Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
124 433 239 3
Connect ID #
124 433 239 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon AVR-X2700H

7.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRX2700HBKE3

Denon AVR-X2700H

Denon AVR-X2700H

7.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRX2700HBKE3

50 reviews
View this product

Denon AVR-X2700H

edwinj from Etters, PA on 5/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

is a very good receiver not bad at all

Pros: ti Has a great sound overall i just love this receiver

Cons: none at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

William from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After using Denon's set up, there wasn't nearly enough bass. I had to turn that feature off and use the equalizer. I wish they simply had a 'bass' and 'treble' dial like the old receivers. Also, my TV volume has to be up much louder than when I'm using the Helios app. Overall the sound is very good though.

Pros: Good sound.

Cons: Remote doesn't light up.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Less than impressed

Damond from Monroe, MI on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had first purchased a Yamaha receiver, that stopped working after a firmware update... 1 day.I was very pleased with the sound quality of the Yamaha, but during the return process, found there were none available, which brings me to the Denon 2700H... To be honest, I've always been a Sony person, which is what this is replacing. That said, I am less than impressed with the sound quality of this unit. Even after running the sound adjustment , I found it worse.. I ended up taking it back to factory settings. What I do like, is the Heos, software, I was pleased I could sign into Sirius, and other web based stations, All in all, set up was easy and straight forward. Other reviews mention the fact that the unit runs hot, and after running it several minutes at higher volumes, the unit will stop working. So, after running a cd player, the phono and in home theater setting, I am left scratching my head at this one. I'll most likely find a shop to go over my older Sony unit, and bring it up to par... set this one on a shelf as a back up perhaps.

Pros: Easy set up Heos Software

Cons: overall sound quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Quality

Matthew from Clever, MO on 4/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing receiver! Very simple set up and the sound output is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 4/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This one is replacing an original X series model that won't handle new tv. I enjoyed the original and I am enjoying its " modern" replacement. I always found Denon's way of setup to be complicated, but with help from Crutchfield (thanks Damon), I seem to muddle through. Not as good as a pro certainly, but sounds pretty darn good to me. I researched a number of receivers before I settled on this one. I am very happy with my choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound, but 20 year old control systems

Craig from Debary, FL on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PROS: Great sound experience. Lots of input options. Fairly simple initial setup will get you up and running. NEUTRAL: HEOS is nice, but it lacks the ability to integrate with other platforms, so if you want to go all HEOS, you will be fine, but if you already have SONOS, JBL, or other sound sharing platforms, this won't integrate. Audyssey setup takes time, and is a little clumsy. CONS: The web control interface is terrible. You can't actually control the multimedia experience, just some of the settings. The onscreen menu is clumsy and in need of serious updating. Runs hot. I had to install extra fans in my AV Cabinet to keep it cool.

Pros: Sound is great. easy basic setup.

Cons: Web interface is terrible. Clumsy on-screen menus. Runs hot.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Fantastic product

Angelo from Columbus, OH on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Offers great home theater sound and quality. Gives optimum movie and music experience. Everyone should own this product.

Pros: Sound and user friendly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Don from Sioux Falls, SD on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After 15 months of ownership I finally got this thing to perform how I want it. I use the HEOS on it quite frequently to stream Pandora. Usually have it in all channel music setting when doing so. If i pushed it to 65 for about 10 minutes it would thermal protection. My own fault as i'm running 7 greedy but efficient speakers plus the 2 subs. I recently purchased an Aircom T9 to place on top the receiver and found that even on the lowest fan setting it was able to keep the receiver cool and running. I went up to 75 for 15 minutes today and the cooler's temp readout never went over 72°. I got curious about the temp actually being functional so i turned off fans and lowered volume to 40. After 10 minutes it was in the 90s. So if you want to abuse this thing for music, get a simple cooler on it. No problems in movie atmos mode.

Pros: Great options Easy to connect Everything I need

Cons: Runs hot under normal use, easily fixed with an external cooler No rca preout if you want to add an amplifier to the mix

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 7 found this helpful

WINTERVILLE

Mike from WINTERVILLE on 10/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up. The software walks you through. Sounds really good and has alot of bass.

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Plannedemic Miracle

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NJ on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Easy to use. Solid piece of machinery! First time buying a Denon because my regular go-tos were out of stock due to the supply shortage due to people staying home for a hand-out. Glad I was able to pick one up while in stock and before price increase. WHEN IS THIS PLANNEDEMIC GONNA END????!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 46 found this helpful

Yea, new reciever..

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice receiver, it had been a while since I purchased my last one and the tech upgrades with this one were a pleasant surprise. I listen to music in stereo almost all the time vs watching movies thus I have my front speakers Bi-amped and the sound is impressive. Still exploring features, will get more into to them this winter.

Pros: It works

Cons: Owners manual is on line only.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

pleased all around

Crutchfield customer from Vevay, IN on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

from the customer service to the opening and setting tis unit up was very easy , the unit seems to be performing well and the ease of set-up could'nt have been better!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Incredible Sound

Crutchfield customer from White Bear Lake, MN on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound experience... Love this Denon receiver with all the wonderful features and Heos is so convenient to use with Pandora, Amazon music, Sirius/XM, etc. I'm using this receiver mainly for music as it's in my new workshop attached to a monitor so I don't use many of the theater features except for settings, Audyssey, and display for music tracks. 4-Polks (S15) with a Sub coupled to this receiver.......sounds great! Love it and well worth the $$

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Third Denon Receiver, and the Best Yet

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, VA on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my third Denon receiver, and they've all been great, but this one is by far the best. But first of all, I'm not what you would call you'd call a home-theater enthusiast. I like to watch movies, and I've learned that audio quality is perhaps even more important than video. I have a 7.1 installation, all Polk speakers, with professionally-installed rear ceiling speakers. I'm not set up for Atmos, which this receiver can handle if you're willing to sacrifice two of the rear speakers, and I'm not doing that. This upgrade was actually motivated by the desire for a new projector that could fill the wall-mounted screen I've installed; the previous model could not do this and the new one is 4K, even though I really don't notice much difference between 4K and 1080p (remember, we watch the content, not the image). Regardless, a 4K receiver seemed like a good idea, so here we are. Audio (and video) quality are excellent and the Audyssey implementation in this receiver is excellent, judging from the results. As you might guess from the above, I'm not a tweaker, although there's a lot to tweak here if you so desire. In the past I've had to adjust the post-Audyssey settings, but not this time - apart from renaming inputs, I've made not other changes. Anyway, lots of flexibility if you need it, but I'm very happy with the basics. My only complaint is that the remote should be back-lit. Otherwise - you really can't go wrong here.

Pros: Easy set-up, excellent audio and video quality.

Cons: Remote is not back-lit.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Ted from Gunnison, CO on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A fantastic sounding speaker setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent receiver. It was easy to setup. This receivers design included several options to connect speakers depending on their placement in the room. It made a HUGE difference in the room acoustics. The digital owners manual was intuitive and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this receiver. The folks at Crutchfield were very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Meh

Crutchfield customer from La Fayette, GA on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's just okay. Had trouble setting it up. I was replacing a 5 year old Denon receiver. The new one has issues with switching input. Not sure I'll buya Denon product again.

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Quality

Crutchfield response on 7/20/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Less than pleased

Crutchfield customer from Merritt Island, FL on 7/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had a significant number of problems with this receiver. One of the more annoying ones is I had to disable all of the HDMI power management features because sometimes (seemingly at random) when I power on one device (say my Apple TV) it will turn on my blu-ray player as well and switch to it as the input source. The latest problem that I can't find a work around for is I get no audio from my connected (Sony) blu-ray player when trying to display to my (LG) TV. From what I have found via google it appears to be some sort of between TV and the blu-ray player that is causing confusion in the receiver. If I turn on my projector (which is connected to the second display port) I get sound (even if the TV is on too).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from Pierre, SD on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from Tomball, TX on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded great when it would connect to the network. I ended up returning due to too many issues with the heos software.

Pros: Sounds great for the price.

Cons: Unstable software/firmware

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Pretty Good

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a good product. Difficult to learn though. Sound quality is excellent

Pros: Excellent sound quality. Solid build. More options on setup and audio adjustments than the old Yamaha unit I had

Cons: A bit difficult to learn. Not as easy to learn as the Yamaha unit I had to replace.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product. Hard to go wrong here

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap company

John from Boise, ID on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received my receiver today and it doesn't come with a full manual on how to hook up the wires, connect to your wi-fi or anything. That's just crap! I have to get online download the manual, look for this, look for that, and hope I get it all. I thought Denon was a class act. This receiver is replacing an older Denon that I had and it had a full manual. That's so cheap of the company not to include the manual with a product that you bought from them so you know how to use it. I get it, everybody has wi-fi, look it up, yada yada yada. But what if I bought this for my cabin and there is no wi-fi there, then what do I do? Thumbs down to Denon and their cheap ways. Splurge for the extra 25 cents to print a manual. I am on the fence on returning it.

Pros: I can't list any because I do not have a manual to know how to use it

Cons: No frickin manual

Crutchfield response on 4/19/2021
John contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

7 of 51 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from Arnold, MD on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I was replacing an old pioneer system that died after 10 years. Setup was easy & sound is great. I was a bit disappointed that at this level a component video source does not get translated to HDMI and a separate component video cable is required to be run to the TV ( I knew this before purchase based on the description but my 10 year old pioneer did this). Still need to set up my outdoor zone 2 once I build my deck this spring.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Up to date

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

New equipment is always nice especially if your replacing a 20 year old receiver. (the old receiver had S-Video hookups, anyone remember them?). The hook up was pretty painless, especially with the HDMI cable going from the receiver to ARC input of the TV. In the old days I would have had to run an audio cable, a video cable and another cable to connect the two components. Much easier this way. The rest of the setup was just as easy with On-Screen Setup Assistant. Especially liked the sound calibration microphone which makes speaker adjustment setup quick and easy. Now I can connect Bluetooth devices and using HEOS I have access to my music apps. I'm set for the nest 20 years fingers crossed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from Cody, WY on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very solid multi function AVR. Replace an older Interga that was dying. Great value vs the Intrga with super performance.

Pros: Easy to set-up and integrate with Control 4

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Quality Amp

Crutchfield customer from Dumont, NJ on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the performance of this amp thus far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup and great sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great service

Crutchfield customer from Okatie, SC on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enjoy the product but more impressed with the service we received from the staff!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good sound with a learning curve

Crutchfield customer from Williams, OR on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is usually great, although some sources are not. It takes a bit of learning to get to the best sound for each input. So, there is some trial and error to get the most out of it. Didn't realize that this receiver does not upgrade the input, so a composite in requires a composite out. It doesn't change the composite in to HDMI out. Also didn't realize that to use zone 2 you sacrifice the 2 back speakers. Otherwise, I really like the performance and the more I learn about the receiver the more I like it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Good - could be great with better software

Adam from FRAMINGHAM, MA on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This receiver is glitchy at times. Every couple days it will suddenly turn off in the middle of listening to a record, or randomly turn itself on when nobody is near the remote. For the first week when I got my xbox series x I had to bypass the receiver to play in 4k. I'd try going through the receiver again every few days, and eventually it worked fine even though I never changed anything. I'm on the latest firmware for all my devices. Denon support hasn't picked up the phone during their posted office hours or replied to my email. That being said, when it's working I really like it. Audio quality is good to my ears, as is the 4k video quality.

Pros: audio & video quality

Cons: glitchy firmware

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Great home theater receiver at a mid-range price point

Crutchfield customer from Golden, CO on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this receiver after researching options off and on for a couple months. I've had it set up for a couple weeks now and I'm very happy with it so far. I have a relatively small family area and didn't need a super powerful receiver, and I'm not an extreme audiophile so didn't crave a really high end system. I did want a receiver that would support building out a surround sound system, and one that would integrate with my home media server as well as the various music services I use. So far things are working great. Setup was super easy. I took my time working through the process and had everything set up over the course of a couple hours. The calibration device is pretty cool and seems to have done a good job. I can now play music from my media server, through Apple Airplay, and through Amazon Music and Pandora. I've mostly used the receiver for music and football so far, using two Polk Audio RTi A7 speakers. The sound is great. I have a sub-woofer on the way and will test out the first step toward a better home theater setup this weekend. There is only one thing I've encountered so far that I would change. I most frequently have the cable TV set top box set as the input to the receiver, with the picture passed through to the TV. When I turn on the Apple TV device to watch shows there it would be nice if the receiver auto-switched the device to the just activated device. Not a big deal, and maybe it can be dealt with. Bottom line, thumbs up to this re

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great Mid-level receiver

Crutchfield customer from Dillon, MT on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Heos is a surprisingly handy app. I am planning on purchasing some Heos speakers for my patio. Really very happy with the AVR-X2700H.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great AVR , excellent sound, and appearance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from Buckhannon, WV on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great AVR

Pros: set up assistant, future 8k capable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product- easy setup great sound and control ... can't go wrong ( 8k future )

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

New Denon Receiver

Crutchfield customer from W Chesterfld, NH on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick delivery. Very well packaged. Denon set-up instructions could be a lot more helpful. Happy with end product / set-up.

Pros: Receiver quality and overall delivery

Cons: Setup instructions are not nearly as helpful as I would like

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This systems is just Fantastic ! Smart system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

The Engine That Powers It All

John from Riverside, CA on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this receiver because it has features that will keep it up to date for years to come (8K, 2.1 HDMI, 7.2). It also has plenty of outputs to expand your system later if you only have a 5.1 setup like myself. I plan on utilizing the the dual zone capabilities with the other 2 channels and second video output in the near future. Out of the box, I wasn't that impressed with how everything sounded but that all changed after I used the included Audyssey speaker calibration. The sound blew me away. Currently I am running 5 Polk RC80i's and a Cambridge Minx X301 subwoofer. Movies and music sound amazing! Stream an Atmos demo after you have it all dialed in and get the full effect. The eARC has also worked great for me. I have it paired with an LG GX TV. I only ran one HDMI cable to the TV as I planned on using the receiver for switching sources. The receiver flawlessly switches between PS4, satellite TV, and streaming apps without using the Denon remote. I'm able to use volume and on/off controls for the receiver just using the LG remote. It may not work as well as a high end remote but I'm quite happy with eARC functionality so far. Overall, I couldn't be happier with this purchase. I highly recommend this receiver, especially if you're looking for something that supports 8K or 4K/120Hz for the next round of gaming consoles.

Pros: Audyssey speaker calibration Great sound Easy setup

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Great All Around

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, NY on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spoke with Sam on Sept 19 as my 10 year old Onkyo was giving me problems and so wanted some feedback on the Denon AVR-X2700H. Sam was knowledgable and thorough, being familiar with my old unit and very familiar with the Denon being able to explain both similarities and differences between the two. No sales pitch whatsoever. As a result of his patience and knowledge I pulled the trigger on the Denon. It was delivered yesterday 9/23. Set up was easy (with a little help from Jase at Tech support) and I could not be happier with the sound and performance. Compared to my old unit, great sound for movies and tv, and even better sound for music, both streaming and my vinyl collection. Was surprised at how easy set up was with setup assistant even the Audyssey part which I initially was a little tentative about. Both my wife and I could not be happier with the purchase and the excellent customer service Crutchfield provides.

Pros: Ease of setup and use great sound and power

Cons: None as of yet and don't anticipate any

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

It's lit

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good receiver with additions on it to keep your receiver up to date in the years to come with 8k. I upgraded to this receiver from a Harmon Kardon avr 254 that didn't go well with my new 4K tv but oh does the Denon do it and with ease too on the setup and the Audyssey speaker calibration that made the sound amazing in my living room for my music, games and movies......I highly recommend this receiver, even though I came looking for a Yamaha, this one is perfect and happy I decided on this instead.

Pros: Audyssey speaker calibration Great 4K video and game upscale processing Temperature reader on front display HEOS for music streaming

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, WA on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful AV receiver with 7.1 surround sound. I particularly like the Heos mobile app that makes choosing and playing music in multiple rooms just a few click on your phone.

Pros: Mobile app, powerful 7.1 channels, and Crutchfield technical support is incredible!

Cons: I am experiencing an odd problem that causes the sound to go out when I play at low volumes. Crutchfield technical support helped me adjust the settings on the speakers to mitigate the problem.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great small receiver

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little AV receiver. Note the dimensions are unusual -- standard 17" width but shorter than usual depth. This may be great for you, if you have a small cabinet, for example. Or it may not be great, if you are stacking components. Just be aware of it and measure twice, order once!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from Anacortes, WA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from a 20 year old Onkyo and what a nice difference! I have a small media room (about 10x10) with wall mount speakers in front and surrounds overhead in the rear and the Denon drives them easily without distortion. The hookup and room compensation was painless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Demon makes a great product

Crutchfield customer from Suffern, NY on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, sounds incredible and extremely easy to setup. The HEOS features are great and easy to use.

Pros: Easy to setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X2700H

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spectacular video processing! Sound equally impressive--Audessey setup easy to use.

Pros: Sound and Video

Cons: Runs quite hot

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

THE GOOD, THE BAD, THE UGLY

Stephen from Austin, TX on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THE GOOD: All inputs work great without handshake problems. Xbox One, Sony UBP-X700 4K blu ray player, Sony X900H TV, Wi U, Wi Switch. No distortion of video and fantastic surround sound. The HDMI passthrough switching works great with the unit in standby mode. The internet radio picks up local stations that I normally have trouble receiving with an antenna. I have the X2700H set up with some Sony SS-SCE dolby atmos speakers pointing to the ceiling. The atmos height sound is subtle but there. I tried the system without the atmos speakers using only the dolby virtual height function and got pretty close to the same immersive sound. Close enough to ponder returning the Sony speakers. THE BAD: The remote is feather weight and flimsy. The manual reports function within 30 degrees radius from center on each side. It is more like 15 degrees. My biggest disappointment is this X series Denon receiver does not come with a blue tooth remote. Denon includes a paper rocket ship for the microphone to set up Audessy. The cost of that large packaging and the fact Denon has online manuals now could have been used help put blue tooth in the remote. THE UGLY: I also expected a lot more concerning the GUI with the X series. I was disappointed with the onscreen interface. It looks archaic for year 2020 and not user friendly. Most settings take a double click to get into and change and a double click to get out after the change. Yuck! UPDATED 5/19/21: I thought this may help. In case anyone has an issue with 4K/120Hz & 8K Denon has a solution...HDMI Adapter kit to solve 4K/120Hz & 8K incompatibility issue. It is free from Denon.

Pros: Great sound with lots of HDMI inputs and no handshake problems.

Cons: GUI needs updating. NO blue tooth remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound