Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Yamaha TT-S303

Manual belt-drive turntable with built-in phono preamp and pre-mounted cartridge

MFR # TT-S303BL

Yamaha TT-S303

Yamaha TT-S303

Manual belt-drive turntable with built-in phono preamp and pre-mounted cartridge

MFR # TT-S303BL

20 reviews
View this product

New life for my old vinyl!

Crutchfield customer from Exchange, WV on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has been 35 years that I've been saying that I'm going to get a turntable for my records. I spent many hours researching turntable and finally decided on the Yamaha TT-S303. It was very easy setup. I mated it with a first generation Marantz surround sound receiver. I grabbed a "Boston" album that hadn't been played in over 35 years. The sound is awesome! Crystal clear sound with no crackle, snaps, pops that was a part of the older turntable. I bought a scratch and dent clearance. After watching the video of how Crutchfield processes open box and scratch and dent I decided it would be better than a sealed from the factory box. It was missing a rubber bumper on the dust cover. I contacted Crutchfield via chat and 3 days later I have the bumpers. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Pros: Easy set up, improve sound, easy to operate, beautiful component. It complements my existing system.

Cons: No auto return.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-S303

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would prefer that the arm would automatically lift up and Reyna to rest. Is all manual

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-S303

Crutchfield customer from Eaton, CO on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, excellent sound. This is our first turntable in several years and we wanted a good platform to start with. The Yamaha TT-S303 made it easy to setup and connect to either our surround sound system or to our whole house system. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great TT but too pricey

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a fine TT. But I got it to replace a MusicHall 1.3 and I don't sense any difference despite this Yamaha costing 2x as much. The RCA cable is thin with all kinds of noise and I had to upgrade that. The MH came with a nice RCA cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-S303

Crutchfield customer from Tipp City, OH on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice turntable, arrived fast thank you and GOD bless

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-S303

Crutchfield customer from Oak Park, IL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 47 years of perfect operation my turntable decide to retire. When the the new turntable arrived l was impressed wit h how well it was boxed. The assembly was easy and straight forward . Excellent directions and the turntable looks very impressive. I have listened to 15 hours of music and and the reproduction is wonderful . Once again many thanks to Cruthfield for the wonderful service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-S303

Crutchfield customer from West Greenwich, RI on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-S303

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy set up, great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-S303

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

decent sound and great look but have had nothing but problems dialing in the arm and it has played inconsistently

Pros: look

Cons: inconsistent, difficult arm setting

Crutchfield response on 8/3/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-S303

Crutchfield customer from College Park, MD on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this turntable to replace a Bang & Olufsen turntable which I had for many years and would have replaced with another if they still manufactured turntables. I have to say that the Yamaha TT-S303 is a very good replacement and I am totally satisfied with its operation and sound quality. I also really appreciate the ordering and delivery process provided by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very good buy

Timothy from Kulpmont, PA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently purchased the unit to go along with my Onkyo receiver and Klipsch towers, center and 12" sub. Have been an audiophile for 40+ years and this is a perfect match to the system. Set-up was very easy. I can't say I'm surprised at the quality as much as I'm just quite pleased with it. Yamaha has always been a fine name in audio quality and they supply an Audio Technica cartridge which is the cherry on top. Nice buy, great sound.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-S303

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 11/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and easy to setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

Like buying new mastered versions of my vinyl collection.

Michael from Wellman, IA on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, I might not have a bought a new turntable if I hadn't bought a Yamaha R-N803 receiver last year from Crutchfield. The sound is SO clean. I was still playing through my vintage Polk Audio Monitor 10b speakers and a B&O turntable that I bought about 35 years ago. I figured it was time. Thanks to the reviews I saw about the TT-S303, I went for some more Yamaha equipment. I read some of the reviews stating it was hard to set up, or the directions weren't clear, etc. I had absolutely NO problem setting the entire unit up within 30 minutes, with no additional info or videos on the internet. I put the needle down on some of my favorite 30-40 year old vinyl and WOW! I think the stereo separation is what is making the great first impression, but also the tracking. I'm hearing parts I never heard before BECAUSE they are placed in the sound field where I can hear them as distinct parts. INCREDIBLE! It's like buying new mastered versions of my favorite records. The tracking is noticeably good because on so many turntables over the years, I've experienced that the final 1-2 tracks start getting noisy. None of that here. Clean to the end. The quality of construction is not only evident in the fit and finish (black like a Steinway piano!), and details like the dust cover being THICK yet clear, but most importantly, it is stable and can tolerate normal walking nearby and not transfer to the stylus. I literally can't wait to play this think every day after work!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-S303

Crutchfield customer from Russell, KY on 9/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice turn table. It sounds great and looks amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect player

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, MA on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing player. All pros, no cons.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

What goes around comes around

Crutchfield customer from Oswego, NY on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice works well first time I've used a turntable in 35 years

Pros:

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-S303

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Yamaha products, love Cruthfield for having the gear I enjoy most. Thanks guys and gsls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha TT-S303

Crutchfield customer from Azle, TX on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far so good! great sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice, affordable and recommended!

John from Napa, CA on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the TT-S303 to replace an aging and very vintage Technics turntable. I had considered going vintage again, but after reading reviews and considering my budget, opted for the Yamaha. I am very pleased. Works nicely, sounds great and looks really nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Nice high end turntable

gary from Reinholds, PA on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful turntable, well made and sounds great.

Pros: great sound, well built, looks beautiful.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP