Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

5.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRS650HBKE3

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

5.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRS650HBKE3

66 reviews
View this product

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, MI on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the receiver very well but I do not like it's automatic power on function. It comes on whenever I turn on my laptop and I can find no way in the manual to stop it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality Unit

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Produces great sound for the price point. Only wish that more detailed instructions came with the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Guest from Norman, OK on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box is so doggone pretty. Has worked perfectly and sets up easily. Just make sure you don't need more connections. Otherwise, I highly recommend this receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Linthicum Hts, MD on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product . Also purchased an AVR-S750H. Love them both. Will take months to learn all features. Hardest part was to register with Denon. Finally gave up since warranty is with Crutchfield . Good prices, delivery next day. High recommend either

Pros: Ease of setup. Good online manuals.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, GA on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have enjoy my wsterio a lot. It it is very easy to use. It has a great sound..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition to home theater

Crutchfield customer from Pewaukee, WI on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real easy set up. Been awhile since I installed a home theater. Receiver recognizes my inputs. Wish there was a list for the different types of sound settings. Sound seems a bit muted.

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: Sound is muted and no description on sound options.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Holly Ridge, NC on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I needed and nothing that I did'nt. Easy set up. Very user friendly .Great sound and streaming

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Tavares, FL on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works well, easy setup, and makes my definitive 600 speakers sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and eARC

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie , FL on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great audio quality, easy setup . The eARC on the receiver solved my problem with sending Amazon Prime Video from my LG tv. My old Marantz had ARC but not eARC . The Denon works with great sound to my Klipsch speakers

Pros: Easy setup, eARC IS Great, great audio quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CA on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

how to turn off ( FP lock on) and reset?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Huntersville, NC on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system and customer service support. The on-screen directions walk you through the AVR setup and when I suffered a couple moments of operator angst, Crutchfield staff were able to quickly troubleshoot and solve the problem. Paired with a set of Klipsch Reference Theater speakers for a nice family room upgrade that everyone noticed!

Pros: Ease of setup even for a novice...

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very good receiver

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Particularly good receiver. Especially got the money. Easy setup& great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Setting up inputs was easy. Program to adjust speakers was good. Understanding remote was very difficult with regard to using Zone 2 playback.

Pros: Standard setup Zone 2 (other rooms) works well

Cons: Manual Complicated remote

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Sahuarita, AZ on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving every part of it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Ocean, NJ on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

have had many Denon Receivers and this one is amazing very little setup and works perfect with my new Samsung TV

Pros: every thing is perfect would totally recommend

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Johnsonville, SC on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very delighted with the receiver

Pros: all good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Denon AVR S650H is doing most everything I needed it to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is exactly what I wanted it to be. It puts the music into three places, an outside covered porch by the pool, a study and the master bathroom. (I have impedance matching speaker controls.) Sound is clear and powerful. I have it attached to via HDMI to a TV to better read the display. Our other system which handles our AV needs is a Marantz, a sister company of Denon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Roseburg, OR on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Receiver was easy to setup. Works well with my Amazon Fire Cube. The Denon app works well on the phone and music stream is seamless. The USB port has no problems playing the CD's I have recorded to MP3's. Over all, excellent value.

Pros: Fairly easy setup, if you have the manual.

Cons: Manual needs to be downloaded from the Denon website. The start up guide is not too helpful.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Patillas, PR on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great spacious sound, easy setup. Typical Denon quality.

Pros: Installation, sound balancing.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly what i needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and set up. Great features !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Frank from Macon, GA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Denon s650h because the price was great and I needed a new one. When I got everything hooked up I was amazed at the difference in the sound of my older speakers I'm glad I bought this receiver every connection works perfectly Thank you Crutchfield for the good sales you have.

Pros: I love everything about this Denon receiver!!!!!!!

Cons: Can't think of anything

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Norco, CA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great love it so far

Pros: DD+, Bluetooth,WiFi,Helos,

Cons: Doesn't have atmos

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Laurel, MD on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver, easy to hook up and has phono input.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great AVR

Eric from Bronx, NY on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking to get back into Audio and Video decided to get this Denon AVR it has all the basic connections you need. I`m running a 2.1 setup and it`s perfect for my needs with the possibility of expansion in the future.

Pros: lots of connections, good power

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Steamboat, CO on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AVR-S650H

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfield, IN on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was a great bargain, and as always Denon delivered great quality and features and a very reasonable price. Easy to setup and using the free Heos app makes this unit a breeze to operate.

Pros: Easy setup, Wi-Fi, Clean Crisp Sound!

Cons: No second Zone, but for the price I can understand.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I wanted

Crutchfield customer from Colfax, NC on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This AVR does everything I wanted. It's got plenty of power and the sound quality is great. I can use my Google Home to control it with my voice (no complicated instructions but change volume and skip to the next song.). It can wirelessly connect my iTunes library on my iMac. It has internet radio. All this at a great price without spending for extra surround channels I'm highly unlikely to ever use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent AVR, the wifi works great and the Helios app is amazing. I'm totally satisfied with this Denon receiver.

Pros: Price, wifi features and the denon apps!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love that Denon AVR-S650H

Crutchfield customer from Highland Park, NJ on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly easy to set up and use. Sound is amazing and the technology superb. Superseded our expectations and the price was right! If you are in the market for a medium end, surround sound AV center = look no further. BTW -- we bought ours from Crutchfield. Talk about stereo experts!!!

Pros: Power enough to handle the full audio range and to fill even a large listening area without distortion. Lots of technology allowing for a multitude of audio choices. Syncs with HDTV in a snap. The setup is quick and easy, even for a novice. Great cabinet design and look. Love the on-screen display.

Cons: Only wish their was a built in switch and jacks to allow for one set of 'B' speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Value

Josh from Harrisonburg, VA on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the quality and value of this Denon receiver! I purchased this receiver to replace an old receiver I've had for years. Set up was very easy. Once the Denon was wired up and plugged in, the calibration process took around 20 minutes and it was ready for use. Rob at the Harrisonburg Crutchfield store was great to work with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great as a home theater/audio set up that I have. Tons of great features for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Clarence, IA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and easy to hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great reciver which is user friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Performer for Price Point Light on Power and Usable Features

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the unit as a low cost option that would allow streaming from portable Bluetooth music devices through home theater system. Results have been a mixed bag. Unit is simple, uncluttered, easy to set up and use. Remote is a big plus as it's easy enough for technophobes to pick up and use without difficulty. Rated at 75 W per channel I was expecting a bit more omph and have to turn the volume up pretty high to get desired result, but it sounds overall. Biggest complaint is the function and usability of the Bluetooth feature which was a primary reason I upgraded from my older HK unit. Setting and pairing Bluetooth devices is not intuitive. Claims up to 8 devices can be paired but there doesn't appear to be anyway to identify and/or select a particular device that's been paired and the unit only ever wants to auto connect to the last device connected which effectively limits you to 1 device. Often times once a device was paired and streaming music the unit would say no device was connected which only creates confusion. That was best case as recently Microsoft released an update to Win 10 that rendered streaming inoperable. Surface Pro is paired to unit, and says it's connected but unit simply says can't stream audio from it and to try again later which is fairly useless for diagnosis. Good choice for low(ish) cost, nice looking, easy to setup and use unit for use with plugin devices. If streaming via BT is a primary consideration for you, best

Pros: Stylish unit, simple and easy to use remote, enough features to be useful without being overly confusing. Remote is A++

Cons: Power output seems a bit less than rating, Bluetooth feature is not terribly useful when working which since a recent update from Microsoft to Windows 10 devices it isn't any longer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

An excellent and well designed product

Crutchfield customer from Edgecomb, ME on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I find the sound excellent and the construction quality first rate. The plugs for the speaker wires which allow connections in 3 different ways are ingenious. Maybe most of all I loved how easy it was to set up. The way it automatically balanced the 5 speakers and the woofer so they were perfect for our room and where we sit to watch TV was amazing. The on screen prompts on how to connect everything up made it easy even for a 76 year old. I am very happy with this receiver.

Pros: Excellent sound, design, and simple set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Receiver - Not Sure about the WiFi Capabilities

Crutchfield customer from Encinitas, CA on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic set up is easy, and sound produced is fantastic for the price point. Having some trouble getting the Network setup, but don't know if the WiFi signal is weak, or if it's the receiver. Even though it's on my network now, the Airplay and Bluetooth connections are sporadic. One of the reasons I bought this was so I could play easily off my computer, so I hope I can get this resolved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Easy to set up. Handles the gear I want and is straightforward to use. Plus price was right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Neptune, NJ on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product! Excellent service. Quick delivery....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Galt, CA on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very intelligent unit, love it

Pros: So much to make sure it makes the sound perfect

Cons: Not recommended for smart TV s. They seem to conflict with each other

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More Than Just "Satisfactory"

Charles from MUNCIE, IN on 3/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this unit to replace an old Yamaha receiver that was no longer functioning properly. I had never been particularly impressed with the multitude of sound modes that my old receiver offered and seldom noticed much difference between them, but the Yamaha receiver (and the surround sound system that I'd purchased to improve the sound of what was then a recently purchased TV) had been satisfactory until the "death" of the Yamaha. With the need to replace the old receiver, I decided to look at a slight upgrade and settled on this Denon, rather than the similarly priced Yamaha, because I had been so "disappointed" with the old Yamaha. After completing the installation of the Denon, I'm glad that I made the decision that I did. Set-up was easy; and while available sound modes are fewer than those of the Yamaha, they are noticeably different from one another. All in all, I'm more than satisfied with my purchase and would recommend this receiver to others who are looking for a 5.1 channel unit.

Pros: easy set-up well-defined sound modes

Cons: online Owner's Manual includes 242 pages, most of which cover features that I'll never use for my surround sound application

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent in all areas but one.

Douglas from Greer, SC on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very pleased with the price and performance of this critter until I found you can only select one HDMI input for passthrough. We only use the home theater aspects of this during the day and usually only for movies or sports. News or TV shows we like to play on the TV speakers. Passthrough was also handy in the evening to watch a Blu-Ray at low volume. Thanks to this limited feature DVD is only available through the home theater speakers since the cable box is on passthrough.

Pros: Great price and performance. Heos app is nice.

Cons: Only one input can pass-through.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Bellaire, OH on 2/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this purchase. Got it when it was on sale and love dealing with Crutchfield.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to upgrade to this new receiver primarily for the hdmi connectivity; connected to the receiver via eARC, not only does my recently-purchased Sony TV's smart remote work the receiver, it also controls a DVD/HDD player/recorder connected to the receiver, so that works even better than expected. Running a simple, modest 2.1 system, the receiver has improved the clarity of my ~25 year old Boston bookshelf speakers and modest Mirage subwoofer compared to the ~20 year old Denon receiver it replaced, not something I was expecting; that was just with a manual setup. After running the Audyssey multieq and engaging the dynamic equalization function (but not dynamic volume), the sound quality was again improved somewhat. Airplay and Heos access to music on my iPAD works well too. The remote and ease of use is also improved compared to my old AVR. So in summary, I'm quite pleased with this unit. It arrived a day after I ordered it, so as usual Crutchfield's service is great, and I decided to purchase here due to the 60-day return window in case of a problem. So far so good!

Pros: Decent sound quality for a modest system; good connectivity; hdmi connectivity and control by other components works well; internet and wireless streaming work well; good speaker equalization.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than advertised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

JOSE IRIZARRY from ADJUNTAS, PR on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy imprecionado con el sonido excelente receiver le doy A+++++++++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Coffee Spgs, AL on 2/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love Denon receivers, works great and the HEOS app is very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent 5.2 receiver, disappointing bluetooth audio delay

Mikel from San Diego, CA on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product arrived on time, brand new, undamaged. Had it for ~5 mos. Never owned an AVR before, but have moderate knowledge of PA sound systems. Using in a small semi-L-shaped room that opens up to a small kitchen. Pros -Build quality, assembly, & packaging is excellent -Works well with Amazon device & Nintendo Switch -Works well with different brands of speakers of same driver composition & recommended impedance -Easy speaker calibration process -Satisfactory 5.1 surround sound with ability to run two subs -No issues with audio warping, delays, or distortion at relative listening levels -Video quality is excellent, using old 32" LED TV, 1280x720@60fps max res. -Switching between sound & video modes is easy -Bluetooth was easy to pair w/ Android device -Bluetooth is quick to connect after pairing -Automatically shuts off when hot, i.e. summer time with no A/C -Remote does not drain batteries quick Cons -Bluetooth audio has major audio delay from Android device to the point where it isn't usable, even after adjusting software -Doesn't have RCA Video Input for older DVD Players, but there is a way around it -Didn't like center channel calibration result by Audyssey, needed to dramatically adjust volume -Remote feels cheap *Never got to use Dolby Vision, WiFi, FM Radio, Alexa Voice, Google Assistant, Apple AirPlay, Phono Input functions yet so can't comment. If upgrading or starting over, I would go with an AVR th

Pros: Good 5.1 starter AVR for small rooms or for those who need just the basics. Tech Support Agents were mostly good. Called a few times to troubleshoot DVD and Digital TV Tuner connection issues. They were professional and knowledgable, but a couple of them seemed unenthusiastic. Crutchfield supplied wire labeling kit.

Cons: Major bluetooth audio delay with Android device. If I needed to return or exchange, I would've ended up paying the return shipping and restocking fees. Was surprised to see accessory items in shopping cart that I didn't want or select after chatting with an online sales agent.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation and set up was very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Medford, MN on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of features at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The good news, setup was easy, and the setup assistant with the microphone dialed in my room really well. It sounds great. Bad news, is that the ARC connection does not work. The sole reason for me upgrading from my old Sony ( which sounded incredible, but had no HDMI connections ) was to take advantage of the HDMI and ARC for good audio when streaming, and the ease of this. Now I need to run a separate optical connector, which will require more button pushes to make things work. Not happy about that. Why did I bother.

Pros:

Cons: ARC doesn't work.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome receiver

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, NY on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very impressed with this receiver. It's loaded with features and it does everything so well and very affordable. It well surpassed my expectations.

Pros: Easy to install. Fully integrates with other equipment. Power saving is nice. Very intuitive to use.

Cons: I honestly can't think of any!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Richmond , VA on 11/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an older Denon model. Love the 4K ability. Plus, wireless connect to internet. Plus, can control from my phone. Very cool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good deal for price and features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Quite pleased

William from Richland, WA on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just purchased the 65" Sceptre tv and the increase in value with this receiver is shocking. I am utterly amazed at the performance. So good.

Pros: Increased video quality and sound clear as a bell. It rocks.

Cons: Sound is more than loud enough for the room and clear as a bell; but would have made me a bit happier if it were louder.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, IA on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good equipment and reasonably priced. Also excellent customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Orangevale, CA on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic receiver for basic office 5-1 speaker setup with smallish speakers. Room equalization better than Yamaha's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Easy Set-Up Nice Product

Richard from Mohnton, PA on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just set up my Denon AVR-S650H, to replace an 8 year old receiver. The new Denon set-up was easy, the automatic speaker balancing was unexpectedly conveninet and so easy. There is no manual, but I read the online version, but you don't need to know much. The HDMI inputs were easy, used wired ethernet connection to web rather than network. Since TV had compliant HDMI for two-way ARC, I wasn't sure whether the optical digital audio connect from TV to receiver was necessary, but I did that.. The connections are obvious. I plugged everything in before the autosetup, but the set up walks you through everything. Nice unit, nice sound.

Pros: love the automatic speaker balancing system

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

For me, this was the sweet spot in Denon's 2019 lineup

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After living with this unit for about a month, I am pleased with it's performance and since I bought it while it was on sale it was an outstanding value as well. This was a perfect replacement for an aging Denon unit that was not 4K capable. I would have given it five stars if it had Bluetooth output capability so I could just switch it over to headphone output instead of walking over and plugging in a Bluetooth transmitter, but I've been told that that capability may be added in a future firmware update. All in all I am very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Plenty of 4K inputs, easy set-up, AirPlay and HEOS capability

Cons: No Bluetooth output at this time

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Des Plaines, IL on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up! WiFi. Apple play. Works perfect. Drives great sound and sub woofer gives deep bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

reat Denon Product

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver completely exceeded my expectations - I especially liked the speaker "tuning" feature. Fairly easy to install and set up. I would highly recommend it. I replaced a 20 year old Sony and there is no comparison between the two.

Pros: All connections used HDMI cables - luckily I had a few on hand. Very straightforward onscreen (TV) instructions

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Mark

Y from Queen Creek, AZ on 6/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this receiver for a few days and I can say it is an excellent piece of equipment. The sound quality is amazing, the set up was easy and with features like Echo connectivity you really get a lot for your money with this. What sold me was the HDCP 2.3 capable HDMI ports already built in and not needing a firmware update. Overall you get a lot of great features for not a lot of money and I don't feel like I am compromising anything because I opted for a 5.2 instead of a 7.2 receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 6/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent receiver so far. Very easy to set up and use. As an iPhone/Apple Music user having airplay 2 makes playing music very easy. I've had denon before and continue to be impressed. Also had excellent help with purchasing and setting up from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality, superior audio, multiple connective options with real value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP