Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Denon AVR-X4500H

9.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVR-X4500H

Denon AVR-X4500H

Denon AVR-X4500H

9.2-channel home theater receiver with Wi-Fi®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Amazon Alexa compatibility

MFR # AVR-X4500H

8 reviews
View this product

Denon AVR-X4500H

Crutchfield customer from Boerne, TX on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this product just for the 4K. I never dreamed the sound would be this good!! Denon is awesome!!!

Pros: Easy setup Great sound Can handle whatever you need to hook up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great receiver

Randy from Fallbrook, CA on 9/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice receiver. I bought the 4500 to go in my new home theater. While the theater isn't quite finished yet, I have been able to set-up and test the receiver with 2 channel stereo. Super simple to set-up and connect to the home WiFi network. The AirPlay 2 set-up is also a bit easier on this receiver then the 1500 (I have two of those for whole house audio). HEOS works great for audio to multiple receivers. The receiver does run a bit warm so I'm also going to invest in an AC Infinity component fan. Love the sound of the receiver connected to my Martin Logan 60XT's. Once the room is finished, the receiver is going to be used solely as a preamp with the 11 speaker set-up powered by external amps. This is my third Denon AVR and I really like not only the sound but the rear layout of the unit. It's thought out well and has plenty of room to make connections. Very pleased with the unit thus far and Crutchfield's customer service is top notch.

Pros: great sound, simple set-up, menu user friendly

Cons: runs a bit warm

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X4500H

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver! Works well with my Klipsch reference Premiers. I wish it had an override so as not to automatically turn on. Sometime I find it on in the morning after turning it off.

Pros: Good interface, good sound, good features

Cons: Would like a auto power on override

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X4500H

Crutchfield customer from Covington, KY on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very rich tone, on-screen setup and configuration. This is my first Denon receiver and I'm impressed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Did not impress as much as onkyo tx rz820

kvr from Tampa, FL on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

for my living room home cinema, recently i bought onkyo tx rz820 and paired with Pioneer Elite SP-EBS73-LR Dolby Atmos Bookshelf Speakers with center channel (all are 4 ohms) along with dynamo 1100x sub.the set up 3.1.2.. I am totally immersed by the onkyo sound and dynamic range . music play back also wonderful. ( fyi: For music have kefls50 wireless.+node2i with tidal ). So i tempted go full 5.2.4 setup with onkyo tx RZ830 but unfortunately it was not in stock so i tried denon avr -x4500h due to very good reviews. so i fired with same 3.1.2 setup and watched all reference movie clips. i was kept looking for immerse dynamic sound as onkyo and increased volume 75%. no luck. something missing . its just plain. no excitement in Player one movie racing clip. after a while i started getting listing fatigue. so i verified EQ graph by Audyssey calibration. i surprised to see highs are too much and reduced mids and upper bass. settings are joke like i use to play 15 years back with 12 band graphic equalizer with my stereo.i see this one have latest tech imax enhanced dts but at this movement i cannot compromised with onkyo dynamics and sound quality . Onkyo sound is like bold full bodied and music also i get very good soundstage with very good vocals.on the other hand in denon sound all are missing with thin sound. hope i will not get hdmi issues with onkyo.

Pros: latest tech

Cons: no dynamic sound and no excitement while watching movies . Over manipulated Audyssey processing

Crutchfield response on

16 of 34 found this helpful

Amazing upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Macedon, NY on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Denon Heos app and smart feature support isn't perfect, but sound quality and features are amazing. I paired this receiver with klipsch reference permiere speakers and couldn't be happier.

Pros: Great audio and video processing Lots of connection options

Cons: Heos support isn't great

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing Sound Quality and

Adrian from Fresno, CA on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Denon AVR-X4500 because I had two 7.1 systems with Klipsch reference speakers. I decided to upgrade my Onkyo 787 receiver and am glad I did. The music and movies come to life with the processing power and sound of the Denon. The only problem I experienced was audio dropouts. I soon realized it was my older Monster HDMI cables weren't compatible with Dolby Vision or HDR. I tried calling Monster to get their lifetime replacement, but their customer service is terrible because they wanted me to find the receipt for 15 year old cables. Never purchase Monster again! Also, I received amazing service from a Crutchfield advisor via the live chat. She helped me price match B&H photo. Thank you. Overall, the Denon is an amazing purchase and I absolutely recommend it.

Pros: Plethora of sound processing Excellent Audyssey configuration Ease of set up

Cons: 9.2 channel processing requires external amplifier Remote control is not back-lit

Crutchfield response on

7 of 14 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X4500H

Bryan from Vancouver, WA on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just got it and this thing blows my mind how it sounds

Pros: Great high end receiver you would expect from Denon or marantz

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

TOP