Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Yamaha CD-S2100

SACD/CD player with DAC (Silver)

MFR # CD-S2100SL

Yamaha CD-S2100

Yamaha CD-S2100

SACD/CD player with DAC (Silver)

MFR # CD-S2100SL

7 reviews
View this product

Sounds amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, ME on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is amazing compared to my old CD player. Definitely worth the upgrade!

Pros: Sound quality and easy operation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha CD-S2100

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made unit. Sounds fantastic. Crutchfield delivers excellent service. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Another great Yamaha product

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to go with my Yamaha A-S2100 integrated amplifier that I got from Crutchfield a year ago. Like all the Yamaha products that I have owned over the past 35 years, this SACD player is built exceptionally well. One thing I noticed about it is its heft. The player is built like a tank, and sounds great to boot. I haven't explored all the features yet, but out of the box and using XLR's (not included), it sounds fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Yamaha CD-S2100

Crutchfield customer from West Bloomfield, MI on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Yamaha SA/CD player exceeded my expectations. The sound quality is so much better than my 30 year old CD player. Crutchfield provided surpurb service. They kept me up to date on my order status, and even sent me a personal thank you for my order. Same great service I received in the 90s with my first order.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Yamaha CD-S2100 All I Hoped It Would Be

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This player delivers the high quality sound from traditional and super audio CD's that you would expect from a player at this price point. Match this up to a great amplifier and speakers, and you'll witness life like performances (I listen through Ohm Walsh 4XO's). The Yamaha CD-S2100 is also pleasing in how smoothly and silently the disc transport works. For those who appreciate a minimalist design in their audio equipment they will enjoy the subtle appearance of the face plate, and everyone can appreciate the selection and craftsmanship of construction materials. In my experience this player certainly deserves its five-star rating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Yamaha CD-S2100 brings digital audio to life

David C from Jackson, WY on 11/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first my player skipped, even with brand new discs. The manual explains how to adjust the Digital Phased Lock Loop bandwidth. I was able to set it higher with the remote; now it does not skip. CDs really come alive. The sound is amazing. The unit is connected to a Mac preamp with XLR cables. The unit has multiple inputs (and outputs) for DAC, though I have not used these. You will find yourself playing your old CDs!

Pros: Sleek design, cool remote

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Quality Sounding

Carlo from Lexington, KY on 11/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent CD player for audiophile entry. Seriously buying a player that would cost a couple of thousand more I couldn't justify the expense. Very clear and concise. My wife who doesn't really pay much attention to music was blown away how the unit sounded when hearing music. Ensure the player is connected to a quality amp that matches performance to reap the benefit of this magical player. Using XLR cables is a must also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

22 of 24 found this helpful

TOP