Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Yamaha SR-C20A

Powered sound bar with built-in subwoofer and Bluetooth®

MFR # SRC20ABL

Yamaha SR-C20A

Yamaha SR-C20A

Powered sound bar with built-in subwoofer and Bluetooth®

MFR # SRC20ABL

12 reviews
View this product

functionality

Crutchfield customer from Weimar, CA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality and size is great!!! Fills the room with more sound then we can handle (living room is 24x20 and is open to another 24x20 kitchen/dining room). With the HDMI the TV remote controls the on/off and volume but so far I have not figured out if it will control other functions. Hooks up easily to my i-phone for great bluetooth speaker listening but the sound functions of the remote do not seem to work while the HDMI is hooked up to the TV, the TV is off and you are blue toothing to your i-phone. I have had issues while watching a movie of the sound suddenly dropping off (both streaming and DVD). In short there seems to be some hick ups and I cannot yet tell if it is the speaker or the HDMI cable - both are brand new. So it loses a couple of stars for the hick ups and the lack of control abilities or the lack of instructions to obtain the desired results - that remote should still be functional when it's hooked up to the TV and I am blue toothing it with my phone.

Pros: Great size, fits in my entertainment hutch. Great sound quality - stampeding horses sound and feel like they are in the room with you. HDMI hook up means fewer cables and controls volume with the tv remote

Cons: The hick-ups with the sound cutting out (might be the new HDMI cable but it is not constant so hard to tell). Loss of use with the remote when it's hooked up via HDMI to the tv.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used in my dads 45 ft motor home in the bedroom. It's awesome????

Pros: Light weight, lots of sound on this little unit.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Background noice on sports events

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sound bar to better hear announcers on sports events. There was not much improvement. Still too much background/fan noice even with Clear Voice. Suggestions?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied Customer

Crutchfield customer from N Ridgeville, OH on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. The clear voice feature is the main reason I purchased the speaker...it works!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact size allows me to use with a 32 inch Sony TV and limited base size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Greatly Improved Sound

Crutchfield customer from West Newbury, MA on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sound bar for my new LG 23" TV, which has sound like an AM car radio from the 1950s. I actually got it for its size, but I'm very pleased with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, IL on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small in Size, Big in Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't let the size of this sound bar fool you. It might be small, but it packs some sound! It's like being at a movie theatre in your living room! Great quality!

Pros: Small in Size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Big sound in a small soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Oak View, CA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a small package for TV's under 32". I mounted this under our new 32" 4K Samsung TV and connected to it with a short HDMI cable to use the TV remote for power and volume control. This soundbar comes with a template for wall mounting, sound settings for wall mount postion and bass boost control. Connects to your phone with Bluetooth for music or audio book listening. Highly recommend this if you are looking for a smaller soundbar, that sounds BIG.

Pros: Small size for 32" TV, Bass Boost, Bluetooth, wall mount

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made speaker with rounded edge design that is pleasing to the eye. Has very good dialogue sound with just enough bass to keep it from sounding tinny. I am using it with my 55 inch tv in my den, and is paired very well. It is wall mount compatible, but works better as a desk-top speaker as it does not take up much room. Also has a very functional remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Park, NJ on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of quality audio from a smaller sound bar! It has clear highs with a reasonable amount of bass for its size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I'm really pleased

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 6 year old 32' Visio TV that I mounted on a wall in my new bedroom above a dresser. I positioned the new sound bar just under the TV and above the mirror. It fits well in a 3.5 inch gap. I used 2 forged flat iron 'L' brackets to sit the sound bar on. I gave up using the drilled out mounts on the sound bar itself as they didn't seem worth dealing with as the sound bar is pretty heavy and I was working between wall studs with possibly the cheapest drywall ever manufactured. It is very good. The voice enhancement is noticeable and clear (I had usually been using closed captioning). Bass is good and since I don't use it primarily for music I didn't want a separate subwoofer. My partner is complementary, and that means she doesn't think I wasted my money.

Pros: Very clean. Nice to have voice enhancements.

Cons: Fairly heavy and will take some ingenuity to mount firmly on a wall. Plan a hardware store trip once you've assessed the situation.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP