Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Yamaha TT-N503 MusicCast VINYL 500

Manual belt-drive turntable with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth® and MusicCast, plus built-in phono preamp and pre-mounted cartridge (White)

MFR # TT-N503WH

Yamaha TT-N503 MusicCast VINYL 500

Yamaha TT-N503 MusicCast VINYL 500

Manual belt-drive turntable with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth® and MusicCast, plus built-in phono preamp and pre-mounted cartridge (White)

MFR # TT-N503WH

16 reviews
View this product

Yamaha TT-N503 MusicCast VINYL 500

Crutchfield customer from Oakland Park, FL on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best gift - EVER!!

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a gift to my son and daughter-in-law. They said the best gift - EVER!! Now I need to get myself a turntable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice player

Crutchfield customer from La Salle, MI on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't have anything to compare to as this is my first record player. It's nice. Easy set-up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-N503 MusicCast VINYL 500

Crutchfield customer from Voorhees, NJ on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm excited about what I expect from using this unit and feel confident that if I need help Crutchfield will be there to offer assistance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-N503 MusicCast VINYL 500

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have alway loved the quality of Yamaha products and this turntable is part of that same exceptional quality. Sleek and sexy look to say the least!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-N503 MusicCast VINYL 500

Crutchfield customer from Cranford, NJ on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful looking piece of equipment. Compliments the asthestics of other yama stuff. However, doesn't connect with old MCX 2000 Musicast. Sounds great.

Pros: Connects with wireless speakers. If that's your preference.

Cons: Not compatible with old Musicast equipment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

3.5

Mitch from Minnesota on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give this a 3.5. A reviewer posted about the arm being an issue. The lack of a stop and return feature on the arm is weird. I would have figured that would be standard, I guess not. I didn't find setup to be difficult. I have it paired with a Yamaha receiver, 2 klipsch bookshelves, 2 klipsch towers, and a 12in klipsch sub. The sound is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great additon if you've invested in MusicCast

Andy from SCOTTSDALE, AZ on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what I was hoping it would be. It plays my albums to my whole house in hifi wherever I want to put it (not enough room in my new home for a turntable in/near my main entertainment center). I have a MusicCast-enabled Yamaha receiver connected to Kliptch RP towers/sub and it sounds great there in the main listening room. Plus, I have Yamaha MusicCast WX-10 cube speakers in several other rooms and it plays flawlessly on the whole system in sync. NOTE: I was experiencing annoying wifi dropouts in the sound, then I realized the 500 needed a firmware update. However, even after the update, I still got the dropouts. So, I deleted the 500 from the MusicCast app, performed a factory reset on the turntable (hold the source button as you turn off and back on the unit), then re-added the 500 to the MusicCast app and everything has been rock solid since.

Pros: Versatile, sounds good, looks good, upgradeable.

Cons: Start from scratch after firmware update or you could experience dropouts in audio.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-N503 MusicCast VINYL 500

Crutchfield customer from Upper Nyack, NY on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stylish turntable from Yamaha. It was a nightmare to set up and pair with my Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A3080 receiver. Even the techs at Crutchfield were stumped. Yamaha could really use some better setup instructions for this one. Once I finally got it working, it was really nice to install it away from the receiver without all the RCA cables, just the power cord. Overall, it sounds good. I'm happy to have the EQ on the Musicast app because it is very bass heavy (and I'm a bass player!)

Pros: Stylish, wireless

Cons: setup

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-N503 MusicCast VINYL 500

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, WA on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Takes some time and experimentation to get all of the bells and chimes working but it is well worth it!

Pros: Sturdy design! well built!

Cons: Takes a little bit of rocket science to set up the wireless functions....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-N503 MusicCast VINYL 500

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MO on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The biggest thing is: It's quiet. Yes it's smooth and solid but when playing it is blissfully quiet. With good vinyl there's no hum or buzz, just quiet. I love it.

Pros: Simple, solid, smooth

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-N503 MusicCast VINYL 500

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, , i like the performance and pesentation of this yamaha turntable, ,, thanks to cructchfield for the fast ship and products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-N503 MusicCast VINYL 500

Crutchfield customer from Gettysburg, PA on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery and wonderful product. We love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-N503 MusicCast VINYL 500

Crutchfield customer from Fond Du Lac, WI on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

have only used the musiccast a few times since receiving it last month. It plays nicely and has a clear sound when connected to the Onkyo receiver. I had trouble connecting the music cast app but eventually got it going. would have liked the auto return and stop feature though. Also it would be nice to connect bluetooth headphones but since its connected to a bluetooth caable receiver I was not able to do so. Other than that it plays very well and it has been fun to play some old vinyl albums from years ago.

Pros: easy to assemble and plays well

Cons: no auto return and stop feature on the arm

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Beautiful Turntable

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a sharp looking well playing/sounding turntable, what else needs to be said ?

Pros: Nothing but Good News here.

Cons: That I didn't buy it sooner.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-N503 MusicCast VINYL 500

Crutchfield customer from South Salem, NY on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to get going, especially because the stylus is pre-mounted. Have had some difficulties getting bluetooth and wifi going. I sometimes have to reset to get them working.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

TOP