Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

9.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRX3700BKE3

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

9.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVRX3700BKE3

26 reviews
View this product

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A strong contender for an excellent price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deal

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lots of features and enough power to fill an average size room. The number of connections takes care of about any device you have and even legacy devices. The price point is good for this size receiver. I was surprised how easy it was to set up. The best part was that Crutchfield shipping was extremely fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Crozet, VA on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very please with this AVR so far. Will update this review after I have more time with the product, but it was easy to set up. Not sure why so many complain about the dated looking menu. Who really cares how fancy it looks as long as it is easy to navigate and straight forward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality. I'm no audiophile, but the system sounds a lot better with Audyssey XT32 than it did on my old unit. So many HDMI options for this price point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Winder, GA on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent AVR

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rzofctown

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, GA on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much more than what I had before, which was a onkyo tx-nr656 , my new receiver already has Dolby atmos and Dolby vision built in and I don't have to down load anything I just plug it in and it tells you on the tv what to do next

Pros: It shows you what to do on screen

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound, Great Options, Crutchfield is the best

Crutchfield customer from Auburndale, MA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality and features are great. I made no changes to my 5.1 speaker set-up but the sound is much more enriching for both movies and music. The newer version of the speaker set-up (multi q?) seems to have done a great job with speaker set up. The negatives: really challenging to set-up through the menus for different outputs and non-existent instructions on how to do it. The other negative. My remote was unresponsive and the unit did freeze up on me. The pros: Crutchfield. It's always worth waiting for a shipment from Crutchfield. Absolutely incredible tech support to set-up my zone 2 and Tv (they even had some struggles at first - the menus are thst complete). And after seeing there was an issue with responsiveness they sent me a brand new one. Always buy from Crutchfield

Pros: Sound Speaker set-up Features Crutchfield

Cons: Really complex menu, specifically for other sources and zones

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Clarion, PA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

If you hate HT and just want a price tag, get this.

Guest from Wellington on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought i was upgrading from a onkyo. Wow... just wow, how could they get something soooo wrong. Starting with the compatibility, issues all over. its a pain to actually get anything to play. UI, onkyo completely destroyed it in terms of usability. Audyssey may in some peoples opinion be ever so sligther better but then it locks you into it. Cant eq on the fly, can't turn the bass up or down cause someones sleeping or Home alone. Aps, everything onkyo did in one app, it needs 4, and one of them is a paid app that only sometimes works on andriod. The apps pick up and drop signal all the time and you can't play stuff from your phone. Onkyo app just works, this doesn't. Heos and tidal then promise best in audio with the masters, but..... not through the app. So how? idk individually they might all have the ability to do so, but when put together, nope, when something does play, amp loses connection and start again anyway. Gets 2 star, because once you spend a week getting past the road blocks and FINNNNALLY get the $30 Audyssey app to work so you can turn off the midrange compression (don't risk going for 8 points, gettings 3 without it dropping is hard enough, hours & hours). It does eventually sound pretty good, and having the speaker outputs along the bottom was a huge bonus but the Onkyo 730 eats it for breakfast, really no contest. Maybe it will prove to be more reliable, probably cause its turned my hobby into a chore.

Pros: Sounds ok.

Cons: UI App EQ adjustments Ease of use Chore

Crutchfield response on 11/16/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 9 found this helpful

Poor Quality Control

Adam from San Diego, CA on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me preface this review with the fact that this is not a review of Crutchfield, which has been very helpful, accommodating and communicative. In regards to the Denon though, I unfortunately I have yet to receive a working product. The first product I received appeared on cursory inspection to be fine. I hooked up my 7.2.4 system via a combination of banana plugs and pre-outs to a separate 2 channel amp and turned the system on, which led to my first issue: the remote and system menu for this look like they're from the early 90s. This isn't a huge issue - you'll likely only interact with both of these on initial setup. It's still a little wild though that a product in this price category doesn't have a menu that looks remotely modern - let alone the fact that these are marketed as having 8k passthrough and 4k upscaling with a menu that's at best chunky 720p. I could get past the menu though. What I couldn't get past was the terrible, audio breaking (and potentially speaker damaging) distortion that blasted my eardrums when I attempted to connect any hdmi input. It didn't matter what the device was (Xbox, Playstation, cable box or bluray player) or HDMI cable level (I have 2.0b and 2.1 cables and neither worked). This raises some troubling questions about the quality control. Called Crutchfield, who immediately issued a return label for the defective equipment and told me a new item would be shipped to me. We'll see how #2 does when it arrives bu

Pros: - Should allow an 11 speaker system with a separate 2 channel amplifier. - Rear speaker inputs are labeled well and self-explanatory. - Is probably one of the cheapest solutions for a 9 or 11 channel system with 4 atmos height channels. - Audyssey calibration is done via a simple walkthrough.

Cons: - Menu system is outdated and low resolution. - Denon's QC is allowing defective units through to delivery (be careful when testing to avoid damage to your speakers!). - Only 1 HDMI 2.1 port can handle 4k/120fps compared to the 6700h that has 2. - Rear HDMI inputs could use better labeling - and it would be nice if they actually worked ;)

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Denon knocks it out of the park for under 1500. Bucks.

Mike from Tulsa, OK on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the 5th Denon I gave purchased. My last was the Avr-x3300w and this blows that out of the water. I had actually tried a 9.2 Onkyo but the sound quality wasn't there. I returned it after 3 days. Its worth the price. Denon has been the best for years. Easy set up. Sound quality is amazing. The onscreen menu is kickin'. You will not regret this purchase. This paired nicely with my New 65" Samsung QLED . Also 8k ready. Just has a lot of features not to mention it can process 11.2 channels. Has pre amp outputs for the last 2 channels to have a whole other experience in another room or just add another pair to your already sweet set up. HDR 10++++ and Dolby Atmos, THX , DTS-X. There is a ton of features you won't be let down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. Would prefer a paper manual. The cardboard tripod is ridiculous.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, MI on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been needing to upgrade my reciever for about 10 years. This beauty is the ticket! Very easy to do the setup on TV screen via arc cable. Audtssey works awesome th properly adjust each speaker where you want to sit in the room. I am still using my bose 7.1 speaker setup, but I chose to replace the center speaker with a proper klipsch. Sound is awesome! HEOS app is awesome to quickly play your library. I am very happy with this reciever!

Pros: Easy setup!

Cons: Heavy as heck.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very good so far

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, MI on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have been using this for about two weeks now. Tons of features and settings. After not having a new AV receiver for about 20 years there's a big learning curve. Would definitely be nice to have some basic operation videos to go along with this. That being said, it does seem like an excellent quality product. Sound is paired with 7.1.4 setup and has been working very well. Denon app is nice to use as well. Only annoyance so far is that to change some settings that can't be modified on app, the video stops playback like in the middle of watching TV or movie etc.

Pros: Quality is good. Features are good.

Cons: Lots of menus and settings. On screen menus are a little archaic this day in age.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Another winner from Denon

Crutchfield customer from Montgomry Vlg, MD on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautifully crafted amp. I previously had the Denon AVR 3805 and it lasted 15 years with no problem. Amazing that this amp cost the same as that (meaning like half as much factoring in inflation) with so many more capabilities. Much better for serving as the heart of a media system. Audio is spectacular. Love it!!! The Audessy configuration was particularly easy... it actually picked up the fact that a wire in our ceiling had been incorrectly connected to the speaker jack, creating an out of phase condition.

Pros: Connectivity Audio Ease of configuration

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Gustine, CA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The receiver set up instructions were easy to follow and I love the Audyssey MultiEQ XT32 auto set up for the speakers. The sound quality now is much richer than my older Yamaha receiver. The only drawback I have is when using the eArc-Arc connection from my One-Connect Samsung TV box to the receiver the receiver always turns on when I turn on the TV. I can highly recommend this receiver. Just a shout out to the great customer support group there at Crutchfield. They were patient and thorough with me.

Pros: Easy set up instructions to follow on my TV screen. Love the Audyssey MultiEQ XT32 set up for the speakers. Sound is great.

Cons: No way to listen to just the TV speakers if using the eArc-Arc connection from the TV to the receiver.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product and fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Frankford, DE on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to set up, sounds great and will power my 5.1.4 atmos system and play wireless speakers anywhere in the house.

Pros: does everything, but pick the movies and music

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Not good

JOsh from Port Jervis, NY on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutel nightmare. Had terrible sound feedback that would just occur randomly. Returning for the 4700h and will update

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/17/2020
Josh contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

10 of 18 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Chanhassen, MN on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, so awesome. I am so happy I went with a higher end model (was planning on x2700 but delays changed my mind). I decided to upgrade to all HDMI components in a theater room which I inherited when I bought a house with preexisting equipment from 2005. This unit pairs very well with the Epson 3800. The Audessy (sp?) is a very nice feature to 'synch' the speakers for surround. Second zone is key for my set up as it feeds the a whole house amp and can stay on while the rest of the unit is off. Video output is solid through the HDMI though I have no idea about the 8K quality. And Heos seems to get poor reviews as does the app, but I like it. It allows me, through the second zone, to have Sonus capability throughout the house with digital content.

Pros: Seamless connectivity Second zone Heos

Cons: Price (but seems worth it)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great AVR, but go with refurb X4500H if you don't need 8K

J.D. from Amherst, NY on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went with this over the X4500H for the Variable Refresh Rate, Quick Frame Transport, and Auto Low Latency Mode for gaming, as well as the Volume Limiting. The 8K single input and 3 outputs I guess will be useful down the line, but kinda wish they just made them all 8K. I think it's a supply chain issue. Things lost from the X4500H: extra 20W/ch, 3rd zone, extra 12V trigger, extra front HDMI port, and 710W power supply instead of this unit's 660W. Like the X4500H and X3600H, it still has 11 speaker outputs (only 9 channels), so as long as you get a dedicated amp for the fronts, you can have an 11-channel setup like 7.2.4 or 5.2.4 + 2.0 (zone 2). The multi-channel pre-amp output is what allows that, and that starts at the X3600H/X3700H. This is also the lowest model number to come with the highest version of the Audyssey calibration tool. Search AVSForum for "2020 Denon AVR Owner's Thread" to see a detailed breakdown of all the new/changed features of this gen's AVRs compared to previous years. I'm kinda glad they they left out the manual-- save some paper. I have some 97 dB-sensitivity fronts (R-820F) and I can only get to comfortable listening volume for a 3500 ft^3 space at around 2/3 power. I'm sure a dedicated stereo amp is in my future, but I kinda wish I sprung for the X4500H instead, since it can be had refurb for $1,000 if you know where to look. Sounds great with my 3.0 setup for now. I'll update when I set up 5.1. Attached image is my sh

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

15 of 15 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audio quality and features are great. Wanted to write a review to point out adjusting the settings for it is much easier using the ip connection via an iPad or computer. The interface is much more responsive and easier to navigate. Adjusting settings through the tv still has a bit of an old school feel to it which i would hope would be better. Only main issue is that my receiver would turn itself off after about 15 minutes. I think this is due to arc and ultimately I could t identify if it was an issue with my tv or receiver. The easy workaround I found was to disable auto standby when no signal is detected.

Pros: Great features and audio quality.

Cons: Tv interface feels slow and old school. Auto standby had some issues.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great sound; improves TV

Crutchfield customer from Higganum, CT on 7/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound (speakers = Klipsch 600M); tv has much better picture. Con: cuts off occasionally when streaming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X3700H (2020 model)

Kevin from NAVARRE, FL on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent A/V receiver. I wanted something that would allow full use of the Klipsch RP-280FA speakers w Dolby Atmos for both movies and music. 4*'s due to Denon only providing a Quick Start Guide ,~10 pages vs the full manual. Also, I was unable to download manual at Denon's site. Called Crutchfield tech support and they provided one online the next day making the set up for 9.1 speakers a breeze

Pros: Very easy set up Easy access to diff modes Programmable remote quick select buttons Crutchfield support

Cons: none noted at this time

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

TOP