Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Yamaha YAS-109

Powered sound bar with built-in subwoofers, DTS® Virtual:X, and Amazon Alexa built-in

MFR # YAS109BL

Yamaha YAS-109

Yamaha YAS-109

Powered sound bar with built-in subwoofers, DTS® Virtual:X, and Amazon Alexa built-in

MFR # YAS109BL

57 reviews
View this product

Mediocre

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, MI on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound bar, easy to operate. Only drawback with it is that I have to turn volume way up to get any kind of decent sound.

Pros: Compact enough to place anywhere, ease of hookup and operation.

Cons: Volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very clear sound, subjectively sounds better than YAS-106

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound, able to fill a somewhat odd shaped room (very high sloped ceilings). Subjective comparison to a YAS-106 we have in another location was that the YAS-109 was an improvement. Relatives in late 70s thought it sounded better with Clear Voice enabled for dialogue, so that was good. HDMI video passthrough works well, sending the signal from an Amazon Fire TV 4K stick. Amazon remote was successfully configured to control the volume in the soundbar and turn the TV off and on (through the passthrough). TV didn't have ARC, so this was necessary. Optical video input was used with a DVD player to take the digital signal from the player -- same issue, TV didn't support ARC. Still experimenting with the Alexa functionality.

Pros: Clear voice, sound quality

Cons: App could use more control options.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

3D Sound!

Mykal from USA on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the real deal! It effectively tricks the ears to believe that sounds are coming from where the movie directs it. Realistic 3D sound!

Pros: Effective Surround Sound without needing rear speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Anasco, PR on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds really good for the price, bluetooth has a little lag which is barely noticeable, good sound, 3d surround sound is not as impressive as I thought it was, it doesn't work for movies with too much dialogue because the 's' sounds high pitched and disturbs the ear. Bass extension and clear voice is great and because of these two modes and the good sound quality is the reason of my rating.

Pros: good sound, cheap

Cons: big, 3d surround

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, IL on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our previous sound bar made it hard to understand voices. The Yamaha allows you to hear and understand dialogue along with amazing sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

YAS-109 Small package, big sound!

Crutchfield customer from Madison Heights, MI on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound from small unit. Only downside the volume level doesn't show on TV, but Yamaha has an app where you can see the level. Small issue, other than that it's a great upgrade for my TV. You can listen to music with Bluetooth devices which is also great.

Pros: Great improvement over TV speakers. Alexa, listen to music over bluetooth.

Cons: Volume level doesn't show on TV screen.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Look Elsewhere

Robert from SAN RAFAEL, CA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As others have noted, not very strong. Slightly better than TV speakers and definitely not my AR4X speakers with an Onkyo receiver. Returned. Excellent help from Crutchfield Mr. Q prior and easy return. Furthermore, no instructions to connect at all other than wiring. Blocks any verbal commands from remotes of Samsung, Comcast Cable, and Roku. Apparently one must use Alexa with which I am unfamiliar. Basically looking for a plug/play speaker for TV and this is definitely not it. Plugged in my little Bose SoundLink into headphone jack and sound much better. Suggest a more powerful and technically superior speaker option. Definitely low end performance.

Pros: Price Excellent service/shipping by Crutchfield

Cons: No connection instructions. Blocks TV,Cable, Roku verbal commands Mediocre sound quality No volume control monitor

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha 109 sound bar

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great sound bar!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super Sound

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Vly, CA on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar is excellent! The sound quality is great ... with super subwoofer sound. Good pairing with the Yamaha app. I recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from East Freetown, MA on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK, but.

Crutchfield customer from Surfside Bch, SC on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mixed results. Yes, the sound is better than the tv has. No, it's not great. A minor, but annoying, disappointment the sound level is normally shown with a number on the TV. With the sound bar there's no level indication, just a plus and minus sign to show when you change the level. If you leave the level alone this isn't a problem. If you don't, like us, it is nice to know where you left it so you could go back there if desired. As I said, minor but annoying. In a perfect world I would like the TV makers to have jacks in the back for external speakers, improve their amps a bit and control the sound as usual. Maybe Samsung or LG or Sony are listening?

Pros: Good sound.

Cons: No level indication.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressed by sound quality - what an upgrade from the TV speakers. Slim design, easy to install. Using without separate bass, so bass sound is somewhat limited (still OK). Good speaker for a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Mint Hill, NC on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has to be put on a wall. It is difficult to deal with it you want to place on a table or stand. plus the wire is so short

Pros: sound is Ok for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for this price range

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good soundbar for what it is. Looks good, low profile, easy connection, sub output, and doesn't take up much space. Decent sound for its size and price. The Virtual:X mode sounds noticeably artificial, however. Overall a pretty good option for this price range and will make some people happy, but not myself particularly. You can't expect too much from a 2 channel soundbar with 3 inch "subwoofers." Crutchfield customer service is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Nice pure sound, could have a little more bass.

Pros: Nice price for a quality product.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Mark from Teaneck, NJ on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Breadth and depth of sound is excellent. No visible indicator of volume level. I wish it were possible to limit the extremes more: if a scene goes from a whisper to a gun shot it can be a bit much. Clear voice setting works well. Wi-Fi settings are limited to 2G only, no 5G. If your phone or tablet is on the 5G settings on your router you aren't able to use them as a remote since the devices all have to be on exactly the same Wi-Fi in order to work together. If you pause video for any length of time the soundbar may go to sleep. Takes a minute to wake up again once you restart. Nice sound for the bucks.

Pros: Good sound for price Easy set up

Cons: No visible indicator of volume on screen

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

N/a

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for such an amazing product.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy.

Crutchfield customer from Marana, AZ on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a simple package without a separate woofer. Pricing is also very attractive when compared to other sound bars of same quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Stayton, OR on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this and wow, what a difference from my T V sound, I do recommend this for the price and got it fast, easy hook up.

Pros: easy to use and easy hook up

Cons: I do wish I could have one control for the T V and sound bar

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a hearing deficit and it has helped greatly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good improvement over TV sound

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good improvement over flat screen TV sound in our small living room. Not a good choice if you're looking for a full surround sound experience. Hard to tell what sound selections made on the remote have been activated. Have not yet downloaded the app to my phone or tried the Bluetooth function. Reasonable price and a very good fit for what I was looking for.

Pros: Very good sound, good value for the price.

Cons: Not a real surround sound experience, hard to tell what remote function is selected.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice minimalist design and build quality---Covers all the audio bases and offers clear voice option that improves dialog for video-- additional external subwoofer may be added for booming base--a simple very useable remote is included--overall, the YAS-109 is a solid product that offers good value

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Summersville, WV on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very good and good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not loud enough

Crutchfield customer from Jewett, NY on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could be louder!!!

Pros: Easy to use for an oldster

Cons: Not loud enough

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Very Happy

Crutchfield customer from Hays, KS on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very surprised at the performance of this soundbar. I was looking for an economical one just to improve the sound of the poor tv speakers so I thought I would take a chance on this one, considering the Yamaha brand name. The sound from high to low is very good and even the bass is impressive. If you are looking for an affordable unit and do not really need surround sound and concert hall performance give this one a try, I did and am very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

love it!

Crutchfield customer from Clearwatr Bch, FL on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to connect to t.v. works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett, TN on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are absolutely delighted that we purchased the Yamaha YAS-109 soundbar from Crutchfield. Nearly everything about it is better than we had hoped. As an older, hearing-impaired person, I searched for months for a soundbar that would help me hear conversations on the television better. Reviews of Yamaha soundbars praised its "Clear Voice" option as well as other features. Reviews of Crutchfield praised its satisfaction warranty. Since we did not want to use a separate sub-woofer, we opted for the YAS-109 model. It is so good! "Clear Voice" produces really clear voices. The virtual 3D surround sound makes everything sound better. If we want more bass, we can click on "Bass Extension" and it works very well. The Bluetooth connection works well, and, if we used Alexa, I'm sure that would work well, too. Without question, we would recommend this unit for someone who wants a good soundbar at a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for tv sound. I have it connected hdmi arc but it still does not come on when the tv is turned on. Firestick works great on second hdmi port. Alex require upgraded amazon music account to play requested music.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gave as a gift, well accepted. Installedceasioy and is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Sioux City, IA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fast delivery #1

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Penhook, VA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice

DONNA from MANCHESTER, MI on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy. Thanks tech support for your help.

Pros: Easy, sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and flexibility

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and useful options (flexible sound adjustments, WiFi $ Bluetooth) at a reasonable price.

Pros: Great Sound WiFi and Bluetooth capability Voice control via Alexa, Google, etc.

Cons: Line of sight remote

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Dunkirk, NY on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, more than enough power. My ONLY complaint is, for maximum sound quality, especially directional, you do need to mount it on a wall or the speakers are facing up.

Pros: Price is great, and the sound within that price range is top shelf.

Cons: Really needs to be wall mounted for best sound.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this because was having hard time hearing voice dialog on older flat screen tv .This really made a difference. Easy set up and easy to use. Music sounds great as well

Pros: Easy set up, good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a small 10 x 12 office in my house. The sound quality is great for both music and movies. Great value!

Pros: Small size. Easily mounted on wall. Overall sound quality is excellent. Easily fills small room with full sound.

Cons: If you want more bass, add the subwoofer

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice sound!

Kenny from Kalamazoo , MI on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and great price. Jill was very helpful in answering my questions and very committed to make sure that I would be satisfied with the purchase.

Pros: Good price and performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Green Valley, AZ on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like it's sound and looks fit's right under TV. The Voice enhancement is a nice option the main reason I purchased this sound bar.

Pros: Easy to hookup

Cons: The App is pretty bad and the indicators are kind of useless!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Niantic, IL on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For this price you can't do better - sound is excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Enrique Lopez d from Miami, FL on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, highly recommended!

Pros: Great Audio and versatility.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not bad

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good but certainly not a replacement for a full surround sound system. I'd say a significant upgrade over tv speakers. Good bass. Bad interface in terms of not knowing what the remote is doing unless you are standing and looking over it. No tv indications and tiny specs of leds to see what's going on. Could not get the system to speak to home network via the app. Not bad like I said. Good enough to add a little more punch than tv speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Now I can hear my tv

Crutchfield customer from Valley, AL on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a very large open space living room, kitchen, dinning room so the TV speaker just didn't cut the mustard. Got on Crutchfield and ordered this because I trust Yamaha products and I wasn't let down. Great sound at low to medium volume, but could use a touch more base at the top end. Regardless, great sound bar and would purchase again!

Pros: Looks, sound, quality

Cons: Thickness

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

The next best thing.

Crutchfield customer from Winthrop, MA on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad at all! does not replace a 5.1 system but the next best thing

Pros:

Cons: Will not replace a 5.1 system. Bass is limited, but that is to be expected.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

More Cons than Pros

Glen from Davidsonville on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound was underwhelming, expected more. When setting up the sound bar, it was nearly indistinguishable from the TV sound. Also you can't rename the inputs, like the HDMI input (which 99.9% of users will use for their TV source) is kinda clunky to ask Alexa not to simply turn on TV. Also, couldn't get the power sorted out, soundbar would turn off if turning on the TV after listing to music. Returned.

Pros: None

Cons: poor sound limited inputs (only 1) poor remote no tv interface menu

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Nice soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Rescue, CA on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The look and sound quality is better than I expected a little more from the subwolfer would be nice

Pros: Looks great blends in nicely

Cons: Not quite enough subwolfer

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Solid soundbar!

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, convenient streaming features, affordable price!

Pros: Sub output Adjustable sub level Dialogue mode in addition to surround Sleek design

Cons: Would like more inputs

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Yam Sound Bar

Crutchfield customer from Grand Lake, CO on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is what it is about, and the sound is very good. I'm satisfied with that. One of the things I would like to have seen is a volume level on the screen. I've gotten used to the numerical value ZVOX assigns on the screen to each volume increment. I wish the dashboard on the top of the cabinet was easier to read. I need a flashlight to see it, especially in the dark. The"Info" button is useless. It's supposed to show what functions are in play, but it's impossible to decipher. Even the on-line user guide misses the mark by a mile. But on the whole, I'll keep it. As I mentioned; the sound is what I was looking for. Also, the price and timely delivery were perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pat in De

Crutchfield customer from Millsboro, DE on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit! Sounds awesome and is priced reasonably. Really appreciate the help from Crutchfield in picking it out.

Pros: Great sound and easy to install. Fair price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to connect to TV, wifi and other Apple devices. Has dramatically improved sound, especially when listening to music. Voice controls with Alexa is nice bonus. Wish I had purchased years ago, instead of spending more for a Bose Sound Touch 20 costing much more. YAS-109 has made that device obsolete.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Not Build In! Alexa only if you have a smartphone.

Daniel H. from Southport, NC on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off sound quality is very good and I like being able to connect an external subwoofer. That's way I gave it Three Stars. I also like the small, simple remote. Now for the negatives. The function lights on the sound bar are very hard to see and the remote doesn't tell you what function you have activated. It also would be nice to have a second HDMI connection to be able to play CD's directly to the sound bar. As for the built in Alexa, you must have a compatible smartphone to set it up. I have a Kindle Fire with Alexa, but still can't access the app that I need to set up Alexa or the Net. Crutchfield was very good with technical support, but the end result was no Alexa or Net.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Nice Sound Bar, Great Crutchfield Service

Crutchfield customer from Woodside, CA on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good basic sound bar that also plays music via bluetooth and has an optional port for a powered subwoofer. The clearvoice setting is nice and the phone app is acceptable. I am amazed at the amount of bass the sound bar has by itself. The first one I ordered arrived DOA. I immediately called Crutchfield and after about 5 minutes of trouble shooting another unit was sent out to me. The second was fine, connected quickly and works as it should. I am in my mid-50's and my upper range of hearing is not so great, this sound bar really helps a lot and if you connect it to a subwoofer the sound is is great!

Pros: Simple setup, decent app, clear voices, multiple settings (stereo, 3D simulated surround etc., port for external subwoofer, low profile, minimal lights. The remote has a seperate volume control for bass and a bass enhancer so you can tune it to your subwoofer. That makes it nice to turn down the bass for news broadcasts and turn it up for action movies.

Cons: Wife does not like 1 more remote. I am having a bit of trouble getting the ARC from my Samsung TV to the sound bar to work so I can use only the TV remote to control both the TV and sound bar.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Maplewood, MN on 10/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker at this price point. I hooked a klispch sub up to it to help with the bass. Use my phone to control the settings. Much better than the supplied remote.

Pros: Sounds pretty good..subwoofer hook up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

You're Better Off Using Your TV's Speakers

Gee from Florida on 10/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is my first purchase from Crutchfield, and the product is also my first soundbar. I am used to having a receiver and speakers, but I thought I'd give soundbars a chance since it isn't feasible to incorporate surround sound in one of my rooms. I have heard many great things about Crutchfield. But my first impression of Crutchfield is negative because there is a blemish on the right side of the soundbar. Luckily, the issue is only cosmetic and shouldn't affect the sound quality. However, had this product been an expensive floor standing speaker, a blemish would have been very unacceptable. All products should be treated the same way and with care no matter how much they cost. My first impression of soundbars in general is also negative because the sound quality does not match the price. I have compared the soundbar with my TV's speakers. And there's no major difference. Also, I have issues pairing the product with my smartphone. Sometimes it works, and sometimes it doesn't. I'm not buying a soundbar ever again, and I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.

Pros: The product was delivered as promised. There was nothing complicated to set up. The subwoofer preout works as expected.

Cons: There was a blemish upon arrival. There is no major improvement in sound quality compared to a TV's speakers. Bluetooth doesn't always pair with my smartphone.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 15 found this helpful

it's a well-made product, an excellent value.

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Relatively small footprint straightforward insulation and 100% upgrade in terms of sound over the television speakers. I have attached a small Subwoofer it but for moderate sized room it isn't really necessary. It will mimic directionality like other sound bars But it's a well-made product an excellent value.

Pros: Infinitely better than the sound from the television speakers. Great value at this price. Decent bass response especially in a small room. Terrific price

Cons: At this price point there really can be any cons With this product

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Parkville, MD on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit does not disappoint. Quite decent performance for the money.

Pros:

Cons: Would have given it a 5 star rating if the status lights were visible and controls were accessible from the front face of the unit. Must be wall mounted and or stood up to achieve. Guess you can't win them all.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-109

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, CT on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I was a bit leery on purchasing this unit because we would not be mounting it on the wall. Evidently the sound bounces off the ceiling. We got it mainly for the Clear Voice and it works fantastic! Dialog from movies, or tv shows is greatly improved. My only grievence is the status bar should be cut into the front edge at a 45 degree so whether the bar lays flat or mounted on the wall the owner can see the status lights.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP