Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
861 395 422 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
861 395 422 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon PMA-600NE

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in Bluetooth®, DAC and phono preamplifier

MFR # PMA600NEBKE3

Denon PMA-600NE

Denon PMA-600NE

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in Bluetooth®, DAC and phono preamplifier

MFR # PMA600NEBKE3

23 reviews
View this product

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding integrated amplifier. Versatile with a good phono input. Detailed and musical. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

600NE

BRett from Ft Myers, FL on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this on reviews and past experience with Denon amp and CD players. Matched up to the 600DCD player and 3O0f turntable. Phenomenal amp. Bluetooth is superb. Pushes Sony's SS-CS5 bookshelf speakers no problem. A great system for under a grand.

Pros: Power, clarity,Value.

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Crutchfield is tops for all home entertainment needs

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has excellent customer service and return policy and technical support

Pros: Great service, prices and support!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Edmonds, WA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for the price. I am replacing an old Phase Linear 200 Series II amp from the 1970s which finally gave up the ghost. Compared to the old amp, this Denon has very clean detailed sound, and absolutely no noise, but perhaps slightly less sense of spaciousness (subjectively). It's driving a pair of Infinity Quantum 4 speakers which require a lot of power, and I can get all the volume I want without any problem. I listen to a lot of classical music, my feeling is that this amp has a clean, linear response across the frequencies.

Pros: Precise sound across the frequencies.

Cons: No "loudness" control to boost bass at low volumes.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

NICE FOR THE PRICE

Crutchfield customer from Custer, SD on 4/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what Andy from Crutchfield said it would - delivers nice sound at a nice price. Using it to play digital files, it delivers a warm, clean sound, and has enough power to drive my large Cerwin Vega speakers. Great amp for the price. Thanks for the advice Andy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Born again

Jack from Warren on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous, powerful amp. Replaced my vintage NAD 7240 PE with this Denon to drive my vintage Infinity RS 5b speakers. They have never sounded so fine, full, deep transparent sound, wide stage, with drum kicks and bass lines that make your heart skip a beat. Clear ethereal highs, and my god, the horns blow me away. The power ratings don't do this modest amp justice; takes the 4ohm load with no effort. Handles all music genre equally well, though I skew toward blues rock, blues, alternative and funk where it really shines. Thanks to my Crutchfield advisor Chad for helping me make a great decision. Theater quality sound for steaming movies is excellent with this combination. Highly recommended.

Pros: Can't get the grin off my face. Won't break the bank.

Cons: ???

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Blackshear, GA on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice. Bluetooth works really good. Plenty of power makes my jbl speakers breathe. Simple basic controls like older equipment (that is a great thing). Solid piece of equipment.

Pros: Powerful Solid Simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockledge

James from Glenside, PA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this Denon about a week now.Powering a new pair of Sonus Faber Sonetto1 standmount speakers. For the price,an incredibly good integrated amp.Sounds like a much higher priced amp.Optical for my TV and blue ray works flawlessly,as does bluetooth.No Vinyl or subwoofer so can't comment on that.Will easily, and loudly,and accurately power most speakers,even low OHM and sensitivity types.Just buy it,it's that good.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great integrated amp with sub out and dedicated analog circuits!

Eric from Sound Beach, NY on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Moved from a 10 year old Yamaha Receiver that was good but not intended for the pure Analog stereo setup I am working towards now. The upgrade is fantastic! I always used to love and am happy that I have bass and treble controls but frankly I am loving the full rich sound I am getting in pure mode with all levels flat. Also love hearing the relays click over and knowing how separated all the circuits are. My turntable which is most of the reason I got this sounds fantastic now using the preamp on the Denon. In fact there is so much detail now I can see that moving up to the Fluance TT have had my eye on will happen next. Also love the other great features like a Subwoofer out which is spot on, no delays and is so seamless it feels like the bass is coming out of my speakers. Bluetooth also worked first time during setup and sound great for what it is (Bluetooth). No regrets and a solid addition to my evolving setup!

Pros: Subwoofer out, Design, Fit and Finish, Sound Quality, Price Point

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great budget Integrated Amp

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, CO on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Denon PMA-600NE based from on-line reviews. The amp worked well and sounded good with my Klipsh RM-600 speakers. I did return it only to purchase a higher end integrated amp, the Cambridge CXA60. The Cambridge was only $100 more, a no brainer for me. Don't get me wrong, the Denon PMA-600E worked well. The one thing I did not like was it was hard to see what input I had selected from the Input selector small light and it was only 45 watts. I did like that it had BT connectivity and it work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent value audiophile quality integrated amp

Crutchfield customer from El Segundo, CA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great integrated amp all around. Very high sound quality for the price, whether listening to records or streaming through its user friendly Bluetooth interface. Very solidly built and easy to set up. There's a reason this was sold out for so many months!

Pros: The sound. Ease of use and setup. Well built.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice amp! Plenty of power, old school Infinity RS6s sound really good. Amp is very quiet even when using a turntable. Controls feel solid, everything is intuitive. Since a turntable and AM/FM tuner are primary sources, the analog mode stays on most of the time. The Bluetooth works surprisingly well and is a nice added feature. Didn't think I would use the remote, but controlling the volume is really convenient.

Pros:

Cons: Nitpick, I'd like to see brighter power and input selector lights. The Bluetooth is the brightest one of all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great performance for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a little bigger than what I was looking for as a bookshelf unit but decided to get it based on reviews of pricepoint for quality. Having the volume below 1/8th, to power my little speakers, I was concerned it might be too low to get the quality but have still been impressed and seen improvements hearing new details in my record collection. The Bluetooth is easy to pair with and great for when you would rather put on an internet playlist for background music while working. For reference, I'm driving a pair of Mission MS-50 speakers and using a Shure M44-7 cartridge in my phono player, listening to contemporary classical, jazz, pop, indie, alternative, and rock.

Pros: It sits on my 12" deep bookshelf, if I don't use banana connectors on the speaker wires.

Cons: The powercord doesn't detach.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

A+

Crutchfield customer from Lake Jackson, TX on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very awesome unit, sounds great, phono and Bluetooth also work great. For the money it's unbeatable!

Pros: Lots of inputs, built well, sounds amazing, treble and bass adjustments front and center.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my amp , the sound and the price........

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

A top value in its price range

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This integrated amplifier from Denon is solid in every way. Has great 'heft'. Easily drives all speakers I've tried, 8 ohm and 4 ohm. I really appreciate the clean functional look of this amp, very intuitive. Has tone controls should you need to 'dial in' your particular listening room/experience. Phono preamp worked with my Fluance RT 85 to produce a beautiful tone. Headphone amp working nicely with my Sennheiser HD 800's as well as my AGK 701's. Time will tell if I want to add a dedicated headphone amp, but for now my ears are happy. This amp has Bluetooth functionality, and there is zero frustration in synching with devices. The remote handles everything you can think of, switching sources quickly, quietly, and smoothly. One thing to note is that the matching Denon CD players, should you need one, use the identical remote, which I really like in my system, a single remote to learn and master. I couldn't be happier with my setup at this price point. Very highly recommended.

Pros: A high quality integrated amplifier with an excellent phono preamp. Arrives very securely boxed, super simple to set up. Would be nicely paired with a Denon 600 or 800 CD player if that's your thing. Seems to drive a wide variety of speakers very well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Get yours now Great amp.

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat the price to quality ratio. Great sound, great bluetooth for streaming and phono input what more could you want in a stereo system in a small house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sweet sounds, whatever the source

Dan from Charleston, SC on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received mine today, for a system in my bedroom. This thing sounds great. I have it hooked up to an old Sony CD player, vintage Yamaha turntable, and even an old TEAC cassette deck. (I guess I'm dating myself here). Speakers are Polk TSX220b, plus an old Energy (remember them?) 8" powered sub. I use Bluetooth to steam music from my iPhone. Whatever the source, the sound is very warm, detailed, and engaging. I should mention that since I already had a separate stand-alone phono stage, the turntable is connected through the AUX inputs. I am very, very happy with my new DENON amp!

Pros: Bottom line: Excellent integrated amp.

Cons: This is minor, but why doesn't anybody put a visible reference mark on the volume knob anymore?

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Poland, OH on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Bozak Three way Concerto speakers are loving the new DenonPMA 600 NE. amplifier. Incredible sound, my treasured vinyl records have new life, in the Analog mode, as do the CD's in the Digital mode. The Blue Tooth option is a win, win.

Pros: Just excellent.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, NY on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is dollar for dollar a great value. Full crisp analog sound for LP lovers. Great for your home theater. No compromising here. It's just as good as any big dollar home theater system. Nice clean sound that fills the room. The Bluetooth capability is a great add on. Easy to use with all your devices. This integrated amp packs a powerful punch. Connect your turntable, Cd player and DVD player with ease. Turn up the volume and enjoy. It's hard to beat this compact system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

More than enough.

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove Vlg, IL on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a rock-solid amplifier that puts out clean music. My rig is very simple with just an FM/AM tuner and music streaming via Bluetooth from my computer. The output is into Elac Debut 2 6.2 speakers. It's wonderful. I might get a subwoofer but I don't think I need it. The remote is very convenient and so far the Bluetooth has been reliable. The price of the Denon is a bargain. I suppose you either get a more powerful unit or something significantly more substantial in some way, but I don't know if there's anything to gain. This just does it for me.

Pros: All the basics DAC, Bluetooth, remote, simple controls and clean output.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Great amp

Michael from PORT CHARLOTTE, FL on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know longer have an interest in surround sound so I wanted to build a stereo system with just a CD Player and bluetooth capability and with quality sound.. This amp fit my needs perfectly. I like that it has 3 digital inputs so I can connect my TV and a DVD player. It is used in my bedroom and I dont have to turn the volume up very much. It comes with seperate treble and bass controls but I didnt need to adjust them. It sounds great with them at center. I paired this with the Denon-600NE CD playerand a pair of Polk RTiA3. The sound is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing performance and features at this price! A true bargain

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little integrated amp. I am using it in my bedroom for two-channel audio, utilizing the Bluetooth and auxiliary connections from my iPhone (aux is for my Dragonfly DAC which I will attach if I don't need to use my phone at the time), mainly for streaming from Spotify Premium and Qobuz. I also have an older Oppo Blu-ray player connected as a CD transport, as I am using the DAC on the integrated for this (optical connection). It's been a few weeks of listening to my Wharfedale speakers and Hsu Research sub in a 2.1 configuration. (This amp replaced my NAD 3020.) The first thing I noticed was the power. This baby cranks it out in spades. The build quality and aesthetics are quite nice, and she's a heavy one. Over the weeks, as she has broken in a bit, I have really grown to enjoy the sound of the amp and the onboard DAC. It's a great performance for a low cost integrated amp, and the feature set is essentially unbeatable at this price. Highly recommended!

Pros: Ample power for pretty much any two channel setup Subwoofer out and Bluetooth capability Clean, neutral sound (not too warm or too cold) Remote is nice Aesthetics and build quality are top notch at this price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

TOP