Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
075 952 862 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
075 952 862 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon AVR-S540BT

5.2-channel home theater receiver with Bluetooth®

MFR # AVR-S540BT

Denon AVR-S540BT

Denon AVR-S540BT

5.2-channel home theater receiver with Bluetooth®

MFR # AVR-S540BT

122 reviews
View this product

Would buy àgain.

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, IL on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This reciever is better than expected using it to power my speakers in the back yard. I didnt know the speakera sounded so good until we hooked the S540BT up. We watched Abbott and Costello meet Frankenstein then cars on our 120" outdoor screen and epson project AWSOME. Easy hook up and easy instructions.

Pros: Sound, setup, ease of uses

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice product very easy to set up sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product Support on a Faulty Reciever

Crutchfield customer from Wamego, KS on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately the one shipped to me had a bad internal amp. Crutchfield product support was excellent and a replacement is on the way fast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so it did everything I needed it to do. I did not know that every AV receiver has to be hooked to the TV to see the menu, had to connect it to a monitor and was able to configure what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Coloma, CA on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect. Exceptional product for the money .

Pros: Very good sound Easy setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding AV Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, VT on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very reasonably priced. Great sound and easy setup with the setup assistant. It provides the best sound without the hassle of adjusting the speakers manually. Simple hookup for speakers and devices attached to it. Best purchase I've made this year

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, AR on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't had it but just a short while and so far it delivers great preformance. Just what I was looking for.

Pros: Easy set up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, GA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a S510BT because the video output failed after 4years. So far, so good with the new one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to do the set-up routine twice and get some advice from tech support on configuring my DVD player but it all worked out and works fine now.

Pros: Has HDMI support, which my old receiver was lacking.

Cons: No inputs for other audio devices but it does have Bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon is still my favorite

Crutchfield customer from Paradise, TX on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced old Denon with this one. I am completely satisfied with the performance and ease of setup. I read one review that complained the setup was difficult which I would disagree. The Bluetooth functionality is a breeze and more power than I need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised. This was a great selection and it was easy to setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works exactly as it should

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so good. Everything works as it should. It was a good experience for me since I had a Denon receiver before, and there was a lot of similarity in the workings.

Pros: Good looking, reasonably easy to operate

Cons: I wish the FM reception was a little better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Colonia, NJ on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, sound quality is great. Really enjoy the Bluetooth functionality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap and Sweet

Marty from Hillsboro, OR on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this AVR as a short term replacement for a Marantz 7011 that blew it's amp, while I'm waiting for the Marantz 8015 to be released. This is a really basic receiver but it fits my needs for the living room 5.2 system. One good thing to know is that it won't take banana plugs the inputs are to small, so I had to remover all the plugs and just put the wires into the inputs. The setup is really easy - it walks you through it, and the sound is fine. I wouldn't use this for my home theater setup but for fairly simple system I have no problems with it. It comes with a mic for room correction but it bother with it. It obviously lacks features that you find on high end AVR's but for this price it's pretty much a steal.

Pros: Price Connectivity Ease of setup

Cons: None based on the price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Great buy for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great A/V receiver

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, FL on 7/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product for the price and the Crutchfield staff are amazing for support, something I'll never get at the big online retailers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There was a very small dent on top of the unit. The surround sound audio test was struck on stage 1 of the 5 stage sound test. Had to skip past that part. The unit works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Jenkintown, PA on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very satisfied with this product. My old Denon receiver which I used for my surround sound system in my basement stopped working and I needed a replacement and this is just the right receiver for what I to replace my old receiver. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in a great receiver for you home theater system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Belle Vernon, PA on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second denon receiver. Sound quality is great and setup is simple. Functionality of bass,treble,and channel levels is awesome. Crutchfield like always has been great. I have klipsch elac and Polk speakers and they all sound good but room acoustics determine which ones I use in certain rooms. Mostly use for music but sounds great for movies too.

Pros: Good price. Exceptional quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very user friendly!

Pros:

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good unit for basic surround and blue tooth

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean sound, easy to use, easy to set up. Auto tune for the room and speakers feature works well. Bravo!!!

Pros: Features, price

Cons: Has no line level or audio monitor output. So you can not send signal to another device with this unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Guest from Here on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can hear sounds!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Stillwater, MN on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Affordable home theater solution

Crutchfield customer from Morrison, CO on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 2 of these units: one for my daughter, and one for my mom. An excellent base component for a simple, yet sufficient home theater system for those who just want a bigger sound. Easy user interface. Multi-channel stereo for rocking out. Good little unit.

Pros: Price, DTS, Multi-channel Stereo, user interface

Cons: Slightly under-powered, but still sufficient

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent receiver for the price. Attached my wired speaker system and it sounds new. Set-up was quick and easy. Only required one HDMI cable to attach Smart TV (with attached DVD) and sound plays through clearly. Connected older CD player and functions well. Bluetooth works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value!

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my family room, both as a surround system for video games and Blu-Ray discs, but also as a replacement for my jury-rigged audio system for my turntable and CD player. My only issue is that is seems very video-centric; there aren't input specifically for audio components. You have to just use the audio portion of a composite video input. I may have to just dig through the options more, though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Muscle Shoals, AL on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yea for Bluetooth

Pros: All systems go

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MEH

Crutchfield customer from Binghamton, NY on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a little more difficult to set up with a samsung smart TV than i thought. Not happy that it did not have speaker inputs for a non powered subwoffer., but i guess that was my bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from New Harmony, UT on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice receiver for the price. My old Onkyo gave up after two years. Needed a replacement, mainly used for head phones. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Work only intermittently

Tea from Omaha, NE on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my second day since I got this receiver. I am using this receiver for (1) listening FM, (2) listening to music from my phone via Bluetooth, (3) the audio from a TV (connected with an optic cable), and (4) watching movies through Apple TV (connected to the "media player"HDMI ) ". (1) and (2) have been working fine. (3) and (4) have been working only intermittently. No sound from the speakers on many occasions. Resetting "Video" and/or "Input" in the setting seems to solve an issue although I did not change these settings. It has been annoying. This particular one is defective or the model has some issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/27/2020
Tea contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Conover, WI on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver and great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great value and easy set up.

Pros:

Cons: does not offer the banana plug hook up for speaker wiring, but happy with the purchase.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Shorewood, IL on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I hooked an older set of Bose Acustomass 15 speakers to this unit and it works great. For a lower priced unit it does a very good job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT for the pribe. Would highly recommend for first time 5.2 sound system. You will not go wrong.

Pros: Great company to work with I've gotten several auto radios before.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product! Works perfectly as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MEH

Crutchfield customer from Valley Center, CA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hoping I could watch TV without the Receiver on. You can't with this model. Other than that it seems to work well for the price.

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: Doesn't come in any other color but black.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

HBin

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first Denon product purchase and I'm not disappointed. The on-screen hook-up was very helpful in speaker set-up. Controls are easy to understand . The labeling tags were very helpful also. I tagged the components as they were disconnected , making the new hook-up very easy. Great value for the price--would highly recommend.

Pros: Great value for the price!!

Cons: The only con was that the speaker openings were very small. I have Monster cables and they had to be pared down to fit the openings.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon

Crutchfield customer from Holden, LA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great budget receiver with plenty of sound.

Pros: Nice sound for 70 watts per channel 2 preamp sub outputs. Trusted name. App support. $1.99 gets you a great EQ.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Freehold, NJ on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Miami Beach, FL on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed, with more options than I was looking for, set up does not take that long, you are taken step by step thru your T.V. Yes you need a TV set, and it does not take that long . "NO MANUAL" might cause a problem for some people. If you need something simple and at a good price (got it on sale) this Denon AVR will do, it sounds great.

Pros: It has a lot of options, and a lot more than I needed.

Cons: " NO MANUAL"

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid bluetooth receiver for the money

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for an affordable home receiver with a bluetooth and a sub out. ( My beloved Onkyo of 10 plus years finally died.) A couple weeks in and I really like this unit. It's simple to use and has a bunch of hdmi ports in and a single out to the TV to keep the number of cables down. I only wish the remote were lit to make it easier to use at night. Other than that, I'm happy.

Pros: Simple, affordable and well-built. Bluetooth works great.

Cons: A lit remote would be great.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Linwood, MI on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up. Paired well with my speakers and other equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent bargain reciver

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, ID on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, basic home theater receiver. Performs better then expected! Does everything as advertised. Simple connections. Plenty of power in my small room.

Pros: Price, performance

Cons: Limited connections

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Basic Home Theater System

Crutchfield customer from Minocqua, WI on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've tried a couple of sound bars with my two TV sets in the living room (ultimate PIP) with not much luck. One was entry level and the other high quality. The sound quality just was not what I expected. I had a 7.2 channel theater at my old residence, but didn't have the space to set it up at my new home. So, I decided to explore finding something that could replace the sound bar and not break the bank in the process. This receiver was recommended to me by the online salesman and it does exactly what I was hoping for with a price tag under $250.00! I was able to resurrect a couple of main speakers from the old system. I also ended up purchasing a center speaker because my old one was to big for its location. This is a 5.2 system and I use it without the surround speakers and it works great. The best part about this new system is being able to switch between the sound of my two TVs with the press of a button. I recommend this produce if you're looking for a high quality home theater system at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Lompoc, CA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product that doesn't brake the bank

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic, easy to hook up and sounds great with my old Bose speakers. Would highly recommend to others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great receiver to update system!

Crutchfield customer from Maitland, FL on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic value. Fast delivery. Easy connections. Subwoofers need own power, even though there is RCA jack. Very satisfied. I highly recommend.

Pros: A perfect fit to upgrade

Cons: If you have a subwoofer, it needs its own power, or you can purchase a subwoofer power amp for less than $100.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Cohoes, NY on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this on sale. Great receiver for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very pleased!

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this unit for a few weeks now and I have been completely satisfied with it. It was easy to set up. The speaker calibration process was easy to follow. The unit that I replaced had posts for the speaker wire connections and this unit has clips which are easier to use. The display is bright and easy to use and I like having the 5 audio-video inputs. The sound is great through our surround sound system and the remote is easy to use. This is a great unit for the cost. I have no negatives to say about it. I would also like to comment on Crutchfield. I have been a Crutchfield customer for 40 years and their people and service cannot be beat. If I want something in electronics, I always go to Crutchfield. I trust their people and their recommendations and I have never been disappointed in any of the many purchases that I have made from them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Athens, PA on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far I like this receiver, seems well made, gets good FM reception, has good features.

Pros: Nice solid item that did not cost a ton of money. Works well. Very happy with tuner. Bluetooth works fast and easy. Like most receivers once you figure out set up options it becomes very easy. So far happy.

Cons: SETUP. needing it to be hooked to a TV for use, frustrating. when you just want it for tunes, remember this, you will be lugging it back in house or a TV to the garage to do the setup. that part blows. very basic EQ. wish it had more. Need remote for some actions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Stamping Ground, KY on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful receiver, very easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MS on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good starter and is easy to set up. Can't beat it at the sale price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

system rebuild

Crutchfield customer from Queens Village, NY on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i love this unit it's been my best purchase of the new year. adding the Polk speakers was also a wonderful idea, thy are a great pairing. Thank you Crutchfield for all of you help next up a new CD player to go along with this system.

Pros: so far everything about this equipment has been great, I have had experience with the brand of speakers and the receiver in the past and the quality is still the same.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Rockaway, NJ on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From a first time buyer of audio equipment, easy set up and great sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from San Tan Valley, AZ on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price point receiver that packs lots of features. Easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great receiver, little price

Crutchfield customer from Ellendale, MN on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with this receiver. It sounds absolutely fantastic! The remote control is easy to use and the receiver was very easy to hook up with the provided instructions. I would recommend to a friend and I would buy again

Pros: Crisp clean amp

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good and Bad

Bob from Knightdale, NC on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I agree with Aubrey. This is a very good receiver for the price but...without an instruction manual, several nuances offered by this product can be easily missed. The "quick set up guide" is great for the initial install but it took two calls to Tech Support and a lot of frustrating "trial and errors" before I was able to get the receiver up and running. I was ready to return it to Crutchfield. The bad part - I'm still not sure it is operating at 100%. Overall you do get your money's worth from this Denon.

Pros: Lots of options for a very good price.

Cons: No instruction manual.

Crutchfield response on 3/4/2020
Bob, to help save on costs and protect the environment, many products don't include an owner's manual in the box. Manufacturers either include it on a disc or send you to their website to download it. However, one of our tech support Advisors, Josh, takes the time to scan the manuals for products we carry, so you can access them right from our web site. The first item appearing in the "What's in the box?" section for a product on our site is a link to the owner's manual. You can view it in your browser or download it to your computer.

17 of 17 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using the ARC feature is awesome, receiver volume control synched right up with my Samsung TV

Pros: Easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price prompt delivery. I am pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Steve C

Crutchfield customer from East Wenatchee, WA on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit, simple connections, easy set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

If you want a basic, yet inexpensive great sounding HT receiver!

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, NJ on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I picke. d this up to replace a 20 year old HT receiver that bit the dust a week ago. Considering how cheaply made and the lack of inputs many in this price range force on you, this one was a steal at the sale price, would have been more than worth it full price. So it does take some time to break in and sound good, but after 5 hours, it came into its own. Now is it a $2k unit with 50 different sound settings and 25 audio inputs - of course not. What it is: a great sounding 5 channel HT receiver with 4k HDMI passthrough and great Denon sound. Love this thing so far - even though it is hooked up to an extra TV in the basement with only a pair of bookshelf speakers.

Pros: Plenty of HDMI inputs, 4k pass through, sounds great for the money

Cons: Could use more analog and digital inputs

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Denon

James from Atlanta on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent receiver

Pros: Runs smoothly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 10/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect to anchor a small home theater

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great denon sound and quality

Crutchfield customer from Tolland, CT on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a great little basic 5 channel receiver. my father had a old denon he bought over 10 years ago and it's still running and sounding great and never had an issue hence the reason i purchased this one. it's perfect for a small to medium size living room with small bookshelf or efficient speakers. it comes with blue tooth and sounds fantastic. it connects to my iphone and my wife's android phone effortlessly. i'm just using it for two channel stereo listening with a connected subwoofer and it fills my medium size living room with nice clean sound. the set up was easy. i hooked everything into the denon first my bluray player cable box phono preamp speakers and subwoofer cable. plugged in the denon turned on the tv turned on the denon and there was the walk through menu. very simple. this unit does not have any kind of internet features but...since every bluray player and every tv made now has all of that built into them plus all the other different streaming devices there is no big loss. just money saved not having them. the only gripe is the spring clip speaker connectors on the back of the unit. this receiver partnered with a inexpensive sub/sat speaker system would blow away most soundbars and would probably cost less then a lot of them too. i've been listening to this receiver now for 4 months with no issues whatsoever. if you are looking for a basic 5 channel surround system this is the receiver to get.

Pros: price, easy to set up, easy to connect phones,great sound from blue tooth

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Denon s540bte

Rollin from Mineral Wells W.V on 10/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a old Kenwood surround I needed a upgrade and I'm not disappointed with the denon s540bt I like it alot

Pros: Everything a pro

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and sounds great and does everything I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Jordan, NY on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the item for the price. Still trying to get the Apple TV remote to control the tv, receiver and Apple TV but not the fault of the receiver. I'm happy!

Pros: Excellent product for the price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful piece of equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Unbeatable entry level HTR

Crutchfield customer from Clifton Park, NY on 7/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good entry level home theater receiver. It has decent power, good features, and 4k HDMI (why I bought it). Kids like to use the Bluetooth connection for music. I even connected my phonograph! All the functionality I needed for our living room 4K TV. The price was unbeatable as well. Hope it last as long as my still working 20 year old Denon receiver I am replacing it with. Note... this new receiver weighs less than half of my old one...

Pros: 4K HDMI, BlueTooth

Cons: Push clip speaker connections are terrible!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Palatka, FL on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what I need for a simple 5.1 surround system. The receiver have all the power that is needed. It sound good and music can be streamed from my phone. It is easy to set up. I would recommend this receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Best available

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing unit and even better price!!! Best unit for the $$ extremely satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this receiver. It replaced my on Denon that should have been replaced a long time ago. I can now listen to FM with no static. The only issue is the setup is a little complicated. For setup should have TV and speakers in same room, however, I don't have that as my TV is in the bedroom and speakers in living room. Took it to friends house and he set it up and then brought it home and connected everything and wow got great sound coming from my Klipsch speakers. Thanks Crutchfield for recommending this receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Great deck

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CO on 6/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Denon Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, NY on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, easy to shop online, prompt free delivery, Perfect.

Pros: fast & secure

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect for my needs

Crutchfield customer from Fallbrook, CA on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up, sounds awesome and honestly, the picture on the TV is much improved over the receiver that I replaced. So glad I got this one!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Blackshear, GA on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent value!

David from Temescal Valley, CA on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value! I ordered this AV receiver to replace a perfectly functional, but outdated Pioneer. For me, one of the key selling points was the numerous HDMI ports which would allow me to connect this to a newer TV. This did the trick for sure. I found it super easy to set up, and the tool that Denon includes to help get the EQ set up for my room was awesome. This unit sounds amazing with my older JBL speakers and a powered sub. My new Center Channel speaker will be arriving soon too so I'm excited to see what that does. Overall, this is an excellent receiver for the price paid!

Pros: Easy to use Lots of HDMI ports Easy to set up Sounds awesome

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Great Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Irondale, AL on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is a great update from my previous receiver. Needed/wanted 4K scaling and Bluetooth (was behind the times). Sound is great and setup was painless.

Pros: Value Easy setup Audio calibration included Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Hayward R from Cincinnati, OH on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this receiver has worked very well. Easy to set up and good value for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Chickasha, OK on 4/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money this unit is good but it could use a little more power. I know, I know, I could have bought a more powerful one but I didn't want to spend the extra money. It had the features that I needed and the name stands on it's own. I tried the microphone system to set up the 5.1 surround but it left one rear speaker much louder than the rest so I set up myself. All in all I say this unit is well worth the money if you want an entry level sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easy to Set up Denon AVR-S540BT

Rene from Vancouver, WA on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up. Product has performed excellently. Service from Crutchfield was outstanding. Product shipped promptly.

Pros:

Cons: Need to determine how best to connect old VCR to product.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Mount Arlington, NJ on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little receiver. Everything seems to be working good after 2 weeks of having it hooked up with my Kef speakers. Not as powerful as I hoped but still plenty loud if I crank the volume past half way.

Pros: Easy to hook up and straight forward.

Cons: Perhaps a lack of power but not too much. Though I might be spoiled and asking for too much.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Good Value For The Money

Gary from Greensboro, NC on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good all around AV receiver for the money.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: No printed manual comes with it

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Brad from Smolan, KS on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an awesome receiver. Great quality.

Pros: Clean and easy bto hook up.

Cons: It doesn't link up like my onkio did. I have to have two remotes for operation unlike before when TV, DVD and receiver would all run off one remote.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome Receiver!

Tick from Genoa, IL on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome receiver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge bang for the buck. Thrilled

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Destin, FL on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great! Replaced a Yamaha unit that went out after about 8 years of constant use. I hope this one last as long

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Jeffrey A from Charleston, SC on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although this can accommodate 5.2 audio I bought this receiver for a stereo system in my bedroom. I also bought a pair of Polk Audio Signature S15 speakers and it's a match made in Heaven. Denon and Polk are two names that have earned their place in the AV industry. It works great with my smartphone's music library.

Pros: Good price, great name, nice features

Cons: It's not much of a minus, but I'd prefer screw terminals/banana jacks for speakers instead of the spring catch type.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Mark from Cheektowaga, NY on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice receiver and plenty of inputs for various equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

has major glitch

Steve from Catonsville, MD on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was easy to set up. I chose it over a Sony because the front panel looked easier to use, but likes to send the sound to the TV speakers (not the speakers attached to the AVR). There is no situation where I want this to happen. It turns out that the way to correct it is to 1)get the TV ready, 2) Chose the input source on the AVR, and 3) turn the AVR off and back on. I haven't had the time to call the company yet and I don't feel like returning it. At least I don't have to whack it on the side. Come to think of it, I haven't tried whacking on the side yet.

Pros: Easy to set up

Cons: Doesn't work properly

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Great features and price

Peter from Maggie Valley, NC on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has some of the best features for the price. It works well with my new 4K TV and the setup was really easy with the on screen instructions. It works well with our new TV, blu ray player, and my old analog CD player.

Pros: Price and feature

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo West, CO on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kind, simple and easy setup of unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is hands down a great dedvice. I had a Denon tape deck years ago ... this "box" showed the same quality..!!! Amazing!!! My wife is impressed with the ease of using her phone for musc as well as the USB port..

Pros: Ease of operation and Denon qauality...!!

Cons: have not found any!! Except no manual, but printed off 50 pages .. to get a start.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Panorama City, CA on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give a 4 star rating because volume is low for movies but playing music is louder, it's working good so far also price is great.

Pros:

Cons: Volume low for movies

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Moro, IL on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent receiver for surround sound for our main tv. Easy setup. Might even buy another for our enclosed porch/back deck system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Anthony from Stafford, VA on 11/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a replacement receiver that would be compatible with my wireless LG wide screen TV and home theater system setup. Set everything up with no problems at all. The receiver has lots of power and sounds great.

Pros: Powerful receiver

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 11/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup, Sounds great.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from salesville oh on 10/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product and as always great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Easy to operate

Lee from Colorado Springs on 10/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the money. Easy to hook up.

Pros: Great value for the money. Nice looks and easy to operate.

Cons: No owners manual included with the unit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Battleground, WA on 10/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great small powered receiver. Perfect for my living room. Easy to set up. Great price for the features and extras I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Daniels, WV on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im a newbie to the home theater world i was looking for someyhing that would be 1. Easy to hook up. 2. Compatible with dvd player 3. Use me existing box home theater speakers 4. Ability to expand on This is a great unit. It hits all of the requests I was wanting. Glad I did a little research before pulling the trigger on a unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Terrific FM & AUDIO

Dave from Holden, MA on 10/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fm section better than i hoped for, clear low distortion audi with all inputs.. Setting Fm stations more complicated than need be. Bluetooth has 30 foot range. If you have never done Hdmi , ARC &CEC its is not easy, but worth it.

Pros: Lots of connection options and low distortion,clear sound

Cons: Initial setup needs the 140 page manual open

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from De Pere, WI on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Happy with my new Denon Avr-s540BT. Just a minor glitch, notch enough install instructions when setting up home speakers.

Pros: So far outstanding

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Poor initial setup

Aubrey from Littleton, CO on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The review from John about 'no instruction manual' is correct. And frustrating as well. I bought this receiver to use outside for outdoor speakers and an occasional projector. My first install was just to run the speakers to listen to music from my phone. That stopped the install process all together. It is not a plug in, turn on and go. You HAVE to connect it to a video source first and go through the setup screens. Most of which were irrelevant to my install and use. Another thing with this receiver is that it says you can control it via the app. I downloaded the Android app and it couldn't find the receiver on my 'network'. I'm not sure what to do to fix that, but it's not important enough to me at the moment to spend the extra time on it. Just saying it wasn't as easy and intuitive as you might think / hope. My third issue is the volume via Bluetooth. I haven't connected the FM antenna to see if there's a difference. I'm only connected with my phone and playing Pandora. But I have to crank up the volume into the 60s to get a little sound. I'm not sure how high the number goes (only assume 100), but I wouldn't think I'd need to pump that much power to these little outdoor speakers just to hear it. That's pretty much as far as I've gotten so far. It would be really really helpful if you could move through the on-screen setup via the front panel just to do anything at all.

Pros: Price Simplicity of front panel and back connections

Cons: Needs video connection for initial setup Phone app connectivity difficulty Low volume output on Bluetooth / Pandora

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Packed with features for a low price

Pablo from Carolina, PR on 8/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with the performance of this receiver! I got it for a steal and it goes beyond my expectations! I'm currently using it with some Sony speakers salvaged from a dead home theater, and the sound I get out of it is amazing. Of course I plan to upgrade those speakers in a near future, but with the different sound profiles it provides, this receiver went the extra mile! Very easy to setup too! I installed it with both HDMI and optical cables and works beautifully! Of course if you want more features or power go for the more expensive ones. This is my first Denon product and I'm very satisfied. For starters, I absolutely recommend this receiver!

Pros: Asequible price. Lots of features. Very powerful. Looks.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Fort Covington, NY on 8/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! Initial testing went awesome missing some separate controls but haven't hooked it into the TV yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

David from Greybull, WY on 8/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

hard to follow setup and optical input did not work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/27/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to David to help him further. We'll either help him get the receiver working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

8 of 9 found this helpful

Excellent Value in AV Reciever

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, CT on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is a base model with exceptional value. The sound is crisp and dynamic and loud enough for a small to medium room. As a basic AV receiver, it handles 5.1 speakers and multiple HDMI input connections. The manual could use a little work but most of the operations are pretty self explanatory.

Pros: Great value, excellent sound, decent usability.

Cons: Could use a bit more power for larger rooms. Obviously if you want more speakers you will need a higher end unit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually wanted a Denon high end home theater receiver,but I will settle for this one for now, until I decide to upgrade to a Denon high grade model. I am loyal to Denon products and Cruchfied has given me that opportunity to purchase these items from them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

add use to your old stereo speakers

Dr. Dennis from Saint Louis, MO on 8/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great receiver for the extra power for my floor speakers for TV and music. Now can I use my great speakers as part of my TV sound system.

Pros: plenty of power

Cons: need to replace the old clamp jacks & use banana plugs. Really this is important

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

No instruction manual? How odd is that?

John from Whittier, CA on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PRO's Sounds great, looks great. Almost fantastic on screen step by step set up guide* *Con's Setup struggles. No instruction manual provided by Denon. Customer Support had to email me a pdf version. There is a quick start guide however it contains misleading information. The Quickstart Guide shows what they provide in the box and what you need to get started. However, once you get to step 4 of the onscreen setup guide it asks "How do you want to set up the TV to Receiver Audio "Optical cable" or "Digital cable"? (What? - that was not listed as something I need to get started?) No "Skip" option so it was obviously important. So I had to shut down the installation process and go a buy an optional cable to complete the installation.

Pros: On-screen step by step installation instructions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Great receiver a small price

DANIEL COLON from San Juan, PR on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tremendous receiver at a great price. The application works perfect with the receiver.

Pros: Easy to program, nice receiver.

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great entry level powerful sound

Toim from Gilbert, AZ on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted simple but it had to do the job. This one did it for me in my appartment. So easy to set up.

Pros: Cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Pierre, SD on 7/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

East set up from speakers to blue tooth. Using with older existing speakers, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Receiver

George from Clanton, AL on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up was very easy. I was looking for a basic receiver to replace another Onkyo that failed me. I'll see how the Denon does long term. So far so good.

Pros: Easy setup, great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound and Easy Setup.....love that it detects the best sound functions for the source you are playing. Also love that it has Bluetooth! A great price for great gear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome receiver and service !!!

scott from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received this Denon surround sound receiver.Took about 2 hours to install because it is in a shelf on my tv credenza . Plug it into your tv and watch the step by step install screens. Comes with the speaker setup microphone, makes adjustments easy. Had one question and called Crutchfield tech and less than 5 minutes had it up and running. Love Crutchfield and this receiver both 5 stars !!

Pros: Nice product at the best price I could find.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Sanger, TX on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full featured receiver. Using with Dish Hopper3, got remote codes to work easily ( just picked any 500 series receiver from list). On screen setup is pretty simple. Downloaded the app (android) and it works great, and because it's bluetooth, no line of sight need to adjust volume, etc. I only needed 5.2 for my setup, sound is great. Connected to 2 old Ohm towers, Polk sub, and Kenwood surrounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S540BT

Crutchfield customer from Orient, OH on 6/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver exceeded my expectations. Very easy to set up and great sound. I hooked it up to my existing surround speakers and a new Polk audio PSW10. It sounds great with more than enough bass. Great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP