Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Yamaha SR-C20A

Powered sound bar with built-in subwoofer and Bluetooth®

MFR # SRC20ABL

Yamaha SR-C20A

Yamaha SR-C20A

Powered sound bar with built-in subwoofer and Bluetooth®

MFR # SRC20ABL

96 reviews
View this product

Yamaha SR-C20A

Paul from Pr Frederick, MD on 11/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound for a small space.

Pros: Small and low cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound, but no low end.

William from Brunswick, GA on 9/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound quality from this unit is very good, but if you're looking for more bass get a soundbar that includes a subwoofer.

Pros: Easy to connect and start using right out of the box.

Cons: Low frequencies seem to be filtered out completely.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Richard from Lecanto, FL on 8/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect enhancement of 52 inch flat screen audio. Have had numerous sound bars before. This one is the easiest to use and with good sound qualities.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

GOOD ONCE INSTALLED

Terry from Boise, ID on 8/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The soundbar sounds great, once you get it up and running. I elected to use the optical cable that came with the bar. That was a bad idea. I installed and took it off 3 times, finally replacing it with the 10ft. cable I had been using to run sound to my audio system. The supplied cable is a joke, about the diameter of a piece of string, with connectors made of plastic that do not either audibly or by "feel." My 10 foot cable is about the size of normal coax, has metal connectors, and you can feel and hear it click into place when you hook it up. A normal 5 minute install took about 20 minutes.

Pros: Very good sound for the size. The voice enhancing feature works very well. Good control over tone and volume.

Cons: The optical cable included with the unit.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Robert from Blacksburg, VA on 6/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up, easy to use, good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice bar for little dollar

Charles from Winamac, IN on 5/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sound bar is: very reasonably priced, remarkably simple to set up, easy to learn...not sure what else to offer. Great purchase!

Pros: Simple setup, easy to learn remote

Cons: Absolutely none!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Garage Soundbar

Mike from SENECA, SC on 5/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We bought the bigger model for our bedroom but this size was perfect for my smaller samsung tv in my garage. sound is fantastic as well as volume. The tv speakers were distorted if I turned it up enough to hear with either the garage winter heater or summer fan going. Crutchfield shipped fast and is always perfect.

Pros: Perfect Size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Robert from Racine, WI on 5/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sounds good, easy to set up

Pros: 2 day delivery,great!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Mark from Redding, CA on 5/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice sound bar for a smaller room or travel trailer. Great sound with enough features. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Matt from Raleigh, NC on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Got it for my parents for vocal clarity perfect..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

James from Nacogdoches , TX on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow amazing sounds coming from this small unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value and glad I purchased

John from Charleston, SC on 4/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value, I was skeptical and now very pleased with the sound, bass and also clarity (voice for movies). I use for the TV and for playing music via Bluetooth. I would compare to my Bose Bluetooth speakers but with much more bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Joe's Yamaha Soundbar Review

Joseph from Smithfield, VA on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amazing soundboard is chocked full of features, terrific Fidelity, and a great value. I am buying another one just like it.

Pros: Quality Fidity Features Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wise decision.

Robert from Hartford, CT on 3/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a difference in the sound. Dialogue is clearer and that is a blessing for these 80 + year old ears. Wise decision, glad I did it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Larry from Palm Harbor, FL on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from such a small space saving unit. Not a thunder boomer however so much better than the TV speakers. Build quality is very good.

Pros: Love it. Easy to set up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Kelly from Suffolk, VA on 3/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound from small sound bar. Worked perfect in our motorhome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Soundbar!

Jack from Cedar, MN on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For a compact soundbar, this one packs a BIG punch! Sounds better than my Bose! The subwoofer speakers give a distinctive powerful rumble while the main speakers are crystal clear. It has multiple sound settings that let you customize the exact sound that YOU prefer. Great looking and sounding sounbar. 5 stars.

Pros: Price Quality built speaker better than more expensive ones. Remote control with multiple sond settings that let's you customize sound. Compact

Cons: I honestly don't have any cons.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

After 40 years something new

Crutchfield customer from Oakland Gdns, NY on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After 40 years of NOT buying receivers or speakers the SR-C29A is fantastic speaker. Sale persons very accommodating and knowledgeable in what to purchase. I will not hesitate in my next purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

James from Arlington, VA on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound for its size and price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Terrific Value

Charles from Atlanta, GA on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great soundbar for the money. We mainly use it for bluetooth music playback but it works well for movies in our den with the second TV. Surprised us with the quality of the sound.

Pros: value, sound (both surround and music), nice size

Cons: none for us

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Howard from Kingman, KS on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was looking for a smaller sound bar to put below my TV which was on 2 foot wide stand. This unit fit perfectly. Was amazed at the sound it produced.

Pros: A full and rich sound for such a small speaker. Much better sound than the old bose speaker that I had. Well worth the money!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Compact Speaker

Philip from Sugar Land, TX on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very compact speaker is perfect for my small bedroom TV. The HDMI ARC functionality is a revelation to me! I use a TiVo Mini and once I plugged in the speaker my TiVo remote just worked with no additional pairing. The voice function is very effective, too.

Pros: Price, compact size, HDMI ARC, voice function

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Dave from San Marcos, CA on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound bar does everything I need, clarify dialog and it improves music and overall TV experience a lot over the TV speakers by themselves. It's a bargain for the price and I'm very pleased overall.

Pros: Easy setup, improves dialog clarity and overall TV sound dramatically.

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

James from Levittown, NY on 2/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy hookup, low cost and it's a Bluetooth speaker for your music. Another win from Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Glenn from King Of Prussia, PA on 1/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really enjoy the sound i get from my Yamaha SR-C20A sound bar.I tweaked the bass and the sub woofer and i was pleased with results.I didn't want to soend a lot of money so i purchased a scratch and dent,i still haven't found a scratch or a The only draw back was it didn't come with a optical plug.I chatted with a Crutchfield Service Rep.Taylor.He offered to send me a new plug which i didn't think he would.I chatted with him Thursday evening and got the new olug late Saturday mourning.Outstanding Customer Service from Taylor and Crutchfield.I am very satisfied with the Sound bar and the customer service i received.I highly recommend the Yamaha sound bar,mine sounds great for the price.

Pros: I found no scratches or dents.

Cons: It did not come with a optical plug.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great Value for the Price

Steven from Scarsdale, NY on 1/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was a little skeptical about this sound bar given the price point. I needed to replace my Sonos playbar, after the optical input jack broke. Sonos was not too helpful even after offering a 30% discount on a new sound bar. I set up the Yamaha and was impressed. The only issue is that i have to turn the power on/off with the stand alone alone because i only have an optical cable to connect to the TV. The remote offers a ton of different settings. As we have used the sound bar more and more, the range and overall sound quality is quite impressive. I would purchase this unit again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this sound bar for an elderly couple who had difficulty hearing TV shows and movies using the built in TV speakers. The Crutchfield Rep recommended this as one of several options based on the limited space and audio requirements I was looking for. The couple I bought this for are very pleased and have thanked me over and over for buying this for them. It was quite an upgrade for them and it was very easy to install.

Pros: Size, sound, cost and ease of installation

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound!

Robert from Greensboro, NC on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality! Amazed at the low frequency sound without a sub! Easy peasy set up! Perfect sound bar for a bedroom TV.

Pros: Great sound for the money, easy set up

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Silver Lake, IN on 1/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice entry sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just as expected

Crutchfield customer from Zephyrhills, FL on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No surprises here. Read several pro reviews. All on point. CRUTCHFIELD advisor was helpful. Nice little soundbar. Acoustic music clarity little better than expected. Wife loves it. Arrived quickly. Happy customer! Thanks Crutchfield !

Pros: Virtually invisible Bass extension enriches voices Acoustic music better than expected

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound bar!

Crutchfield customer from Saxton, PA on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to set up and sounds great! Perfect for 40-45in tvs. Actually looks nice too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with sound bar.

Pros: Fits properly where placed.

Cons: None I'm aware of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Payson, AZ on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great customer service. Fast delivery. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hassle Free

Crutchfield customer from South Haven, MI on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hooked it up in under 5 minutes. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An alternative to 5.1

Dan from O Fallon, MO on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've never owned a sound-bar so may not be the best person to objectively rate one. With that being said if you're looking for an upgrade to flat screen speakers this one is quite nice. The sound is rich and full and is quite an improvement over television speakers. I have a 5.1 system in the family room downstairs but didn't need that quality of sound upstairs so decided to invest in a sound bar and I'm glad I did. Well worth the money.

Pros: Price Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha quality

Crutchfield customer from Gambrills, MD on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We needed a smallish sound bar to fit into a TV cabinet hosting a 43-inch TV. This unit fit perfectly and performs so much better than the TV speakers. We were also impressed with the dialog enhancement feature and the quality of the bass. All in all a typical Yamaha quality product.

Pros: Great sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple to connect, compact for limited space, and makes TV show dialog clear and understandable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value & features, so-so music

Crutchfield customer from Bothell, WA on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound bar is as easy and flexible as it gets to install and use. The clear voice feature performs exceptionally. Bass extension is effective. Bluetooth music streaming is a bit disappointing, as music comes across a bit muddy. Really great value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Bar equipment

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 11/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the price range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Maximum sound in a small package

Crutchfield customer from Durham, CT on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great little sound bar with maximum sound taking up a minimum of space. I got it at a great sale price then selected scratch and dent for another $25 off. I have it hooked up to a 43in LG TV in a 12x15 room, and it's more than enough sound.

Pros: Small footprint Excellent, clear sound Great bass for the size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For its small size the sound is excellent. The Clear Voice feature works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big sound from a small package

Crutchfield customer from Marina, CA on 11/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good features at a exceptional price. Works well with my Sony X900H and love that it a "clear voice" feature.

Pros: Multiple sound selections Easy to install Good sound in a small footprint

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Right now I am only using it as a Bluetooth speaker in my home office. Very easy to set up and terrific sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 9/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good products for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Fred G from Marietta, GA on 9/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm so happy! What a quest I've been on since we HAD to get a new TV two weeks ago. Short story: Crutchfield & Yamaha - as always for us since 2014 - has maintained our high A/V standards by allowing me to split the analog audio output from our new TV into our 2-channel Yamaha receiver and the new Yamaha soundbar. Long story: Our 12-year-old large screen TV died recently. New larger TV looks great, but its down-firing speakers sound hollow and reverberant. We are music-first stereophonic listeners using a Yamaha BD-S677 to play CD's and a high-power Yamaha RS-700 receiver to drive a pair of KLH loudspeakers with left and right subs. Music at our house is awesome. When we watched the old TV, we would listen to its built-in front-firing speakers, AND listen to the left and right stereo speakers. This set-up sounded great in many listening positions in the room. But, the old TV died, and the new TV sounds like. it's bad! But Crutchfield and Yamaha saved the day. The SR-C20A is smallish, but it produces great TV sound, especially voices, very well. The sound bar producing a "center channel", coupled with the higher end stereo system, is extremely satisfying. Listening to TV sounds great again! FYI: I'm a refugee from the 20th century; an analog man in a digital world! Long live stereophonic music with bloom and depth.

Pros: Fine, neutral sound from TV. Music sounds great in the near field.

Cons: None when one considers its small size.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Magnificent Sound

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 9/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sound bar is excellent, converting the sound of your tv in a real theater experience. Great speaker system at a good price. Highly recommended.

Pros: Real home theater sound experience. Easy to install and manage.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wanted an economical sound bar for TV number 4 in the house, in the guest bedroom. Was unfamiliar with this soundbar but the price was exceptional and I was pleased with a Yamaha amp I own(from Crutchfield, of course), so I took a shot. Was pleasantly surprised. Sound is better than 2 larger soundbars I have in other rooms. Very good inexpensive option- may have to revisit other soundbars now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Adjuntas, PR on 8/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound bar at good price. Love the specs and the easy connectivity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

value proposition

Crutchfield customer from Malibu, CA on 7/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

perfect for smaller set ups .. i am using this in a guest room along with a brand new 32" Sony tv .. the sound is excellent .. well balanced and detailed .. for applications like this you can achieve superior sound and picture for under $500 .. that to me is value ..

Pros: detailed balanced sound small footprint value price point

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Victorville, CA on 7/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great. Nice and clean

Pros: Good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Serves a need

Crutchfield customer from Huntley, IL on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Satisfied my needs in a small bedroom, but I wouldn't recommend it for a larger room . The power just isn't there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 6/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound for reasonable cost

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sound bar deliver's excellent quality sound in tone and volume for the cost! Easy to install and operate, I would buy another again if needed. I bought mine to get above the ambient sound level when using my elliptical machine in my office and it works perfectly.

Pros: Easy to install/use Turns on with my Samsung TV

Cons: Make sure to remove the optical cable protective ends before connecting to TV or sound bar.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Inexpensive, not cheap

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid sound, looks great!

Pros: Easy to adjust

Cons: You need a decent tv

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Savanna, IL on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker. Sounds really good. Pretty good bass. Much better than the sound of my TV. Love the clear sound option brings out the voice. many ways to hook it up

Pros: Great speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from USA on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wish I had figured this out earlier.... I kept asking and saying I wasn't hearing the highs...but no one pointed out the comparison between this sound bar and the next level up. This one has, I think, 3 speakers (read the specs but I don't think any are dedicated tweeters). The next level up has more speakers and dedicated woofers and tweeters. Now I know that I will look at number of speakers, size, and range they put out. I need to research the other specs better, but now I know I wasn't crazy that I couldn't hear the "highs" in this speaker! I just wish someone would have helped me to read the website better on my own so that I could be a more knowledgeable buyer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm not really an audiophile, but I'm mostly pleased. For some reason, the sound on a few shows/movies is much quieter on this speaker than thru the tv. Can't figure out why. But mostly sounds great as long as your not looking for a big movie theater like sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great single piece soundbar.

Crutchfield customer from Boston, MA on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality sound that is loud enough for an 18x20 room. It will not fill the room with sound but you will hear dialogue from the tv in stereo loud enough to want to turn it down. Bluetooth music is just press, pair, play...simple. I am satisfied with this purchase.

Pros: As advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was concerned with the audio on the TV in my office, because of space limitations it is a 29" flat screen. The sound quality on a flat screen of this size is not very good and my hearing ability has deteriorated significantly. Crutchfield offered this Yamaha sound bar at an attractive price, after purchasing this I am totally impressed, with the clear voice I have no difficulty hearing and understanding the audio even with out using my hearing aids.

Pros: Great Price, Great quality, it improves the sound of a smaller flat screen significantly, and it fits in limited shelf space.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Guest from Palmyra, VA on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, KY on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Given it's size it really packs a punch. I hooked it up to a 70' TV in my new outdoor screened in deck and it really helped. I needed it to boost the dialog while we're watching TV from the hot tub. It helped quite a bit. And what a great price!

Pros: Great price.

Cons: None that I can tell so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Annoying bass quality

Crutchfield customer from Cottonwood, AZ on 4/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There's an annoying boominess to the bass on this speaker. I'm using it on my desktop computer as my old Altec Lansing 2.1 system died. I tried to reduce the boominess with the computer's equalizer with limited success. Oh well, I can't expect great bass out of a baguette sized speaker.

Pros: Fits perfectly under my 24" computer monitor

Cons: Annoying booming bass

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

nice addition

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gives just enough boost to make movies better. Also has a clear voice mode that works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

An excellent sound bar for its size and price. Great mid-range and adaptive, fully adjustable bass. Very pleased with this purchase. Crutchfield shipped it quickly and it arrived on time, even in Santa Fe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive!!!

Vincent from Central, CA on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy setup. I didn't even have to re-program my Directv remote. I used my own HDMI Cable plugged into the eARC HDMI port of the TV. That's it. Once you set up your options with the included remote the TV's remote takes over. It is that simple. I thought the sound from my Samsung TV was adequate but now the sound is way better and clearer. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Better than TV Sound

Cons: Does not come with HDMI Cable

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect bedroom TV addition

Gerard from Berkeley, CA on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I use this soundbar below a 40" wall mounted s bedroom TV. Once connected with ARC HDMI, it is completely seamless. I will use the iPhone App for control when needed. Bluetooth streaming from iPhone is also straightforward.

Pros: Set up and forget with ARC HDMI connection. Clear Voice mode perfect for my (aging) ears!

Cons: None in this application. (between ARC ports)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Monument, CO on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound quality for our bedroom TV. Easy install and sound adjustments. A lot for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Stow, OH on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works fine with my 55 inch bedroom samsung led tv. Had to get a sound bar since the tv speakers were going bad after 8yrs heavy use. The soundbar height is low enough to fit under the tv. I purchased this model because it was only about 25 inches wide and I will probably use it on a 32 inch sony tv I just purchased when I finally replace this 55 inch tv. For the moment, it works fine on the 55 inch tv in a large master bedroom.

Pros: Compact size

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear dialogue, great sound

Crutchfield customer from Sewell, NJ on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased to clarify the dialogue from streaming tv services. It did exactly that! What I didn't realize was that it's only about 22 inches long so it is very low profile. The extra bonus was how it delivered the soundtrack and special effects. Amazing for such a small unit. Hook-up was an easy one cord HDMI.

Pros: Clear dialogue Great sound Easy hook-up Low profile

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Haverford, PA on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It does what it is featured to do. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clear voice mode

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small and relatively inexpensive, the clear voice mode really delivered

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Coventry, RI on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is great

Pros: sound is crisp and clear

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect soundbar for my kitchen!

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and the perfect size for the top of my refrigerator!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, NY on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup, big improvement in audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speaker. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sound bar

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound compact bar. Nemo was great with choosing sound bar

Pros: size

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Brooklynn, NY on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm being tough since I'm comparing it to my Harmon Kardon soundbar that I bought for 399. It works fine for the price but seems a little weak at times. Bought it mostly for my dad who has trouble hearing dialogues on shows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Trussville, AL on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product couldn't be happier customer service is very impressive not many better definitely will use again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Heidi from PLEASANT VIEW, CO on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! I love the clear voice feature and can now clearly hear shows that have been hard to hear on the regular speakers before. The bass is perfect and the surround sound has great sound for such a small sound bar. Very easy to setup and I love the Bluetooth feature. Great sound for music as well. All around it works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Bloomsburg, PA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from a small bar. It was easy to install and worked great. I like the remote control as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Belfast, ME on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I picked this up on the scratch and dent page and for the money it is fantastic in a small bedroom

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great starter sound bar; maybe all I need!

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality for the price. Love the "clear void" feature, and the Bluetooth connection that lets me play music from my phone while laying on the couch. Very good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed a product to amplify tv, blu ray, blue tooth sound in a smaller space. This sound bar sounds great and fit perfectly. No need to do extra preparation for mounting. There are 2 holes on the rear panel along with a mounting guide precisely measured for drilling the holes for mounting. The remote is simple to use. So far I love this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

functionality

Crutchfield customer from Weimar, CA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound quality and size is great!!! Fills the room with more sound then we can handle (living room is 24x20 and is open to another 24x20 kitchen/dining room). With the HDMI the TV remote controls the on/off and volume but so far I have not figured out if it will control other functions. Hooks up easily to my i-phone for great bluetooth speaker listening but the sound functions of the remote do not seem to work while the HDMI is hooked up to the TV, the TV is off and you are blue toothing to your i-phone. I have had issues while watching a movie of the sound suddenly dropping off (both streaming and DVD). In short there seems to be some hick ups and I cannot yet tell if it is the speaker or the HDMI cable - both are brand new. So it loses a couple of stars for the hick ups and the lack of control abilities or the lack of instructions to obtain the desired results - that remote should still be functional when it's hooked up to the TV and I am blue toothing it with my phone.

Pros: Great size, fits in my entertainment hutch. Great sound quality - stampeding horses sound and feel like they are in the room with you. HDMI hook up means fewer cables and controls volume with the tv remote

Cons: The hick-ups with the sound cutting out (might be the new HDMI cable but it is not constant so hard to tell). Loss of use with the remote when it's hooked up via HDMI to the tv.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Youngstown, OH on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used in my dads 45 ft motor home in the bedroom. It's awesome????

Pros: Light weight, lots of sound on this little unit.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Background noice on sports events

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this sound bar to better hear announcers on sports events. There was not much improvement. Still too much background/fan noice even with Clear Voice. Suggestions?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Satisfied Customer

Crutchfield customer from N Ridgeville, OH on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit for the price. The clear voice feature is the main reason I purchased the speaker...it works!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compact size allows me to use with a 32 inch Sony TV and limited base size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Greatly Improved Sound

Crutchfield customer from West Newbury, MA on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this sound bar for my new LG 23" TV, which has sound like an AM car radio from the 1950s. I actually got it for its size, but I'm very pleased with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, IL on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

5

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small in Size, Big in Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, VA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't let the size of this sound bar fool you. It might be small, but it packs some sound! It's like being at a movie theatre in your living room! Great quality!

Pros: Small in Size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Big sound in a small soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Oak View, CA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound in a small package for TV's under 32". I mounted this under our new 32" 4K Samsung TV and connected to it with a short HDMI cable to use the TV remote for power and volume control. This soundbar comes with a template for wall mounting, sound settings for wall mount postion and bass boost control. Connects to your phone with Bluetooth for music or audio book listening. Highly recommend this if you are looking for a smaller soundbar, that sounds BIG.

Pros: Small size for 32" TV, Bass Boost, Bluetooth, wall mount

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made speaker with rounded edge design that is pleasing to the eye. Has very good dialogue sound with just enough bass to keep it from sounding tinny. I am using it with my 55 inch tv in my den, and is paired very well. It is wall mount compatible, but works better as a desk-top speaker as it does not take up much room. Also has a very functional remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Yamaha SR-C20A

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Park, NJ on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A lot of quality audio from a smaller sound bar! It has clear highs with a reasonable amount of bass for its size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I'm really pleased

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a 6 year old 32' Visio TV that I mounted on a wall in my new bedroom above a dresser. I positioned the new sound bar just under the TV and above the mirror. It fits well in a 3.5 inch gap. I used 2 forged flat iron 'L' brackets to sit the sound bar on. I gave up using the drilled out mounts on the sound bar itself as they didn't seem worth dealing with as the sound bar is pretty heavy and I was working between wall studs with possibly the cheapest drywall ever manufactured. It is very good. The voice enhancement is noticeable and clear (I had usually been using closed captioning). Bass is good and since I don't use it primarily for music I didn't want a separate subwoofer. My partner is complementary, and that means she doesn't think I wasted my money.

Pros: Very clean. Nice to have voice enhancements.

Cons: Fairly heavy and will take some ingenuity to mount firmly on a wall. Plan a hardware store trip once you've assessed the situation.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound