Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon AVR-X1700H

7.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRX1700H

Denon AVR-X1700H

Denon AVR-X1700H

7.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRX1700H

9 reviews
View this product

Stellar sound

Crutchfield customer from Waldoboro, ME on 1/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The audio setup and amplifier section of this receiver result in providing a sound with a stellar audio presence. We have a large room, and as I walk thru the 7.1 sound field, I am always right in the music. As others have stated, the lack of a paper manual is frustrating... And finally...Most of my music selection is done from the office computer. My Mac sends playlists or streams via iTunes and AirPlay along Ethernet to the receiver. That's mostly how we listen to music. I wish there were a way to 'pull' music from the Mac to the Denon. There doesn't appear to be. My Yamaha had that capability...

Pros: Audio setup well worth the effort; great sound as a result. Clean and powerful amplifier section.

Cons: Somewhat overwhelming array of setup options to navigate. Lacks a way to switch to an'AirPlay' input the way my previous receiver, a Yamaha, did.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1700H

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, MN on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

seems to work very well connected to Sony TV and Polk speakers. I have not yet downloaded the apps to use blue tooth features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1700H

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield Ctr, CT on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and a multitude of adjustments to fine tune to your liking. Great, great tech support to assist you with your entire entertainment system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Recommended Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Corona, NY on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AVR -X1700H is a very good receiver. I was able to connect the equipment I had and recently bought very easily. For the cassette deck player, I contacted Denon but later realized the reason why it would not play was because it was super old and had "died". Power came on but nothing happened when tape inserted in deck. I would recommend this receiver to anyone looking to purchase a new one.

Pros: Easy to set up. Has a lot of HDMI slots.

Cons: Lacks component slots.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1700H

Chris from Anderson, SC on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't had a chance to hook it up. Can't wait to see what this will do for my movie watching.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1700H

Michael from Kingsport, TN on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver as expected. This is my third Denon receiver and the new features of this AVR are awesome! As expected, the set up was easy to follow and the improvements in sound and functionality are a great improvement over a 12 year old AVR.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My New Tool Shed Receiver

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, TX on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good unit into the "X" series. I purchased this for my tool shed and paired it with a new 43" LG NANO. My main AVR in my house is the Denon AVR-X3500H which inspired me to purchase the Denon for the tool shed. I use the home unit in a 5.2 configuration in the main Family Room and Zone 2 to the master suite. I set up the AVR-X1700H as a 5.1 configuration and Zone 2 to the back yard for outdoor music on my deck. I thoroughly enjoy HEOS and can now sit on my deck and control my music with my iPhone. My only complaint is that the HEOS app almost always will not initially recognize the new receiver. I have to unplug it and plug it back in and power down my iPhone and turn it back on. This is a pain in the a$$. I never had problems with the app until I added a second receiver. I have not contacted Crutchfield or Denon about this yet. I just set this up 2 days ago but I will be contacting them soon about this issue.

Pros: Sounds great for my application. Reasonably priced.

Cons: HEOS app will not recognize this unit unless I unplug it and plug it back in. Defeats the purpose of relaxing on my Deck and grabbing my iPhone to control my music.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I need

Crutchfield customer from Parkville, MD on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. Great price point. I was not looking to spend a huge amount of money. This has just amount right features. Set up is pretty easy, and thanks to Crutchfield Tech Support I was able to resolve a couple niggling issues

Pros: Price. Easy setup. Long warranty.

Cons: I know we want to save trees but I wish they would provide the entire manual to flip through. It's much easier than looking at a PDF.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X1700H

Crutchfield customer from Chugiak, AK on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, ver happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP