Pine, CA on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid construction and heavy. Works as it should.

Pros:

Cons: Large!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound quality

Clayton from North Carolina on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

J w Davis 700 watt amp

Pros: Exceptional listening experience with all the power I need!!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP310VS

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 3/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to run my Polk rti-a9s as rear speakers works great, good sound.

Pros: Gives me the power I need to run my speakers without pushing my reciver to hard

Cons: Wish it had a stand by mode so I wouldn't have to push power button

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Speaker level inputs???

Michael from Covington, WA on 3/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this amp to power my second set of speakers and keep my receiver from running so hot. Mission accomplished. But why only four stars? I bought this model because it has speaker level inputs and my receiver has no line level outs for another amp. The main level controls have to be set higher when using the speaker inputs. I experienced a nasty hum/buzzing when the music was paused, while still there when playing the music, it would mask it, and the unit would cut out at low volume. Crutchfield was Awesome, they sent a new one right away at no cost to me to replace it. I wanted to make sure it was not my set up causing this so I rerouted wires and bought a better surge protector etc. When the replacement arrived it performed much better but still had a humming, but not nearly as bad as the first. I was impressed with the sound quality and so did not want to send the second unit back. What solved the problem was a speaker level to line level adapter. Once I started using the RCA inputs over the speaker, absolutely no Humming/buzzing!! The master volume settings are set way lower to achieve the same volume when using the RCA inputs. Moral of the story with me,,, Don't use Speaker inputs. I love all the equipment I have from Crutchfield but plan ahead with expansion in mind if you are going to be an audiophile.

Pros: Great sound and power!!! Unit does power down when no music is being played so not having a remote to turn it on and off does not seem to be an issue. This is a HEAVY unit but not a con since it just sits there doing its job!

Cons: I do not recommend using speaker level inputs!!! Consider a new receiver with pre outs if you even think you may want to expand in the future!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Terrible stay away

John from Edwardsville, IL on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unimpressed, did not work right out of the box. Returned it for a NAD 275c BEE. The NAD is phenomenal. Do not waste your time or money in this trash.

Pros: None

Cons: Explain how a company can send out a non functioning unit. It is a reflection of the manufacturers over all quality control. Avoid!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 13 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP310VS

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for the money with ample power @ 4 ohms. Just what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP310VS

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 2/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied customer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP310VS

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, MO on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality at a good price. Easy to hook up and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP310VS

Crutchfield customer from Burtchville, MI on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent amp. Delivers as expected. Used to Run Polk LSI15's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP310VS

Crutchfield customer from Tewksbury, MA on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works great and the sound quality is excellent. The staff was extremely helpful with closing the rite product for my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great Amp

Bryan from Elgin, TX on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Here's another Bryan (name spelled the correct way lol) with my review of this amp. This thing has more than enough power. It's clean, clear, and easy to set up. The price for what you get is great as I got it on sale! It has A and B zones, and you can use both zones at one time. I have 2 pairs of speakers hooked up and playing both zones. WOW, my house rocks like never before. The amp has base and treble adjustments, as well as A and B zone gain adjustments on the back. Which by the way is my only complaint. I wish AudioSource would have put all the controls on the front of the amp. But I'm guessing they wanted a cleaner look. On the front are the balance and volume controls. Super easy to set up and enjoy.

Pros: Base and Treble adjustment A, B and A+B zone ability

Cons: Base and Treble controls are on the back.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

AudioSource AMP310VS

Brian from Indianapolis, IN on 12/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow !! What a great product. I mated this amplifier to my Yamaha rs700 and really woke up my tower speakers. The sound is clean and powerful with no distortion . I ordered this product on Friday and received it on Monday morning. Thanks Crutchfield for your fast service and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP