Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

5.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRS650HBKE3

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

5.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRS650HBKE3

11 reviews
View this product

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good deal for price and features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quite pleased

William from Richland, WA on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just purchased the 65" Sceptre tv and the increase in value with this receiver is shocking. I am utterly amazed at the performance. So good.

Pros: Increased video quality and sound clear as a bell. It rocks.

Cons: Sound is more than loud enough for the room and clear as a bell; but would have made me a bit happier if it were louder.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, IA on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good equipment and reasonably priced. Also excellent customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Orangevale, CA on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Basic receiver for basic office 5-1 speaker setup with smallish speakers. Room equalization better than Yamaha's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Set-Up Nice Product

Richard from Mohnton, PA on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just set up my Denon AVR-S650H, to replace an 8 year old receiver. The new Denon set-up was easy, the automatic speaker balancing was unexpectedly conveninet and so easy. There is no manual, but I read the online version, but you don't need to know much. The HDMI inputs were easy, used wired ethernet connection to web rather than network. Since TV had compliant HDMI for two-way ARC, I wasn't sure whether the optical digital audio connect from TV to receiver was necessary, but I did that.. The connections are obvious. I plugged everything in before the autosetup, but the set up walks you through everything. Nice unit, nice sound.

Pros: love the automatic speaker balancing system

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

For me, this was the sweet spot in Denon's 2019 lineup

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After living with this unit for about a month, I am pleased with it's performance and since I bought it while it was on sale it was an outstanding value as well. This was a perfect replacement for an aging Denon unit that was not 4K capable. I would have given it five stars if it had Bluetooth output capability so I could just switch it over to headphone output instead of walking over and plugging in a Bluetooth transmitter, but I've been told that that capability may be added in a future firmware update. All in all I am very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Plenty of 4K inputs, easy set-up, AirPlay and HEOS capability

Cons: No Bluetooth output at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Des Plaines, IL on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up! WiFi. Apple play. Works perfect. Drives great sound and sub woofer gives deep bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

reat Denon Product

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver completely exceeded my expectations - I especially liked the speaker "tuning" feature. Fairly easy to install and set up. I would highly recommend it. I replaced a 20 year old Sony and there is no comparison between the two.

Pros: All connections used HDMI cables - luckily I had a few on hand. Very straightforward onscreen (TV) instructions

Cons: Haven't found any yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mark

Y from Queen Creek, AZ on 6/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this receiver for a few days and I can say it is an excellent piece of equipment. The sound quality is amazing, the set up was easy and with features like Echo connectivity you really get a lot for your money with this. What sold me was the HDCP 2.3 capable HDMI ports already built in and not needing a firmware update. Overall you get a lot of great features for not a lot of money and I don't feel like I am compromising anything because I opted for a 5.2 instead of a 7.2 receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S650H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 6/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent receiver so far. Very easy to set up and use. As an iPhone/Apple Music user having airplay 2 makes playing music very easy. I've had denon before and continue to be impressed. Also had excellent help with purchasing and setting up from Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality, superior audio, multiple connective options with real value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP