Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Yamaha NS-AW150

All-weather indoor/outdoor speakers (Black)

MFR # NS-AW150BL

Yamaha NS-AW150

Yamaha NS-AW150

All-weather indoor/outdoor speakers (Black)

MFR # NS-AW150BL

178 reviews
View this product

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Manati, PR on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very pleased

Brian from BOAZ, AL on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me preface this review by saying that if you are expecting these speakers in a 6"x10"x6" enclosure to rival $1,000+ full size speakers or to fill your backyard with a wall of sound equivalent to a rock concert in a stadium, then your expectations are unrealistic. As my dad says, "you can't argue with the laws of physics". However, if you want an inexpensive pair of outdoor speakers (that sound very very good) to use to listen to music on your patio or porch, then I highly recommend these. Do they have bottomless base - no (again, the laws of physics - it is impossible for them to do so), but for what they are, I am pleased and cannot complain. Also, being used outdoors, they do not get the benefit of wall reflections or indoor acoustics. They are crisp, clear, with no distortion (if you don't over-drive them or your amplifier), and produce excellent sound with acceptable base. Again, these are small speakers (that if used on your main indoor system, would probably be used for your rear surrounds) that only cost this price. For what they are - small, inexpensive (but used as "main" speakers outdoors), excellent sound reproduction - I highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Frankford, DE on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific for the price. Save some $$ and buy these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Marstons Mills, MA on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful sound. Easy to install. Very satisfying

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Milroy, PA on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent performance for the price! Mine are driven with an old Advent tuner/receiver and provide our background music at the pool. Good product plus Crutchfield's service equals great buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Walnut, IL on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great! Easy set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good general coverage outdoor speaker

Crutchfield customer from North Mankato, MN on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good mid-level speaker. The sound quality is good however the only downside would be the bass out of them but I knew that going in so I was very satisfied. The price for the speaker vs. the performance is spot on.

Pros: Easy to install, good overall coverage sound.

Cons: Lacks the deepness to provide full spectrum sound.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Horseshoe Beach, FL on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers clear crisp sound good deal for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Tony from Sapulpa, OK on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to use and setup. Sounds great

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds worse than built-in iPhone speaker

Alex from Williamsburg, VA on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound awful. I don't expect them to sound like high-end audiophile equipment, but they should sound better than my built in iPhone speaker! I will be submitting a warranty claim, they sound that bad. Maybe they got blown somehow? I haven't used them much and I don't remember them being turned up to max volume...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Universal how you want to place these speakers in or out side

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Fruita, CO on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great low end response

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Hampton Bays, NY on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised!!!! Great product!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Osage, IA on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little set of speakers. Lacks lower range performance, but, for the money ...good outdoor speakers. Mike from Iowa

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and thr speakers have very good soind qualities

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Kearney, NE on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad need more bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Tomahawk, WI on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spend the extra $20.00 for Polk Atrium 4's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Swim spa area

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WA on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We purchased this pair of speakers for the swim spa area. They're under cover but still need to be resistant to moisture. They sound great and we will purchase another pair for the rear right and left channels. I always have been a Yamaha fan, and this pair of speakers is a happy customer. Why only 4 stars you may ask? They need to stand the test of time to get 5.

Pros: Sound is great and a great value.

Cons: No cons.....just great sound.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good sound

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall sound. The bass tone gets a bit distorted at high volume, however do not expect high end sound from a mid-range product. For the price point a nice looking and good sounding speaker set. Easy to install with provided mounting hardware.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Hood River, OR on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, limited by high volume but if your days of cranking it are past they will do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Michael from Cypress, TX on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, sound great. And I trust the Yamaha brand implicitly. I have two Yamaha receivers and a Yamaha drums kit, all very reliable and high quality.

Pros: Yamaha quality at a competitive price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Branford, CT on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sounding Speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Evan from Mckinleyville, CA on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A solid little outdoor speaker with flexible mounting options. I'm running 125 w per channel to them and they handle it well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, IN on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Could use some more low end, but not bad for the price. We'll see how they hold up to the weather.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Alan from Hermann, MO on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are just the right size, not too bulky, easy to mount with inclued mounting bracket,

Pros: Good size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 11/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well satisfied. Excellent value. Installed in my garage workshop

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Rick from St Joseph, MO on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great for the rear section of our church. Easy to install.

Pros: Compact, light, good sound, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pair if speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

outdoor speakers

Rick from New York, NY on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are great speakers for the price. sound is good and installation easy. i gave it 4 starts because the connection posts to the amplifier are exposed to the elements. unless the speaker is installed under an eve, they will be wet or covered with snow which will corrode the electrical connection. they should have been designed to have a cover. Therefore i would not recommend the installation if the speakers are completely exposed.

Pros: price, easy installation, small form factor, efficient

Cons: poor environmental design, lack of deep bass

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Yamaha Great quality

Danny from Rowlett, TX on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, great sound . It's Yamaha need I said more!

Pros: Quality sound & easy instalation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Guest from Bloomington, IL on 8/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The covers fell off these speakers in less than 6 months with no way to put them back on. Both speaker blown after one year. Cheap product and would not reccomend these speakers to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sound great

Russ from Chatham, IL on 7/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money these speakers are awesome. I'd purchase them again if I ever decide I need another pair

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 7/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good outdoor speaker for the price! Mounted in pavilion and it put out about 1/2 acre of good crisp sound with good base.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Townsend, WI on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker sounds real good like the looks could use a little more adjustments

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Fred from Sylvania, OH on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I first bought the speakers from outside patio I love them so much that I ordered a set for my garage so it can play rock 'n' roll classic rock of course in my garage and my Yamaha receiver it plays beautifully it's the best speakers I've ever bought and I truly mean that

Pros: Very awesome sound

Cons: I have nothing negative to say the speakers are too great to say anything bad about

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Kenny from Spring, TX on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality and clarity of sounds is awesome. I should have bought a second pair!!

Pros: Sounds great and easy to install.

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install plus great sound! Great value.

Wayne from Parker, SD on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting brackets rock on these speakers. The sound isn't too bad either. life on the porch just got a lot better. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: -easy install brackets -sound -heavy duty case

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Out Door Sound

Kevin from Curryville, MO on 5/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers arrived very quickly. Did the installation, using a Bell Outdoor Cluster Cover, which allows you to adjust speaker angle and adjust from vertical to horizontal. Excellent sound and great looking speaker.

Pros: Great sound, sturdy mounting brackets, with safety straps. Exceptional sound for price.

Cons: None to speak of......

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Grass Lake, MI on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im using them in my 30x40 pole barn they sound very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Joseph from Almond, NY on 5/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like them,they have great sound and easy to hang..........

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 5/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Placed them in my garden. Decent sound. Great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Town Creek, AL on 5/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Mounts are easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Chris from Olathe, KS on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product great service great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price this pair are very nice. Using them on a patio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Will from Dunwoody, GA on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and are super easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sound and hold up well

Rob from Ravenna, OH on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second set of these. The first set lasted over 8 years in a harsh environment with barely rusting. I have seen reviews of other outdoor speakers where the grills rusted off. These still did not look rusty till I took the first set down and there was some. What actually killed the first set was someone turned on the stereo which actually puts out a little more than these are rated for. The trouble was there is an A and B speaker switch B is the outside ones. Someone had them both off then turned up the volume all the way then realized they were off. When they switched them on the closest one blew out. The new set goes on the same stereo but it was moved back into the house and the speakers are under roof under the patio. They up towards the house aimed out and down. I did a better job keeping these under cover and balancing the wires at equal length. These are crystal clear as the last set and can handle a lot of power from my old school rack system. Up high and not close they put out a nice clear sound that you can still have a conversation under. If I was more careful with the first set I would still be using these ones. The first ones were under the corner of the eve of my garage roof. The eve was only about a foot deep.

Pros: durable, good grills that don't rust easily and great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Steve from Gaithersburg, MD on 3/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have worked in the professional audio industry for over 40 years. When the pair of Peaveys that have been supplying the audio to my patio finally died after over 20 years outside I decided I wanted a smaller speaker system. The reviews for this Yamaha were all quite god so I took a shot and bought them. They do sound good in the nearfield but they do not have the umpf to cover my whole patio effectively. I may need to add another pair at the other end or bite the bullet and get a pair of more efficient speakers for the patio.

Pros: Small, decent sound close up, look good

Cons: Not enough SPL to cover a medium to large patio.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Ralph from Beverly Hills, FL on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got these speakers and was surprised at the sound quality. Best speakers I ever had for my pool area. Some complained about the base sound. I found it well balanced for the music I Like. Can't beat the price for the quality of the sound and the speakers.

Pros: Great sounding speakers. Multiple Mounding options. Nice looking. easy to set up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

David from Towaco, NJ on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tough speakers with great sound. I used them for tailgating and I have been known to crank up the volume. I just bought the same pair to have more sound due to competing tailgaters. Very happy with the quality and sound even if they get wet, they sound good...

Pros: Sound, Outdoors and rain at a good price.

Cons: Wish they had more ways to mount the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really Unexpected.

Bob from Elyria, Ohio on 10/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When you realize what they are, what they cost and what there purpose is, these speakers are phenomenal. Given sufficient power (where their sound starts to open up), their sound compares favorably to some really good indoor bookshelf speakers. I run them with the Sonos Connect Amp and the sound on my patio is extremely pleasing.

Pros: 1) Sound Quality. 2) Price. 3) Durability. 4) 6 Ohms Impedance 5) Crutchfield

Cons: For the money??? NONE.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

waste of money

chris from Punta Gorda, FL on 10/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these are nice looking cheap speakers and not that cheap ! sound is bad....take a lot of volume to be herd a normal levels....mounts only allow up or down tilt not side to side.......for the money there are better sounding speakers sorry

Pros: nice looking

Cons: sound like the cheap speakers they are

Crutchfield response on 10/24/2017
Chris, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Cool outside speakers.

Lynne from Panama City, FL on 10/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not too difficult to install and plenty loud enough for my backyard. I thought they were a little large but once I had them mounted on the house they looked great. Paired them with the Yamaha RS202.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 9/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Small package. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha outdoor speakers

mitchell from Chicago,IL on 9/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have bought these speakers before. They have great sound for the size and price. The mounting bracket is shoet so it have a limited range of motion.

Pros: The price/Quality

Cons: Mounting bracket limits motion

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Paul from Englewood, OH on 8/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordering these speakers was very easy and delivery was very quick. The speakers sound great both in my garage and on my back patio.

Pros: Look great and sound great also

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Rockwall, TX on 8/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely worth all the research and the waiting. Was excited to finally get these installed and rocking out for the neighborhood

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound outdoor speakers

Scott from Long Island, NY on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding weatherproof speaker at a great price.

Pros: Weatherproof speakers Sound great with Yamaha receiver Price was very reasonable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome value

Pete from Bethlehem, PA on 7/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are 6 star for price point. Really pleased with the sound of these speakers at this bargain price. Id recommend these to anyone setting up an outdoor system, like many other reviewers noticed, slightly lacking in base. Best pair of speakers ive heard for this price.

Pros: Great sound clarity, great price

Cons: Its hard to find a negative, slightly lacking in base.....you have 60 days to return....cant go wrong trying these out

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Rick from NE on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and sleek design. They work perfect for our patio!

Pros: Clear, crisp sound. Sturdy construction.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great small speaker

Randy from Casselberry, FL on 7/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the size and price point!!! On my back porch and work great. My second pair

Pros: Price, sound and look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Joe from Dagsboro, DE on 7/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

10 - Great sound & fantastic price

Pros: Cranks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome speakers for the money

Bob from Chesapeake, VA on 7/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed a pair of these speakers in my pool area and they sound GREAT! These are a fantastic value.

Pros: Easy installation Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Hermitage, PA on 6/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the money. Looks good and sounds good for poolside application and in garage. Installs easily with provided hardware. 6 ohm impedance doesn't appear to be a problem with 8 ohm rated receiver in spite of advice from Crutchfield customer service rep who said it wouldn't work!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

David from Venice, FL on 6/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install outdoors. Look & sound great. Would highly recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for the money

Jerry from Lancaster, NY on 6/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sounding speakers for the outdoors. Nothing to fancy but perfect for select locations to listen to some music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid outdoor speaker for the price point.

Jared from Cleveland OH on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these in 2015 and wanted to wait to see how they held up prior to reviewing. Out of the box I was impressed, great fit and finish and the mounting system was solid. These replaced some existing speakers on patio so installation was a breeze. Once up, a quick run through of my playlist and some EQ tweaking and we're all set. We live outside in the summer often entertaining so these speakers will easily see 20 hours of use each week. Fast forward a little over two years they are still performing well and look great. I do not take them down in the winter, they remain up 365 and have been subject to heavy rain, snow, bird nests, kids basketballs, etc. and they sound as good as the day the went in. My only issue is over the time the grilles have gotten a little loose, possibly due to thermal expansion cycles over the years. I was able to bend the edges a little bit and massage them back in place and they have been holding up for the year so far. If you're on the fence for a reasonably priced outdoor speaker set, go for it. I've tried/installed many outdoor sets over the years and these really deliver a solid punch in sound and longevity for the price.

Pros: Mounting system, looks, banana plug connections. Great sound as well.

Cons: Speaker grills loosen up with time, easily fixed but slightly annoying.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound!

John from New Kensington, PA on 6/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City Missouri on 6/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds and very sharp looking. Something that doesn't hurt the budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, WI on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp clear sound, great coverage for patios and yards.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWESOME SPEAKERS!! GREAT PRICE TOO!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Sound!

Gary M from Rapid City, SD on 6/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Speakers for the price! I will be purchasing another set in the very near future for our gazebo!

Pros: Awesome sound for the price! Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Thomas from Canastota, NY on 5/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Clear instructions.

Pros: easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rocking The Casbah!

Terry from St Louis, MO on 5/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely Fast Delivery. Awesome Product. these speakers really Rock the Casbah.

Pros: easy mount. easy installation! Awesome sound.

Cons: May cause the Neighbors to call the police! they Rock.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Jill from Egg Harbor Township, NJ on 5/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers. Very clear. Able to enjoy to what I'm listening. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound in little package.

Yogi from Key West, Fl. on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the money.

Pros: light weight . Big sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Leighton, AL on 5/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker are awesome. I bought two pair to create two separate sound zones outside. I can have music at a comfortable volume level without blowing out the neighbors. Sound quality is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 5/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for the back porch.Sound great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the same Yamaha outdoor speakers that I have now. They still work fine, after five plus years, but I want the same exact speakers when they finally give out. I did a lot of comparing when I bought the first pair & these rock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

nathan from Indiana on 4/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good speakers for the price.

Perry from Naranjito, PR on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressed by the quality considering the price. They look very nice and stand up to inclement weather. Could use a little more bass though.

Pros: Excellent highs. Price. Looks.

Cons: Could have a little more Bass.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Chad from Las Vegas, NV on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptically at first due to the low price, but after reading the reviews I decided to try these out. You wont be disappointed. These are an outstanding value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great, especially at that price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Peckville,PA. on 4/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

crisp and clean sounding outdoor speakers at an incredible price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sounds for the screened in porch

Keith from Fuquay Varina, NC on 4/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We decided to install some speakers on our (14' x 16') screened in porch for outdoor entertainment. I wasn't expecting a lot considering the price but the great reviews led me to purchase them. They're perfect for the area. They sound great and project well beyond the porch into our patio area.

Pros: Easy install, Good sound, Great value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 4/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good for what they are.

Clint from Durango, CO on 3/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initial impressions good but then there are minor issues - We have become so accustomed to junk these days, it's a delight to open a quality product. What you expect of course from Yamaha. The speakers are well packed for shipping so no damage on arrival. They include a mounting bracket with some design flaws. It's made to facilitate a mega mount - mega mount screw included- but this places the ideally located screw mount holes off the wall surface, so using them would deform the plate. The speakers come with table top stands, which mount with a single provided screw. There is a steel safety cable which is handy for preventing accidents during installation, but the bracket they give you to attach it is not cosmetically up to the rest of the hardware. Mounting was easy. The binding posts are deeply recessed in the back of the speaker, so If you have fat fingers, you will want a 1/2" or 13 mm deep socket or nut driver to attach the speaker wires, and the binding posts start to rotate before the wires are really tight. Keeping in mind what these are, less money a pair weather resistant two way speakers- they sound okay, not very crisp and because they are designed to take 150 watts (Why??) they are not very efficient at low levels. I would not use these for surround rears. They sound pretty good at moderate listening levels. For a large noisy patio party where they would driven a bit harder, they are great. But for a quiet evening, around the fire they sound mushy.

Pros: Quality, included mounting options.

Cons: Sound quality and efficiency.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product this is my 3rd pair I bought!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't let the price fool you.

David from Eagle, CO on 3/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't let the price fool you. These speakers sound awesome. They sound full with nice base for such a small speaker.

Pros: Easy mounting Excellent sound Great value

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great value

Steve from Schenectady, NY on 3/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good balanced sound unusual to find in a smaller speaker, especially one designed for outdoor use!

Pros: Good sound balance, rich not over high-end as many outdoor speakers are.

Cons: Mounting brackets do not lend themselves well to ceiling mounting adjustability.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound for the Budget Outdoors Speakers

Jose A. from San Juan, PR on 3/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to add some music to my new refurbish terrace and these were the perfect size and what I was looking for the budget. Sound is very good and now I have completed my project.

Pros: Size, Easy of installation, sound.

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

GREAT SPEAKERS FOR THE PRICE POINT!

GARY from Galena, IL on 2/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WE WERE REPLACING 16 YEAR OLD "NO-NAMES" IN THE SCREENED PORCH FROM THE ORIGINAL HOUSE BUILD. THE YAMAHA NS-AW150'S SOUND GREAT AND THEY ARE IN LARGE SPACE. BRIGHT AND CLEAR, BASE IS ACCEPTABLE ESPECIALLY CONSIDERING THE PRICE POINT. NICE PRODUCT AND GREAT HARDWARE FOR SEVERAL INSTALLATIONS. I TESTED THESE OUT INSIDE FIRST AND THEY HAVE SOLID SHELF STANDS IF YOU WANT TO USE THEM AS SHELF SPEAKERS. I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!

Pros: BRIGHT, CLEAR, I RECOMMEND!

Cons: OK BASS FOR SIZE.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Darrell K from Laurel, MD on 2/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound inside and outside

Pros: compact but big sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very good sounding outside speakers

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 2/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speaker are more than expected I set them up at work in a noisy environment, connected to the Yamaha R-S202 receiver I bought and the sound is loud and clear sounds really good with all the back ground noise going on all around . I would recommend these speakers to anyone who wants to have a setup inside a plant or outside in the back yard.

Pros: sound great

Cons: no cons yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ns-aw150

Crutchfield customer from dudley,nc on 12/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers have good bottom end, clear highs good power good choice for surrond systems,also crutchfield has great customer support!!

Pros: good price point ,good performance

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love them

CLAUDIU from NY on 11/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product, deep bass and powerful, love them

Pros:

Cons: Just 1 minor issue , I would have loved it if the gap between the wall bracket an the wall wold be tighter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Hans from Pacifica, CA on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers on the back of my house. Then I walked through my backyard looking for extortions or fading. I could not find any. This is a beautiful set of speakers. Money worth spent. Thank you.

Pros: Those speakers are worth the their money

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Jose from El Paso, TX on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like these speakers they sound great mounted under my backyard porch. These are my second pair of Yamaha outdoor speakers.

Pros: For the price the quality is very good and easy to install.

Cons: Needs a little more base, but sound great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sweet sounds!

Greg from Springfield, MO on 10/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good full sound and simple to hang. The speakers aren't the best part of my purchase though. The customer service is. I've been a crutchfield customer for a long time and will continue to be as long as they exist. They always fully exceed my expectations.

Pros: Price for quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Joe from Miami, FL on 10/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sound is very good for the price. The mesh on front gets rusty very fast, should be aluminum or stainless steel instead of plain painted steel. I am using them in my back yard, not close to the beach.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Roy m from oakley ca. on 9/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers came on time. Very well packaged and protected. They were easy to installed and the directions clear and easy to understand.

Pros: I have a one acre yard and you can hear them anywhere.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Twink from Markle, IN on 9/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased speakers for covered patio. Running off of 100 watt per channel 25 year old Kenwood equipment. Speakers sound great and project sound across my 1 acre yard. Great clarity with very nice highs and mids. Does provide little bass but sufficient for me. Overall very happy.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Orientation of mounting brackets

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Eric from Lake Geneva, Wi. on 8/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great outdoor speakers. I am thinking of getting another pair to put up near the pool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

nice sound-great price

BG from Buffalo, NY on 8/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far these are exactly what I was looking for. I have them outside on a small patio and the sound is very good. They look good too and hopefully will hold up to some rain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers for the price!

Frank W from York, PA on 8/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Light weight, Good construction, Easy to install, good sound for the price..

Pros: Value for the $!

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

yamaha ns-aw150

ragoo from Dracut, MA on 8/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound good for the money. I'm running them off a kenwood car radio in my travel trailer which only puts out 4ohms impedance. The speakers are rated for 6 ohms and sound ok. The shipping was fast and price was great. Kevin the tech was a great help. Thanks

Pros: Made well for the money and sound good

Cons: Only a 2way speaker with not much bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Algonquin, IL on 8/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speaker construction and mounting possibilities. They sound great and I love having great sound outdoors now!

Pros: Price, construction, sound

Cons: Could be just a little louder but great as they are.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers!!

Antonio from San Juan, PR on 8/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound in a small package..

Pros: Small size, weather proof, good sound

Cons: Lack of bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha outdoor speakers

OkieAl from Enid, OK. on 8/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker for the money. Works well for out at the pool.

Pros: Reasonable and Adequate sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers

Doug H from Acampo, CA on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are not 5 star speakers, but for the price the value comes in at 5 stars. I am very pleased with the product.

Pros: Sturdy and easy to install. Good sound for the price.

Cons: No complaints.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!!

Greg from Walnutport, Pa on 7/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker for the money. Looks sharp and has the Yamaha brand name on it. Doesn't get any better for the money. Very happy

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Ryan from Ohio on 7/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value outdoor speaker set. Clean, crisp sound & just enough bass. We will be using these a lot on our porch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good for the money and secure easy mounting

Joel S. from Mission Viejo, CA on 7/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers for my garage stereo system and found them to be a great fit for the purpose. They happened to be on sale at the time and I purchased 2 sets. They were very easy to mount and they have a cool safety cord in case the speakers happen to disconnect from the mounts. Sound is crisp and there seems to be little to no distortion on speakers as you increase the volume. Both treble and bass sound good for a fairly inexpensive speaker and the design looks clean. I would recommend these to others looking for an outdoor speaker system.

Pros: Easy to mount, not too expensive, quality sound for the price, and clean look.

Cons: Depending on the way you mount, they have only one tilt function which was a bummer but not a huge problem. I needed to mount on a 2 x 4 piece of lumber so the speakers I mounted to the 4" side (2 speakers this way) were no problem but the 2" side were only able to be mounted in one direction (so for 2 of the speakers, the tilt was set left to right and not top to bottom, which is what I wanted)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Antonio from Humacao, PR on 7/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelentes bocinas! Excellent speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/20/2016
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales & Support team.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great

Tom from Portage, IN on 7/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fully met my expectations and are an excellent value.

Pros: Good looking and well constructed.

Cons: None as yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 7/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I placed the speakers In my backyard and found the sound To be great.Ir accommodated the area do that all seated there could enjoy the music. Great sound for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Jim from Little Rock, AR on 7/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers. Robust mounting hardware and stylish speaker housing. Sounds are very good at any range from low to high. Really enjoying these speakers out by my pool.

Pros: Looks Good, sounds good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great pair of inexpensive speakers

Pete from Wheatfield, IN on 6/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great pair of inexpensive outdoor speakers. I wasn't sure if I was doing the right thing purchasing these inexpensive outdoor speakers, but I am sure that I did the right thing now. Such ease of installation and wiring. Took me all of 15 minutes to get these up and running. And the sound quality for such a fair price....unbelievable!!! Could have paid more, but no need to the sound is very good. I would tell everyone who doesn't want to spend a lot of money to go with these speakers. The lows, the highs just Wonderful. Thanks

Pros: Easy installation. styling, adjustable all for a low price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Indoor/outdoor speakers

ERC from Edinboro, PA on 6/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, good sound.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yahama outdoor speakers

HL 31324 from Richmond Hill, GA on 6/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The equipment was very easy to install and took about twenty minutes to hang and wire. The sound great.

Pros: Sound Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Back yard fun

jorge from North Bergen, NJ on 5/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are fantastic, my kids hooked them up to a 200 watt receiver and we just cranked out the music Playlist.....fun,fun fun.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha outdoor speakers

Larry M. from Portland, OR on 5/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with sound and the ability to adjust direction from the mountings. Very good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

They're Ok.

Jerry from Carthage, NY on 5/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my back pool deck. I've always had good experiences with Yamaha products and these were quite inexpensive. I do wish I had mounted them in a different spot to enhance the bass, but anyway- I'm not all that impressed with the sound. It isn't bad but I now wish I had paid a little more and got something better. That said, I've owned these now for about 5 or 6 years and since we don't use them much I've just stayed with them. I bring them inside in the Fall and put them back out in the Spring. For the money, and for how much use they get, they are ok. But if you are looking for an outdoor speaker that really puts out great sound, I'd recommend trying out some others.

Pros: Price, durability (mine get rained on directly and they seem to be fine). Bracket can be left in place and speakers removed fairly easily.

Cons: They don't sound very good at lower volume levels. So if you have neighbors and have to keep the volume down I'd try some other speakers. If you just want a little background music, these are ok. But if you want to sit by the pool, drink a few beers and really enjoy quality tunes I'd try something else.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome for the money

Jerry from SE Florida on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound for the money.. Buy a couple pairs and relax by the pool!!

Pros: Cost!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Paul W from Stapleton,AL on 4/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers have good sound and quality. Easy to install. Look great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Chris from Yukon, OK on 4/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are very good for the price

Pros: Easy to mount Sound great Good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Value!

Ed from Richmond, VA on 3/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We're using these as outdoor speakers on the deck, and they're amazing. The bass response is far superior to anything we've had, and we've been listening to music out there for 25 years. The highs are pretty good too, also better than previous speakers.

Pros: Great price for such a great speaker!

Cons: Not a one.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

installed the two speakers range of sound not good

bobweltlich from atlanta, GA on 3/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the with new ones and range of sound not as good as needed. It may be need of booster with NS-AW150's

Pros: easier to install

Cons: not good sound quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Yammies

TerryW from lubbock, TX on 3/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent highs and lows from this outdoor pair that I put in my garage-- sounds ok listenening to local fm and much better when I play my old cd's-- easy to mount on a wall and stay out of the way from workbench--a no-brainier for $75

Pros: Easy to mount vertically or horizontally-- perfect for a garage or small patio

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha outdoor speaker

Carlos from bradenton, FL on 2/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers and installed them outside in the lanai and for the last 8 years they have worked great and they still performing great.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bang for the buck

Nathan N from St.Agustine,FL on 1/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After searching the Internet for several days for a decent set of outdoor speakers this was my pick. I can say after two weeks of use I couldn't be happier. The sound quality is amazing wither it be music or sports. In my opinion the speaker isn't bulky and is pleasing to the eyes ( not an eye sore). Also, Crutchfield's customer service is amazing! I can truly say i will be a customer for life.

Pros: Great sound for the price. Multiple mounting options. Speaker design and size.

Cons: Zero.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

RAC from king george, VA on 1/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my wood shop. Purchased two sets. Used primarily for listening to Internet radio. Easy to mount with outdoor outlet covers, which must be purchased separately.

Pros: Good sound. Withstands dust in shop.

Cons: Limited sound range, but quite adequate for my purposes.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Good Look

Luis from Puerto Rico on 1/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Me encanto en diseño y la forma de montarlo. El sonido no era el que esperaba, pero para lo que me costo no puedo pedir mas. el servicio de Crutchfield es exelente y el envio mejor. I was delighted by the design and the way you can mount them. The sound is not what I expected, but given the price I can't ask for more. Crutchfield's service is excellent and the delivery was even better.

Pros: Good look, brackets, strong material.

Cons: Sound

Crutchfield response on 1/11/2016
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales & Support team.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outdoor Speakers for a Great Price

EJ from Texas on 1/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Versatile Speakers that can mount anywhere (wall or ceiling) or sit on the stand and can be used indoor or outdoor. I mounted the speakers on the ceiling outdoors on the back patio and they sound great even when the wind is blowing. All the parts are provided except mounting screws / washers.

Pros: Durable, quality, sound, price, ease of installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, great sound

S.D. from Texas on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We needed some outdoor speakers for our new 30 x 19 patio in the back yard. It's a large patio, so we bought 2 sets of these, for a total of 4 speakers. We did our own pre-wiring after the framing was put up, but before the tongue and groove ceiling was installed. So the wiring is all hidden, and you can mount the controls somewhat behind the speaker as well. They are being used with a 4K Samsung TV, and they sound great. Great product and very reasonable price.

Pros: Great quality and price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

These work great

DWH from Nebraska on 11/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were purchased to replace worn out speakers on the deck. They sound great.

Pros: easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little speakers

Johnny R from Maine on 11/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers, just have to know the limitations and they sound really nice. I like the fact that I don't have to lug them back inside because of the weather. Nice mounting brackets. Crutchfield is just awesome to do business with, shipping time and communications was good as well. I would have given 5 stars but I did have trouble with one of the speakers, the Crutchfield crew was all over it and with in a few days I had a brand new set installed, then I returned the defective set- all on the honor system~that says a lot now a days.

Pros: Nice sound, well constructed, nice mounting options

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

R.A. from California on 10/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted 4 in my patio/pool area, great sound and easy to mount. Well worth the money.

Pros: Bargain price.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Outdoor Speakers

J. C. from Michigan on 10/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, good sound, easy to mount or just set on table or floor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great for a patio

B D from Alabama on 9/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just the right combo for the outside patio. be sure to combine with a sub

Pros: easy installation, sounds great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150 Outdoor Speakers

KevinR from North Carolina on 9/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are easy to mount, with several options. Sound-wise the high end is a bit muted compared to my house speakers, but not terribly so. Not a problem. Good bass.

Pros: Good price, good sound, good-looking.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Howard from Texas on 9/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

FSU Mike from Florida on 9/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very nice set of speakers. They were easy to install. I bought them to replace a 10 year old set of cheapies that just were not good, and I am very pleased with the Yamahas.

Pros: Easy installation, good sound balance, great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Experience

WillG from Martinsville, Virginia on 8/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a pair of outdoor speakers to play music for people sitting around a Fire Pit. These speakers more than filled he bill.

Pros: Price, delivery, easy installation, light weight, multiple ways to hang, great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Happy with them

Skipper from California on 8/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound when combined with a subwoofer. Install was easy but you need short banana plugs if you are going to use them.

Pros: Price, ease of installation, and hardware

Cons: Need to have a subwoofer if you're all about the bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers

Josh B from Chesterfield michigan on 8/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price . Has a good clear sound even from 300ft away where our pool house is.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound for a very reasonable price.

Smitty from North Carolina on 8/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to mount and connect to. Hard to believe how good they sound down on our dock for the price paid.

Pros: Simple to install and they sound great.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect Outdoor Speakers

Kevin from Wisconsin on 8/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers without having to have the volume cranked equals happy neighbors !!

Pros: great sound and price range

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great for our deck

Ned in Roanoke from Roanoke, VA on 7/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4 to cover listening areas on our newly built deck. Great overall sound range and seem to be well built. Lots of mounting options with brackets included. Very pleased with the purchase and the quick shipping by Crutchfield.

Pros: good sound quality, durable, mounting options

Cons: some may want to add sub woofer

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Ohio Artist from Ohio on 7/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased one set of these speakers to use in a barn. The sound was better than I expected and I purchased two more sets for the balance of the barn. When they are cranked up the sound is over the top. Great quality and price.

Pros:

Cons: Have to be hardwired in. Wish they were bluetooth wireless with the same sound quality. I'm sure it's just a matter of time.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best value

Richard C. from Texas on 7/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers for the outdoor patio just in time for summer barbecue by the pool

Pros: Great sounding speakers for the outdoor patio just in time for summer barbecue by the pool

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what we needed

JoeP from New Jersey on 7/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tucked these up under the eaves above the 20x24' deck and they worked out perfectly. Even though I had to place them about 12' apart, the sound stage is much better than expected. In my opinion, having them on the wall with the overhanging eaves directly above probably contributes to both the satisfactory bass as well as the sound stage, but I can't vouch for how they would perform in an open air space farther apart. Also, I let them break in for a couple of weeks before this review and they have only gotten better, even through 50' of 16ga wire. I did bump the bass to +4 and the treble to +2 on my older Yamaha receiver to drive them. Typical high-quality Yamaha, great price, and I expect they'll last for years. Keep in mind, I'm using these for background music at levels that still allow for conversation and occasionally pump them up for a favorite song or CD where I'm still impressed, but if you need to rock the entire neighborhood you might want to explore other options.

Pros: Price, sturdy, mounting options, great sound from compact enclosure

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for price

Jim from Ohio on 7/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price. Installed on patio, nice sound decent volume. Can't beat the quality for $75. We'll see how they do in the elements over time. If not could by 3 more pairs before I reach the cost of the Bose.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island on 6/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers for the price you pay, they seem like they should have been more. Im very pleased wth the quality and performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from Texas on 6/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use them in my backyard. Even from behind the bushes the sound is clear and well balanced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound

Randy from Baton Rouge, LA. on 6/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great sounding speakers for the money! Got on sale. and they sound great. Not a lot of bass but enough to hear. Perfect for outdoor patio, and pool area. Delivery was quick and installation is very simple.

Pros: Value priced with a Clear Quality Sound!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice speakers, great value

Mark from Nevada on 6/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers. Very smooth & clean sounding. Sound great, sufficient volume & bass although I do not blast them loud outside. I have them hooked up to a 110 watt Sony AV receiver. My only complaint was that the design didn't allow for a good ceiling mount. You can mount them to a ceiling but when you go to angle them to position outward they do not turn enough to project outward. I chose to mount them on the wall under the eves & that works well for me.

Pros: Nice look, quality sound.

Cons: Didn't like the was they mounted to ceiling.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good little speaker

MJT from Rhode Island on 6/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speaker priced well under $100

Pros: good sound for a little speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than expected

Mump from Pennsylvania on 6/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought theses because I wanted a cheap home theater in my garage and wanted something weather-proof. I am very satisfied with my purchase, to the point that I am purchasing another set to support the rear channels for the surround. Great sound for the money; however I am yet to push them too hard and I doubt I will ever try.

Pros: Great Value

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Robert from California on 6/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these to attatch to the house in the backyard. The speakers sound great,nice bass,crisp highs and very simple to attatch to the house. I'm very glad I got these speakers.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

BobM from Pennsylvania on 6/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cant beat the sound for the price.

Pros: Loved the quality of the sound for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

outside theater

Crutchfield customer from Williston Park New York on 5/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not be happier i hooked them up to my outside surround sound just in time for movie nights . They sound great

Pros: Easy install great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha NS-AW150

Crutchfield customer from North Carolina on 5/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and great sound!

Pros: Great price for the sound quality. East to install and looking forward to many years of great music.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Are you kidding me?

sanman4ever from Rhode Island on 4/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Are you kidding me? The price and shipping included from Crutchfield? What a deal. Put these up on my deck. They sound great!

Pros: The price! It can't be beat. I got a white pair and they look great under my eaves.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha Outdoor Speakers

Bengie from Puerto Rico on 4/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers, great sound and bass.

Pros: Great Sound with excellent price.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha AWS150

USLimey from Maryland on 4/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are constructed well, and were easy to install... They are fully enclosed, which is good in terms keeping the weather out, however, they lack the low end punch and loudness that you'd typically get from a ported speaker... On the plus side, they had no problem handling the volume with the amp turned up loud... In terms of value for money, they are exceptional...

Pros: Excellent value for money...

Cons: Bass is a little light...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear sound

A. F from Riverside, CA on 4/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good. I have them set up with a separate sub. They look nice under my eaves.

Pros: A lot of mounting options. Clear sound for the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Yamaha NS-AW150 speakers

Danny Boy from 12799 king canyon rd on 4/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are great for the money easy to install with great sound. I hooked up the speakers to my TV and the sound quality is amazing. It feels like I'm in the movie theaters in my own home. I recommend this product to anybody

Pros: Great sound and the shipping was fast.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outdoor fun

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 3/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Typical Yamaha quality. Not high end, but decent sq for the price.

Pros: Compact quality- price is right

Cons: Not going to knock you out with its bass output

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha outdoor speakers

Pedro from Sacramento, California on 3/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply amazing. The highs are smooth and the mids are clean. Theres not much in the low notes, but what would you expect from a small driver. If its that is an issue grab some subs or bigger speakers, but these simply cannot be beat for this price range. I got lucky and found these in a pawn shop. I planned on getting the definitive technology speakers, but i may not even upgrade. These are pleasantly good.

Pros: Great price! A name you can trust in audio quality. I maxed the volume and they didnt even distort. Just good clean pure sound.

Cons: None on this product.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You can't beat these speakers !

Michael L from SouthEast Georgia on 2/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great speaker for your deck or patio. They provide a very full sound and project well. I purchased 2 sets years ago and ended up only using one set in my pool enclosure due to how they filled the area with sound. I gave my second set to my neighbor for his pool area and he Loves them. I then suggested to a great friend that we watch the NFL Sunday ticket on his patio to get a set and he absolutely loved them. He ended up getting a second set to project outside of his patio to his yard.

Pros: Great value for the money with great sound

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha Outdoor Speakers

Don K from Texas on 2/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have worked great. Used them on back patio. Sound quality is great for what we needed.

Pros: Compact, have the brackets needed to hang them and look and sound great.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

CSJTA from Virginia on 2/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the money

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Needs more mounting options

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speakers

sean from ohio on 1/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: best thing is that they are indoor outdoor

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good price

Brian from Jonesboro AR on 12/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't installed these yet so not sure on performance. I imagine it will be like my other Yamaha components and be great. These will go on grilling porch. Ordering was easy and they arrived when they were supposed to. Caught these on sale and couldn't pass up.

Pros: price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great outdoor speaters

Scott M from Warwick, GA on 12/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second set of Yamaha speakers for my decks out back. They ROCK!!!!

Pros: Great sound, compact size stand up to the elements

Cons: Haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP