Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
Connect ID #
386 833 372 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon Home 150

Wireless powered speaker with HEOS Built-in, Bluetooth®, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (White)

MFR # DENONHOME150WT

Denon Home 150

Denon Home 150

Wireless powered speaker with HEOS Built-in, Bluetooth®, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (White)

MFR # DENONHOME150WT

11 reviews
View this product

Quality sound, clear and articulate, easy set up

Wade from Springdale, AR on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker sounds great. It is impressively full sounding for it's size. Also has enough volume for anywhere you would need a small speaker. Wouldn't do a living room or whatnot but on now the patio, in the kitchen or bathroom it's nice. It doesn't create a stereo image if that is what you are after. You can group two for that or at step to the 250 (which I haven't heard). Setup in my network was simple, basically automatic through the app and took maybe 30 seconds. Grouping and ungrouping in the HEOS app is easy. It took me a second to figure out how to independently control the volume of each device within the group. You have to do it in the HEOS app under the playing tab which is easy enough once you know where to go. Overall it sounds nice with clarity, full bass, good separation of frequencies, maybe a little light in the midrange but who know, it's all subjective and you can tweak the eq. I like it enough that investors going to order another for the bathroom and one for the kitchen so I can tie my two channel system in the the theatre and all the rooms I need music in at any given time. Recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Wayne from Kansas City, MO on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have all the different Denon Wireless speakers and I truly love the sound of the Home 150's and how easily it was to hook them up to the WiFi and they work and sound great. I put them together as a pair and then it is ZZ Top for some great music. I recommend these speakers highly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound!

Mark from KATY, TX on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was setting a pair of these up with a Denon soundbar and sub. When I started testing one of these with the Denon amp I had to check and make sure that I hadn't accidentally turned on the whole group of speakers. The sound out of one speaker was really nice. Adding it to the other speaker, soundbar and woofer makes a very nice sound system, but just by itself, it's very impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Crutchfield customer from Coos Bay, OR on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When it works it is a great sounding speaker. I bought two speakers for a stereo pair. My intention was to play my music library from a USB external hardrive plugged directly into the Home 150 USB port. I could not get any music to play from the USB port with several different devices or file formats. The wireless was more frustrating. It would work sometimes. then cut off and I could not retrieve it with out going through initial speaker setup. I live in a small apartment with strong signal strenght and my other wireless devcices work fine. The worse part was lack of customer support from Denon who never responded and Crutchfield who could not help. This my third wireless speaker. I tried Sonos and Harmon Kardon. My conclusion is wireless speaker tech is a joke.

Pros: Speaker sounds great when it works.

Cons: Wireless tech is spotty USB flat out doesn't work.

Crutchfield response on 5/26/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 3 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for the ease of having a wireless system between two different rooms. And the HEOS functionality works fine for that. It lets me play whatever is on the reciever in another room (CD, bluetoothed itunes, Internet radio...) and I can control the inout with my phone. I only bought one speaker to start and that's fine for some things, but think seriously about getting two if true stereo sound is important to you on what you plan to use it/them for.

Pros: Easy to use, good volume

Cons: Need two for stereo sound, which is an investment

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

It works great with ROON

Jerry from Bountiful, UT on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I started to hear about ROON a few months ago but did not really understand what it was. Part of that had to do with me not being a streaming music guy. I prefer to own the media (CD's or LP's) and then ripping the music to FLAC, WMA, MP3's. Digital downloads are boring as you have nothing physical to own or look at. ROON helps you have the "physical" in a digital world. I do love taking all my music with me on a phone or music player. So, what does this have to do with the Denon Home 150? I recently added a ROON core to my home system. ROON allows you to easily stream all your digital content (online or on a server) to any ROON ready device or endpoint. I have a Marantz SR7013 (ROON ready with HEOS). So, I added the Home 150 in our bedroom so I could stream music there. I am getting another Home 150 for the living room. The Home 150 is a HEOS device and is ROON ready. The Home 150 was pretty easy to attach to the Marantz SR7013 with HEOS and ROON picked it up as soon as it was on my network (ROON would also pick it up without the Marantz as well). I love this little speaker. It does not sound like my main system, but how could it. It is a small powered speaker. It works and sounds great for the application I use it for. I am very happy with this speaker and highly recommend it.

Pros: It is ROON ready. That should be added to the overview of this product. Good sound for its size. Easy to setup for HEOS and ROON.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Denon Home 150

Robert J. from New York, NY on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect one room speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work Great and Sounds Good

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, it has been great. It sounds very good and works well with the HEOS app connect to my home network I have paired it with the following bluetooth devices: - Samsung Galaxy S10 - Sandisk Clip Plus(weak blue tooth transmitter) - Apple Ipod 7th Gen. It sounds much better than my Google Home speaker and moderately better than my Amazon Alexa speaker. The only down side, is it doesn't have a battery pack where I could take it outside without having to plug it in and the cost is a bit pricey. I would definitely recommend this device to people with a good ear for music.

Pros: Good music quality Pairs with many bluetooth devices Work well with HEOS app

Cons: No battery pack option Cost

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Punching Above their Weight

ROLAND from South Bend, IN on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a pair of portable "smart" speakers, and these Denon Home 150 HEOS speakers fit the bill. The sound is well-balanced for a compact speaker, and the bass is perfect for an unobtrusive speaker that can fill a bedroom or home office with music. I have a Denon AVR3400H receiver so I had my HEOS account already configured. Adding the new Home 150 speakers, I ran into two issues: 1) my WiFi SSID is hidden, so I ended up using my IoT WiFi instead. 2) my primary WiFi is 5GHz (2.4 GHz shut off) and it wouldn't pair. Now that it's connected, it's been solid. Features I like: there are 3 presets on the touchpad on top. Using the HEOS App to configure your preference, touch and hold the preset # to save this configuration. Now, you can control the speaker without the App! Using the HEOS App, you can drag one speaker onto of another and create a Stereo Pairing. It gets treated like one HEOS speaker, but will play the Left channel on one and the Right on the other. Left/Right can be flipped if necessary, using the Balance control to verify location. Bluetooth playback is easy to set up, but it doesn't allow for L/R assignment. The same limitation exists with AirPlay 2 (note, if you have a HEOS stereo speaker pair, the speakers aren't available for AirPlay.) These are awesome and versatile streaming speakers, anywhere in your home that has WiFi. Add in Bluetooth and add a 3.5mm audio input jack and these will have a long life of providi

Pros: HEOS App Works with many of the popular Streaming Services (Amazon Music, Pandora, SiriusXM, TuneIn, Deezer, iHeartRadio, Napster, Rhapsody, SoundCloud, Spotify, TIDAL, & Mood Mix) Impressive sound for the size Attractive design No microphone listening to you (for now*) Touch controls on top for presets, play/pause, and volume -/+ 3.5mm Analog audio input

Cons: Not possible to make Left/Right pairings with AirPlay 2 or Bluetooth Making a L-R Stereo pair in the App make the speaker disappear from the AirPlay selection menu

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They wouldn't interface wirelessly with my Denon AVR even though both have HEOS technology built in. Very disappointing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/5/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Demon Has me 150

Crutchfield customer from Hollis Center, ME on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, nice deep bass. Excellent overall sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP