Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
898 766 013 3
Connect ID #
898 766 013 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

9.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRX3700BKE3

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

9.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRX3700BKE3

10 reviews
View this product

Another winner from Denon

Crutchfield customer from Montgomry Vlg, MD on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautifully crafted amp. I previously had the Denon AVR 3805 and it lasted 15 years with no problem. Amazing that this amp cost the same as that (meaning like half as much factoring in inflation) with so many more capabilities. Much better for serving as the heart of a media system. Audio is spectacular. Love it!!! The Audessy configuration was particularly easy... it actually picked up the fact that a wire in our ceiling had been incorrectly connected to the speaker jack, creating an out of phase condition.

Pros: Connectivity Audio Ease of configuration

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Gustine, CA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver set up instructions were easy to follow and I love the Audyssey MultiEQ XT32 auto set up for the speakers. The sound quality now is much richer than my older Yamaha receiver. The only drawback I have is when using the eArc-Arc connection from my One-Connect Samsung TV box to the receiver the receiver always turns on when I turn on the TV. I can highly recommend this receiver. Just a shout out to the great customer support group there at Crutchfield. They were patient and thorough with me.

Pros: Easy set up instructions to follow on my TV screen. Love the Audyssey MultiEQ XT32 set up for the speakers. Sound is great.

Cons: No way to listen to just the TV speakers if using the eArc-Arc connection from the TV to the receiver.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product and fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Frankford, DE on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to set up, sounds great and will power my 5.1.4 atmos system and play wireless speakers anywhere in the house.

Pros: does everything, but pick the movies and music

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Not good

JOsh from Port Jervis, NY on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutel nightmare. Had terrible sound feedback that would just occur randomly. Returning for the 4700h and will update

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/17/2020
Josh contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 8 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Chanhassen, MN on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so awesome. I am so happy I went with a higher end model (was planning on x2700 but delays changed my mind). I decided to upgrade to all HDMI components in a theater room which I inherited when I bought a house with preexisting equipment from 2005. This unit pairs very well with the Epson 3800. The Audessy (sp?) is a very nice feature to 'synch' the speakers for surround. Second zone is key for my set up as it feeds the a whole house amp and can stay on while the rest of the unit is off. Video output is solid through the HDMI though I have no idea about the 8K quality. And Heos seems to get poor reviews as does the app, but I like it. It allows me, through the second zone, to have Sonus capability throughout the house with digital content.

Pros: Seamless connectivity Second zone Heos

Cons: Price (but seems worth it)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great AVR, but go with refurb X4500H if you don't need 8K

J.D. from Amherst, NY on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went with this over the X4500H for the Variable Refresh Rate, Quick Frame Transport, and Auto Low Latency Mode for gaming, as well as the Volume Limiting. The 8K single input and 3 outputs I guess will be useful down the line, but kinda wish they just made them all 8K. I think it's a supply chain issue. Things lost from the X4500H: extra 20W/ch, 3rd zone, extra 12V trigger, extra front HDMI port, and 710W power supply instead of this unit's 660W. Like the X4500H and X3600H, it still has 11 speaker outputs (only 9 channels), so as long as you get a dedicated amp for the fronts, you can have an 11-channel setup like 7.2.4 or 5.2.4 + 2.0 (zone 2). The multi-channel pre-amp output is what allows that, and that starts at the X3600H/X3700H. This is also the lowest model number to come with the highest version of the Audyssey calibration tool. Search AVSForum for "2020 Denon AVR Owner's Thread" to see a detailed breakdown of all the new/changed features of this gen's AVRs compared to previous years. I'm kinda glad they they left out the manual-- save some paper. I have some 97 dB-sensitivity fronts (R-820F) and I can only get to comfortable listening volume for a 3500 ft^3 space at around 2/3 power. I'm sure a dedicated stereo amp is in my future, but I kinda wish I sprung for the X4500H instead, since it can be had refurb for $1,000 if you know where to look. Sounds great with my 3.0 setup for now. I'll update when I set up 5.1. Attached image is my sh

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audio quality and features are great. Wanted to write a review to point out adjusting the settings for it is much easier using the ip connection via an iPad or computer. The interface is much more responsive and easier to navigate. Adjusting settings through the tv still has a bit of an old school feel to it which i would hope would be better. Only main issue is that my receiver would turn itself off after about 15 minutes. I think this is due to arc and ultimately I could t identify if it was an issue with my tv or receiver. The easy workaround I found was to disable auto standby when no signal is detected.

Pros: Great features and audio quality.

Cons: Tv interface feels slow and old school. Auto standby had some issues.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound; improves TV

Crutchfield customer from Higganum, CT on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound (speakers = Klipsch 600M); tv has much better picture. Con: cuts off occasionally when streaming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Kevin from NAVARRE, FL on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent A/V receiver. I wanted something that would allow full use of the Klipsch RP-280FA speakers w Dolby Atmos for both movies and music. 4*'s due to Denon only providing a Quick Start Guide ,~10 pages vs the full manual. Also, I was unable to download manual at Denon's site. Called Crutchfield tech support and they provided one online the next day making the set up for 9.1 speakers a breeze

Pros: Very easy set up Easy access to diff modes Programmable remote quick select buttons Crutchfield support

Cons: none noted at this time

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP