Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

7.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRS750HBKE3

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

7.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRS750HBKE3

69 reviews
View this product

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 3rd Denon receiver and so far I'm very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Tryon, NC on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't have the speaker controls other amps do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the purchase, I really like the sound that comes out of my speakers. Before I had a very good Harman Kardon avr 330 receiver and Infinty speakers, but this Denon avr 750h has very good sound effects in movies and in music, it responds brutally and does not distort when I take it to the maximum. Crutchfield's service is excellent, they helped me and guided me on which receiver moves my speakers well. Super recommended to buy from this company Crutchfield and love the Denon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

to difficult to work with

steven from Ardmore, PA on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

over 200 pg manual available only on-line. this is a big negative. phone help/support is practically unavailable. i waited 45 minutes only to get to communicate with a customer service person who hung up on me and didnt call back. many support people lack experience. receivers use to be easy to set up - this one requires a specialized contractor to set up. if i didnt get this receiver at a nice reduced price i would return it.

Pros: Dont see any yet

Cons: Does not come with a hard copy manual! Phone support is very hard to connect with. Set-up requires an audio engineer. Prior Denon's were much easier to deal with. If upgrading you will need to spend more for wiring because rca connectors are now erroneous.

Crutchfield response on 1/26/2021
Steven, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Rossville, IL on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Plenty of power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Pfafftown, NC on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up was extremely easy and I am so pleased with the sound i and how easy it is to use the 750 receiver. Watching movies with my new receiver has taken the experience to higher levels

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent choice for home theater and Music

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound quality and clarity this puts out. The only downfall is the lack of power. Some more wattage per channel would get this a 5 star review. Don't get me wrong this thing still cranks, you just need to turn the volume louder than I'm used to. I don't hear any distortion even at loud levels. I use this as a home theater receiver as well as audio. Both sound amazing. I listen to anything from classical to modern music and all types in between and this sounds excellent!

Pros: Excellent sound reproduction No distortion noted

Cons: Lacks some power compared to other models at the same price range

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

DENON AVR S750 - a good value !

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the first AVR that I have purchased in a long time so there's a lot of new features that this unit has compared to my old Pioneer model. I like that there is Alexa compatibility, and a USB input in the front. It took me a while to realize that you must use the TV to view and play tracks from the USB drive. It would be nice if you could use the AVR display instead. The selector knob on the left changes the source. It does not have any hard indents, it just spins freely and smooth while the display on the AVR changes. There's a ton of music and movie sound modes to choose from. I'm using B&W DM303 speakers for the fronts and Revel Concerta M8 speakers for surround. Both speakers sound great with this AVR. Of course a subwoofer is a great addition for music and movies. You have to turn the volume up a bit to hear good sound though. There is no manual that comes in the box, but you can download a 263 page pdf manual from Denon. The Heos app works well with my iPhone and plays music instantly or you can create a queue of music. My phone battery runs down fast so using the USB port on the front panel to power the phone is great addition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

great receiver

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spent a little more didn't want to wait for the 650 but really nice receiver

Pros: works excellent

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Smart Home Theater Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit meet and exceeded my expectations with All HDMI inputs and an Ethernet connection. Wished the Ethernet connection did more than music. Hopefully if technically possible to provide video streaming rather than using smart tv eARG connection which I have yet get to work with Samsung smart tv. That would be a great feature.

Pros: Latest technology

Cons: Looking for streaming in future for video streaming with Ethernet connection

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love my Denon

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this product. Great sound and easy set up. Tons of options. Heos app a bit difficult to do what you want but still learning. Overall great purchase

Pros: Great sound and easy smart setup

Cons: Lots to learn to truly utilize all features especially when coming off 10 year old tech

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Wisc Rapids, WI on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this receiver meets all our needs and was easy to set up. Love it!

Pros: Bluetooth capability is wonderful

Cons: Delay in switching from media to TV but I will get used to it I think

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works with mu bluetooth speakers as well when using internet music

Pros:

Cons: none as yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

First AV Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great specs and easy setup!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin, MD on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install, quick set up, great sound. So far So good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great receiver. And the tech support to help me get operational was unsurpassed. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

This is the one!

David from Tampa, FL on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was using a Onkyo TX-NR676 (100 watts RMS) and while the receiver sounded okay it was missing something I could not fix within the settings to make it sound better. It was loud but didn't have that "magic" I was looking for. After a couple of weeks I decided to pull the trigger on this Receiver even though it only had 75 watts RMS and I very pleased to say it was the right choice. Although it has less power than the Onkyo the "magic" is there. Music and Movies now have a richer, fuller sound that my system was lacking. I am using this receiver with Klipsch RF-82 (version 1) along with a Klipsch RP-450C center channel and a pair of Klipsch RS-42 surround sound speakers and a Samsung 65 inch 4K TV and it's just like being in the movie theater. The only "con" well it's not a con per say but it would be nice if this receiver had 25 watts RMS more. I am very happy with this purchase and I only buy my Electronics from Crutchfield as shipping is crazy fast (2 days) and I have never had an issue with anything. If you are looking for an AV receiver that's got "everything" this is the one to get.

Pros: Warm, clean full sound with all the bells and whistles.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is crystal clear, nothing negative about this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent AVR!

Crutchfield customer from Downers Grove, IL on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item was backordered, but shipped promptly when back in stock. Crutchfield even waited to charge my card until the item had shipped. Quality product, setup was extremely easy and they even threw in some cable organizers and labels!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

New Hope

Joe from New Hope on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up, and works very well. I especially like the HEOS app and the ease of setting up Appleplay. My only complaint is the power is a little lacking. Previously I had a Pioneer SC-71 and that packed a lot more power. But for my use, the Denon is more than adequate.

Pros: Easy set up HEOS

Cons: Lacking power

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work's like a champ!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice like it very much

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just a bad one?

Crutchfield customer from Umatilla, OR 97882 on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just purchased this on the 12th of September, received it on the 16th. I was loving it, easy to set up, nice sound, what's not to like. Today, the 26th the screen would go black intermittently and now it won't connect to the TV via HDMI at all. I've tried different HDMI cables, brought our smaller tv out from the bedroom still nothing. The Roku will connect directly to the TV and the Xbox but the Denon receiver won't. Probably just got a bad one, I'm going to return it for exchange.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2020
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

13 of 13 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy step by step set up.. bluetooth works great! A tremendous value..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great choice for gamers

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am absolutely floored by the quality, sound, and great Impedence level 4-16 ohms as well as the simplicity of set up of the unit couldn't be happier. However shipping is something to be desired would choose FedEx over Ups for 2 day air. Took mine four and and a half days by truck, kind of a long time to be waiting for an expensive item to be delivered when someone's not home ( porch pirate alert !!!). Lucky for me had family at home to watch for delivery otherwise perfect performance and quality thank u. looking forward to many year's of gaming, music, etc.

Pros: Included great set up mic, free cable labels, and it even has WiFi so it can update it self, also has an awesome Impedence level of 4-16 ohms. Witch can drive almost any speker set

Cons: Only thing I have an opinion on is the unit could possibly use a few more cooling louvers in sides and maybe a small fan located by those louvers to further reduce heat build up when placed on an entertainment system.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great receiver at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Columbia Hts, MN on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had my Denon AVR-S750H for about 3 weeks and I'm loving it. I have a 7.2 set up and needed an upgrade in my receiver. I'm liking the switching of inputs and definitely liking the 4K,HDR pass through with my 4K tv and other 4K devices. I recommend you go with this model if you're looking to upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

excellent entry-level 4K AV receiver

Stephen from Broomfield, CO on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Liked: Excellent 4K receiver with dedicated Phono input with ground. Clear markings on the back Disliked: set up is a pain, especially if creating a 5.1 config. Remote doesn't have backlighting as my old 1911 did.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Dennis from Georgetown, IN on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great. Jenny steered me to his and can't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, MS on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it so far works great with all my RC hook ups.

Pros: Works great for hooking up older tape decks CD players and turn table

Cons: Have to buy a powered bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Problems with Denon tech support

Crutchfield customer from Mcminnville, TN on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually I love the the surround sound provided by the Denon. Also love the ability to have zone 2 capabilities with this unit. However, I find the instructions to be completely useless and their online FAQ added nothing. Even looked on you tube and called the company. Denon is not a user friendly company. Crutchfield techs saved me and got me through it. Still must use hand remote to turn zone 2 on. Wanted to be able to use the app to do it. Maybe I should actually rated it a 3 star!

Pros: Good surround sound

Cons: Difficult to non existent support

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect

Dennis from Graford, TX on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for the price. I love this thing.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great receiver!

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, excellent features and adjustability. Easy hookup. Very nice receiver! Fast shipping and arrived exactly when promised. Would definitely recommend this receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Gaylord, MI on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

???? off to The people at Denon Clean sound great job way over the top compared to what I had with my old Yamaha thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Westlake Vlg, CA on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Denon AVR S750H replaced my old AVR 2805. The new one is far superior with HEOS and bluetooth. I really think the audio quality is better as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Forney, TX on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I enjoy my Denon Receiver. It was a great buy with all the options I wanted for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Functional and good-sounding

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should note that the "compared to what" dimension of this review is constrained to other products I've owned. My first multi-channel receiver, years ago, was a perfectly functional Harmon/Kardon, but it was early enough that it didn't do HDMI switching. More recently, I had an Emotiva Fusion 8100, which was a decent amp but which was not up to spec on current HDMI standards and, moreover, was beginning to get crackly on some of the audio channels. Hence this Denon: it sounds good, it works predictably, it plays well with my (also new) 4K tv. I like having dedicated buttons (now programmed on my Harmony remote) for each source, and the fact that there is an onscreen-confirmation of source, output and sound type. Simply put, it has disappeared seamlessly into my system, which is my primary requirement -- not to have to bother with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, KY on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is the best I've owned. Easy of use, power, and the control app is more than I needed at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S750H

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of power, clear sound and features galore. Had a Marantz, Denon's sister company, that failed because I let it overheat too many times. The new Denon is protected by an automatic fan that keeps it cool. I really like the sound that 750 produces.

Pros: Good power, great sound, lots of features, easy to set up and use. I highly recommend Denom products.

Cons: I have a Denon s650h as well. I had to separate them because the remotes confused the receivers. S750H remote operated the S650H when I didn't want it to. Moved the 650 to a cabinet shelf about 6' away and everything works fine.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Can't go wrong Great sound and simple setup!

maxammax from SW, Arizona on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I down graded from an older Pioneer Elite home audio receiver to the AVR-S750H, in service with my system... WOW was i missing out on new technology! After a simple Five minute setup and a couple of movies watched! Very impressed to say the least! Previous words from associates before the purchase lead to some doubt... No Questions, it's of the best on the market that I reviewed. Very simple setup, and a great price. The ordering process was very straight forward and easy!

Pros: VERY Straight forward install.

Cons: System manual only available on line, setup in my case went Okay! Just followed the on screen prompts!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

OK receiver

Crutchfield customer from West Lebanon, NH on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a previous Onkyo receiver that died and needed replacing. Onkyo's were backordered and after talking to the fantastic Crutchfield Rep I ordered this. I found the setup fairly irritating with confusing software. I thought the app for streaming was OK. I did not like the remote and feel like for $500 a remote that at least could control the TV would be helpful although it intermittently would turn the TV off with the receiver ( a planned design). I had some problems almost immediately with it having trouble finding an input and needing to reselect or turn the device off and on again or not displaying picture or producing audio. After this continued happening I called Crutchfield and returned the unit hassle free with a prepaid UPS shipping label. I opted to go with the Yamaha RX-V685 instead of replacing with the exact same unit. It definitely seems more refined overall, but has some of the same shortcomings as this unit. It also was about $130 at the time I ordered.

Pros: price, decent sound, app, airplay2

Cons: no universal remote, poor setup software

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Lovington, NM on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A++++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terrific A/V Receiver

Michael from Lilburn, GA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy setup software built in. I used it several times in the first month as I kept adding speakers to the system. Delivers great Dolby Atmos sound to all my Sony speakers. Denon support was easy to reach for a quick question and very helpful. Crutchfield delivery was fast and very safely packed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Hood River, OR on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to set up. seamless airplay integration. great sounds and sound tuning options. does it all.

Pros: easy set up. nice form factor. great integrations.

Cons: zone 2 control was at first confusing. must hit zone 2 then the command (treat it like a second receiver).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Option, Great Value Overall

Crutchfield customer from Dedham, MA on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a very good receiver. This replaced a old Sony 5.1 receiver. I've seen a lot of complaints about the HEOS android app on the app store, it's not the best, but as long as the receiver is hard wired to the network, it mostly works as intended. Set up is fairly easy, the manual is pretty unhelpful if this is your first time setting up A/V, but the setup via the menus is decent. It did need a firmware update out of the box, only took a few minutes to complete. Get a universal/programmable remote, using several remotes is a bit inconvenient. The only audio issue I have is the TV ARC, though it is most likely my TV/cable, I can only get TV audio through the optical cable even though ARC is enable on the receiver and TV, none of the TV HDMI ports show ARC, but the option is enabled in the settings, have tried all ports. Very minor irritation. Sounds great through an older Yamaha NX 230P 6.1 speaker w/sub set, with an additional older Fischer powered subwoofer. I also have this hooked up to an HTPC, I don't know if it's the receiver or the PC, but once in a while, I have to change the resolution back to 4K as it thinks the max resolution is much lower, was not a issue when directly connected to the TV.

Pros: Easy setup. Good flexibility.

Cons: HEOS app spotty at best when receiver is on wifi. Manual could include more information.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good So Far . . . More to come

Chuck from BUCKEYE, AZ on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to replace older Denon 1913 AVR. So far this new receiver is doing well. It was time to upgrade and be able to efficiently stream and utilize IOS access app. The ease of setup was good. Had it up and running, calibrated, and watching movies in less than 30 minutes. Sound quality is good but still need to fully test surround sound. Waiting to replace current small speakers before we make a final evaluation. But so far paired with Polk S35 center channel and Energy speakers it's much better than our previous Denon which was beginning to "fail".

Pros: Great integration with streaming content; Ease of connections; app if very functional can be used for all aspects of setup; ARC and CEC connection works well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great receiver/plenty of features.

Robert & Kristi from HUNTINGTN BCH, CA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was time to update my home receiver, purchased the Denon on sale. Has all the features I was looking for and sounds great. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Sounds good, Atmos, good aps.

Cons: Took some time to set up/Zone 2.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Methuen, MA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recieved quickly. Easy to set up. Out outdoor sound system sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, awesome features and easy set up. For the price this unit is hard to beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Wildwood, NJ on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and really great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality sound at low volume, but it will deliver at high volume as wel

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tons of features, great for home theater at low or high volume. I have mine set up for 7.1 with atmos, but you can swap those for two speakers in a separate room that can be set ro a different signal in each room.

Pros: Tons of options and customizable to get what you want if you have the time to play with it and keep tweaking.. Really happy with how it sounds for music and home theater.

Cons: Almost zero info about what its capable of out of the box. The manual may as well just show you the power button. It doesn't even mention half of the features. I came across some of them on accident, which makes me wonder how many I'm missing.. And I do wish it was a little easier to navigate the menus. Couldn't figure out why the sub wasn't getting signal, found out I have to set the front speaker size to small to get any signal to the sub.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Does everything I want it to do

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and options, zone two capable, easy to calibrate

Pros: Quality sound. Installation was relatively easy. Zone two is a priority for me, and this worked well there.

Cons: Although installation was relatively easy, it did take some expertise to get everything connected correctly. It was not clear that this system did not have a universal remote for navigating various devices, but working with multiple remotes is a minor inconvenience.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent picture and sound

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using the Denon and Crutchfield supplied cable labels I was able to disconnect my old receiver and hook this one up in place fairly quickly. The Audessy sound setup worked very well, and the biggest surprise for me was the video was noticeably sharper and brighter than when running through the old Onkyo I was replacing. My older system had been having HDMI switching issues for a few months and I finally decided to replace that 12+ year old receiver. The Denon was about as close to a plug-and-play replacement as I could find. Getting noticeably better sound and video was a very pleasant surprise.

Pros: Works well, good FM reception in a location that is a notorious radio dead spot.

Cons: Setup options are a bit complex and obscure

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding receiver

James from Iva on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this receiver a few years ago. I use it daily and its never given me any trouble. Very easy to set up, user friendly on screen guides, comes with a nice calibration mic for speaker set up. Bluetooth connections are fast and reliable. You cant beat this unit for the price point. Especially if it's on sale

Pros: Easy to setup and use. Crystal clear, plenty of power, not too heavy, runs cool if you aren't pushing it hard.

Cons: Remote is very fragile, front should have a dust cover for buttons and knobs. When cleaning, its easy to accidentally press various buttons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great AV receiver with lots of options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Quebradillas, PR on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product,very easy to set up and very fast shipping .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A modern receiver that checks all the boxes for multiple applications. A nice warm mellow sound. Easy set up and very versatile. Handles Dolby Atmos and Dolby Vision well. Drives B&W tower speakers with ease. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon does it for me.

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for my current needs and provides great options to expand when I'm ready. Looking forward to adding wireless rear speakers to finish the surround sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love It.

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enjoying the simple and effective features of this - my 3rd Denon integrated amplifier. It easily handles the HDMI switching from multiple devices. The automatic Airplay recognition and switching is nice, and the app which allows me to remotely control the unit - across 2 zones is perfect. The ability for it to handle my 4 ohm Magnapan speakers - and automatically equalize the speakers to my space with the provided microphone made it super easy to set up. My only wish is that it would handle video from Airplay (it only handles the audio.)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Dubuque, IA on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is a great value for the money. I purchased this and went on sale a day later and I was refunded the amount within 48 hours. Great product and even better customer service

Pros: Easy to operate.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

It's a snap!

Crutchfield customer from Grafton, WI on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, lots of neat features, sounds great!

Pros: Easy, intuitive set-up instructions.

Cons: None - really glad I purchased this unit!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

My new Denon surround sound is GREAT

Larry from Aliquippa on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my old Onkyo with the Denon AVR-S750H, what an improvement in the quality of the sound. I kept my old speaker system (JBL) and the Denon really woke them up. I would recommend this receiver to anyone looking to replace there current system. Only problem I had was during "hooking it up", I ran into a couple of problems that the Crutchfield Tech Support helped me figure out in no time. I only wish the receiver would come with a full manual to read, all though the on screen portion was helpful to a point. Finally, I love my Denon and the sound is unbelieveable when you "crank it up".

Pros: Sound quality and speaker calibration

Cons: Lack of a complete manual to read

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it, Love it, Love my new AVR-S750 it is wonderful

Pros: The Internet part make it great to look at mover.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional value and performance, a must buy!

Crutchfield customer from Los Gatos, CA on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

HDMI video switching is flawless. Picture and sound quality is all you can ask for. The on screen menu makes it extremely simple to set up and calibrate the audio using the included microphone. Definitely a great value for the price. I couldn't be more happy with my purchase. With Helos technology it's so easy to use your streaming music service with Alexa or from your other Bluetooth device.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Erie, CO on 1/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is all and more than I wanted Set up was easy and it sounds great I'm sure that I have allot to learn and utilize it to its fullest Capacity I'm excited to figure out how to use the other zones and get more speakers connected Great price for the quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Lacey, WA on 1/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Denon AVR-S750H was configuration was easy to perform with the on-screen assistant and with the online manual. I am very happy with the option to use the 7 speaker configuration as a 2nd zone for my patio since I use a 5.1 setup in my main room. The only thing I have an issue with this receiver is that I found the volume level lower than expected. I usually have to set it up to 65 or higher when viewing movies. If I set it up lower than 30 no sound is heard. That's the reason for not giving it a 5 star rating.

Pros: Affordable price, nice features and easy to setup with the onscreen assistant and online manual.

Cons: The sound doesn't come out as loud as expected.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S750H (2019 model)

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NJ on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Aaron assisted me in the selection of this receiver and I really appreciated his insights and help. The receiver is just what we were looking for! We have yet to put the receiver through all of it's paces, but so far it's a winner! We paired the unit with a Polk Signature S35 Center channel speaker and everything comes through loud and clear! Thanks Crutchfield! Bob Kennedy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great receiver with excellent capabilities

Crutchfield customer from East China, MI on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Geat sound and flexible configuration. Easy to set up. More than adequate for our 15x20 family room. All at a great price! Highly recommended if you need 5 or less 4k capable HDMI inputs. Couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Pros: Flexible setup and great sound. Excellent value.

Cons: None that we have found!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

TOP