Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Yamaha YAS-209

Powered 2.1-channel sound bar and subwoofer system with DTS® Virtual:X and Amazon Alexa built-in

MFR # YAS-209BL

Yamaha YAS-209

Yamaha YAS-209

Powered 2.1-channel sound bar and subwoofer system with DTS® Virtual:X and Amazon Alexa built-in

MFR # YAS-209BL

80 reviews
View this product

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, CA on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar is perfect for our TV room. We had a 'surround-sound' set up before with speaker wire under the carpet. This set up really didn't work all that well for the shape of our room. We decided to purchase the Yamaha YAS - 209. Read the reviews, talked with a few friends that have a sound bar and decided this is worth a try. Great sound! As a senior, the hearing isn't as good, but the features allow for clearer speech. This works for us.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incompatible with Hisense

Crutchfield customer from Saint Marys, GA on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Returned, incompatible with my Hisense TV. Customer service was great, very patient but to no avail.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from N Myrtle Bch, SC on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not know TV could sound SO real until I got this YAMAHA YAS 209.Thank you Crutchfield for your TECH help also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Bellerose, NY on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, 4 stars because of a lack of full manual .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Brian from Burkburnett, TX on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded to the YAS-209 when my old Onkyo surround sound receiver finally bit the dust after a lightning strike. I have a YAS-109 in another part of the house and have been very pleased with the sound. So I thought an upgrade to the YAS-209 would be a big improvement. Wrong! The YAS-209 never produced the full audio of the YAS-109. Not only that, I could never distinguish any difference when the base extension was used, and every 20 or so minutes, the sound would drop out for about 2 seconds. Fortunately, I kept the packing container in my workshop (I usually never do that) and shipped it back to Crutchfield after about a month of disappointments. I used my existing YAS-109 to replace the YAS-209 and added a Polk subwoofer (another item damaged by lightning but fixed with a new plate amplifier). Sound is amazing. Couldn't resist ordering another YAS-109 when I noticed Crutchfield had it on sale. I'm a big fan of Yamaha audio components, but in my opinion the YAS-209 is a lemon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Coventry, RI on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know how it performs because i don't have it hookup yet. Having trouble with connection to my TV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality and sound at a decent price. Being compatible with Alexa was a plus for me. You can't go wrong with this soundbar. It does everything you expect without breaking your bank.

Pros: Awesome bass

Cons: Yamaha could have tuned the 3D Surround just a little bit better. But don't get me wrong, it sounds great. Maybe this is personal preference.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lacking reliability

STeve from Louisville, KY on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a super soundbar...when it works. My 1st one was great for a month, then it started cutting out off and on. Eventually I would have to unplug it and plug it back it to reset it, which helped for a day at a time. I contacted Yamaha and they were great about it. I sent them my old 1 and they sent me another YAS-209. Again, great sound but the same problem came up with this bar. Until I decide which soundbar to get next I'm keeping this one, but my old Vizio soundbar never had problems, so what I've learned is if it ain't broke don't buy another one. Reason for 2 stars: 5 for quality of sound and price; -4 for lack of reliability; 1 for effort to resolve by Yamaha

Pros: Full sound, remote, size, price

Cons: Turns itself off

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Elkins

Bill from Elkins on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As usual, the Crutchfield delivery was superb. Set up was simple. Connections easily made; the digital audio and wireless subwoofer connections took only a minute. The included quick start pamphlet is sufficient to get you started and a full manual is available for download. The website recognized my wifi and took about 10 minutes to download connection to the soundbar. The website looks to be a good interface, but I only have the tv hooked up, so don't use it for other connections. Sound quality is very good. The clear voice works well, much better than past soundbars I've had. There is a good range of choices for various viewing: sports, movies, music etc. The separate volume control for the subwoofer is a good feature. Pleased with my purchase so far.

Pros: Well built, solid. Meets all my expectations

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Langhorne, PA on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great soundbar and subwoofer combo. Great sound for a reasonable price. I would recommend this soundbar setup to anyone looking for a reasonably priced system.

Pros: Price Sound Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value, great sound, cumbersome setup

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast delivery...<48 hrs. This was a great choice. It has HUGE sound! It's an excellent choice for those with limited space. The app set up was cumbersome. It took way too long to download the app. Wouldn't recognize my WiFi password until I changed it from my main router to one of my router extensions....go figure....both had great signal. Then it took several attempts to get the software update to download/install on the soundbar. It is for these reasons that I gave it 4 stars. Overall, it sounds great and it a good value.

Pros: Great sound and compact

Cons: Cumbersome setup Cannot be added to an Alexa group to be used for multi-room sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good when it works, but it loses network connection about every 5 minutes. Every time that happens the sound is interrupted and a notification tone plays. Support is next to impossible to contact, and there is nothing mentioned in the owners manual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/4/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the soundbar working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Smithtown, NY on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. A breeze to set up. Really sounds like you have a surround sound set up. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Troy, NY on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy ordering and great service from Crutchfield. Quick delivery and well packaged as promised. Yamaha unit easy to set up and great sound for a large room, better than TV only. The best rated sound bar in this price range and probably a bit higher as well. No brainer. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Blythewood, SC on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with the system. The Yamaha yas-209 is incredible Brave sound I feel like I'm in a movie theater and the sounds man is really bold and wonderful I highly recommend this product to anybody that are seeking a real good subwoofer and a awesome soundbar.

Pros: I really could not find a floor in this equipment I took my time and study the product closely and there's none that I can mention I just I'm just awesome

Cons: No contest at all I am so happy. This whole system device is extremely pleasurable and easy to operate I am such a happy camper.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Brookline, MA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great dialogue enhancement and enjoyable bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Met my high hopes

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is as good as advertised. It is plenty loud for me. I like loud music and I haven't had it to max volume. Replaced a 3 speaker system (500W Kenwood powering 2 Sony 150W floors and 1 Sony 120W center. I like the sound of the Yamaha just as well or better, and I lost all the wires and speaker bulk.

Pros: Sound, Sound, Sound. Alexa works well.

Cons: The only complaints at all: 1. The app is a little wonky but livable. 2. The ARC input works great EXCEPT when I mute it using my tv remote it loses the subwoofer connection. That is the only time it ever happens, and I have ways to avoid it, but wish it didn't happen. 3. Yamaha, PLEASE write the update that will allow this to join my Amazon Multi-room Music group!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, FL on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love love love this soundbar! Not too tech savvy, so took me awhile to get everything up and running, but it was definitely worth it! Has added so much to my life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very nice

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean design and look. Simple setup. Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound bar

Crutchfield customer from Patterson, NY on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar is impressive. It covers all the devices I have that supply media...tv, Apple TV, blue ray, cellphones! The wireless subwoofer really make a complete sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, TX on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It starts with quality and is really up to date with new technology. It works with the remote from a LG TV and let's you use Alexa. The set up was straight forward and without difficulty. The price range puts in a class of sound bars that are more expensive. I recommended it to a member of my family and they are very satisfied with the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the Clear Voice Function

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at this price point. Clear Voice function, independent subwoofer control, and Alexa are vast improvements over my previous sound bar. Although I had no problem setting it, the documentation could be improved. The remote and app also need improvement. Crutchfield service was great. Item shipped the same day and received within 24 hours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Stafford Spgs, CT on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just didn't sound as good as I thought it would. Not bad but not great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Kailua, HI on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compared to our 6 year old soundbar, this is superior, but we're still waiting on a new TV to see what it can do. I like the clear voice function and the subwoofer control. Meets expectations, but doesn't blow my socks off. Also, for some reason, it isn't syncing with the tv remote so I have to use the soundbar remote to control volume. I figure the new tv will fix that issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Redwood City, CA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality and amazing value. While the app UI seems a little crude compared to my Sonos products it gets the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Clear Voice works!!!

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound! Purchased the YAS-209 mainly for the Clear Voice feature that amplifies dialogue and it does just that. Often I have trouble hearing commentators during ballgames but due to the present Coronavirus situation, there hasn't been any live sports to see how good it really works. I did, however, watch a replay of a baseball game and could easily hear the play-calling over any crowd noise. A football game will be the true test. The subwoofer is a huge plus! It's our first soundbar with one (Vizio sounbar died after 4 or 5 years). There is a 1-2 second silence every now and then. Doesn't matter if I'm watching TV or streaming. Others have talked about an update through an app or something. It may be not even be the soundbar but maybe the TV, Spectrum, etc. Will look into it further. Overall there is a great "surround sound" setting. Very powerful sounbar. Crutchfield shipped the same day and I received in less than 24 hrs.!!! Five Stars for service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Armada, MI on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great soundbar, confusing controls and lackluster documentation.

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great soundbar, awesome crystal clear dialogue, and I love the HDMI input AND output with ARC. Wireless sub worked great and is really essential for adding the needed bottom end. My only real complaint - confusing controls and lackluster documentation. Still can't seem to get Alexa to work. Not a product flaw, but more one of not enough clear instructions being made. I wish they still provided full paper manuals with audio gear! Please Yamaha! The quick start guide was ok but way, way too limited.

Pros: Sound, appearance (slim and functional), and price

Cons: Documentation!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Your new T.V. will Thank You for this small investment

Stephen from Troy, IL on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't let the size of this unit fool you. It packs a mighty punch! How have we lived with our current televison without making this small investment into the sound? It was easy to set up right out of the box. What more could I say excpet that is a great product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton Twp, NJ on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and set up. Sound quality great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only bar that compares is Sonos at a much higher price. Great sound and price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar has a ready good quality and all modern connections like Bluetooth, WiFi and you connect to your phone , also it has amazon Alexa built in ... the sound is not crazy loud but it has quality . I am very happy with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality. The subwoofer is more than adequate in or 16x25 ft open living room space

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better, but not Great

Crutchfield customer from Wimauma, FL on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This replaced an older soundbar (with the name of a prominent city in Massachusetts) in the hopes of improved sound. Did get some improvement, but was hoping for more. Guess I would need to spend even more $$$ to get that. In all fairness, this Yamaha soundbar did provide a marginally better sound and I will stick with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs more umph!

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality was great and the extra HDMI port was really helpful However, the bass was surprisingly weak. I saw reviews saying this and assumed they were looking for something to rattle windows. However, it truly was weak. I purchased this to replace my Sony HTS350, and I ended up returning it because while the sound quality was slightly lower (though not anything I would have noticed had I not played them side by side), the extra umph in the low range provided by the Sony made a huge difference for movies, games, and music.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Weak low end

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

YAS 209

Crutchfield customer from Burr Ridge, IL on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We purchased the YAS 209 sound bar for the "Clear Voice" option. It does what it says! The Clear Voice does help to hear voice without turning the volume up to an uncomfortable level. To date, we find this sound bar is a welcome addition to our television sound system! I would recommend this sound bar!

Pros: Works as advertised. Happy with the product, looks good as well as performs to specifications.

Cons: Would like to see the options selected on the television, however does show the option on the iPhone. Not a problem.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Beverly, MA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at this price point. What an improvement over the TV sound, even better than the home theatre setup we used to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alexa doesn't work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent output audio. Just what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I really like it!

Crutchfield customer from Raymore, MO on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first sound bar I have ever purchased and I am very pleased with it. For the price I don't think that I could have done any better. Sound quality is very good, and the wireless subwoofer does a more than adequate job. If I had to name a shortcoming, it would have to be the indicator lights. Yamaha tries to utilize the same lights for different purposes. Volume, subwoofer volume, on/off indicators for different settings all use the same set of lights, which, by the way, are not visible from the TV viewing position. You need to be standing over the sound bar to view the indicator lights. And, you had better have the user guide handy to explain all the different meanings for the various combinations of lights. However, once you get everything set up the way you want it, you don't need the lights very often. The app could use some sprucing up too. It's functional, but not very pretty. Overall, I would buy this sound bar again, and I do recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a little patience to get this dialed in, but now that it is, enjoying what this does for TV sound. As others have noted, wifi is finicky to setup. Had to move access point right next to the soundbar in order for it to connect, but after setup, no issues. Does get a bit annoying if you turn off the power saver, and move from music to TV later as the unit will shut off when the TV turns on. It's my own fault because of my setup, just annoying! Would definitely purchase again. Music streaming from this unit has better sound to me, than the 2 Sonos Play 1 previously used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried other sound bars and found that this one works better than even Bose! Enjoying Alexa!

Pros: Clarity is much better!

Cons: Wish Alexa could to messaging.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vast improvement over the TV speakers alone, but voice is not as clear as I had hoped. The has a high ceiling and open plan, so wondering if that is contributing. Setup was not as easy as hoped.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Michael from Bringhurst, IN on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as gift for a old friend to enhance tv sound output and it did not disappoint . Simple plug and play set up and far surpasses the the tv speakers, perfect for a smaller room set up. A nice lift for these stay at home days we must endure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My Quest Was Over!! I Found "YAMAHA YAS-209" and CRUTCHFIELD!!!

Crutchfield customer from Euclid, OH on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this item on April-15-2020, it arrived in just 3-Days later, on April-18th. I have to honestly say. I "LOVE" Music. I had been searching for 3-weeks, for a surround sound system for my 55" Smart TV. I had searched, BestBuy .com, Amazon .com, even Walmart .com. It wasn't until I had just so happen to be talking to a Good Friend of mine on the phone, he goes on to talk about a new sound system that he was ordering from a Music Source called "CRUTCHFIELD". I had never even heard of such a place before. I immediately went to the website on the computer, told my Good Friend, I'll talk to you later. It didn't take me long to find what I felt would be the end to my quest, I didn't have to search through all the merchandise that CRUTCHFIELD had to offer. I was able to compare Yamaha YAS-209, a BOSE system, ONS something, all 3 side by side on the same screen, man it was great to be able to do that, it really, really helped. Yamaha YAS-209. Yamaha YAS-209, was actually the cheapest cost of the 3 i compared, and the only one had came with a 2yr warranty. Comparing all 3 systems together YAS-209, even had more features, and more sound quality on paper to offer me. I WAS SOLD!! The connection process was very simple for this 52yr old Man to follow, i actually had 2 ways to connect to my TV that I never knew of. BlueTooth to my IPhone, THE MUSIC SOUND WAS REALLY AWESOME!!, different modes to choose from. NetFlix,Hulu,TV,IPhone.

Pros: Different modes of sound to choose from. Make up your own sound. BlueTooth. Wireless SubWoofer - place it anywhere. Powerful sound quality from the Sound Bar itself. Powerful "BOOM!!" from the SubWoofer. APP download to control both systems. Connect multiple other sound stations through out the house, through the same APP, with all systems acting together or separately, Wow!!

Cons: Don't really have any Cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Coventry, RI on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Encino, CA on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GOOD SOUND, GOOD QUALITY FOR THE MONEY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love having great sound and Alexa capabilities.

Pros: Very easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sounding but I hear audio pops every few mi it's when it's turned off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great scoundrel what I expected!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not cool to knowingly send a damage/Open item.

Felipe from TAMPA, FL on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed with Crutchfield, I received the box from UPS and the box came pretty beat up (It was definitely a returned item) although the sound bar and the subwoofer "appeared" to be brand new, the 2 power cords were missing. I returned it for an exchange, will follow up with a sound review

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Furlong, PA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound bar is awesome and easy to set up. The sub woofer was easy to set up but has a dull thump instead of a deep sound my other subs have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Weston, FL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Fast delivery. Very satisfied with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great, except for deep bass.

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for music! The sub will not be anything to write home about, below 60Hz it's useless. However most music I listen to is instrumental foreign classical and it's fantastic for that (although I always need the bass extension on). It's fine with my xbox one games as well. If you're trying to listen to bass boosted songs it will not be a good experience. I repeat this sub does not thump. So if you're looking for something to produce bass that you can feel this is not the sound bar for you.

Pros: Very clear. Plays well at volume (my room is 14X14).

Cons: The 6.5 sub is not great below 60Hz.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Holland, MI on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good, like the size, and the wireless feature of the sub is handy.

Pros: Good sound small size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product although the bass is not as strong as I expected. Crutchfield is great, as always, at answering setup and other questions. I highly recommend Crutchfield and would recommend this product except if you want an exceptionally strong bass.

Pros: Well designed and high quality.

Cons: Bass is not as strong as some.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Athens, AL on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only been using this sound bar about two weeks. So far like this system very well, I do have one problem , this system fade out for a short period sometimes have not figure out why. Other than this the sound bar is great for the money. Charles

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound.

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Relatively easy to set up.

Pros: Reproduces dialogue better than my old sound bar.

Cons: Requires some effort to get to work with cable remote.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Great sound.

Pros: Good sound Good bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Couldn't be happier

Crutchfield customer from Millbury, MA on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a terrific soundbar for the price. First and foremost, the sound quality is good. I like it best with all of the enhancements (3D surround, etc.) turned off. I leave it in TV mode all the time and it sounds very good. Setup was very simple. I love the fact that it has an HDMI passthrough, in fact I wouldn't have bought it otherwise. My TV only has three inputs, so I really needed to have a passthrough on the soundbar or I wouldn't have been able to connect everything. The HDMI ARC and CEC works perfectly with my LG TV. The soundbar turns on and off with the TV, and responds to the TV's volume and mute controls. Couldn't be easier! The only quibble I have is the volume taper is too gradual, it takes a lot of clicks on the volume up or down buttons to make a substantial change in volume. But, you get used to that pretty quickly. I also give a five star rating to Crutchfield scratch and dent. What a great value! I couldn't see any cosmetic blemishes on the product, and functionally it's perfect. The only evidence that this wasn't a brand-new product is the box was a little beat up. Would definitely buy scratch and dent again from Crutchfield, it's a great savings on a product that's like new and with a full warranty.

Pros: great sound simple set up HDMI passthrough

Cons: volume response is very gradual

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Holden, MO on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great soundbar plenty of power for making movie watching enjoyable.

Pros: Plenty of bass. Very easy setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition for quarantine binging!!

Crutchfield customer from Strongsville, OH on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is very clear (compared to my previous entry level LG bar), just wish lower volume sube levels could be adjusted up to provide a bit more bass. It is great at the mid and higher sound levels for both movies and streaming music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from San Marcos, TX on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did plenty of research and decided on the Yamaha 209. I replaced a old Yamaha entertainment system that lasted 15 years . I'm so glad I chose Crutchfield instead of the other sellers. The set up and connection was pretty simple but there was a audio setting on my LG OLED TV that needed to be tweaked and in one simple call to Crutchfield they diagnosed and had me make a change I would never have found by myself. On top of that Crutchfield got me the item in two days instead of 10 days like other online retailers. I've ordered products from Crutchfield for at least 25 years and never been disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Eaton, OH on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and great price thank you

Pros: Quality,price,sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great for my space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the ordering process and the quality of this product. The detailed review provided by the crutchfield stuff was excellent and this product is working really well for me. If your remote is not working when it arrives, don't fret! The battery may be installed backwards so just check that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Tom from CRAWFORDVILLE, FL on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the worst sounding . I was very surprised Yamaha usually has awesome sounding units. This unit sounds like it is in a pickle barrel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/27/2020
Tom contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Tuxedo Park, NY on 1/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat it for the price.

Pros: Vast improvement in sound quality.

Cons: wi fi blinks sound out for 2-3 seconds occasionally.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Pleased

MIke from Hazel Park, Mi on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was undecided on what soundbar to purchase it was between the Yamaha YAS-209 & the JBL 3.1 both relatively close in price (within $50) I consulted Crutchfield's support group and I ended up choosing the Yamaha. I've had for Two days and sound wise very pleased. Setup was super easy without an issue and let me tell you I'm the guy that always seems to have a problem setting up electronics. The only issue is my TV is not a smart TV and I can't use my TV remote to operate the soundbar. I'm using the provided optical cable to connect the unit. Sound wise the room I put it in is quite small at 12 x 15 and it fills the room up with crisp sound and deep bass from the subwoofer. The Sound effects are decent on regular tv broadcast but is really good when I put in an action dvd and was very happy with the sound. All in all I'm sure you'll be just as pleased as I am and for the money I feel is a pretty good bargain at $350. This was my first experience dealing with Crutchfield and I'm super impressed with their professional way they treated me and I will not hesitate to deal with them in the future. ????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Okemos, MI on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for the kid's TV and they really like it. Movies and games sound quite good. CNET continues to rate this model as their favorite mid-priced sound bar.

Pros: Quality sound with a good amount of bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha yas-209

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far doing everything I expected from it in regards to what this system was designed to be, if you want more, there are systems that fit that bill, happy with my Yamaha, have a Yamaha receiver for home theater room that I am happy with as well. Crutchfield support great as usual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Better than tv speakers

Crutchfield customer from Prnc Frederck, MD on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. When connected via Bluetooth I can use my tv remote. I've had no problems with it connecting, the only thing I don't like is that if you pause a movie it will turn off after five minutes.Much better sound than my tv speakers. Shipped and arrived within one day.

Pros: Affordable Better than tv speakers

Cons: When connected via Bluetooth speaker will turn off if movie is paused

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very satisfied with my Yamaha soundbar and woofer.The vocals are crisp and clear and the bass is deep and adjustable, I highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Yamaha Sound bar

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great .. looks great

Pros: Sounds great for the price..very adaptable .

Cons: A little tricky to connect to WiFi, not a deal breaker .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 11/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hookup not as easy as expected, Took 3 calls to get it right. About a 5 second lag before sound is heard. Bluetooth quit working one week after firs use. Returning for exchange.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Crutchfield customer from Tillamook, OR on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound bar is better the tv sound, but it doesn't really jump out and impress me as much as I was hoping for. Was very happy with the shipping of it. It arrived 3 days after ordering it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

A great addition to anyone's home.

Barry from Lecanto, FL on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really the sound that is given off through the sound bar. Crutchfield is a great company to deal with. A really great purchase.

Pros: Sound, ease of set up, looks great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Good Bedroom Soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Lewisville, TX on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound for the money is really good. It's not near my home theatre in sound quality but it's certainly better than I had expected. I do not use any surround sound modes as those really increase the reverb which is just annoying to my ears. I find this nearly ideal for use in a bedroom. The issue I have had is I can't tell Alexa to change inputs which the manual cleary states "Alexa, switch the input source to HDMI" but that command does not work. Al other Alexa functionality seems to work fine. I wished the soundbar returned back to the original source.

Pros: Good sound considering price

Cons: Alexa is so so

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Yamaha YAS-209

Chep Noel25 from Laguna Niguel CA on 8/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound so happy for my upgrade thanks to Alex for the advice. Crutchfield people your amazing thanks again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP