Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon DSW-1H

Wireless subwoofer for DHT-S716H

MFR # DSW1HBKE3

Denon DSW-1H

Denon DSW-1H

Wireless subwoofer for DHT-S716H

MFR # DSW1HBKE3

8 reviews
View this product

Complete your soundbar

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup and incredible sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon DSW-1H

Crutchfield customer from Pella, IA on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful bass sound. Performs well at most volumes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty nice sub

Chris from SALT LAKE CITY, UT on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good wireless sub for a sound bar. It produces a lot of bass for not a lot of speaker. It looks great as well and fits into our modern decor. The bass is not as tight as it needs to be but it is loud. I have seen it disconnect itself and then reconnect itself every now and again. I recently started having issues where the 716 sound bar turns off the subwoofer when I try to adjust the subwoofer setting while wac thing an hdmi source. It doesn't do it when any other source. Denon has finally figured out that it's a bug in the firmware but no eta on the fix.

Pros: Loud Lots of bass

Cons: Connection issues. Bass not as tight and responsive as it needs to be

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding Sub!

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer shakes the room! It is clear, deep, and powerful! Easy setup with my Denon Heos AVR amd the Heos App to complete my wireless surround system. Booming base for a room that is 14 ft x 18 ft.

Pros: Wireless and powerful!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Needs one more input

Mark from KATY, TX on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound from this is nice, but I found out that the sub would not pair with a Denon stereo receiver. I tried for several days to get a setup that would be easy enough to work for others in my family and that didn't require a convoluted set of connections and associations. A simply line-level or optical input would've worked. However, since I got two of these and a few other Denon goodies that work with the subs, overall I like the sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Addition to soundbar

Guest from Southampton, NY on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is gotta be the best wireless subwoofer I've had. Way better sound than Sonos. I added it to the denon Soundbar and WOW! I could feel the difference. It was too bassy for the wife but I saw the option for audio controls on the top right and lowered the subwoofer volume by two notches so now she is happy.

Pros: Incredible sound from such small box.

Cons: You have to have good Wi-Fi in the room you are using it at.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Solution delivers

Crutchfield customer from Orange Beach, AL on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been looking for a solution to connect multiple receivers to one output. The Denon DSW-1H so far has been a great addition to my home. I am able to group the devices and have one stream shared throughout the house. It's simple to set up and easy to use. I am thinking of ordering an additional DSW-1H for my receiver that controls my outdoor speakers to give me a full home sound with no delays in streaming between rooms!

Pros: Easy set up and control. No streaming delays between rooms.

Cons: Needed Ethernet to connect to my network but once connected everything works seamlessly.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon DSW-1H

Crutchfield customer from Belgium, WI on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to set up and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP