Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A8A

11.2-channel home theater receiver with Dolby Atmos®, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # RX-A8ABL

Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A8A

Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A8A

11.2-channel home theater receiver with Dolby Atmos®, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # RX-A8ABL

11 reviews
View this product

Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A8A

Randy from Bartlett, TN on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good - I'm in over my head & a bit intimidated with this unit's capabilities. I have plenty to learn and am looking forward to spending time fine tuning the system to suit my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha rx-a8a

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does everything I want it to do. Music and movies have a new dimension over my old onkyo. Set up was very easy ypao did a great job had to tweak just a little bit for my taste. Bass management is great. On screen display is exceptional. I'm running a 7.1.2 polk rti12's mains with svs pb3000 plenty of power from tha yamaha to drive all of my speakers. So far very happy with product.

Pros: Very powerful great sounding well made design and easy set up

Cons: It's not cheap

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

One Awesome receiver

Crutchfield customer from Ball, LA on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far has been a great receiver listening to movies and music. Yamaha has done a great job on this receiver.

Pros: Room filling sound great bass just love it.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RX-A8A

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Previously had an RX-A3070 which sounded very good but lacked a bit when I used Pure Direct for Stereo and Tidal or Qobuz via Node2i. No such problem with the RX-A8A. No sense that something is missing listening in Pure Direct - sounds better than I hoped. Instruments are more distinct and better bass. My setup has a Node2i for music streaming digitally connected to my OPPO UDP205 to use the OPPO's DAC, Balanced Analog Out to Balanced Analog In to RX-A8A, RX-A8A in Pure Direct Mode, B&W 702S2 = Audio Nirvana

Pros: Vast improvement in listening to HD/UHD Music

Cons: Not compatible with the Yamaha Controller App. This app had easier control over DSP and Input Selection in addition to many other useful features

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A8A

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy to finally get my hands on one. Still working through some of the setup, as it's slightly different from my previous Yamaha Amp, but so far I'm very satisfied with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All the power and settings ill ever need

Crutchfield customer from Copiague, NY on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing receiver - i've been looking for it for 4 to 6 months now and once it was in stock I jumped to purchase it. It will run all 11 speakers in my home theater and I've yet to find the point it doesn't feel like it still has power to go. It's easy to use, easy to setup, and just works. Almost as good as my buddies MX-5200/CX-5200 separates but at a fraction of the cost

Pros: 11 speaker setup Multiple zones Independent Video out Atmos Support

Cons: Cost Weight

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Hardware, YPAO Still Doesn't Do Bass

SoundsGood from North Hills, CA on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was interested in trying out Yamaha's latest and greatest. Lots of features, future proof given all of the 8K and 2.1 connections and such. I know there is still problems and firmware updates are forthcoming. So far so good. Sounds very good with both movies and music, although I must admit I'm not sure I can tell a significant difference between this and my much less expensive and older Denon. There are just so many variables to take into account with sound. The limitations of residential rooms being the major one. Every room will sound different no matter what equipment you have in it. The big let down is YPAO. It's just completely incompetent when it comes to dealing with subs. So you'll need to factor in additional expense to purchase a calibration mic and software, and maybe even hardware, to get your subs sounding even decent. I've run YPAO multiple times trying various things and it just can't handle the low end at all, despite Yamaha's claimed improvements in this area. Honestly, had the new Onkyos been available, with Dirac, I would have preferred one of those, but given supply and release dates I suppose my impatience got the better of me. Hardware = 5 stars YPAO = 3 stars, terrible bass management Overall = 4 stars, but probably closer to 3 because I'm going to have to invest in additional hardware and software to get decent bass management, which is not something you'd expect from a three thousand bone piece of equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Feature Rich!

Todd from Naples, FL on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was lucky to secure the A8A from Crutchfield. Thanks! Pays to get notifications and email alerts. Not hooked-up yet as is so feature rich over my RX-1050 I have a lot to learn. Especially how to take advantage of the extra zones. Trying to eliminate current 12 zone NILES speaker connector and Denon and hope to use A8A.just ceiling speakers so fidelity secondary.ALSO, YAMAHA is offering additional two years of factory warranty for full five years. Must register in ten days from receipt of product on Yamaha site under PROMOS. Thanks folks at Crutchfield!

Pros: This is a huge advancement in the Aventage line. Far more than an annual "tweaked" model upgrade!

Cons: None yet other than new learning curve and not much detailed optimization advice yet but will evolve as units are sold.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

WOW!

Crutchfield customer from Brandon , MS on 11/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't get any better than THIS. A little on the tough side to set up but worth every penny!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A8A

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, Tx on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome home theater receiver!! Does everything it's says. Waiting for the upgrade to see how that will work. But the power on this receiver amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A8A

Crutchfield customer from Granger, IN on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

TOP