Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon DP-450USB

Semi-automatic belt-drive turntable with pre-mounted cartridge, USB output and built-in phono preamp (White)

MFR # DP450USBWTEM

Denon DP-450USB

Denon DP-450USB

Semi-automatic belt-drive turntable with pre-mounted cartridge, USB output and built-in phono preamp (White)

MFR # DP450USBWTEM

28 reviews
View this product

Denon DP-450USB

Crutchfield customer from New Berlin, WI on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Three words I hate to to read, some assembly required as I have no skills. Yet I was able to set up the turntable with ease. This is Denon's top of the line and the main reason for my purchase is the USB port. Now I'm able to save all my 200 albums, some haven't been available for decades nor can you find many of the songs streaming anywhere. I also enjoy listening to albums that only a quality turntable and speakers give. The way music should be heard. I highly recommend the Denon DP 450 USB. Like me you'll be glad you did.

Pros: USB port

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great turntable

Crutchfield customer from Lindale, TX on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a high quality turntable that makes my old vinyl sound fresh and revived. I have converted 10+albums using the usb feature. I find this process very easy use and efficient. The included software I found for digitizing LPS to be less useful. (Give free Audacity a try!) If you are in the market for a great Crutchfield turntable, I highly recommend the Denon DP-450USB...high quality, great service!

Pros: Great Sound, reasonably priced

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon DP-450USB

Crutchfield customer from Downers Grove, IL on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Relatively simple to set up and sound quality is very good. The dust cover is primarily for esthetic purposes, but it does look cool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon DP-450USB

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Set up was easy and turntable working great. However, I really dislike the dust cover. It is not on hinges, you have to manually pick it up and place it in a separate stand. Also, cannot leave a record on the turntable when replacing the dust cover as the dusk cover would then lay on the record and potentially scratch the record.

Pros: Set up easy.

Cons: Horrible Dust Cover

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon DP-450USB

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ready set up! Excellent sound and quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crap

Christopher from Queens, NY on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great but sounds like AM radio static . I bought this for a second listening room after trying a few record all I heard is static distortion , I tried new cables and electric outlet same thing then checked the headshell wiring move them and sounds good but the noise comes back . For a TT at this price that's nonsense Crutchfield offered a new turntable in 3 days I refused it's just the headshell I don't wanna have to go out and return items with this Covid nonsense .I already ordered the ortofon 2m bronze with new headshell but not from Crutchfield I doubt I'd order again . Save your money and buy a better made TT,denon is poor quality .this is by no means a quality table .my other setup is Mcintosh with project rpm 5 and WILSON Sophia 3 no comparison whatsoever.Hoping the new headshell sounds great or this goes in the garbage !

Pros: Looks high end

Cons: Cheaply made ! Noisy motor comes with garbage headshell .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon DP-450USB

RICH from Allen, TX on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This turntable is absolutely beautiful and plays as good as it looks with the included cartridge. I am sure an upgraded cartridge would take it to 11 but I do not see a need to do so just yet. I love the semi automatic feature - that is a big bonus; after a few bumps at the end, the tone arm lifts and the platter stops. I have not tried the recording feature but will soon. You can spend far more for a turntable, but for the features, ease of set up, price point, and the right system to play it through (I have a Pioneer Elite 7.1 receiver and ELAC speakers(5.1 set up) ), it's hard to beat.

Pros: form, fit, function

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon DP-450USB

Crutchfield customer from West Orange, NJ on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the Denon turntable. It was easy to set up, and easy to use. The only drawback is the dust cover. When putting it on, you have to be vey careful not to jar the tonearm. Would prefer if it was attached to the turntable. But, overall, really happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon DP-450USB

Crutchfield customer from Delray Beach, FL on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Professionally made. High quality stylus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon DP-450USB

Crutchfield customer from Baraboo, WI on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to set up and has the features i want. just wish it had a hinged dust cover

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Sure Yet

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, NE on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used it for only four vinyl sides, but there's a problem. Once I unpacked and assembled the unit, I listened to side one of Steely Dan's Aja; the sound was excellent and the tone arm lifted at the end and it shut off. A couple of days later I put on Dark Side of the Moon, and again was very pleased with the sound, but at the end of side one the tone arm didn't raise and it didn't shut off. I still had to hear side 2, so I raised the tone arm, but it kept spinning even though I switched it to "Off." I listened to side 2, and it again failed to raise and wouldn't switch off. I couldn't just leave it spinning, so I unplugged the power (effective, but hardly convenient.) I couldn't bear the thought of all the hassle of disconnecting, re-packing, and returning, so I let it sit. Yesterday it was All Things Must Pass (George Harrison,) and after thoroughly enjoying hearing one side, at the end the tone arm raised and it shut off. I cautiously tested the switch and it turned on and off again, so maybe the previous unplugging/reconnecting of the power "rebooted" the unit, and it will work fine from now on, but I am almost afraid to pull out my next favorite classic vinyl only to discover it has resumed malfunctioning, you know what I mean? For the money, I cannot just live with a problem, but I really hate the idea of having to return a just-arrived (and beautiful) turntable. Another less-serious issue is the dust cover; it protects only the platter from dust.

Pros: Excellent sound!

Cons: (Issues described above.)

Crutchfield response on 1/21/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Turntable

Crutchfield customer from Leonard, MI on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am enjoying this turntable very much. It is everything that the website said it would be.

Pros: Sounds fantastic

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1st Turntable in 20 yrs, Oh how I've missed it

Crutchfield customer from Palm City, FL on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't have made a better choice. No issues hooking this one up to my Sonos Port

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon DP-450USB

Crutchfield customer from Amsterdam, NY on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for without breaking the bank.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Denon DP-450USB

Crutchfield customer from Dumfries, VA on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sleek, easy to set up, and the sound is incredible for this price.....Exactly what I was expecting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Turntable

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an Awesome turntable. Sounds beautiful!! Quality is excellent. My last turntable was a JVC QLF -6 from the mid to late 70's. My son had it and it quit working (Could have been the quarts) but he was unable to get parts to fix it. So recently I decided to get back into vinyl and so need to buy a turntable. I did some research and called Crutchfield to ask some questions. Bear was a great help. He answered all my questions about the unit and since he was the person I dealt with when I made a recent purchase of a new receiver, Bear told they would be a good pair. So then I topped it off with a Sumiko Pearl Cartridge. So my son should be getting this one some day too!! Thanks Crutchfield and Bear!!

Pros: It'a ALL Good!!!

Cons: Not really a con - but I had to call because I was having issues on setup. Turns out it was the "Equalizer" switch needed to turned off. This was not clear in the setup instructions from Denon.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

So glad I splurged!

Crutchfield customer from HAMDEN, CT on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. This is what a higher-end turntable/stylus sounds like? My ears are beyond happy! This was an incredibly pricey purchase for me, even at open box pricing, but SO glad I did it. I grew up with amazing sounding equipment and have always missed it (very picky ears). I still don't have a huge system with huge speakers today, but I do have a sweet pair of discontinued sale priced Klipsch powered speakers and subwoofer that I hooked up to this turntable. The rich, warm sound is music to my ears (literally!). So glad vinyl is back!!! #GenX :) My only gripe with the turntable is the cover. Yes, it's stylish, yes, it functions uniquely as an album cover stand, but if your house is not pristine or pet-free you'll end up with dust or pet hair on the turntable or an album at some point, even with regular household cleaning.

Pros:

Cons: The cover

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sounding turntable

DENNIS from Rapid City, SD on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking to upgrade my current turntable and chose this based on the reviews and pricing and the USB port. I am not disappointed. This is a great sounding turntable--crystal clear sound. Appears well made and was fairly easy to set up right out of the box. Have been listening to some of my collection from the 60's, 70's and 80's and have been impressed with the sound. I hooked it up to a Yamaha R-S700 stereo receiver and Klipsch Reference speakers and as mentioned before--great sounds. Thanks again Crutchfield for the advice and great service.

Pros: Crystal clear sound Well made

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best phono turntable for the money

Crutchfield customer from Hallandle Bch , FL on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looks, great sound and easy to follow instructions on how to assemble. After sending back a Pro-Ject phono deck for poor sound and tracking I was thrilled when I listened to the Denon DP450 USB. Highly recommended.

Pros: great sound and design.

Cons: needle lift and lowering down apparatus could be further away from needle arm and a bit longer.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good turntable for the cost.

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 1/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, sound from included cart.,less that 30 min. from unpacking, set up of tone arm, to music out of system. Very easy set-up. Very good Denon product. Would buy again if I had a second system. Ed P.

Pros: Very easy setup.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tracks beautifuly,and does an outstanding job with my 60s,70s and 80s

Terry from Lakeland,FL. on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Denon DP 450 USB

Pros: Total silent operation. No wow ,flutter or skating.Love semi-auto function especially when I nod out after Sketch's of Spain.

Cons: Just wish tonearm liftoff lever was a tad farther located from tonearm. Other than that it's perfect.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon DP-450USB

Crutchfield customer from Universal City, TX on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is where Crutchfield really comes through. I made the selection based on the reputation of Denon. Crutchfield took over and made sure I got what I wanted. Don't get me wrong it's a well built machine, but as luck would have it was not what my ears wanted to hear. The sound just wasn't what i was looking for. Crutchfields Word is as Good as Gold. They allowed me to return this turntable with no hassle. I have done business with them before...and will keep coming back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Denon DP-450USB

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good, solid looking instrument. Works very well with my sonos connect. Well balanced and anti-skate setting. The cover is different and actually functional. Just right in the lift/lowering lever and the semi-auto stop and lift. Have not tried the recording to USB yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Nice turntable

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 6/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been super happy with this turntable. I also found out you don't have turn the unit on and off you can just the forearm and place back over the record and it start up again.

Pros: Super clean

Cons: It is real sensitive when the tone arm is going down keep an eye on it . I have to watch mine very carefully.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Great Turntable EASY SET UP Sound is Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Weston, WI on 5/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this turntable easy set up and the clarity is what I expect from a Denon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Denon DP-450USB

Crutchfield customer from Elkin, NC on 4/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Denon DP-450USB

Zak from Dover, DE on 3/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Great product.

Pros: Awesome quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Denon DP-450USB

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been waiting to upgrade my old turntable for a while. I inherited a collection of 78s a few years back and wanted to get something a bit higher end without spending a grand or more. Nothing was there. I am glad I waited. This Denon is beautiful and functions great. Setup was easy and I was listening to vinyl in minutes. I appreciate the "semi-automatic" play mode. The tonearm lifts and the table stops at the end of playing each side, so you do not have to jump up to stop the record manually. My next step is to get a new table for my living room. Because I can't keep this in the closet anymore. It looks too good for that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

TOP