Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Denon HEOS Link

Wireless music streamer with Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # HEOSLINKHS2SR

Denon HEOS Link

Denon HEOS Link

Wireless music streamer with Wi-Fi® and Bluetooth®

MFR # HEOSLINKHS2SR

22 reviews
View this product

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Mont Vernon, NH on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been unable to get this unit to work. All of the directions show it will be "So Easy". All this unit does is sit there, you are better off buying the individual speakers and running them from your phone.

Pros: It has nice lights.

Cons: Doesn't connect easily, doesn;t work as they explain with the Denon Receiver, is not need to run your seperate wireless speakers.

Crutchfield response on 10/2/2019
We're sorry you're having issues with your HEOS Link. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brookyn

Matthew from Brookyn on 9/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Old School

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Denon HEOS. I'm old school with Phase Linear , Voice of the Theater and my new Cerwin Vega speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Leesville, SC on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little difficulty getting this item setup initially; but, all joy since then. Great for anyone who likes quality streaming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Strongsville, OH on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wireless system made by a well known company. This should be as big as Sonos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Kutztown, PA on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an out-of-the-box review. Plug it in and connect with bluetooth, no problem. Easy. Range is great. Sound quality through receiver is fine, we are talking mp3. I still haven't gotten the ap to sync with the device and my wifi network. There's evidently a software bug somewhere. Maybe I'll find it. Maybe I'll just run through bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What I always wanted

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 5/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just bought a Denon AVR X1500H for my den and stated using it with my computer being the wireless music server. I am very happy with the quality and convenience this has brought me. I have a Yamaha in my front room so I bought this HEOS link to connect it also, I now I have music thru my entire house. The quality the of the music is great and the HEOS system sync's both amplifiers so no matter where I wander so I here my music seamlessly playing. This also allows me to share other inputs to both HEOS units through my entire house. A 10,000 wav files at my touch , I'm a happy Guy!

Pros: Does way more than I ask it too, believe me.

Cons: I'm still on learning curve with it and being retired its a lot to learn. Wished they had some tutorials.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

John from Lone Tree, CO on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, a plethora of wiring options in and out. Converts any amp or receiver instantly to a streaming BEAST. Run your entire musical kingdom from your phone or tablet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

JimyD from Aptos, CA on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible component (i.e. all the inputs/outputs that you'll need) so it's easy to utilize existing stereo components as well as add new ones. My first Link had some type of firmware issue and it bricked so Crutchfield sent me a replacement and it is working like a charm!

Pros: Plenty of inputs/outputs, compact and easy to connect to my wi-fi network.

Cons: First one died on me. Heos app looks like it was last updated in 2007.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very happy

Seth from Danville, CA on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

App is on my phone and iPad. Has been stable, but took some getting used to. I have a denon amp that has the HEOS app and I have a link for my office setup and garage (older denon amp and peach tree). I've not used it for high def music yet. It works without flaw with mp3 (thumb drive attached to back with my ripped music) and with streaming services. Small gripe is that the amazon music applet doesn't show "my music".

Pros: Works as advertised. Integrates to all denon wireless speakers and devices. Easy hookup for older equipment. Easy grouping of devices.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Sayreville, NJ on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was going to use the Link to provide music upstairs bedroom with a old Yamaha receiver, but when that Yamaha stopped working, I called Crutchfield and swapped it for a new Denon AVR-X 1400 receiver which was on sale for less money than the Link and does a lot more. Very Happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 13 found this helpful

Awesome

kevin from Hicksville, NY on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product for multi room audio

Pros: Easy to hook up and use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Streaming capability for stand alone HiFi

Crutchfield customer from Beavercreek, OH on 8/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Heos Link more than satisfied my needs. I can now stream internet radio and my own digital music to my stereo system. Setup was easy and the Android app is easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Bridgewater, CT on 3/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, easy installation, great sound, 1 room wired to router, other room wireless, no delay; found my music collection on my PC without difficulty. Just what I needed, using my own amps/receivers/speakers to play whole-house quality music!

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 2/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is pretty cool. I wish the app was a little less wonky, but it does a pretty good job once you figure out the quirks. I have the link hooked up to a substantial hifi system, and the sound playing tidal lossless is on par (if a little brighter) than the hookup with cables from my Denon preamp in the other room. Overall highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from North Cape May, NJ on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hookup, know I get to listen to all my music through Bluetooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looking for Lossless Playback with Ease?

Andrew from PA on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While I'm disappointed I had to go this route for Tidal support on my Denon AVR-X4200W receiver, I'm still awarding this product 5-stars for what it provides. The link was extremely easy to setup with the app. Plugged in the power, hooked up the fiber optic cable, plugged the 3.5mm cable as instructed via app setup, and within moments I was connected. My initial impression was good, but the sound quality didn't quite seem where I would expect it. Going into the settings for the Heos Link via the Heos app I found a quality setting was on normal - switched this to high and promptly listened to all tracks again and was blissfully swept away on a cloud of lossless audio that put me instantly at ease. The app is a little clunky, but after you set up your login details and get used to maneuvering the interface, you'll be rewarded with a great media center for coordinating music into your life.

Pros: Easy setup, great sound quality, useful app, perfect for introducing more music throughout your home.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Jeffrey from Pennellville, NY on 6/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an old (1988) Denon component stereo with NO remote control capabilities. This product made my old stereo act like a brand new one. I can now control everything (power-on, volume and content) from an app on my iphone. To remotely power on/off older systems you will need a 12v activated surge strip which is controlled from the HEOS/app. Best product to make something old new again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

Crutchfield customer from Poughkeepsie, NY on 3/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is assume! It has all the inputs for every situation. I can even play my vinyl records through out the house. It came fast also. I have bought a lot of electronics from Crutchfield and with no disappointment!

Pros: Connects all my music through the house.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quick and Easy Setup

Carl from Fredericksburg, VA on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The device was extremely easy to setup using the HEOS app on an iPad. (A 3.5 mm male-to-male cable was needed to connect the iPad to the HEOS Link.) Had the HEOS Link connected to receiver via an optical cable. Following the instructions on the HEOS app, I had my Link configured and updated in about 15 minutes. Easily created a HEOS account and was then streaming Internet radio via the TuneIn program. Downloaded the HEOS app onto a Samsung Galaxy Tab. The app quickly found the Link after the app launched. The Link sounds great. The app works fine on my 5 year-old iPad.

Pros: Easy setup via app. TuneIn for Internet radio streaming. Optical output port is convenient.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon HEOS Link

J from MA on 9/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product. Very easy set-up with the network. Plays from our amazon prime account, found all of the music on our home computer, and streams music from my turntable to the other heos speakers in the house. The link is being used with a denon AVR4311 receiver, and a peachtree amp. The link is able to turn both on using the trigger cable.

Pros: Beautiful housing, simple set-up. multiple inputs. User friendly app

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP