Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon HEOS Link

Streaming music player with Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # HEOSLINKHS2SR

Denon HEOS Link

Denon HEOS Link

Streaming music player with Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # HEOSLINKHS2SR

52 reviews
View this product

Nice upgrade to older receiver

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Pioneer Elite SC 89. I wanted to add Bluetooth and Heos and the Link was a perfect option. It was way to hook up to with an digital optical cord. The app interface is easy to navigate and connect my music options. I highly recommend this device for older out dated equipment to add current features.

Pros: Easy connect Nice interface Works and sounds great

Cons: No way to manually your device off. Do it stays on all the time.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Known issues

KN from Houston, TX on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, I want to point out at all of these streaming products (Heos Link, Sonos Port etc) are grossly overpriced for what they do. This is a box with input and outputs; no screen, controls, speakers, or really any actual features. For most people this product is equivalent to having a smart phone where you need an expensive add on to connect Spotify on your smartphone to your headphones (smartphone, headphones, and Spotify subscription not included). The real product is the app, which should work as you would expect an app to work if you paid this much for it (or this price x however many of these you need for your system). Unfortunately, it does not. In its most basic function, it can stream a simple music app through the speakers you purchase. It sets up fairly simply, but let's be honest, it should, because what it does is very simple. The major issue is that the app is glitchy. Zones frequently drop out for no reason, music cuts out for no reason, the volume controls aren't responsive or extremely delayed. Most technical support will blame this issue on internet connectivity. However, that is not always the problem. I have 1 gbps internet, I hardwired the HEOS Links to the router, the connection to the amp and speakers was all hardwired, and this solved no issues. Mainly the music would cut out when the volume was low. When I spoke to Denon, they said this was a known issue with no planned fix. This is an overpriced product that does not deliver on its most basic functiona

Pros: -Simple -Appears to be able to achieve basic advertised functions most of the time.

Cons: -Grossly overpriced (but so are competitors) -Relies on a glitchy app with known software issues (as others have noted here and on other reviews) -Manufacturer is not supporting this product

Crutchfield response on 10/5/2021
KN contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 8/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent app

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 6/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I currently have a denon avr a-110 and use HEOS to stream amazon music hd at 24/192. I'm upgrading to a Trinnov separate and would like to continue with amazon. This link is the ONLY CURRENT method that has a decent iPhone app. BLUOS doesn't work well if you read the reviews.

Pros: Excellent app

Cons: Not as functional as regular amazon hd app

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Heos App is a real problem

Crutchfield customer from New Richmond, WI on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my Marantz receivers and the Heos App is a great idea, but there are two BIG issues: 1. Unless you have really awesome Wi-Fi network and ISP , the App gets extremely glitchy and will kick you off , and it does not automatically re-connect. When signal is reacquired (meaning if you are using your phone and run out to the yard to yell at the kids- when you come back in you have to restart the app on your phone) In addition you cannot direct connect and run the Heos Link directly from you PC as it requires its own WIFI connection , and the Heos App is not available for PC . *note-You can install an android OS program on your pc and then run the app through that but that entails 4 more hassles when all you want is to hear some music 2. The app itself is really glitchy and frequently freezes and shuts down. Also if you make manual adjustments to your system while Heos is running then both hardware and software go haywire. It is really discouraging as these devices sound great while they are working. I have given up on using HEOS on my main Home system (Marantz 7013) and have reverted to using my XBOX as my interface/streaming device into the receiver. Fast forward a couple years to spring 2021- I though that perhaps after a couple years the issues had to have been resolved and went ahead and so I ordered the Heos Link to run my vintage Sansui system in my office. But it appears that there has been no significant improvements.

Pros: Sounds really good when it is working. The only two times it does NOT work are: 1. If you are really in the mood to hear some music 2. If you have been bragging to your friends about how good your system sounds and they come over to hear it in person

Cons: As much as I hate to say it , I would probably get the Sonos right now for a network streamer. I am so mad though that I am on going back to a simple DAC run from my PC and intend to try the Cambridge Audio DacMagic 200M

Crutchfield response on 6/20/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great little Heos box

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great WIFI / Bluetooth speaker transmitter. I am glad it was not discontinued. Connected with ease to my pre-Heos Denon AVR system. Currently only have the 1 Heos 150 to move around the house with. But the sound quality and reception are great over the entire house. I will be purchasing more Heos products. Heos makes it possible to connect speakers where I couldn't run a hard wire to.

Pros: Easy to use and connect. Bluetooth receiver and APP are easy to use as well. Love the WIFI .

Cons: A slightly smaller size would be nice. A Bluetooth transmitter function that could pair to several items would make this the ultimate system add on.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Limited use in Heos Wifi system

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had used Bluetooth to get music from iPhone to Denon 600ne integrated amp. That was okay, but noticed that a new Yamaha AV receiver and Marantz amp both used Heos WiFi to get music from my iPhone. WiFi trumps Bluetooth because sound is better to my ear, and control better because no line of sight needed... very cool to control music from iPhone to any music set up anywhere in the house. Two stars deducted, however, because this Denon Link is not compatible with Airplay. While the AV receiver and integrated amp show up on my IPhone, the Link does not. So the vast majority of music on my iPhone does not play through the Link. I incorrectly assumed that a new to me Heos product work like the receiver and amp. Apparently the Link dates back five years, e.g., its Bluetooth is 3.0. Crutchfield support understood the issue and suggested a work around, but it's back to Bluetooth for the Denon amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Fairport , NY on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to upgrade the sound in my home, while not getting rid of my Denon home theater system.The Denon HEOS Link coupled with the Denon home speakers is the perfect solution. Now I can play my streaming music wherever I want in my home and I can continue to get the great sound I love from my home theater system. I love that it works through WIFI instead of Bluetooth. No interruption in the music if I have to make or take a call.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Pierson, MI on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So simple to set up and sound incredible. I paired it with a Marantz 7025 amp and we are really enjoying the music pumping through this setup. So many source options. Amazom Music HD really plays well. HEOS is a winner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well, but no Spotify Support

Crutchfield customer from Orangevale, CA on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm happy with it. Loses a star for not supporting Spotify. Works with my Amazon Alexa and Logitech Harmony remote. The only visual interface is a bliniking blue bar when receiving remote commands and the interface on my mobile device. The HEOS Link can connect via Bluetooth, wired, or wifi. That means that someone can briefly connect their phone to it by pressing the BT button on the back and directly connecting to play from an otherwise unsupported source. The sound quality is acceptable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very versatile

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a bit of an audio junky and have several vintage systems. The great thing about the HEOS links is that I can send high quality streaming music to these older systems and link them together to create a whole house/property system. For example when my high quality Sony ES surround sound receiver was outdated and could not do 4K, it got moved to the garage but could only play it's own music sources, with the addition of the Link it now can play the same music as the rest of the house. I have a vintage system from the 70's that I use for 2 channel, that now has a Link and I am no longer limited to CD's and records, being able to stream to this system has given it more versatility and now I use it more. My main surround system is a Denon with HEOS built in and I have 3 Link's, the versatility is incredible. For example, I can play a beloved vinyl on one system and send the music to any or all the other systems at the same time. The Link units are very well made and offer every input/output combo you could want ( except video), both analog and digital, fixed or variable. The sound quality is excellent and the possibilities are almost endless. So drag all your old gear out of the closet and bring it up to date with the Link's, stream from the internet, from your phone, send that great vinyl out to your patio, whatever, wherever, that's the beauty of these Link's.

Pros: Brings old systems up to date, nothing else like it on the market for audio.

Cons: Not a con on the Link but you do need a strong WiFi network if your spacing these out around your property

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Agar, SD on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little unit

Crutchfield customer from Fallbrook, CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little device. Works just as advertised and set-up is super easy. I'm using mine in the garage with a Project S2 Pre-Box DAC, Emotiva amp, four Def Tech in-wall speakers and a Klipsch sub. I mostly stream from Tidal, Spotify or my Sony HAP Z1ES. I really like the HEOS system as I have two other Denon receivers for music throughout the house and back yard. Easily recommended. A+.

Pros: Easy to use and set up, priced fair, small size, good build quality, no streaming hiccups or issues.

Cons: None found thus far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Guest from Dayton, OH on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

NO CROSSFADE OPTION All streaming service (Spotify, Tidal, Deezer, iTunes, Amazon, Mood, etc...) allow you to crossfade when using their native apps. DENON HEOS DOES NOT! So you will not be able to crossfade anything using their app. The only option is to bypass their app completely and use something that you will have to be tethered to the LINK.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Great hardware; problematic interface

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this specifically to stream Amazon Ultra HD tracks to my older amp (a pre-HEOS Denon AVR-3311CI) and wired system with audiofile Pro-Ac speakers. The HEOS' supplied RCA cables only offer slightly sub-CD quality sound; adding a good TOSLINK optical cable afforded me a very significant sonic upgradw by using my amp's internal D/A converter. The larger problem is the device's interface: one *must* use the HEOS app to access high bitrate audio. Though the app allows one to stream Amazon's Ultra HD tracks, The app's search options are limited and I *cannot* currently access even "My Music" playlists I created in Amazon with the Amazon Music app or their web interface. With very few options available for physically sending high-bitrate audio into my existing home stereo, I am sticking with the HEOS link for now. Once I can determine - awkwardly - that an album on Amazon does have the bitrate I'm seeking, streaming it using the HEOS is certainly sonically worth the effort.

Pros: Easy set up, great build

Cons: Reliant on weak app to access hi-bitrate streaming audio.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 13 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

David from Westlake, OH on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to add an outdoor system to our existing indoor 2-zone Heos setup. I'd have given it 5 stars but there was some difficulty setting it up wirelessly but after numerous attempts a quick hardwire to the router made the initial hookup and since then it's been running well with solid connections and very few drop-outs. Overall I'm very pleased with its performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Hope, NJ on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Guest from Okemos, MI on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to stream music from Amazon Music HD in my music room. I also have a Heos Marantz receiver in the living room and a Heos speaker in the kitchen. So I wanted it for parties and listening sessions. Overall it accomplishes this. The cons are it doesn't sound great for 5 minutes or so, almost as if my WiFi was slow but know that's not the issue. The Heos app isn't the best and can't select music or play my music from Amazon on the app. The Amazon HD music app recently started supporting Heos, but doesn't do much better as I can't select multiple Heos speakers from the Amazon App, but can on the Heos app. Already the Amazon App quit freezing up with an update so that's progress. So a little frustrating but nothing that can't be worked out with software updates and overall pleased. Rate 4 stars now but hopefully soon a 5.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, WA on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what I needed- this pre-amp has both wifi and Bluetooth built in. Sound quality through it stays stable and beautiful. Great purchase, would recommend.

Pros: Wifi, Bluetooth, and an aux input make this very versatile

Cons: None that I can see

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using the HEOS link as a preamp. It allows me to stream Tidal and music from my NAS plus connect a tuner and TV The only complaint I have is how the software is set up. It is a bit clunky in the way you have to select the inputs. Once you get used to the software it just takes a few extra steps to get where you want to go. You must use a phone or tablet or computer to run the device. The hardware works well, I would buy it again if I was looking for a cheap way to stream music to my stereo. The sound is good and I have no complaints. If you are looking for a way to stream music from all the major services this device will do it for less money than other network streamers.

Pros: Multiple inputs, will stream all the major services

Cons: Software is a little clunky

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product overall, app could be improved

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and get running. App is somewhat clunky but workable enough. Does essentially everything advertised perfectly. The only issue I have noticed is a mismatch in sampling rates when playing music stored on the phone itself (iPhone 11 Pro) via the HEOS app. Files encoded with ALAC at 44.1 kHz/16 bits are streamed as PCM at 48 kHz/16 bits (according to in-app display). Querying the receiver connected via either digital output for the sample rate confirms the 48 kHz displayed by the app. The change in codec per se is obviously not a problem, since both are lossless, but the upsampling is not consistent with the product's specifications/description. That said, the change is likely inaudible in the vast majority of cases. Overall, great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Heos Link

Larry from Vernon Rockville, CT on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top notch product. Has all the bells and whistles, and truly delivers hires across the board AND on all outputs. So happy that snagged a scratch and dent that is PERFECT! Crutchfield is the best and Adam was very helpful through purchase. No better customer service than Crutchfield!

Pros: Beautiful hires delivery, all digital outputs deliver same.

Cons: Qobuz not supported.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Saint Clair, MI on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product works great allows you a huge variety of listening options all workable by blue tooth from your phone

Pros: Very compact easy to set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Game Changer

Roxanne from PEWAUKEE, WI on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Within 2 hours of the arrival of this unit, I easily had it up and running our whole house audio system. Our whole house audio started in 2001, resided in the basement; with In-wall wired Klipstsch speakers, (2) 400- Disc CD players, a DENON powerhouse Amp/Receiver and several I/R controls on 1st and 2nd floors to control. In 2014, I replaced the JuikeBox CD players with a VOCO Controller; and loaded all 800 CD's on a USB Drive; and could run it all from my smartphone, now including Pandora, Spotify, TuneIn and more. Finally the "big boys" like DENON came to the party; and essentially competition rendered VOCO out of business. On Friday, I unplugged the VOCO unit; plugged in the HEOS DENON Link Unit -- and Voila! Up and running all speakers, with a much better smartphone controller; and the ability to add wireless speakers to other rooms. This unit is SO EASY!! Congrats to DENON for bringing it to market! So easy.....even a low-tech girl could do this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Murieta, CA on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and get running; even for the tech challenged. The app is a bit wonky but it works. I integrated this with a Russound whole house system that I installed in 2007. It replaced, of all things, an IPOD docking station. Run everything now off my I-Pad. Very happy with the purchase. Appreciated the up front dialog with Crutchfield to select this piece of equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't think service on a product could be any better...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Ledyard, CT on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Heos Link's hardware was easy to connect as a preamp to my Onkyo TX-NR708 AVR and has great sound via my bi-amped SVS Ultra speakers and SB3000 subwoofer. The digital connection sounded best and gave me more listening options on the Onkyo. The App has some issues with intermittently not recognizing my account and interacting with Alexa/Amazon Music is not smooth. I took off a star for the App, but it's a great music streaming system for the price.

Pros: Great sound Easy hardware setup Small size Solid build Lower Price

Cons: App is glitchy and needs work Interaction with Alexa/Amazon Music not smooth Manual is poor

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Shouldn't have waited so long

Mike from LOTUS, CA on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not an audiophile, but music plays at my house all day and all night. My existing system is wonderful, but I was using my phone to feed my amp(s) via the headphone jack and the sound quality was very lacking. I tried using Alexa and an Echo Show and the sound was worse and the behavior of the app was unacceptable. Enter the HEOS Link. It took literally 2 minutes to install and connect to my existing system. I did use a hard wire (RJ45 connection) on the HEOS because I had one available - kind of a selling point for me actually. My iPad provides an interface to the HEOS for control, but the Ethernet cable handles all of the streaming duties. The sound quality was such an amazing improvement that it was worth every penny. I connected the HEOS to the amp with RCA connectors/cable - so it might even be better with the optical connection. The blue light on the bottom of the HEOS is pretty bright. Looks cool, but positioned in the wrong place might be annoying at night. I have not used Blue-tooth connectivity yet as the iPad connects thru my wireless connection. I did not connect or use any of the I/R or power up options cuz it's an always-on situation for me.

Pros: Really nice sound quality. Ease of connection. The HEOS app is very friendly.

Cons: Kinda spendy if you only use it for what I am using it for - streaming Pandora.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Alhambra, CA on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup. Once you know where the CONNECT button is located, not the one next to the Bluetooth logo. Crutchfield tech was able to tell me correct instructions, in less than 5 minutes. :)

Pros: Small unit, fits easily to available places. Well made. Heavy unit, for its size. Solid 5 pounds. Has been very reliable for streaming Pandora. Unit can be controlled with iPad, iPhone, and Android phone --- at same time. You do not need to be in line-of-sight to control unit. HEOS has bass and treble EQ controls in software --- tapping 3-dot ellipsis on lower right of Pandora "album, now playing screen .

Cons: Printed instructions with unit is very, very limited. Like how to plug in, is about the limit of this included instruction. Website can be a bit confusing. Crutchfield tech is a much better option, for any setup and use issues.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Consider other options before starting with HEOS

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, MA on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my 4th HEOS item, the hardware seems fine, the problem is the APP that connects it all and the lack of support from Denon regarding it. Calling the App help desk means waiting hours for a call back, then being transferred around, eventually you will get an answer, but it shouldn't be that hard. Before going down the HEOS road, consider other options.

Pros:

Cons: The App, specifically the support from Denon on the APP.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Mont Vernon, NH on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been unable to get this unit to work. All of the directions show it will be "So Easy". All this unit does is sit there, you are better off buying the individual speakers and running them from your phone.

Pros: It has nice lights.

Cons: Doesn't connect easily, doesn;t work as they explain with the Denon Receiver, is not need to run your seperate wireless speakers.

Crutchfield response on 10/2/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your HEOS Link. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Brookyn

Matthew from Brookyn on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Old School

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Denon HEOS. I'm old school with Phase Linear , Voice of the Theater and my new Cerwin Vega speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Leesville, SC on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little difficulty getting this item setup initially; but, all joy since then. Great for anyone who likes quality streaming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Strongsville, OH on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wireless system made by a well known company. This should be as big as Sonos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Kutztown, PA on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an out-of-the-box review. Plug it in and connect with bluetooth, no problem. Easy. Range is great. Sound quality through receiver is fine, we are talking mp3. I still haven't gotten the ap to sync with the device and my wifi network. There's evidently a software bug somewhere. Maybe I'll find it. Maybe I'll just run through bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What I always wanted

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 5/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just bought a Denon AVR X1500H for my den and stated using it with my computer being the wireless music server. I am very happy with the quality and convenience this has brought me. I have a Yamaha in my front room so I bought this HEOS link to connect it also, I now I have music thru my entire house. The quality the of the music is great and the HEOS system sync's both amplifiers so no matter where I wander so I here my music seamlessly playing. This also allows me to share other inputs to both HEOS units through my entire house. A 10,000 wav files at my touch , I'm a happy Guy!

Pros: Does way more than I ask it too, believe me.

Cons: I'm still on learning curve with it and being retired its a lot to learn. Wished they had some tutorials.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

John from Lone Tree, CO on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, a plethora of wiring options in and out. Converts any amp or receiver instantly to a streaming BEAST. Run your entire musical kingdom from your phone or tablet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

JimyD from Aptos, CA on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible component (i.e. all the inputs/outputs that you'll need) so it's easy to utilize existing stereo components as well as add new ones. My first Link had some type of firmware issue and it bricked so Crutchfield sent me a replacement and it is working like a charm!

Pros: Plenty of inputs/outputs, compact and easy to connect to my wi-fi network.

Cons: First one died on me. Heos app looks like it was last updated in 2007.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very happy

Seth from Danville, CA on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

App is on my phone and iPad. Has been stable, but took some getting used to. I have a denon amp that has the HEOS app and I have a link for my office setup and garage (older denon amp and peach tree). I've not used it for high def music yet. It works without flaw with mp3 (thumb drive attached to back with my ripped music) and with streaming services. Small gripe is that the amazon music applet doesn't show "my music".

Pros: Works as advertised. Integrates to all denon wireless speakers and devices. Easy hookup for older equipment. Easy grouping of devices.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Sayreville, NJ on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was going to use the Link to provide music upstairs bedroom with a old Yamaha receiver, but when that Yamaha stopped working, I called Crutchfield and swapped it for a new Denon AVR-X 1400 receiver which was on sale for less money than the Link and does a lot more. Very Happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 22 found this helpful

Awesome

kevin from Hicksville, NY on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product for multi room audio

Pros: Easy to hook up and use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Streaming capability for stand alone HiFi

Crutchfield customer from Beavercreek, OH on 8/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Heos Link more than satisfied my needs. I can now stream internet radio and my own digital music to my stereo system. Setup was easy and the Android app is easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, CT on 3/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, easy installation, great sound, 1 room wired to router, other room wireless, no delay; found my music collection on my PC without difficulty. Just what I needed, using my own amps/receivers/speakers to play whole-house quality music!

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 2/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is pretty cool. I wish the app was a little less wonky, but it does a pretty good job once you figure out the quirks. I have the link hooked up to a substantial hifi system, and the sound playing tidal lossless is on par (if a little brighter) than the hookup with cables from my Denon preamp in the other room. Overall highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from North Cape May, NJ on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hookup, know I get to listen to all my music through Bluetooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looking for Lossless Playback with Ease?

Andrew from PA on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While I'm disappointed I had to go this route for Tidal support on my Denon AVR-X4200W receiver, I'm still awarding this product 5-stars for what it provides. The link was extremely easy to setup with the app. Plugged in the power, hooked up the fiber optic cable, plugged the 3.5mm cable as instructed via app setup, and within moments I was connected. My initial impression was good, but the sound quality didn't quite seem where I would expect it. Going into the settings for the Heos Link via the Heos app I found a quality setting was on normal - switched this to high and promptly listened to all tracks again and was blissfully swept away on a cloud of lossless audio that put me instantly at ease. The app is a little clunky, but after you set up your login details and get used to maneuvering the interface, you'll be rewarded with a great media center for coordinating music into your life.

Pros: Easy setup, great sound quality, useful app, perfect for introducing more music throughout your home.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Jeffrey from Pennellville, NY on 6/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an old (1988) Denon component stereo with NO remote control capabilities. This product made my old stereo act like a brand new one. I can now control everything (power-on, volume and content) from an app on my iphone. To remotely power on/off older systems you will need a 12v activated surge strip which is controlled from the HEOS/app. Best product to make something old new again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 3/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is assume! It has all the inputs for every situation. I can even play my vinyl records through out the house. It came fast also. I have bought a lot of electronics from Crutchfield and with no disappointment!

Pros: Connects all my music through the house.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quick and Easy Setup

Carl from Fredericksburg, VA on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The device was extremely easy to setup using the HEOS app on an iPad. (A 3.5 mm male-to-male cable was needed to connect the iPad to the HEOS Link.) Had the HEOS Link connected to receiver via an optical cable. Following the instructions on the HEOS app, I had my Link configured and updated in about 15 minutes. Easily created a HEOS account and was then streaming Internet radio via the TuneIn program. Downloaded the HEOS app onto a Samsung Galaxy Tab. The app quickly found the Link after the app launched. The Link sounds great. The app works fine on my 5 year-old iPad.

Pros: Easy setup via app. TuneIn for Internet radio streaming. Optical output port is convenient.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

J from MA on 9/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product. Very easy set-up with the network. Plays from our amazon prime account, found all of the music on our home computer, and streams music from my turntable to the other heos speakers in the house. The link is being used with a denon AVR4311 receiver, and a peachtree amp. The link is able to turn both on using the trigger cable.

Pros: Beautiful housing, simple set-up. multiple inputs. User friendly app

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP