Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Yamaha AVENTAGE BD-A1060

3D Blu-ray player with Wi-Fi®

MFR # BD-A1060BL

Yamaha AVENTAGE BD-A1060

Yamaha AVENTAGE BD-A1060

3D Blu-ray player with Wi-Fi®

MFR # BD-A1060BL

22 reviews
View this product

Yamaha Quality

Steven from Chesapeake, VA on 10/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, after our 10 year old Denon DVD player died, we went to Crutchfield to find another to repalce it. (which we got from Crutchfield ) The Yamaha was our pick. After watching our first move on the Yamaha BD-1060 , my wife was doing back flips across the living room floor. We love the new Yamaha DVD player. The picture is sliky smooth . Happy wife, happy life. If the house burned down tomorrow, I would , without hesitation buy this Yamaha DVD player again.

Pros: excellent build quality. great picture and sound.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love my Yamaha BD-A1060

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, NC on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Blue-ray/CD player. Replaced my Denon player that lasted less than 5 yrs and their factory didn't even have the part to fix it. NO MORE DENON PRODUCTS for me. This unit has Excellent sound reproduction and movies look better than ever! I'm totally satisfied if the Yamaha unit gives me great service going forward..

Pros: Great shipping & packaging onan excellent product!

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great video and sound !

Crutchfield customer from Travelers Rest, SC on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Yahama BluRay player fits the bill for me. Picture quality at 1080p is great and the audio output to my Stereo is high quality. I do not know who's DAC they are using, but it sounds great thru my Krell integrated amp and Maggie speakers. Just watched Boz Scaggs - Greatest Hits Live - then Joe Bonamassa - Live in Vienna. Amazing picture and sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

am i hearing things?

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i purchased the aventage mainly to listen to cd`s which i do a lot. everything from jazz to classical to pop, blues and oldies. i`m hearing parts in the music i never heard. also, my wife will say, what`s that not realizing it`s the stereo! we will use it to watch dvd`s also, just have`nt done that yet but all the reviews speak highly of this player on the video side, also. on the audio side, i`m a musician so i`m always listening for"things "and there are a lot of "things" to hear with the aventage. highly recommended listening. bill-syracuse,ny

Pros: great sound and easy operaion !

Cons: none in my opinion

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Yamaha AVENTAGE BD-A1060

Crutchfield customer from Huttonsville, WV on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i love the yamaha bluray player. the style fits with the rest of my yamaha system(which is quit a bit older) and the quality cant be beaten, not the usually plastic case and shroud like alot of other brands out there. i only have 5.1 system but the sound it relays is better than our theater experiences; it is well worth the cost of the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Sevak from Sugar Land, TX on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy menus, easy setup, fast and responsive universal player. Using with XLR outputs to McIntosh setup. Analog output is excellent. Highly recommend.

Pros: Balanced output with very accurate DACs for hifi stereo setup.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Yamaha AVENTAGE BD-A1060

MARY from Celoron, NY on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

MY HUBBY JUST LOVES HIS YAMAHA AVENTAGE DVD PLAYER! IT HAS SO MANY OPTIONS & HE LOVES THE DISPLAYS! THEY MAKE IT ALOT EASIER TO OPERATE. WHATEVER WE HAVE QUESTIONS ABOUT, WE JUST CALL "TECH HELP" & PROBLEM SOLVED! IF THERE WAS A TEN STAR RATING, HE WOULD GIVE IT A TEN! I WAS WAITING FOR HIS USUAL DISAPPOINTMENT, AFTER HE ORDERS SOMETHING, & HE REALLY BLEW ME AWAY WITH ALL THE PRAISE! THANK YOU YAMAHA!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 15 found this helpful

Yamaha AVENTAGE BD-A1060

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 8/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to buy from Crutchfield. Free shipping, good prices, and professional.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 14 found this helpful

Excellent picture quality

John from Roseville, CA on 7/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit and picture quality is top notch. I was hoping that the function buttons (play, pause, etc) were backlit but they're not. Shipping was very quick; I ordered the unit late one afternoon and it was delivered exactly three days later to my home in California.

Pros: Great picture quality and fast shipping.

Cons: Function keys are not backlit.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Discs are still alive!

Richard from Beachwood, OH on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performance is exactly as advertised.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: Not inexpensive

Crutchfield response on

9 of 13 found this helpful

Great sound

Piano lover from Muldrow, OK on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful , easy to use

Pros: Sound ,

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

8 of 12 found this helpful

Yamaha AVENTAGE BD-A1060

Crutchfield customer from Revere, MA on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent blu rays look good. CD mode is great.very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 16 found this helpful

Yamaha AVENTAGE BD-A1060

Jim from Hillsborough, NJ on 11/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality and performance that you would expect from Yamaha. Better than my Denon DBT-1713UD which I spent $260 more on. I would highly recommend for anyone who is looking for high quality blue ray player under $600.00. Great picture and sound quality. Works great with my Yamaha Aventage RX-A2070 receiver.

Pros: Price Sound Quality Great Picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

22 of 23 found this helpful

"Bang for the buck" winner!

Keith from Buford, Ga. on 10/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First thing I did was hook this thing up and do a side by side comparison with my Oppo 105 Darbee Edition universal disc player. I use the Oppo almost exclusively with a 2.1 audiophile stereo system. I love the Oppo and the main reason I chose it over a dedicated SA-Cd player such as the wonderful Marantz SA-8005 is it's ability to also play DVD-A and Blu Ray audio discs. Both units were installed utilizing the XLR outputs. The first thing I noticed was the slightly warmer sound of the Yamaha unit. While it did not have the dynamic sound of the Oppo(probably due to the Wolfson DAC converters in the Oppo) it has a smooth mild sound with excellent mid range. The Yamaha also required quite a bit more volume to reach the same decibel level as measured with a Reed Sound Level Meter. Next I moved them both to the home theater room. The Yamaha has a great picture that was nearly identical to my 55 year old eyes playing multiple Blu Ray discs. The jungle scenes on King Kong Ultimate Edition were lush and detailed while the sounds of Kong and the dinosaurs sounded like they were stomping through my house on my SVS 5.1 home theater system. Next we listened and watched Peter Gabriel's Secret World live and Sting Live In Berlin(both on Blu ray) and they were amazing in video and especially audio detail. Also tested several Blu Ray Audio releases really cranked and they sounded flawless. In summary it is my opinion that this may well be the Universal disc player "best buy" as of t

Pros: Plays Blu Ray Audio superbly even though it does not claim to Excellent SA-CD playback

Cons: It is not quite as good as my Oppo 105-D that I paid nearly 3 times as much for

Crutchfield response on

30 of 30 found this helpful

Designed first for Music ,but picture also looks great.

Paul from Worcester, MA on 8/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very solid player. If you want the best Audio sound you have to first burn it in. You can just turn it on on let it play on repeat for roughly 10 days. I have listened to many units. The low level digital takes time to get to maximum resolution for sure. Enabled the level upper left pureCd , and to the right the direct 1 shuts down hdmi and display. These are essential to running with the player. It is cooler sounding for the first couple days, but I feel the Burr Brown 1795 dac chips in here sound more natural then the 205 Oppo . The Oppo is slightly better in upscaling the picture and has true 4 k in video. I have yet to see that many 4K movies. The Yamaha will play everything including DVD audio. Even if it does not state that, the Yamaha is very well thought out in isolation of its circuits and weighs 8 1/2 pounds. It also has the Yamaha ha app that allows you to play your digital music files through the app. It takes some practice but it does work. I do recommend using a good power cord ,not the cheap one it comes with as well as decent interconnects a minimum of $100 in my opinion. To get best sound.

Pros: Very good sounding music , And nice crisp picture

Cons: It does not play 4K movies, but hardly any out there. Takes almost 2 weeks, 300 hours, to fully run in on Audio .

Crutchfield response on

29 of 30 found this helpful

Picture and Audio Quality is SUPERB

Gabriel from Los Angeles, Ca on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first Blu Ray Player. I wish I would bought one a long time ago... The picture quality and Audio is fantastic. Yamaha makes really good stuff. I love the 3d on this player. Every chance I get to watch a 3d movie I'm on it now that I have this player.

Pros:

Cons: As of now no cons.. Everything works flawlessly paired up with my Yamaha Receiver.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Yamaha AVENTAGE BD-A1060

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great universal player. Sound and video are exceptional. I replaced an Oppo player and this player is of better quality. Highly recommend this player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

Yamaha AVENTAGE BD-A1060

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapted perfectly to my new home theater system. Great results with old dvds .

Pros: Everything went unbelievably well from Crutchfield service to very easy installation and great picture

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Great features, easy to use.

James from North Branch, MN on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome blue-ray/cd drive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 11 found this helpful

Awsome

Lawrence from Fort Mohave, AZ on 4/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use & provides unmatched quality for me.

Pros: Ex Quality of video Ex Quality of sound

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

8 of 12 found this helpful

Yamaha AVENTAGE BD-A1060

Crutchfield customer from Miami Beach, FL on 10/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit works fine. Better than my previous, more expensive unit from another mfr. Typical Yamaha quality. May not be "audiophile" but like everything Yamaha, well made. Having XLR outputs is a plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

Awesome unit for music lovers

Kyle from Nashville, TN on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this unit mainly to set up a music system, but also wanted it to double up as a home theater unit. The XLR outs are amazing and the clarity of the music is unmatched. The controls are simply and the unit is extremely well built. The CD mode and Pure Direct mode are also excellent features that even take the focus on music further by maximizing the performance of the unit for music quality. This unit is connected to the Yamaha CX-A5000 and uses a Marantz amp with two Klipsch RF7-II speakers.

Pros: Amazing music quality, XLR outputs, solid construction

Cons: Tray speed is a little slow

Crutchfield response on

33 of 34 found this helpful

TOP