Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon PMA-600NE

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in Bluetooth®, DAC and phono preamplifier

MFR # PMA600NEBKE3

Denon PMA-600NE

Denon PMA-600NE

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in Bluetooth®, DAC and phono preamplifier

MFR # PMA600NEBKE3

137 reviews
View this product

Wow!

Joshua from Brooklyn, NY on 11/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm the kind of person who thinks you need to spend thousands of dollars for great sound, and I've had high end solid state as well as tubes over the past twenty years. Instead of spending $500 for a new tube set from my Conrad-Johnson, I picked this up, and it sounds just as good or better! Not only that, it has a phono stage, a DAC built in, and Bluetooth, so I can also stream from my favorite radio station. All this for for a great price!

Pros: Price, phono stage, built in DAC.

Cons: Only con is that it's black.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Steve from Missoula, MT on 10/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound quality. Dial selectors make it very easy to use. Bluetooth connection was almost instant. Straight forward, not a bunch of unneeded extras to wade through.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Jeff from Albuquerque, NM on 10/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for a low budget way to play old vinyl.. This receiver is perfect: great sound without breaking the bank. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

WEST SACRAMENTO

Scott from WEST SACRAMENTO on 10/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my first Denon. It replaces my Outlaw Audio 976. The 976 is the most awesome surround processor ever, hands down. But...the wife is working from home now and can't tolerate the loud movies so I sold the Outlaw system. So...I'm switching to a 2ch system. My Decware order is placed and the Heresy IV's will be here Monday. Right now I'm playing music thru my Oppo because I LOVE the on-screen interface. Current speakers are the Wharfdale EVO4's First impression; right out of the box I really like the clean look. Denon gets this right. I don't like the busy look of some receivers. Second; it's sounds great! This amp REALLY brought the speakers to life. I played Laura Sullivan "Relaxing Music for Dogs" and it was clear and bright. Way better than the sound of the 976 as far as 2ch music is concerned. If you are looking for a 2ch amp with great specs, buy this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Clear winner

Eugenio from Guaynabo, PR on 10/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this is my favorite integrated amp. under $500 , no comparison ! i try many including Yamaha and Cambridge and even a Rotel A11 tribute ($800) and to my ears this is it ! specially like the feel of the power button , input selector and volume knobs they feel solid !

Pros: tone controls , bluetooth , sub out

Cons: only 2 speaker out , detachable power cord will be nice .

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Mark from Orlando, FL on 9/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought the Denon PMA-600E as a replacement for my 1978 Onkyo integrated amp. I was reluctant to modernize because the sound of my old integrated amp was so good. But once I started listening to my new Denon, I stopped missing my Onkyo! I put the Denon to the test... my personal gold standard for judging sound reproduction is pipe organ music, both on vinyl and on CD, and the Denon did not disappoint. Clear highs, clear base, and everything in between. I also tried disco, classic rock and other genres, streamed from my phone, on vinyl and on CD. Long story short, this amp rocks and I am so happy I chose it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

A perfect pairing

Michael from Saint Paul, MN on 9/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Recently purchased this item to pair with my fluance turntable and Klipsch rf-42ii towers and 120w sub. The towers are the last gen version of the rp-4000f and very high sensitivity, so the amp has no issues driving them well into painfully loud volumes. I'd say the listening experience is more bright and clear than warm - even vinyl in analog mode using the built-in preamp - but that is actually my preference. Bluetooth works as expected. Rear panel connections are solid, user interface via face plate or remote is intuitive. I purchased the dcd900 CD player and they share a remote, which is nice.

Pros: Phono preamp with analog only mode makes a noticeable difference. Bluetooth pairs seamlessly and sounds clear even from low-fi sources. One remote for the amp and matching CD player for simple playback.

Cons: No low pass for the speakers when using the subwoofer preout. No a/b speaker output for multiple zones.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great amp

Nicholas from Pittston, PA on 8/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is exactly what I was looking for. I needed an affordable/good amp for my 2.1 setup. I have separate dac and phono stage so I can't comment on those. This will be my main amp for a while. The only reason I upgraded to this was because my little tube amp didn't handle anything over 75db without breaking up. Huge improvement with this amp. Way more than enough power for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Hiram from Puerto Rico on 8/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This 2ch amp for hifi is all you need clean and powerful and great sound, best off all is that has Bluetooth what more can you ask for good job Denon

Pros: Great easy function and clean sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Happy customer

Thomas from Alexandria, VA on 7/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The basic 2 channel Denon-600NE was recommended by Crutchfield and I further researched various independent on-line reviews. All spoke very well of the amp and I in turn went ahead and ordered it via Crutchfield. It was delivered to my home the very next day.

Pros: well constructed basic 2 channel amp with separate sub woofer output at a great price. Uncomplicated amp that does what it needs to do.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing!

Richard from Mulliken, MI on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am so thrilled with this piece of equipment! It is replacing an old Magnavox unit from the early 70's and I really didn't know what I was missing. All of the options to adjust sound are great. All I need to do now is figure out which speakers I'll buy next because I can only turn the volume up about half way with my current ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PUDDINTAIN.

Daniel from Van Buren, AR on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have reviewed it once and it has not changed with the purchase of a second. Otherwise, I would not have purchased the second. The old puddintain ask me again and I will tell you the same is your reference. I would buy another but I have to blow the last of the yamahas, which I do not recommend.

Pros: I purchased a second. Why? They are the best on the market at the price point offered.

Cons: I should have picked up a 3rd.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

This is a REAL amp.

Daniel from Van Buren, AR on 5/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the Denon PMA-600NE is one of those products that make a person like me smile. it's design is minimal yet absolute in functionality. A REAL AMP is what you are getting. i use this amp to entertain the neighborhood. whether they want it or not is secondary to the point that requests are being submitted. i have owned an 800 model which was over the need of use for me. i drive and make the Klipsch La Scalas scream eargazmicly with with 30 percent of the volume. i can't think of a time that i have had a setup that was as spectacularly sweet on every measure. Price was the hook for the look, and having owned at least 3 previous Denon amps, so it was a trigger pull and it was on target.

Pros: i now own it.

Cons: why didn't i buy it sooner.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Leonid from Melrose, MA on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product worked as expected. Sound is awesome. I read online about issues with controlling volume with remote control and troubles pairing the amplifier with phones via Bluetooth. None of that turned out to be true. I used it with iPhone SE first generation and with Bose Acoustimass 3 Series IV speakers ( Passive subwoofer and 2 cube speakers ). Sounded better than my previous Onkyo CR-325. Great product.

Pros: Great sound, a lot of inputs for different digital and analogue sources, easy to operate.

Cons: Bulky and heavy, pricey a bit.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Jack from Bushnell, FL on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome Sound !!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Go DENON!

Lawrence from High Point, NC on 5/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield delivered exactly as specified. Shrink-wrapped box containing spanking new unit. The 600NE was a breeze to set up. Connected to a pair of vintage Dahlquist CA-1 bookshelf speakers and WOW! Soundstage was compass-sharp and the tones. What a delight to listen to. Integrated Bluetooth connected and played flawlessly. Super happy with the amp. I did quite a bit of research before settling on the 600 N E. Surpasses all of my expectations!

Pros: Exceptional value. Lyrical DENON sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Thomas from Elmira, NY on 4/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to set up and sounds great! Powers my Klipsch speakers nicely

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Exactly as advertised

Paul from Elk Grove, CA on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm old. I remember when you could walk into a big stereo store and spend hours testing speakers and receivers. This direct listening experience was how you determined which gear sounded best to your ears. Now, you have to rely heavily on the reviews you read, understanding that subjectivity is always in play. But if you read carefully, toss out the extreme reviews at both ends, a coherent picture can emerge. Such is the case with the Denon PMS-600NE. I was looking for an amp to replace my good sounding, but thinly powered current amp. A great many reviews commented on how much power this amp puts out. Happily, those reports are true. My 2.1 speakers have never sounded better. The bass hits hard and tight. It's a very satisfying sound. There are audio controls for bass and treble, but it never once occurred to me to make any adjustments to them. The sound is perfect, out of the box. My living room - where the stereo gear lives - is medium sized. This amp fills the space effortlessly. The room could be twice as large and it wouldn't matter to this Denon. Very happy with my purchase. A special shout-out to Crutchfield customers who took the time to write a review for this product. It's so helpful and appreciated when a product is described accurately.

Pros: Plenty of power. Sounds amazing. Initial setup and Bluetooth pairing is fast and easy. Nice design. This baby looks good on the shelf.

Cons: Some reviewers complained about the remote's size. I admit, it's so large I thought I was going to have to move to a bigger house to accommodate it, but it works fine. I don't mind it.

Crutchfield response on

22 of 22 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Vicente from Calexico, CA on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for next steps in building my home theatre

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon's Golden Child

Rob from Wellington, FL on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Keep this one a secret before they raise the price on it. I have been using it on 1/2 dozen different speakers including Kef 150's, Polk LsiM, Boston M50, Kef 750... source either Amazon streaming, Youtube, Apple library or CD. With and without the convenient sub output. Has every feature you need, the remote is great, so many reviews of other amps in this price range pick apart one thing or another. There is literally nothing to pick apart on this. I may buy another.

Pros: Simplicity. Has everything you need.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Jim from Winter Park, FL on 2/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this to power a set of high quality vintage speakers. It's a great value. Was easy to set up. Excellent sound, no background noise. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Mizan from Little Rock, AR on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works flawlessly right out of the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Budget Audiophile value

Stephen from Langhorne, PA on 1/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have the Denon PMA-600NE paired with Jamo C93ii speakers and a Jamo C910 subwoofer. I think it's a great match. The amplifier has power, clarity and a pleasant smooth warm sound. The bass is also deep. The Jamo speakers are also fantastic but they are a little bright or forward sounding so the warmth of the Denon tones them down nicely. The Denon is a solid amp and the price is a no brainer. It's popular for a reason. It's a shame the price shot up recently. I have an 18x18 foot room and there is plenty of volume and the knob is barely past the 9 o'clock position for fairly loud listening although I don't listen to crazy loud volume. I think it's a great bang for your buck. I have zero regrets making this purchase. I am thinking about buying another one for a second room in my house.

Pros: Total value! Plenty of power and bass. Sweet, smooth and warm sound. Good dynamics. The remote control works with the latest Denon CD player. Subwoofer out. Phono input. Capable with 6 ohm and 4 ohm speakers. Very nice built in phono preamp and DAC.

Cons: The Bluetooth sound quality is ok. It's not terrible but it's definitely not high end hi fi. It's convenient and cool but I wouldn't listen to Bluetooth for discerning critical listening. Wish it had a detachable power cord but for the price this is to be expected.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE Integrated Amplifier

Ronald from Parrish, FL on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is for my second stereo setup, I originally purchased the Yamaha R-N303 receiver but was not happy with the cheap plastic volume knob and the metal casing was also very thin quality. So I sent it back to Crutchfield and ended up buying the Denon PMA-600NE integrated amp. What a difference in quality and the sound is quite impressive, I hooked up my old Denon DCD-970 CD player and my old B&W DM 602 speakers using bluejean cables with banana plugs and what a difference maker this amp is. It's rated at 45 watts per channel into 8 ohms which I believe is very conservative as I could not turn the volume knob up to 9 o-clock without disturbing my neighbors. As usual, Crutchfield was so easy to work with which is why they are my go to stereo equipment dealer. You just can't beat the prices, the 60 day trial period and if you are not satisfied with the purchase, they will take it back. This little integrated amplifier is heavy, well built and most of all sounds terrific. Now I want to see how the built-in phono input works by connecting my Rega Planar 3 turntable and listening to my Harbeth M30.2 XD's the most natural sounding speakers on the planet. That is one thing I wish Crutchfield carried was Rega turntables, by and far the best turntables for the money period....Thank you Crutchfield for coming thru again & again & again. Oh, by the way, I purchased this as a "scratch & dent" and I can't find one little scratch or dent on the amp! Crutchfield ROCKS! RMc

Pros: Quality built, great sound quality, seems conservative on the WPC @ 8ohms which is a good thing, looks great too. Having a DAC & built-in bluetooth is great to stream Tidal.

Cons: Speaker binding posts could be beefier.....

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Denon PMA -600NE integrated amp

Michael from Tyler, TX on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean, a stealth look.Bluetooth is easy to connect..this is my choice..Crutchfield is the best anywhere.top shelf advisors who know what they are talking about.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Exceeded expectations.

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations! I'm using this to drive Linn Ninka speakers with a Mirage subwoofer. Setup was easy with the bluetooth connectivity and the built-in DAC worked well with my cd/dvd player. This Denon easily drove the Linn speakers that I don't need the subwoofer except for action movies. Considering the price it's a very good and capable unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Gulfport

Trae from Gulfport on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased the Amp to replace an old multi channel AV receiver as we primarily listen to music and don't really care about surround sound. It works great. The bass is tight and punchy. All genres of music sound good. Our range of music goes from Vivaldi to Miles Davis to Waylon Jennings to Tool and all sound great. The optical input from the TV works great. Movies and TV sound excellent. There are some nitpicks we have. The lack of any visual volume display is pet peave. Also volume changes with the remote are too large with a single button push. These deficiencies do negatively impact enjoyment and usability. So if the "Wife Acceptance Factor" is a consideration, be aware. Alas, the amplifier makers do seem to include a visual volume display a regular feature at this price point. Even a lighted pot on the mechanical volume switch would be an improvement.

Pros: Good built in DAC. Good form factor. Great sound for music and video. Plenty loud for a large living area. Good value.

Cons: No visual volume display. Volume changes on the remote are too dramatic.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

Simple easy bluetooth music

Bobby Z from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use and sounds great. I highly recommend this amplifier. The enclosure is nice and the indicating lights are nicely done and not too bright which is good.

Pros: Easy setup, Bluetooth, Digital, remote included, excellent quality, great sound

Cons: No bass or treble or balance adjustment from the remote control

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Superb Amplifier

Eric from Denver, CO on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my first integrated amplifier. I'm migrating from an AVR system that's nice, yet I've found myself getting more into music as of late, and thought I'd buy the ticket and take the ride in to HiFi audio, as it were. This amplifier presents a fantastic audio experience, and it is nice and heavy. I've paired it with 6 ohm and 8 ohm speakers with 86 and 95 dB sensitivities, respectively. This amp shines with precise musical quality and excellently drives any speakers I've hooked up to this point. I'm in disbelief that this is what this price will get a novice at this point in time. Anyway, previous reviewers have said that the 45 watts into an 8 ohm load seems to be a bit low ball. I'd have to agree with that. This amp has some serious juice and is stupid l-o-u-d. It's crazy. I haven't had it past 6 o' clock. I'd buy this amp again in a heart beat. It's the best my ears have heard in person. I'm going to be playing a lot of music when I get the time to enjoy it, which is the point. I'd love to compare this with some other like kind, like quality integrated amps out there. Anyway, I fully recommend this product. Denon did themselves proud.

Pros: Lots of power, nice minimalist dials and look, sub woofer out, accepts banana plugs, bass and treble knobs, and Bluetooth.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

No regrets, i love it!

Peter from Summit, NJ on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I own Denon PMA 600NE more than a week and i really like it. I considered Yamaha model but ended up with Denon mostly because of the Bluetooth. I had SONY ES AV amplifier and JBL speakers - I thought that my speakers were not the best...big surprise! After replacing for Denon my speakers awoke from "sleeping" mode, sound is vibrant and colorful - I started hearing details that I did not notice before on my old CD's. Sound is great and powerful and does not " stick" to speakers like before with SONY AV amp...just different quality. 45W is more what I need. If you watching movies most of the time go for AV surround amp, if you want to listen to the music - go for stereo amp. It is not he same sound quality. Denon amp is an excellent choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelente

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Good stuff

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I trust Denon and Crutchfield. Have not used the Denon yet as I am still setting up my studio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Cidra, PR on 11/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Súper user friendly!!! Great performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp!

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The amp is great! Has all the features I could want. Nice remote! Amp has great build and sound quality. The only issue I'm having is when I'm connected to Bluetooth with my Macbook air. I get a harsh sound between songs when played through Apple music. Perhaps too many devises are Bluetooth enabled. Trying to figure that out, otherwise I'm happy.

Pros: Build quality and sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Douglas from Chugiak, AK on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this integrated amp, didn't need all the functions of a receiver, pushes Klipsch 160 bookshelf speakers perfectly. Awesome

Pros: Bluetooth

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Steven from FLEMING ISLAND, FL on 10/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent integrated amp with many features. My first foray into quality 2 channel audo and very impressed by this modest amp. You cannot go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice unit if you're only using two speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Impressive

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 9/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very impressed with the performance of this stereo amp. Simple design with just what I was looking for in terms of connections. A bargain at the sale price and still a good value at the current price tag.

Pros: Sound quality Simplicity Aesthetics

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Guest from Miami, FL on 9/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound Durable Flexible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Sterling Hts, MI on 9/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound combined with Elac Debut 6.2 speakers and Bowers & Wilkins ASW 600 sub. No problems with Bluetooth connection at this time. Good phono preamp. Remote is huge but at least I will not lose it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from WORCESTER on 9/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was initially happy with this amp but ended up returning it. Mostly playing vinyl into Klipsch RP160M speakers. After a few days though I discovered that when streaming via bluetooth from my macbook, there's terrible noise between tracks much of the time. Researching this, it seems to be baked into digital side of the amp. This is a shame since otherwise this is a nice unit. Ended up exchanging it for the NAD C316BEE. Excellent customer service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons: Glitchy bluetooth for Mac users

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Versatile integrated amp

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very versatile integrated amplifier. I needed an amp that I could hook to a variety of sources and get decent sound. This amp fills the bill perfectly. It was easy to set up, works fine with my various inputs (optical, a couple of RCA and bluetooth--I haven't tried it with vinyl) and outputs including a subwoofer, and the sound is good. The amp/speaker pairing is always important, but in my setup the sound is smooth, not clinically precise but very pleasant.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I upgraded to this from my old Onkyo from the early 2000s, so I only have that to compare it to. It sounds great. I use it mostly for lower volume listening at night when I can really focus on the music the bass is very defined to me. It seems to fill the room nicely so that you can have people in our living room talking and the music fills the room without being overwhelming.

Pros: simple, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent amp for the money

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this amp for my office 2.1 channel setup and was not disappointed. It provides enough power to drive a pair of JBL 530 speakers and together with SVS SB-1000 sub gives clear and deep soundstage. Connected to Mac via optical input - excellent sound and no issues whatsoever. I am planning to add a turntable later to complete the setup.

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: Not really a con, but would be nice to have MC phono input option.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon pma600ne

Lou from monmouth OR on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Recently returned this product. Not what I thought it would sound like. Good power for it's rating but thatis about it. DAC fair overall sound of amp kind of flat,not much depth or space around music.Though not as powerful the Marantz PM 5005 I had was more enjoyable to listen to,and the phono stage was clearly better. Glad so many people are liking it but not here. Crutchfield customer service has been great waiting on a different amp to try out.

Pros: Good power,lots of apps if thats your thing.

Cons: Not very engaging,phono not what it is cracked up to be.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 6/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderfully simple and great sounding receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, MN on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having lived with a 7.2 channel AV receiver for a couple of years and not having a use for the surround sound technology because the system got moved into my music room which is just for listening to music. The AV receiver needs a tv to do anything as far as equalization and I really was not a huge ARC fan.most of the time I turned on the tv ,the whole system turned on and there was NO way to stop that function other than to manually shut it off. All I wanted was an "Old School" amp with a bass and treble control. Well what I heard was beyond what I expected. I believe the modest 45 watts per channel far surpass the 100 watts per channel that the AV touted. The sound is awesome and plenty powerful. I haven't cranked it past 1/2 way. Magnificent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Katonah, NY on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sleek design and great sound quality . Simple to hook up and operate . Can't wait for my matching CD player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Penfield, NY on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thus far I am extremely happy with this Stereo Amplifier. I hooked it up to a Pair of Standing Polk Audio Speakers and I am very impressed with the results. Nice stereo separation and great loudness sound quality. I had difficulty initially with shut downs caused by improperly hooked up speaker wires which caused shut down. My mistake so be careful inserting wires properly. Crutchfield tech helped me to understand what was going on. I am thankful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Couldn't love it

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, OH on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp has a solid build quality with simple controls. I like being able to control everything with front panel knobs. It is obviously underrated at 45 watts per channel. It seems like 100 watts per channel or more. The Bluetooth paired easily and the subwoofer line out has enough steam to be useful. This amp did not blend well with my Pinnacle Platinum towers or Zaph Audio SR71's. The top end detail present with with the Marantz pm8006 was missing. The treble tone control was harsh, uncomfortable to listen to, and essentially useless. In the Denon's defense, it is not unusual for an amplifier to require some burn in time to soften and open up. Maybe this is one of those products, and I'm comparing it with a much more expensive integrated amp. When listening to this amp, all I can hear is midrange without much detail. If you prefer your sound at high volume and on the dark side,this amp might work well for you. There are many positive reviews here on Crutchfield. I prefer the vibrant, detailed, polished sound of the Marantz pm8006. I would trade an entire stack of these for a Marantz or Rotel integrated amp.

Pros: Powerful, good sub pre-out, solid construction

Cons: Doesn't offer much detail in the upper frequency range

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall a very nice piece of equipment

Pros: Great Clean Sound

Cons: Not much bottom end

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Newport Beach, CA on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the no frills Denon PMA-600NE! At low volumes is adequate but the more you power it up the better it sounds. I have it paired with Martin Logan 15 plus ML power sub. Looking forward to connecting a Denon CD in the near future but for now streaming sounds good especially downloads from ITunes. My layout is wide open with a kitchen/living room combo that the sound fills the room. Have never put it even close to half yet. It has plenty of pep and the crisp Denon sound. I choose it for price and needed something that had sub out and banana plug hook ups which it has both! Kind of hard to find that combo these days, and I know because I've looked.

Pros: crisp sound industrial look and feel good hookups on the back bluetooth is easy and works great set up took minutes

Cons: low volumes not great

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

11 of 11 found this helpful

Beautiful Streaming Sound

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

While everything needs to consider perspective, I was looking for an upgrade over a 20 year old Denon mini stereo unit that I had hooked up an adapter for Bluetooth streaming. This newer Denon unit has absolutely stepped in and done what I had hoped. I have a higher quality streaming sound, with more watts per channel. Paired with Klipsch reference series bookshelf speakers and a 10" subwoofer and I am re-discovering music in sounds and tones I have not heard before. My music listening experience has absolutely been enhanced by the PMA-600NE.

Pros: Excellent sound Stylish Bass/Treble controls to fine tune your listening

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great value and vinyl/streaming combination

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Denon PM-600 is a classy piece of equipment. My music sounds great through this thing, but it's all relative so let me explain what I'm used to and what it's replacing. I've gone from an Onkyo TX-8255 (bought back in 2010) and Polk TSI100s to using the Denon with a pair of Elac Debut 6.2whatevers. I was able to switch out the speakers first, so I know the Elacs are a huge improvement over the little Polks. But the Denon amp makes it all sound...refined and incredibly musical. I had to really crank the volume knob on the Onkyo to get the Elacs sounding good. With the Denon, I can't turn it up more than ? or so without my wife freaking out! What I was really going for was a system on which I could play music at a low volume, but still be able to hear all the detail. I have that now, and more. For instance, Brian Eno's ambient music fills the room with detailed sound, even at pretty low volume. The Denon makes the coolest-sounding clicks and snaps when you switch inputs, plug in headphones, etc. I play vinyl on an 80s Pioneer turntable with a Grado Red cartridge. My records have never sounded better. To my relatively inexperienced ears, records sound more like the way they used to on my dad's old analog receivers. I haven't used the optical inputs at all, but the Bluetooth (so far) seems to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Elegante, poderoso y versátil.

Crutchfield customer from Catano, PR on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Poderoso y elegante. Provisto de múltiples conexiones y Bluetooth. Por el precio ofrece muchas alternativas. Muy bien construido. La entrega en el tiempo prometido. Siempre compro en Crutchfield !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Don't pas this amp over.

Crutchfield customer from Brackettville, TX on 4/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this amp on 4/22/2021, hooked up may ancient Polk Monitor 50 floorstanding speakers, connected my Pro-Ject Debut Carbon EVO turntable, and put on Robin Trower "Bridge of Sighs". All I can say is "WOW". The sound was phenomenal. Since I am blind, I wanted a unit that was easy to operate and didn't have 50 million buttons. I have never owned a Denon product and was impressed with the build quality. Now, all I need is a CD player to round out my "old school" setup. A word about Crutchfield. Shipping was super fast and their tracking information was second to none. THANKS Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great component! The clarity is unbelievable and no background noise at all. Solid feeling. This replaced a twenty year old Harmon Kardon that I believe I paid more for back then.

Pros: Sound clarity

Cons: No indexing numbers on the volume dial

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great amp for the money-Denon PMA600ne

Crutchfield customer from West Covina, CA on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my old Denon PMA integrated amplifier of about 30 years with a Denon PMA600ne as a gift to myself for my birthday in January. This was one of the best gift for myself. I am now enjoying more, listening to my collection of music CD's and vinyl albums. The sound of PMA 600ne is truly remarkable! I'm glad I got it and this amp is highly recommended.

Pros: Sounded excellent! Bluetooth is a plus. Great for vinyl records too. Don't think twice buying it! You'll be glad once you get it and you'll think that the sound coming out of it is from a more expensive amplifier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Harsh/Fatiguing Sounding With My Speakers

Kevin from Seattle, WA on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I owned a PMA-600NE for about a week but could never cozy up to the sound: with my speakers (Orb Mod1's and Orb Super8 sub) the upper mid range and voices sounded consistently harsh, which was not the case at all with my previous preamp and amp separates. I replaced the Denon with a Yamaha A-S301 which is a bit brighter than my old set-up, but never fatiguing to listen to. The Denon may pair better with other speaker systems but I just couldn't keep it and be happy with it; I am keeping the Yamaha. Also worth noting: if you're interested in purchasing a PMA-600NE, buy from Crutchfield. I made the mistake of purchasing my PMA-600NE directly from Denon and their customer service is literally non-existent - after weeks of trying to contact Denon's sales department to initiate a return I still haven't been able to get a hold of anyone. I bought my Yamaha from Crutchfield and am very happy with their customer service.

Pros: Internal DAC and multiple digital inputs, internal bluetooth receiver, intuitive/simple design

Cons: Sound quality, no loudness switch or variable loudness knob

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Hard to believe its this good

Jason from San Antonio, TX on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I recently rebuilt a pair of Heresy 1's. I rebuilt them to ultimately sell. My Mains for my HT are a pair of Klipsch Forte's so I didn't have much need for the Heresy's. Well, my wife recently purchased a cheap turntable because she wanted the nostalgia of listening to her records from the 70's and 80's. She didn't consult me and bought a cheap turntable and the built in speakers were horrible (which I could have told her). Well, when the turntable came in and I was giving it the stink eye as I was looking it over, I noted that it had a pair of RCA outs. Mind you, it didn't say if there was a phone stage built in or if a phono stage was needed. I figured I'd hook her new turntable up to the Heresy's I'd just rebuilt for better sound. To do this however, I needed a receiver of some sort so I began my search. I'm a bit of a OCD researcher when it comes to making audio purchases. I read and read and watched YT videos. Well, the little Denon PMA-600NE kept popping up. It had everything I wanted for her; Bluetooth, sub out (heresy's usually need a sub) and enough juice to power the sensitive Heresy's. In short, the sound coming out of the heresy's via Bluetooth was unbelievable. In truth, the turntable even sounded good. As for power, this thing makes the Heresy's rock! Dare I say it, with this receiver, the Heresy's don't really need a Sub, it brings out the bass. I even hooked up my Forte's to it and WOW. Insane value! Get this receiver, you won't regret it!

Pros: Good power for sensitive speakers, Bass and Treble control, Bluetooth, Phono Stage, well built, looks good and of course the price!

Cons: No Wifi connection

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

10 of 10 found this helpful

The adjustment knobs

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The source of your music is important, and when my music sources change within a playlist, the Denon has ways to adjust for the source quality. I've yet to raise the volume past the mid range, because for my two bookshelf speakers and subwoofer, the Denon gives enough power.

Pros: Being able to adjust bass and treble on the physical device. Also, being able to pan between two speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Jeff from Cincinnati, OH on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have owned more than a few stereo setups in my time. With the Denon PMA-600NE, Fluance RT-82 turntable and JBL ES30 speakers, I think I have the best sounding system I've ever owned. Well done Denon.

Pros: Balanced clean sound Sturdy construction Bluetooth More than adequate connectivity 4 ohm ready

Cons: Volume knob needs to be lighted or at least have an indicator mark so you can tell where volume is set in a low lit room Only one set of speaker outputs

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Brendan from SIOUX FALLS, SD on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really love the performance and features for this price. Good construction, feels solid and well made. Plenty of volume from Klipsch RP-600 speakers if desired but great sound at low volumes as well. Remote is good with mute and volume control quick to respond.

Pros: Features and performance for price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a great amplifier! Having Bluetooth makes streaming music from my iPad a breeze. A phono section was a must. Sound is great. I love the clean look and easy of use, whether through the front panel or the remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Marcelo from ANCHORAGE, AK on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing is so good. Now I know why people say AVRs sound flat and lifeless. This compared to my Denon AVRx4200 at least. I dont know how to explain it but music sounds musical now. I might be comparing avr vs int amps, true but this just sound so good for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Muy bueno excelente inversión se escucha espectacular en el modo Bluetooth despue de. hacer una búsqueda me decide por este Amplficador Denon por sus conexiones análogas y digital despue de que mi reciver Pioneer SX-S30 de la linea Elite se quedara en Mode. protección y no encontrar ningún servicio de reparacion en Puerto Rico decide comprar este Amplificador para mis Polk Audio de tres bocinas cada torre y un subwoofer Polk Audios y el servicio y rapidez de envío de Crutchfield tampo es mi primera compra anterior mente compre un subwoofer Kicker para mi carro ahorra quiero comprar el Denon DNP-800NE para complementar todo por ultimo recomiendo este amplificado y en especial toda la linea Denon ya que llevan mucho años en el mercado y Denon y Marantz son de la misma compañía muy buena calidad de audio. Really good, it is an excellent investment. It sounds spectacular in Bluetooth mode. After some time searching I decided to get this Denon due to the analog and digital connections it has after my Pioneer SX-S30 stopped working and I couldn't find a place to repair it. I decided to buy this Denon to use along with my three floor standing speakers from Polk, and a Polk subwoofer. I also buy with Crutchfield for the great service and fast shipping. I purchased a Kicker sub for my car, and now I want to buy the Denon DNP-800NE to use along with all of my gear. And last, I recommend this amplifier, and specially anything Denon, because they've been in business for many years, and Denon and Marantz are from the same company. Great audio quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/18/2021
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales and Support team.
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just what I needed for my office vinyl hifi

Crutchfield customer from Londonderry, NH on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was my affordable entry into pretty good modern hifi. I only use it for my turntable, and it's about the best there is for the money, and I'm not at all disappointed. It gets louder than I'm able to set it with my 2 6" woofer Klipsch speakers, and it's never had any distortion that I've heard. I can't really hear any appreciable difference with full analog mode on. But I'm really happy with the sound.

Pros: great basic feature set. Good sound. great value.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Integrated Amp for the Price

D Fresh from Knoxville, TN on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great sounding amplifier! I used it primarily to stream music over bluetooth and to play records on my turntable in my home office/listening room. The built in phono preamp sounded good and was very clear. I had no problem driving the two different pairs of bookshelf speakers I have in my collection (EF Q-150 and Klipsch RM-something). This little guy sounded really, really good. My only real compaint was the unit lacked WiFi/HEOS network capability. That's no fault of the amp itself - just a feature I didn't realized I'd miss until I didn't have it. Ultimately, this unit was exchanged for a Marantz NR1200 receiver with built in networking capability. But simply comparing sound quality - I think this Denon sounds a little bit better.

Pros: Great sound Great value for money Good phono preamp Even bluetooth sounded good

Cons: Nothing unless you get really nitpicky - Wished it had WiFi network capability Kinda boring looking (can I say that?)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Amp For Buyers On A Budget

Crutchfield customer from Tukwila, WA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for a basic amp with Bluetooth capacity and the PMA-600NE worked perfectly in this role. I didn't really need a loud amp as I live in a condominium and share walls with others. Most of my listening is streamed content so the standby feature is great. I turn on my computer and the amp automatically turns on, connects and is ready to go. In terms of sound quality, it punches way over it's weight class. Compared to my old Kenwood amp, it provides much cleaner sound. I really noticed it down in the 30-60Hz range. When I ran some test tones in that range, my sub rattled pictures on the wall. That never happened with my Kenwood amp. If looking for a budget friendly amp with great features and sound, consider the Denon.

Pros: Great sound and connectivity

Cons: Not a big volume amplifier

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Cottonwood, AZ on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Entry level amplifier that reproduces excellent sound with my KLH Kendalls and Klipsch subwoofer! The Crutchfield staff helped along the way aligning the technical jargon with my desire for quality sound. 2021 is already sounding much better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

DOA - Beware of the Crutchfiled Outlet

Matt from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased from Crutchfield Outlet. Scratch and dent. Unit and box arrived without any dings or noticeable damage so I needless to say I was thrilled. When I hooked up my Pro-ject Carbon turntable and Audioengine P4s, and spun our 1st record Christmas Day, that's when the excitement ended. The unit was "bad"...irritating because I would have thought Crutchfield tested it prior to repackaging. Maybe that's why there was a 20% savings. A shame because, as I mentioned, there wasn't a mark to be found on the scratch and dent unit, leading me to believe there was a known internal problem. Plugged in, the phono preamp sounded like a rain shower, and believe me I tried different cables, grounds, outlets, etc etc. In comparison, my current audioengine N22 and Cambridge 551p preamp set up is dead quiet. I tried the 551 instead of the phono preamp input and connected to one of the inputs. Still noise. Also the Bluetooth DAC had some kind of "static". I gave up after a few hours to spend time with the family. To make matters worse, the tweeters blew on my audioengine P4s. They are rated for 125 watts so whatever the denon threw at them and ruined them! I reconnected other preamps, cable, wire etc to troubleshoot. They are ruined! Crutchfield, To say I'm disappointed is an understatement. Upset is closer to the mark. As you can see in my account, I bought new speakers from you 2 days later. Hoping you can make this right

Pros: Sleek and simple unit controls. Internal Bluetooth and preamp.

Cons: Crutchfield packaged a bad unit Blew my Speakers.

Crutchfield response on 1/7/2021
Matt contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo

8 of 12 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does the job. Needed a better amplifier for our record player and the Denon 600 has performed well. I have also enjoyed being able to pair my phone and stream music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great amp , good to see audio companies still producing 2 channel systems , I think only Marantz & DENON , for the rest of us old schoolers that listen to music mostly , paired with Martin Logan motion 2's @ 4 Homs & Polk PSW 10 , Impressive results , also tried Klipsch RP600M @ 8 ohms , still good results, real bargain , trust your own senses , shows you don't have to spend thousands for quality listening enjoyment .......I own 2 Sansui restored amps & a Marantz all from 1977 , bit different sound , the DENON does a good job I feel with jazz , rock , folk , classical & TV , streams my iTunes library from iPhone via Bluetooth , very convenient , a bargain at equivalent cost of a few good dinners out .......

Pros:

Cons: Read many complaints about remote control volume performance, my work around is , fast short press works

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Burgettstown, PA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Gig Harbor, WA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect to power KEF Q150s. Solid build, great sound, and potent. Note that bluetooth is not the strongest and may lose connections if you take the device (phone) to other room.

Pros:

Cons: Bluetooth weak

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Meredith, NH on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The PMA _600NE is strong and reliable in its power. Be assured that this purchase will satisfy all the precision that you expect in a high quality amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Stacy from North Augusta, SC on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great amp with excellent features for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

It's alive again!

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amplifier brought my old sound system back to clarity. I paired it with a Sony CD player and small Bose speakers and our entire house is now alive again with music. It has a super clean sound and plenty of power, even for rocking out. The best surprise was how clean it sounded when connecting with Bluetooth!

Pros: Clean sound, even when connecting with Bluetooth, ample power, simple connections and controls

Cons: Only one pair of speaker connections

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very straightforward to set-up. Recommend getting speaker wire if speakers are not already wired in. Otherwise everything needed is included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Pleased with the Denon

Crutchfield customer from Nixa, MO on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this as an upgrade to an earlier stereo receiver and am very happy with the results. Paired with a Pro-Ject Debut Carbon turntable, Cambridge preamp, Klipsch speakers along with a Polk subwoofer the result is very enjoyable to my ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great basic amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Accident, MD on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great amp. It is doing a great job in bringing out the highs and bass sounds from my old LPs. I love the bluetooth feature. Makes listening to streamed music easy with great dynamic range. I connected to amp to an old set of polk bookshelf speakers and they sound ok. I look forward to upgrading to larger floor speakers soon. The only downside to this amp is the lack of a control for midrange sound. Overall all great value for the price. I highly recommend it if you are seeking a basic amp to listen to old LPs and tapes.

Pros: Easy connections. Blue tooth connectivity. Great power for the price. The analog function brings added depth to music from LPs and tapes.

Cons: No midrange dial. Only base and treble.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

Unsure At First

Dirk from St Paul, MN on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was going to send the Denon amplifier back after listening to it for a couple hours. But I decided to pair it with some different speakers and give it a second chance. It sounds very nice with certain speakers, like Klipsch, HSU Research and Emotiva. The PMA-600NE is aesthetically pleasing, has enough horsepower for satisfying volume in most rooms and the bluetooth performance is strong. Turns out I like it a lot. I think if a person was trying to assemble a sub $1000 system from Crutchfield, this amp and some Klipsch bookshelf speakers is a solid choice.

Pros: Good Looks Good Sound Good Price

Cons: Dull sounding with some speakers

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Atlanta

Francesco from Atlanta on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Such a great amplifier! I have it powering two Klipsch 820f floor standing speakers and it does not struggle at all. Sounds great and is impressive at only 45W . You really can't go wrong buying this in the sub 500 price range. It has a DAC that is also pretty good. If it had wifi streaming abilities, this would be the absolute perfect amp for me. Still solid 5 stars.

Pros: Great sound, Dac,Price

Cons: Volume dial could use more resolution. No wifi

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Denon PMA-600NE is everything that I expected. I have it in my home office, connected to pair of (rebuilt) Bose 601, linear tracking turntable, cd player, and BT to my desktop PC for streaming. It did take a few minutes to figure out how to ignore the BT link and listen to the turntable. [Rotating the source selector is not sufficient; need to put the unit in analog mode.]

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Franks jazz

Crutchfield customer from Princeville, HI on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Came on time. Has a crisp sound. Sounds equally good on blue tooth and analog phono settings Jazz sounds great on this amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great product & service!

Steve from New Braunfels, TX on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought mine thru Amazon, fulfilled by Crutchfield, in March of 2020. Arrived securely boxed and in great shape, and continues to play beautifully (as of Nov. 22) in my two-channel turntable/iPhone/TV/CD-Bluray setup. Remote went out in early November, one email answered very quickly by Erin, and in a couple of days, I had a brand-new remote. Crutchfield's quality of product and service can't be beat. I will definitely buy from you again! - Steve Schaffer New Braunfels, TX

Pros: Quality of product and service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

The best listening experience of my life!

Sean from TAYLORS, SC on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've only had the Denon PMA-600NE for a few days, but I'm already overjoyed with it! I've been a big music fan for decades, but I've always used cheap or free (hand-me-down) equipment. I've been using an 15-year-old entry-level Pioneer AV receiver to power a pair of vintage Allison One speakers since I restored them a few months ago. I love the speakers, but I suspected I wasn't hearing them at their best. I've also been using the included phono stage on my AT-LP120 turntable, since the Pioneer didn't have phono inputs. And the DAC in the Pioneer left quite a bit to be desired when I used it for streaming audio. The Denon PMA-600NE solved all of these problems in one fell swoop! The on-board DAC sounds rich and detailed, and the phono input greatly diminishes the surface noise on my old records. What impresses me the most, however, is how the amplifier completely transforms the sound of the Allison Ones. Everything I play from any source sounds fantastic! Even with songs I've heard a thousand times, I'm hearing instruments and vocals I've never been able to distinguish before! These old 8-Ohm tower speakers have a total of four 10-inch woofers, so I was a bit concerned that the 45-Watt Denon would struggle to move them. I needn't have worried--the PMA-600NE rocks the house at 1/2 volume, and every bass note sounds tight and controlled! Thank you Denon and Crutchfield for giving me the best listening experience of my life!

Pros: Amazing sound from any source; Plenty of power for big tower speakers

Cons: I can't stop listening to my stereo now--Could be problematic for my marriage!

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

Great little amp

Guest from Auburn, GA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear and precise sound, simple to use , clean and neat appearance. Coming from a Sony surround receiver I expected it to be better but wow these 1st generation Klipsch Heresy's really came alive . Using it mostly with the blutooth coming from my phone and i'm hearing instruments and notes I never heard in this music before. Connections for nearly any config. even optical I;m using from the TV. For the price, I dont think you can beat it. I did put a small piece of white tape on the volume knob so I could see where it's dialed in low light.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent fidelity and suite of features for the price, supports 4 ohm speakers flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great amp but has bluetooth issue

Crutchfield customer from Urbana, IL on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The amp sounds great but there are Bluetooth connection issues with Macbooks. Awful glitchy/static sounds upon starting videos from a Macbook. The issue does not occur when pairing mine or my wife's Macbooks to other bluetooth devices. It's really a shame.

Pros:

Cons: Bluetooth issues

Crutchfield response on

7 of 15 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, OH on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this amp is the amp that ever bought. it is the clearest sounding one that i have so far. it has more than enough power.

Pros:

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Copake, NY on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! Easy to use.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

A true beauty

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A beautiful amplifier. Good to look at from its simple and sleek design to the ease of set-up and then the sound. I have mine coupled with Klipsch floor speakers and the sound is amazing. For the price, you cannot go wrong with this amp.

Pros: Easy to set up. Easy to use. Sound clarity

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, AL on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Time to do some upgrading. Passing down my Harman Kardon audio receiver and JBl L100T speakers to my Grandson. Hard to give up the JBLS. Researched integrated amps and settled on the Denon 600NE due to Denon's reputation and recent purchasers reviews. A very pleasant surprise to my ears. Vast improvement while listening to digital tunes and brought some clarity and brightness to my collection of a couple of thousand CD's. Also my Klipsch and ELAC speakers have never sounded better. Thanks to Crutchfield for the sound advice and customer service. Good folks to do business with.

Pros: Ease of use. Looks great. Big bang for the money.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Excellent Quality, Affordable Choice

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent choice, outstanding quality! Very impressed with the purchase of this affordable integrated amplifier. Has a burr brown dac, amazing sound! Would definitely recommend this product to any audiophile. Serious listeners will not be disappointed.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Good value amp.

William from ST AUGUSTINE, FL on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sorry to be the only five star holdout but I think a solid four star is in order. I traded down from a Marantz 7005 because it didn't have a way to connect a sub. I knew it wasn't going to be Marantz quality. To my ear, this has a tinny sound on some treble notes and the mid range is not as sublime as the Marantz. The plus is that at 45 watts, it is sufficient and it has a pretty good bass output. Another major plus is the price, good value here. Get one if you can. I'm keeping it.

Pros: Value good bass good power sub output

Cons: Light, cheap feeling remote Lacks smooth mids A little tinny on the highs

Crutchfield response on

8 of 15 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality, easy set up, and wonderful sound. I paired this with some small Von Schweikerts and it really opened up the sound. Very happy with the convenience of Bluetooth and the ease of operation. Crutchfield service was also impeccable.

Pros: Easy to set up, easy to navigate and operate.

Cons: It takes some adjustment to controlling volume on both the receiver and the phone/ipad bluetooth source. Not bad, just some getting used to.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clean awesome sound!

Tom from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am an audiophile and have had a Denon AVR3311ci that recently blew out after years of excellent service...so I ordered a Denon AVR X3500H to replace it ... I connected my Polk RTi-A7's, AT turntable, Denon CD player, Denon media player, Oppo bluray player, and Samsung tv to it... the movies and tv sound great! However, my music just didn't have that BOOM.... so I decided to buy this PMA-600NE after reading lots of great reviews.... I ordered it from Crutchfield and when I received it, I hooked it up and WOW!!! I was blown away!!! my vinyl and cds sound so much cleaner, louder and distinct... not to mention the power behind this sweet little amp! Love the bass! I don't believe I've gone pass the volume level of 2or 3!!! I wholly recommend this amp to those of you who don't want to spend a whole lot of money on an amp and are looking for a nice clean sound. 5 Stars!

Pros: Nice smooth looking chassis... Clean, smooth and loud sound.

Cons: Maybe a little more brighter lights on the front controls

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Billy from HOUSTON, TX on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean and powerful sounds at a rock bottom price. Bluetooth connection and sound quality rivals CD. Excellent built quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pma-600

Crutchfield customer from Sterling Hts, MI on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made a believer out of me with clarity and less but clean power compared to an av receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great integrated amp

Crutchfield customer from San Carlos, CA on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great old fashioned amp with modern features. Those who used to listen to vintage solid state, this amp will pleasantly remind you the past! And, Crutchfield is awesome as usual. No surprise there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Drives Magneplanar MMG speakers well

Marco from Irmo, SC on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My main system includes MMGs (from 2003), a Pioneer DV 563A universal player, a Pioneer SW-8MK2 subwoofer, a Sony XDR-F1HD tuner, and a Dual 505-2 turntable with Ortofon OM-10 cartridge. I listen mostly to CDs, SACDs, and FM radio. My NAD 3130 integrated amplifier (bought new in 1987; cleaned up by a factory authorized shop in 2003) started to act up, and I replaced it with a Denon PMA-600E integrated amplifier.The MMGs are not easy to drive. I bought this amplifier after seeing the review by Steve Guttenberg, in which he claims that it works well with the Magnepan LRS (around minute 3:30 at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vVEfIcBFfSQ). My initial impressions are very positive. I find excellent balance in my room using the Stereophile 2003 Editor's choice disk. The pink noise is solidly centered without obvious coloration. The chromatic scale track is fairly uniform in level. As before, I can hear the 50Hz band well, but almost nothing below without the subwoofer. This amplifier has a subwoofer output, so I used it and obtained good sound in my room down to the 32Hz band. I tried Chromecast audio, connecting it first via RCA cables, and later with a mini-Toslink to Toslink cable to try the internal DAC of the PMA-600NE. I tried Bluetooth from my cellphone, and it sounded surprisingly good. I do not know whether this amplifier has a separate headphone amp. The headphone out works best with high impedance headphones, e.g. Sennheiser HD6XX and Beyer DT880-250.

Pros: Very good sound with Magneplanar MMG speakers. Subwoofer out. Excellent and convenient bluetooth connection. Built-in DAC.

Cons: No pre-out. No support for DSD. One more Line-in (for tuner) would have been better

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

right amp, right price!

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amp is perfect for my needs. I am rebuilding my system based around my 46 year old Dynaco A25's ( which remain in perfect condition!) and have added a Technics SL 220 turntable as well. The amp's phono mode and analog selector make the best of that source and I love the blue tooth option too. It has good range, was easy to pair, and works great. The 70 W/C drives the Dynacos like never before and I can tell they are happy to be back in service. Upon initial setup I wasn't getting the volume I was expecting when streaming music from my phone. I called Crutchfield customer service late on a Friday afternoon. I live operator advised there was a wait and could she have a tech call me back. He did call about 20 minutes later. As we discussed the issue it was quickly determined I needed to turn the volume up on my phone! Problem solved. Duh.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well this is a nice surprise

Crutchfield customer from New Columbia, PA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was a shock to receive the amp. I ordered it on back order and had canceled the order before it came in, or so I thought. It was delivered, and I didn't open it for a while. Balancing the pros and cons of having two amplifiers (NAD705]. Set them up to do an A B test and after a couple of weeks found I was happy with both! The advantage the PMA-600NE has is the DAC and Bluetooth capability. Plain and simple. I had toyed with the idea of an outboard Bluetooth for the NAD 705, but the expense (for what I wanted) was steep. A very nice solution showed up as a surprise on my doorstep and I found a wonderful solution. Sure glad I didn't refuse delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good Denon Kit

Crutchfield customer from Catoosa, OK on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fairly easy to setup and use. So good to have true two channel again. Nice full soundstage, warm midrange, clear highs, though a little rolled off, and solid base. Works great for satellite, BlueRay, and AppleTV sound system. Vinyl sounds wonderful, overall very pleased with the little amp. Connected to 20 year old JBL 12" three way floor loudspeakers and a matching 12" powered sub. Purchased for the record in/out hookups the onboard phono preamp, and the nice shielded DAC. Plans for use will be ripping vinyl and CDs to lossless files for home network streaming. It's a handsome unit with decent controls including base and treble adjustments and analog isolating circuitry. Seems well engineered and expect many years of trouble free enjoyment. Only suggestion would be to include HDMI in/out connection that would free up the optical connections for other uses. Not a huge issue since I can add toslink switching if I need it. I recommend this to others looking for an entry level unit into two channel that will satisfy a user to begin building a nice system.

Pros: Price, record in/out, shielded DAC, sufficient power, analogue isolation

Cons: No HDMI connectivity

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly fits my needs. Firstly, my listening room would be considered small. The Denon is paired with a project Debut Carbon turntable and boston acoustic A26 bookshelves. This unit replaced a yamaha 5.2 channel receiver I was using as stereo setup which was rated for 105 watts/ch. And, after comparing the phono input on this unit to an external $200 project phono amp, I decided to use the Denon's. The project phono provided more low end but I wanted my setup as streamlined as possible, plus the difference was so very small. So on to the pma600ne. Right away this thing blew me away. Outpowered the Yamaha unit I was using by a mile. Sound is just enjoyable. I have played equal part vinyl and streaming via bluetooth. I don't have alot of experience in audio equipment and critical listening, I will never consider myself an audiophile, I just enjoy music and I very very much appreciate balance, precise, and powerful sound. Bluetooth was very easy and doesn't leave me wanting for a direct network streaming device, although it would offer sound improvement over Bluetooth connection. Overall 100% satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very impressed with this product. Able to enjoy digital and analog music. Wide variety of inputs and drives my KEF speakers with ease---highly recommended

Pros: multiple digital and analog inputs Bluetooth speaker connections for two sets of speakers and subwoofer

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Best audio value on the market

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Personally, I believe the Denon PMA 600NE is one of the best audio values on the market. It is a high quality amp with all the analog and digital input/output connections you are apt to need. I have it paired with the PSB Alpha 5 speakers and a small 8 inch subwoofer and the sound is well defined and crystal clear. I love it. If you have a modest budget and just want to listen to good music, you will love it too.

Pros: Affordable, high quality, sounds great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Chino, CA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Is everything I expected from denon a great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Value Hi Fi

Dale from Portland, OR on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This amplifier made me appreciate what people mean when they talk about 'field' or 'depth' of sound. I was skeptical that, for the price, it would offer any audible quality improvement over the Yamaha RX-V367 I was replacing, so on the day the Denon was to arrive, I made a point of listening carefully to a handful of reference recordings (some Rush, PJ Harvey, and Schubert, if anyone cares) on my old system. I swapped in the Denon PMA-600NE with base and treble left flat and immediately noticed the way the same CD player (Onkyo C-7030) and speakers (Klipsch RP-600M + Energy EW-100 subwoofer) filled the space. With my old receiver, I was always fiddling with the levels to try to hear both Klipsch speakers and the subwoofer in balance, but never quite getting there. This Denon amp ended that problem even though the speakers remain exactly where they were. After connecting this Denon, it was as though I had finally powered on the subwoofer for the first time, and people, hear me on this: I have never refused an opportunity to dial up the treble if given the chance ... before now. The sound is superb with bass and treble set to flat, which is something I never thought I would say. In short, this amp has far exceeded my expectations, and I can't recommend it enough if you, like me, are looking to make a a few sensible investments that put you in shouting distance of true hi-fi.

Pros: Range and depth of sound Quality-to-price ratio

Cons: Included paper manual is minimal

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sounding integrated amplifier. Versatile with a good phono input. Detailed and musical. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

600NE

BRett from Ft Myers, FL on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this on reviews and past experience with Denon amp and CD players. Matched up to the 600DCD player and 3O0f turntable. Phenomenal amp. Bluetooth is superb. Pushes Sony's SS-CS5 bookshelf speakers no problem. A great system for under a grand.

Pros: Power, clarity,Value.

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Crutchfield is tops for all home entertainment needs

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield has excellent customer service and return policy and technical support

Pros: Great service, prices and support!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Edmonds, WA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent value for the price. I am replacing an old Phase Linear 200 Series II amp from the 1970s which finally gave up the ghost. Compared to the old amp, this Denon has very clean detailed sound, and absolutely no noise, but perhaps slightly less sense of spaciousness (subjectively). It's driving a pair of Infinity Quantum 4 speakers which require a lot of power, and I can get all the volume I want without any problem. I listen to a lot of classical music, my feeling is that this amp has a clean, linear response across the frequencies.

Pros: Precise sound across the frequencies.

Cons: No "loudness" control to boost bass at low volumes.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

NICE FOR THE PRICE

Crutchfield customer from Custer, SD on 4/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does exactly what Andy from Crutchfield said it would - delivers nice sound at a nice price. Using it to play digital files, it delivers a warm, clean sound, and has enough power to drive my large Cerwin Vega speakers. Great amp for the price. Thanks for the advice Andy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Born again

Jack from Warren on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fabulous, powerful amp. Replaced my vintage NAD 7240 PE with this Denon to drive my vintage Infinity RS 5b speakers. They have never sounded so fine, full, deep transparent sound, wide stage, with drum kicks and bass lines that make your heart skip a beat. Clear ethereal highs, and my god, the horns blow me away. The power ratings don't do this modest amp justice; takes the 4ohm load with no effort. Handles all music genre equally well, though I skew toward blues rock, blues, alternative and funk where it really shines. Thanks to my Crutchfield advisor Chad for helping me make a great decision. Theater quality sound for steaming movies is excellent with this combination. Highly recommended.

Pros: Can't get the grin off my face. Won't break the bank.

Cons: ???

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Blackshear, GA on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice. Bluetooth works really good. Plenty of power makes my jbl speakers breathe. Simple basic controls like older equipment (that is a great thing). Solid piece of equipment.

Pros: Powerful Solid Simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockledge

James from Glenside, PA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had this Denon about a week now.Powering a new pair of Sonus Faber Sonetto1 standmount speakers. For the price,an incredibly good integrated amp.Sounds like a much higher priced amp.Optical for my TV and blue ray works flawlessly,as does bluetooth.No Vinyl or subwoofer so can't comment on that.Will easily, and loudly,and accurately power most speakers,even low OHM and sensitivity types.Just buy it,it's that good.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great integrated amp with sub out and dedicated analog circuits!

Eric from Sound Beach, NY on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Moved from a 10 year old Yamaha Receiver that was good but not intended for the pure Analog stereo setup I am working towards now. The upgrade is fantastic! I always used to love and am happy that I have bass and treble controls but frankly I am loving the full rich sound I am getting in pure mode with all levels flat. Also love hearing the relays click over and knowing how separated all the circuits are. My turntable which is most of the reason I got this sounds fantastic now using the preamp on the Denon. In fact there is so much detail now I can see that moving up to the Fluance TT have had my eye on will happen next. Also love the other great features like a Subwoofer out which is spot on, no delays and is so seamless it feels like the bass is coming out of my speakers. Bluetooth also worked first time during setup and sound great for what it is (Bluetooth). No regrets and a solid addition to my evolving setup!

Pros: Subwoofer out, Design, Fit and Finish, Sound Quality, Price Point

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Great budget Integrated Amp

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, CO on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased the Denon PMA-600NE based from on-line reviews. The amp worked well and sounded good with my Klipsh RM-600 speakers. I did return it only to purchase a higher end integrated amp, the Cambridge CXA60. The Cambridge was only $100 more, a no brainer for me. Don't get me wrong, the Denon PMA-600E worked well. The one thing I did not like was it was hard to see what input I had selected from the Input selector small light and it was only 45 watts. I did like that it had BT connectivity and it work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Excellent value audiophile quality integrated amp

Crutchfield customer from El Segundo, CA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great integrated amp all around. Very high sound quality for the price, whether listening to records or streaming through its user friendly Bluetooth interface. Very solidly built and easy to set up. There's a reason this was sold out for so many months!

Pros: The sound. Ease of use and setup. Well built.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice amp! Plenty of power, old school Infinity RS6s sound really good. Amp is very quiet even when using a turntable. Controls feel solid, everything is intuitive. Since a turntable and AM/FM tuner are primary sources, the analog mode stays on most of the time. The Bluetooth works surprisingly well and is a nice added feature. Didn't think I would use the remote, but controlling the volume is really convenient.

Pros:

Cons: Nitpick, I'd like to see brighter power and input selector lights. The Bluetooth is the brightest one of all.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great performance for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a little bigger than what I was looking for as a bookshelf unit but decided to get it based on reviews of pricepoint for quality. Having the volume below 1/8th, to power my little speakers, I was concerned it might be too low to get the quality but have still been impressed and seen improvements hearing new details in my record collection. The Bluetooth is easy to pair with and great for when you would rather put on an internet playlist for background music while working. For reference, I'm driving a pair of Mission MS-50 speakers and using a Shure M44-7 cartridge in my phono player, listening to contemporary classical, jazz, pop, indie, alternative, and rock.

Pros: It sits on my 12" deep bookshelf, if I don't use banana connectors on the speaker wires.

Cons: The powercord doesn't detach.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

A+

Crutchfield customer from Lake Jackson, TX on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very awesome unit, sounds great, phono and Bluetooth also work great. For the money it's unbeatable!

Pros: Lots of inputs, built well, sounds amazing, treble and bass adjustments front and center.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with my amp , the sound and the price........

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

A top value in its price range

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This integrated amplifier from Denon is solid in every way. Has great 'heft'. Easily drives all speakers I've tried, 8 ohm and 4 ohm. I really appreciate the clean functional look of this amp, very intuitive. Has tone controls should you need to 'dial in' your particular listening room/experience. Phono preamp worked with my Fluance RT 85 to produce a beautiful tone. Headphone amp working nicely with my Sennheiser HD 800's as well as my AGK 701's. Time will tell if I want to add a dedicated headphone amp, but for now my ears are happy. This amp has Bluetooth functionality, and there is zero frustration in synching with devices. The remote handles everything you can think of, switching sources quickly, quietly, and smoothly. One thing to note is that the matching Denon CD players, should you need one, use the identical remote, which I really like in my system, a single remote to learn and master. I couldn't be happier with my setup at this price point. Very highly recommended.

Pros: A high quality integrated amplifier with an excellent phono preamp. Arrives very securely boxed, super simple to set up. Would be nicely paired with a Denon 600 or 800 CD player if that's your thing. Seems to drive a wide variety of speakers very well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Get yours now Great amp.

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can't beat the price to quality ratio. Great sound, great bluetooth for streaming and phono input what more could you want in a stereo system in a small house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Sweet sounds, whatever the source

Dan from Charleston, SC on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just received mine today, for a system in my bedroom. This thing sounds great. I have it hooked up to an old Sony CD player, vintage Yamaha turntable, and even an old TEAC cassette deck. (I guess I'm dating myself here). Speakers are Polk TSX220b, plus an old Energy (remember them?) 8" powered sub. I use Bluetooth to steam music from my iPhone. Whatever the source, the sound is very warm, detailed, and engaging. I should mention that since I already had a separate stand-alone phono stage, the turntable is connected through the AUX inputs. I am very, very happy with my new DENON amp!

Pros: Bottom line: Excellent integrated amp.

Cons: This is minor, but why doesn't anybody put a visible reference mark on the volume knob anymore?

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Poland, OH on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My Bozak Three way Concerto speakers are loving the new DenonPMA 600 NE. amplifier. Incredible sound, my treasured vinyl records have new life, in the Analog mode, as do the CD's in the Digital mode. The Blue Tooth option is a win, win.

Pros: Just excellent.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, NY on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is dollar for dollar a great value. Full crisp analog sound for LP lovers. Great for your home theater. No compromising here. It's just as good as any big dollar home theater system. Nice clean sound that fills the room. The Bluetooth capability is a great add on. Easy to use with all your devices. This integrated amp packs a powerful punch. Connect your turntable, Cd player and DVD player with ease. Turn up the volume and enjoy. It's hard to beat this compact system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 11 found this helpful

More than enough.

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove Vlg, IL on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a rock-solid amplifier that puts out clean music. My rig is very simple with just an FM/AM tuner and music streaming via Bluetooth from my computer. The output is into Elac Debut 2 6.2 speakers. It's wonderful. I might get a subwoofer but I don't think I need it. The remote is very convenient and so far the Bluetooth has been reliable. The price of the Denon is a bargain. I suppose you either get a more powerful unit or something significantly more substantial in some way, but I don't know if there's anything to gain. This just does it for me.

Pros: All the basics DAC, Bluetooth, remote, simple controls and clean output.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

Great amp

Michael from PORT CHARLOTTE, FL on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I know longer have an interest in surround sound so I wanted to build a stereo system with just a CD Player and bluetooth capability and with quality sound.. This amp fit my needs perfectly. I like that it has 3 digital inputs so I can connect my TV and a DVD player. It is used in my bedroom and I dont have to turn the volume up very much. It comes with seperate treble and bass controls but I didnt need to adjust them. It sounds great with them at center. I paired this with the Denon-600NE CD playerand a pair of Polk RTiA3. The sound is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Amazing performance and features at this price! A true bargain

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great little integrated amp. I am using it in my bedroom for two-channel audio, utilizing the Bluetooth and auxiliary connections from my iPhone (aux is for my Dragonfly DAC which I will attach if I don't need to use my phone at the time), mainly for streaming from Spotify Premium and Qobuz. I also have an older Oppo Blu-ray player connected as a CD transport, as I am using the DAC on the integrated for this (optical connection). It's been a few weeks of listening to my Wharfedale speakers and Hsu Research sub in a 2.1 configuration. (This amp replaced my NAD 3020.) The first thing I noticed was the power. This baby cranks it out in spades. The build quality and aesthetics are quite nice, and she's a heavy one. Over the weeks, as she has broken in a bit, I have really grown to enjoy the sound of the amp and the onboard DAC. It's a great performance for a low cost integrated amp, and the feature set is essentially unbeatable at this price. Highly recommended!

Pros: Ample power for pretty much any two channel setup Subwoofer out and Bluetooth capability Clean, neutral sound (not too warm or too cold) Remote is nice Aesthetics and build quality are top notch at this price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

15 of 18 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound