Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
436 791 083 4
Connect ID #
436 791 083 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

Denon AVR-S960H

7.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRS960HBKE3

Denon AVR-S960H

Denon AVR-S960H

7.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRS960HBKE3

64 reviews
View this product

Lexington

Mike from Lexington on 3/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have never owned a Denon before until two years ago. I never would have except for the fact that the Yamaha receiver I originally bought from Crutchfield had a broken USB port and I really wanted that feature. Unfortunately, the pandemic happened and they talked me into this piece of junk! I really liked the Yamaha receiver, but how long would I have to wait?? My current 20 plus year old receiver finally died and I really needed a way to play my music!! All I NOW know is that I really hate this, or any Denon (from this moment forward). The sound isn't bad, but the interface SUCKS. The Bluetooth is just the worst. I have a $35.00 Bluetooth speaker that I purchased while in Roatan Honduras, to use at the beach. That portabke speaker works better than this Denon. The Denon Bluetooth signal constantly drops and sounds like a record skipping, but no vinyl! It's all digital! My car stereo and my cheap $35 portable speaker auto pick up my phone's Bluetooth as soon as they are turned on, but not this Denon! Updates take forever, when they come! What do they fix? Nothing that I can tell! I WISH I had stuck to my guns and waited for a Yamaha!! I got suckered by the pandemic and Crutchfield's staff since they assured me that this was comparable. Also, the interface to play music from the USB port is atrocious. This has been an expensive joke on me that I will never make again.

Pros: Good sound quality.

Cons: Everything else sucks!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value for the Sale Price

Michael from Mechanicsburg, PA on 12/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Value for the Sale Price. I am usually a Yamaha guy, but I could not resist the extra features this receiver offered versus a similar priced Yamaha. The system was easy to set up and my son loves his early Christmas present. Wish I could afford this quality when I was his age...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

John from Charlottesvle, VA on 11/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very pleased with this receiver, which replaced an older Pioneer home theatre receiver. The streaming music options are excellent, as is control via the app. An unexpected bonus is that the music simply sounds better than on the old unit, I think because it has technology that expands compressed music, and all streaming music is compressed. Setup was easy as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Randall from Granbury, TX on 11/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced old receiver with the Denon S960H the difference was incredible. Good decision going with this unit and the price is right!!

Pros: Easy set up / fast deliver

Cons: Set speaker volumes better than suggested procedure to get the most out of the receiver without having to crank it so much.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

John from Alma, MI on 11/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All the features I need works perfect and got it on sale

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent AVR with misleading Heos info from Denon

TOM from WEST PALM BEACH on 10/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an exceptional product. It delivers clear audio with plenty of punch. I have only one complaint and it is not the fault of this equipment but is a criticism of Denon misleading information and poor technical documentation. There is no clear explanation of Heos and what it is really capable of. There is info from Denon that suggests the Heos capability could be used to provide audio to surround sound speakers. This is not true, or I could find no way to do it. I purchased a couple of Denon 150 Heos speakers and there was no way to get them to connect to the AVR for surround sound use. I contacted Crutchfield via chat and the tech correctly informed me this could not be done. This is why I give it only four stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Unit & Great Customer Support

Wayne from Culpeper, VA on 9/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replace an Old Sony AVR -Setup was easy the Receiver so far is flawless --Once I set it up when going between inputs --I would Picture and the only way to restore the picture was to Turn everything off- I called the Crutchfield Support line and in less than 5 minutes -I was able to upscale a 1080p recording to 4k --And the reason it would lose video when switching inputs was, I reused my existing HDMI cables witch were a mixture of versions. Replacing all my HDMI Cables to 2.1 Fix that problem. I 'm very pleased with this product and the as always, the Great Crutchfield Support.

Pros: Easy setup Easy to use

Cons: the manual says nothing about upscaling -that I could find

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Peter from Cape Coral, FL on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my old Denon avr with this one because of the 8k pass thru. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Gene from Ardsley, NY on 8/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast delivery. Great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Jeff from Leesburg, VA on 8/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like this Denon AV receiver. Works with 2 zones and sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Great receiver

Constance from Hillsboro, VA on 7/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with my purchase/ I had great help from Crutchfields in making my choice and it was simple to setup. Replacing a Pioneer which suddenly died. It actually has more features than I use but plan to make use of them in the future

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Benjamin from Williamsburg, VA on 6/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup. Excellent sound. Only had it a few days but I am enjoying it so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Easy setup

Anthony from Middletown, CT on 5/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speaker connection is easy with the screw on lugs. On screen setup walks you through everything. Looks and sounds great

Pros: Automatic sound calibration.

Cons: 278 page manual mud be downloaded.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Lachelle from Leesburg, VA on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this receiver to replace a ten year old Sony box. Setup was fairly easy. We did use the auto setup and liked that the microphone attached to a tripod instead of making the included cardboard tripod. We are super happy with the audio and video quality, along with the ease of use. Exceeds all my expectations, and I had a lot of expectations! It was super easy to Bluetooth our iPhone to it to play music too. I believe we will be Denon fans from now on. We called before we ordered it and spoke with Grant to ask a few questions. He was very helpful! Crutchfield's service is always top-notch. We have had it about a week and are completely happy with it. Thanks Grant!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Gary from Kingwood, TX on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My first receiver upgrade in 15 years. Lots of new features to figure out. I am more than pleased with this receivers capability. I was a little worried about the 90w per channel being too little. After getting setup and listening my worries immediately went away. I am very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

William from Brenham, TX on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy set-up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Marshall from Canton, OH on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great in my man cave!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Very Nice

Robert from Garden City, NY on 3/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great unit. Easy set up. Fantastic sound. Very nice upgrade to 10 year old Onkyo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

William from New Britain, CT on 3/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceeds my expectations. More features that I never knew of. Adapts to my older components. Brought my system back to life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Great sound and value

Scott from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded my older Denon receiver with a new one that has wifi and Bluetooth. The included microphone to balance my existing speakers really improved my sound quality. Overall, a good value for all of the included features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Henry from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 2/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this because I wanted to upgrade my current home theater system with an Atmos receiver. I always liked Denon products from previous experience with them, but this one didn't work out for me. I couldn't get sound from the cable/sat port after connecting the receiver. Tried about everything to make it work but finally gave up and sent it back. Crutchfield customer service was very helpful and had no issue with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Receiver

Judith from Rancho Mirage, CA on 2/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Even tho this is only 7 channels and my older one was 9 channels it works great. Very easy to play my zone 2 vs the older one I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great!

Dave from High Ridge, MO on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great in our small movie room for 2. 5.1 was easy to setup with the included mic, receiver connected easily to wifi and updated! Great for when we expand to 7.1 and another zone for music; also has connection for my turntable and absolutely easy to navigate between devices and presets!

Pros: Ease of setup and use. Sounds great.

Cons: Nothing for me, I'd be nit-picking.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 11/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This reciever was super easy to set up and sounds amazing! High quality sound that wont break the bank!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good receiver for lots of features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 8/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing unit ! Plenty of power

Pros: Ease of setup

Cons: Bluetooth sometimes Breaks up

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Elkton, VA on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sent one Denon back 2 time for warranty repair. Takes a long time and twice without. Hdmi card board replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 14 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Newberg, OR on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy hookup with newer technology.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent!

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, plenty of power, easy set-up. Plus a very reasonable compared to other AV receivers. I am extremely happy with this unit.

Pros: Great sound Easy set-up

Cons: Remote is not programmable to control other devices

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Guest from Denver, co on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Runs hot (see pic) 135 deg... and when you turn on your ROKU, it takes a blink and then turns the Denon on... retarded linked ON function... other than that... it drives my Elac speakers and SVS SB 1000 PRO subwoofer nicely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

10 of 22 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Richard from Woodsville, NH on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works ok,but I like my onkyo better. The technology each day adds things, but take away items that I like to have. Hopefully I will get more familiar with the operation of what it can do over time. Thank you for your support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, IL on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have patience setting this unit up. It's worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Lares, PR on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Esperaba mejor resimiento

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 10 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my first time that I purchased a Denon Product. I am upgrading from on Onkyo. Except for the lower power output, this unit is working well. My Onkyo had issues with the eARC HDMI Channel and was sporadic in its performance. That proved to be quite annoying. This Denon Product is working well and the is preforming as advertised. I am satified with this purchasea from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeville, DE on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great piece of equipment for a home theater for the price. Setting up zone 2 was a little tricky but works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Inn, SC on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent receiver. Feels like I could turn down my neighbors stereo if needed. So many options.

Pros: Many options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Three Lakes, WI on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This receiver has met all of our needs. It was very easy to set up and has worked well with our satellite provider and our current TV. Waiting on a new 4K TV to take full advantage of what it can do. Also love streaming music from my IPAD and Pandora through our stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Question

Guest from Holbrook, NY on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The specs list 1 hdmi input capable of 4K 120 and two outputs... unless I'm connecting to two different TVs which most people are not.. what good does this do me? I'd rather be able to connect 2 devices to the receiver then output to one tv. Am I understanding their specs correctly?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Nice Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to understand remote, Easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Denon avrs960h

Crutchfield customer from Monson, MA on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It has only been hooked up for a couple weeks. Replaced an old JVC, what an upgrade!!

Pros: Easy set up and get quality

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Lemon?

Crutchfield customer from Metamora, IL on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I fear I may have a lemon. Almost immediately after set up the sub stopped working- replaced the cable which was loose - no cigar so then the sub still no output out of sub Recently pulled cable out of receiver then back in and for one night I had bass! Next night the sub is again dead. Considering trying to go back thru the speaker set up but if it works sometimes I can't imagine this will work. ARRG Going to contact Crutchfield tomorrow as I've spent too much time on this

Pros: When it works it's awesome

Cons: When it doesn't work it stinks. Most of the time my sub is dead (but it's not the sub or the cable)

Crutchfield response on

11 of 15 found this helpful

So Close Yet So Not There

Stephen from Griffin on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I should have listened to the reviews that said this receiver (and some other Denons) run hot. I figured these reviews were by people who were enclosing their receivers in too-tight spaces and mine was going to sit on top of an entertainment center with plenty of airspace around it. I should have heeded the reviews from people who complained about having to repeatedly switch inputs back and forth to get their chosen input to "stick." I figured there was something wrong with their installation or cables or whatever, or these were simply rare bad receivers. This receiver ran so hot on us several times that we searched the house looking for an electrical fire. It didn't happen just when it was initially used. It first happened several days after we began using it, then again about a week later. The smell was so intense we feared it would start a fire. And we had to switch inputs back and forth, sometimes multiple times, to get it to "stick" on our Fire Stick input. The last straw was the day I had to switch back and forth 10-15 times within about 10 minutes before it finally "stuck." Great interface, great features at a great price. But we had to return it, and we replaced it with a Yamaha RX-A2A that is $150 more and works as advertised, though we don't like the interface nearly as much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

25 of 27 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Northville, MI on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This receiver is everything that the reviews say it is. Very versatile but a little challenging without a true owner's manual. There is an over 300 page manual on line. I was able to use an older DVD player without HDMI cables with this unit. The Crutchfield call in helper gave me a couple of ways of making it happen.

Pros: Lots of options, inputs and choices.

Cons: Sometimes a little hard to figure out the best way to proceed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Working good so far

Pros: Interfaces and hookup fairly easy

Cons: No paper manual, not obvious how to hook up a non typical set of speakers or to make changes to the individual speaker volume or equalization

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Milford, MI on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have not powered it up yet but I am eagerly pouring through the 300+ page user manual

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 22 found this helpful

AVR-S960H 8K Ready Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Franklinville, NY on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There is not much I DON'T like about the AVR-S960H. Personally, I like the price! At $650 you get a top notch receiver with all the immersive and upconverting codecs you need for a 5.1.2 setup along with 8k upscaling on the video side. Even if you forget about the audio, this receiver is a must have for gamers. Buy it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Chelmsford, MA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome receiver! Easy setup, simple connections. Hooked up to my Bose Surround system and other peripherals. Unbelievable!

Pros: powerful, easy setup, simple connections

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Harbor Spgs , MI on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp was easy to setup and is exactly what I was looking for fro my home entertainment system

Pros: It has lots of connections for everything that I needed to connect.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Belleair, FL on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Receiver Excellent Value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great receiver

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, LA on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great receiver. Sounds wonderful. Easy to use. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the app to control the receiver from my phone is not user friendly like some other brands receivers I have used before.

Pros: Quality sound, dual zone capabilities, 8k video for a receiver under $1000

Cons: App

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall, I'm happy with the Denon. Thought it would have on screen display of settings changes, but only on the unit display. Lipsink leaves some to be desired as well... if my older Onkyo had ARC HDMI, I'd switch back in a heartbeat!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great entry-level receiver with all the functionality needed to set up a basic home theater system. Much improved speaker connections (single line across the bottom) from prior models (multiple side by side columns) making it much easier to make the connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Receiver!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have owned this receiver for a couple of weeks now and I love it! The Wi-Fi with streaming music is a great feature!

Pros: Easy on-screen setup using your tv!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent receiver - great sound, Only minor downsides so far are lack of wireless connectivity for rear surround speakers and inability to play video off a USB device

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Ken's Home Theather

Crutchfield customer from Gilroy, CA on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent receiver, easy to set up! I'm replacing a Denon AVR1709 after many years of great service, also bought at Crutchfield!

Pros: Always great service from Crutchfield

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Denton, TX on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Denon AVR-S960H. Is and amazing receiver. It surpassed my expectations. The power and the sound fields are great. A great receiver for home theater enthusiast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy setup

Crutchfield customer from Leominster, MA on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this receiver to replace an older Sony receiver which I was happy with but it did not support eARC. The Denon AVR-S960H had all the features I was looking for and it sounds great. Plus, it was really easy to setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

Not bad

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product. I'm still calibrating and setting up the features. Lots to learn and understand with this unit. One issue that isn't well documented; and that is analog to digital video conversion. This unit will NOT convert analog video to hdmi. Analog video signals pass through a separate channel. If you have any analog sources, then you must connect your TV via analog out. This is vaguely noted in the manual, and it caused issues when I installed the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 23 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid receiver with some new features.

Pros: 4K passthrough, HEOS online music

Cons: Price; no manual included, online manual not available yet

Crutchfield response on

9 of 13 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Merrillville, IN on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

ONKYO was my first choice, but there was no telling how long the wait would be. Denon was second. I should have made them first! This unit is just what I wanted! The middle ground in price suited me, and the all of the attributes are perfect for what I want to accomplish in music and movies. Combined with brand new Klipsch speakers and sub-woofer, I have a home theater system I can be proud of! I have found a new source for my electronics in Crutchfield. They delivered when no one else could. Real Talk!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 18 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Lompoc, CA on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome!

Pros: It's bad!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 14 found this helpful

Denon AVR-S960H

Crutchfield customer from Bonita Springs, FL on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hooked up this Denon to my system this past week. Very pleased with it. Like that it connects both via WiFi and Bluetooth. Being able to stream Spotify from my iPhone and iPad is a great feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Very Happy with my Denon HDMI 2.1 AVR

Ben from N PALM BEACH, FL on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm completely satisfied with this AVR. I originally got the S-750h Denon to pair with a new Sony 900h TV, but the S-750h Denon would mysteriously turn on when off after a couple hours. After researching, it appears this is a problem with some Denon receivers paired with Sony TVs. So, I decided to give Denon another shot using this 2020 model and so far so good! The sound is excellent, the UI in the 2020 model has also been updated. It was super easy to hook up and the calibration process worked well. Having HDMI 2.1 is an added plus to future proof this AVR when matching with my Sony TV which also supports HDMI 2.1. Crutchfield was great. I'm super happy. Thank you!!!

Pros: Easy to use Easy to setup Sounds great HDMI 2.1

Cons: Nothing I've found so far!-

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound