Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon PMA-600NE

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in Bluetooth®, DAC and phono preamplifier

MFR # PMA600NEBKE3

Denon PMA-600NE

Denon PMA-600NE

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in Bluetooth®, DAC and phono preamplifier

MFR # PMA600NEBKE3

102 reviews
View this product

Denon PMA-600NE

Steven from FLEMING ISLAND, FL on 10/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent integrated amp with many features. My first foray into quality 2 channel audo and very impressed by this modest amp. You cannot go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit if you're only using two speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Impressive

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 9/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with the performance of this stereo amp. Simple design with just what I was looking for in terms of connections. A bargain at the sale price and still a good value at the current price tag.

Pros: Sound quality Simplicity Aesthetics

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Guest from Miami, FL on 9/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound Durable Flexible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Sterling Hts, MI on 9/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound combined with Elac Debut 6.2 speakers and Bowers & Wilkins ASW 600 sub. No problems with Bluetooth connection at this time. Good phono preamp. Remote is huge but at least I will not lose it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from WORCESTER on 9/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was initially happy with this amp but ended up returning it. Mostly playing vinyl into Klipsch RP160M speakers. After a few days though I discovered that when streaming via bluetooth from my macbook, there's terrible noise between tracks much of the time. Researching this, it seems to be baked into digital side of the amp. This is a shame since otherwise this is a nice unit. Ended up exchanging it for the NAD C316BEE. Excellent customer service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons: Glitchy bluetooth for Mac users

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Versatile integrated amp

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very versatile integrated amplifier. I needed an amp that I could hook to a variety of sources and get decent sound. This amp fills the bill perfectly. It was easy to set up, works fine with my various inputs (optical, a couple of RCA and bluetooth--I haven't tried it with vinyl) and outputs including a subwoofer, and the sound is good. The amp/speaker pairing is always important, but in my setup the sound is smooth, not clinically precise but very pleasant.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded to this from my old Onkyo from the early 2000s, so I only have that to compare it to. It sounds great. I use it mostly for lower volume listening at night when I can really focus on the music the bass is very defined to me. It seems to fill the room nicely so that you can have people in our living room talking and the music fills the room without being overwhelming.

Pros: simple, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent amp for the money

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this amp for my office 2.1 channel setup and was not disappointed. It provides enough power to drive a pair of JBL 530 speakers and together with SVS SB-1000 sub gives clear and deep soundstage. Connected to Mac via optical input - excellent sound and no issues whatsoever. I am planning to add a turntable later to complete the setup.

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: Not really a con, but would be nice to have MC phono input option.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon pma600ne

Lou from monmouth OR on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently returned this product. Not what I thought it would sound like. Good power for it's rating but thatis about it. DAC fair overall sound of amp kind of flat,not much depth or space around music.Though not as powerful the Marantz PM 5005 I had was more enjoyable to listen to,and the phono stage was clearly better. Glad so many people are liking it but not here. Crutchfield customer service has been great waiting on a different amp to try out.

Pros: Good power,lots of apps if thats your thing.

Cons: Not very engaging,phono not what it is cracked up to be.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 6/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderfully simple and great sounding receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, MN on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having lived with a 7.2 channel AV receiver for a couple of years and not having a use for the surround sound technology because the system got moved into my music room which is just for listening to music. The AV receiver needs a tv to do anything as far as equalization and I really was not a huge ARC fan.most of the time I turned on the tv ,the whole system turned on and there was NO way to stop that function other than to manually shut it off. All I wanted was an "Old School" amp with a bass and treble control. Well what I heard was beyond what I expected. I believe the modest 45 watts per channel far surpass the 100 watts per channel that the AV touted. The sound is awesome and plenty powerful. I haven't cranked it past 1/2 way. Magnificent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Katonah, NY on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sleek design and great sound quality . Simple to hook up and operate . Can't wait for my matching CD player

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Penfield, NY on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thus far I am extremely happy with this Stereo Amplifier. I hooked it up to a Pair of Standing Polk Audio Speakers and I am very impressed with the results. Nice stereo separation and great loudness sound quality. I had difficulty initially with shut downs caused by improperly hooked up speaker wires which caused shut down. My mistake so be careful inserting wires properly. Crutchfield tech helped me to understand what was going on. I am thankful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Couldn't love it

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, OH on 6/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp has a solid build quality with simple controls. I like being able to control everything with front panel knobs. It is obviously underrated at 45 watts per channel. It seems like 100 watts per channel or more. The Bluetooth paired easily and the subwoofer line out has enough steam to be useful. This amp did not blend well with my Pinnacle Platinum towers or Zaph Audio SR71's. The top end detail present with with the Marantz pm8006 was missing. The treble tone control was harsh, uncomfortable to listen to, and essentially useless. In the Denon's defense, it is not unusual for an amplifier to require some burn in time to soften and open up. Maybe this is one of those products, and I'm comparing it with a much more expensive integrated amp. When listening to this amp, all I can hear is midrange without much detail. If you prefer your sound at high volume and on the dark side,this amp might work well for you. There are many positive reviews here on Crutchfield. I prefer the vibrant, detailed, polished sound of the Marantz pm8006. I would trade an entire stack of these for a Marantz or Rotel integrated amp.

Pros: Powerful, good sub pre-out, solid construction

Cons: Doesn't offer much detail in the upper frequency range

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a very nice piece of equipment

Pros: Great Clean Sound

Cons: Not much bottom end

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Newport Beach, CA on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the no frills Denon PMA-600NE! At low volumes is adequate but the more you power it up the better it sounds. I have it paired with Martin Logan 15 plus ML power sub. Looking forward to connecting a Denon CD in the near future but for now streaming sounds good especially downloads from ITunes. My layout is wide open with a kitchen/living room combo that the sound fills the room. Have never put it even close to half yet. It has plenty of pep and the crisp Denon sound. I choose it for price and needed something that had sub out and banana plug hook ups which it has both! Kind of hard to find that combo these days, and I know because I've looked.

Pros: crisp sound industrial look and feel good hookups on the back bluetooth is easy and works great set up took minutes

Cons: low volumes not great

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Beautiful Streaming Sound

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While everything needs to consider perspective, I was looking for an upgrade over a 20 year old Denon mini stereo unit that I had hooked up an adapter for Bluetooth streaming. This newer Denon unit has absolutely stepped in and done what I had hoped. I have a higher quality streaming sound, with more watts per channel. Paired with Klipsch reference series bookshelf speakers and a 10" subwoofer and I am re-discovering music in sounds and tones I have not heard before. My music listening experience has absolutely been enhanced by the PMA-600NE.

Pros: Excellent sound Stylish Bass/Treble controls to fine tune your listening

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great value and vinyl/streaming combination

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Denon PM-600 is a classy piece of equipment. My music sounds great through this thing, but it's all relative so let me explain what I'm used to and what it's replacing. I've gone from an Onkyo TX-8255 (bought back in 2010) and Polk TSI100s to using the Denon with a pair of Elac Debut 6.2whatevers. I was able to switch out the speakers first, so I know the Elacs are a huge improvement over the little Polks. But the Denon amp makes it all sound...refined and incredibly musical. I had to really crank the volume knob on the Onkyo to get the Elacs sounding good. With the Denon, I can't turn it up more than ? or so without my wife freaking out! What I was really going for was a system on which I could play music at a low volume, but still be able to hear all the detail. I have that now, and more. For instance, Brian Eno's ambient music fills the room with detailed sound, even at pretty low volume. The Denon makes the coolest-sounding clicks and snaps when you switch inputs, plug in headphones, etc. I play vinyl on an 80s Pioneer turntable with a Grado Red cartridge. My records have never sounded better. To my relatively inexperienced ears, records sound more like the way they used to on my dad's old analog receivers. I haven't used the optical inputs at all, but the Bluetooth (so far) seems to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Elegante, poderoso y versátil.

Crutchfield customer from Catano, PR on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poderoso y elegante. Provisto de múltiples conexiones y Bluetooth. Por el precio ofrece muchas alternativas. Muy bien construido. La entrega en el tiempo prometido. Siempre compro en Crutchfield !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Don't pas this amp over.

Crutchfield customer from Brackettville, TX on 4/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this amp on 4/22/2021, hooked up may ancient Polk Monitor 50 floorstanding speakers, connected my Pro-Ject Debut Carbon EVO turntable, and put on Robin Trower "Bridge of Sighs". All I can say is "WOW". The sound was phenomenal. Since I am blind, I wanted a unit that was easy to operate and didn't have 50 million buttons. I have never owned a Denon product and was impressed with the build quality. Now, all I need is a CD player to round out my "old school" setup. A word about Crutchfield. Shipping was super fast and their tracking information was second to none. THANKS Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great component! The clarity is unbelievable and no background noise at all. Solid feeling. This replaced a twenty year old Harmon Kardon that I believe I paid more for back then.

Pros: Sound clarity

Cons: No indexing numbers on the volume dial

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great amp for the money-Denon PMA600ne

Crutchfield customer from West Covina, CA on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my old Denon PMA integrated amplifier of about 30 years with a Denon PMA600ne as a gift to myself for my birthday in January. This was one of the best gift for myself. I am now enjoying more, listening to my collection of music CD's and vinyl albums. The sound of PMA 600ne is truly remarkable! I'm glad I got it and this amp is highly recommended.

Pros: Sounded excellent! Bluetooth is a plus. Great for vinyl records too. Don't think twice buying it! You'll be glad once you get it and you'll think that the sound coming out of it is from a more expensive amplifier.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Harsh/Fatiguing Sounding With My Speakers

Kevin from Seattle, WA on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I owned a PMA-600NE for about a week but could never cozy up to the sound: with my speakers (Orb Mod1's and Orb Super8 sub) the upper mid range and voices sounded consistently harsh, which was not the case at all with my previous preamp and amp separates. I replaced the Denon with a Yamaha A-S301 which is a bit brighter than my old set-up, but never fatiguing to listen to. The Denon may pair better with other speaker systems but I just couldn't keep it and be happy with it; I am keeping the Yamaha. Also worth noting: if you're interested in purchasing a PMA-600NE, buy from Crutchfield. I made the mistake of purchasing my PMA-600NE directly from Denon and their customer service is literally non-existent - after weeks of trying to contact Denon's sales department to initiate a return I still haven't been able to get a hold of anyone. I bought my Yamaha from Crutchfield and am very happy with their customer service.

Pros: Internal DAC and multiple digital inputs, internal bluetooth receiver, intuitive/simple design

Cons: Sound quality, no loudness switch or variable loudness knob

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Hard to believe its this good

Jason from San Antonio, TX on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently rebuilt a pair of Heresy 1's. I rebuilt them to ultimately sell. My Mains for my HT are a pair of Klipsch Forte's so I didn't have much need for the Heresy's. Well, my wife recently purchased a cheap turntable because she wanted the nostalgia of listening to her records from the 70's and 80's. She didn't consult me and bought a cheap turntable and the built in speakers were horrible (which I could have told her). Well, when the turntable came in and I was giving it the stink eye as I was looking it over, I noted that it had a pair of RCA outs. Mind you, it didn't say if there was a phone stage built in or if a phono stage was needed. I figured I'd hook her new turntable up to the Heresy's I'd just rebuilt for better sound. To do this however, I needed a receiver of some sort so I began my search. I'm a bit of a OCD researcher when it comes to making audio purchases. I read and read and watched YT videos. Well, the little Denon PMA-600NE kept popping up. It had everything I wanted for her; Bluetooth, sub out (heresy's usually need a sub) and enough juice to power the sensitive Heresy's. In short, the sound coming out of the heresy's via Bluetooth was unbelievable. In truth, the turntable even sounded good. As for power, this thing makes the Heresy's rock! Dare I say it, with this receiver, the Heresy's don't really need a Sub, it brings out the bass. I even hooked up my Forte's to it and WOW. Insane value! Get this receiver, you won't regret it!

Pros: Good power for sensitive speakers, Bass and Treble control, Bluetooth, Phono Stage, well built, looks good and of course the price!

Cons: No Wifi connection

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

The adjustment knobs

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The source of your music is important, and when my music sources change within a playlist, the Denon has ways to adjust for the source quality. I've yet to raise the volume past the mid range, because for my two bookshelf speakers and subwoofer, the Denon gives enough power.

Pros: Being able to adjust bass and treble on the physical device. Also, being able to pan between two speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Jeff from Cincinnati, OH on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned more than a few stereo setups in my time. With the Denon PMA-600NE, Fluance RT-82 turntable and JBL ES30 speakers, I think I have the best sounding system I've ever owned. Well done Denon.

Pros: Balanced clean sound Sturdy construction Bluetooth More than adequate connectivity 4 ohm ready

Cons: Volume knob needs to be lighted or at least have an indicator mark so you can tell where volume is set in a low lit room Only one set of speaker outputs

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Brendan from SIOUX FALLS, SD on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really love the performance and features for this price. Good construction, feels solid and well made. Plenty of volume from Klipsch RP-600 speakers if desired but great sound at low volumes as well. Remote is good with mute and volume control quick to respond.

Pros: Features and performance for price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great amplifier! Having Bluetooth makes streaming music from my iPad a breeze. A phono section was a must. Sound is great. I love the clean look and easy of use, whether through the front panel or the remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Marcelo from ANCHORAGE, AK on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is so good. Now I know why people say AVRs sound flat and lifeless. This compared to my Denon AVRx4200 at least. I dont know how to explain it but music sounds musical now. I might be comparing avr vs int amps, true but this just sound so good for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Cayey, PR on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy bueno excelente inversión se escucha espectacular en el modo Bluetooth despue de. hacer una búsqueda me decide por este Amplficador Denon por sus conexiones análogas y digital despue de que mi reciver Pioneer SX-S30 de la linea Elite se quedara en Mode. protección y no encontrar ningún servicio de reparacion en Puerto Rico decide comprar este Amplificador para mis Polk Audio de tres bocinas cada torre y un subwoofer Polk Audios y el servicio y rapidez de envío de Crutchfield tampo es mi primera compra anterior mente compre un subwoofer Kicker para mi carro ahorra quiero comprar el Denon DNP-800NE para complementar todo por ultimo recomiendo este amplificado y en especial toda la linea Denon ya que llevan mucho años en el mercado y Denon y Marantz son de la misma compañía muy buena calidad de audio. Really good, it is an excellent investment. It sounds spectacular in Bluetooth mode. After some time searching I decided to get this Denon due to the analog and digital connections it has after my Pioneer SX-S30 stopped working and I couldn't find a place to repair it. I decided to buy this Denon to use along with my three floor standing speakers from Polk, and a Polk subwoofer. I also buy with Crutchfield for the great service and fast shipping. I purchased a Kicker sub for my car, and now I want to buy the Denon DNP-800NE to use along with all of my gear. And last, I recommend this amplifier, and specially anything Denon, because they've been in business for many years, and Denon and Marantz are from the same company. Great audio quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/18/2021
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales and Support team.
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed for my office vinyl hifi

Crutchfield customer from Londonderry, NH on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my affordable entry into pretty good modern hifi. I only use it for my turntable, and it's about the best there is for the money, and I'm not at all disappointed. It gets louder than I'm able to set it with my 2 6" woofer Klipsch speakers, and it's never had any distortion that I've heard. I can't really hear any appreciable difference with full analog mode on. But I'm really happy with the sound.

Pros: great basic feature set. Good sound. great value.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Integrated Amp for the Price

D Fresh from Knoxville, TN on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great sounding amplifier! I used it primarily to stream music over bluetooth and to play records on my turntable in my home office/listening room. The built in phono preamp sounded good and was very clear. I had no problem driving the two different pairs of bookshelf speakers I have in my collection (EF Q-150 and Klipsch RM-something). This little guy sounded really, really good. My only real compaint was the unit lacked WiFi/HEOS network capability. That's no fault of the amp itself - just a feature I didn't realized I'd miss until I didn't have it. Ultimately, this unit was exchanged for a Marantz NR1200 receiver with built in networking capability. But simply comparing sound quality - I think this Denon sounds a little bit better.

Pros: Great sound Great value for money Good phono preamp Even bluetooth sounded good

Cons: Nothing unless you get really nitpicky - Wished it had WiFi network capability Kinda boring looking (can I say that?)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Amp For Buyers On A Budget

Crutchfield customer from Tukwila, WA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a basic amp with Bluetooth capacity and the PMA-600NE worked perfectly in this role. I didn't really need a loud amp as I live in a condominium and share walls with others. Most of my listening is streamed content so the standby feature is great. I turn on my computer and the amp automatically turns on, connects and is ready to go. In terms of sound quality, it punches way over it's weight class. Compared to my old Kenwood amp, it provides much cleaner sound. I really noticed it down in the 30-60Hz range. When I ran some test tones in that range, my sub rattled pictures on the wall. That never happened with my Kenwood amp. If looking for a budget friendly amp with great features and sound, consider the Denon.

Pros: Great sound and connectivity

Cons: Not a big volume amplifier

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Cottonwood, AZ on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Entry level amplifier that reproduces excellent sound with my KLH Kendalls and Klipsch subwoofer! The Crutchfield staff helped along the way aligning the technical jargon with my desire for quality sound. 2021 is already sounding much better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

DOA - Beware of the Crutchfiled Outlet

Matt from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased from Crutchfield Outlet. Scratch and dent. Unit and box arrived without any dings or noticeable damage so I needless to say I was thrilled. When I hooked up my Pro-ject Carbon turntable and Audioengine P4s, and spun our 1st record Christmas Day, that's when the excitement ended. The unit was "bad"...irritating because I would have thought Crutchfield tested it prior to repackaging. Maybe that's why there was a 20% savings. A shame because, as I mentioned, there wasn't a mark to be found on the scratch and dent unit, leading me to believe there was a known internal problem. Plugged in, the phono preamp sounded like a rain shower, and believe me I tried different cables, grounds, outlets, etc etc. In comparison, my current audioengine N22 and Cambridge 551p preamp set up is dead quiet. I tried the 551 instead of the phono preamp input and connected to one of the inputs. Still noise. Also the Bluetooth DAC had some kind of "static". I gave up after a few hours to spend time with the family. To make matters worse, the tweeters blew on my audioengine P4s. They are rated for 125 watts so whatever the denon threw at them and ruined them! I reconnected other preamps, cable, wire etc to troubleshoot. They are ruined! Crutchfield, To say I'm disappointed is an understatement. Upset is closer to the mark. As you can see in my account, I bought new speakers from you 2 days later. Hoping you can make this right

Pros: Sleek and simple unit controls. Internal Bluetooth and preamp.

Cons: Crutchfield packaged a bad unit Blew my Speakers.

Crutchfield response on 1/7/2021
Matt contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo

6 of 8 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job. Needed a better amplifier for our record player and the Denon 600 has performed well. I have also enjoyed being able to pair my phone and stream music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Snohomish, WA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp , good to see audio companies still producing 2 channel systems , I think only Marantz & DENON , for the rest of us old schoolers that listen to music mostly , paired with Martin Logan motion 2's @ 4 Homs & Polk PSW 10 , Impressive results , also tried Klipsch RP600M @ 8 ohms , still good results, real bargain , trust your own senses , shows you don't have to spend thousands for quality listening enjoyment .......I own 2 Sansui restored amps & a Marantz all from 1977 , bit different sound , the DENON does a good job I feel with jazz , rock , folk , classical & TV , streams my iTunes library from iPhone via Bluetooth , very convenient , a bargain at equivalent cost of a few good dinners out .......

Pros:

Cons: Read many complaints about remote control volume performance, my work around is , fast short press works

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Burgettstown, PA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Gig Harbor, WA on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect to power KEF Q150s. Solid build, great sound, and potent. Note that bluetooth is not the strongest and may lose connections if you take the device (phone) to other room.

Pros:

Cons: Bluetooth weak

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Meredith, NH on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The PMA _600NE is strong and reliable in its power. Be assured that this purchase will satisfy all the precision that you expect in a high quality amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Stacy from North Augusta, SC on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great amp with excellent features for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

It's alive again!

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amplifier brought my old sound system back to clarity. I paired it with a Sony CD player and small Bose speakers and our entire house is now alive again with music. It has a super clean sound and plenty of power, even for rocking out. The best surprise was how clean it sounded when connecting with Bluetooth!

Pros: Clean sound, even when connecting with Bluetooth, ample power, simple connections and controls

Cons: Only one pair of speaker connections

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very straightforward to set-up. Recommend getting speaker wire if speakers are not already wired in. Otherwise everything needed is included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Pleased with the Denon

Crutchfield customer from Nixa, MO on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this as an upgrade to an earlier stereo receiver and am very happy with the results. Paired with a Pro-Ject Debut Carbon turntable, Cambridge preamp, Klipsch speakers along with a Polk subwoofer the result is very enjoyable to my ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great basic amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Accident, MD on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great amp. It is doing a great job in bringing out the highs and bass sounds from my old LPs. I love the bluetooth feature. Makes listening to streamed music easy with great dynamic range. I connected to amp to an old set of polk bookshelf speakers and they sound ok. I look forward to upgrading to larger floor speakers soon. The only downside to this amp is the lack of a control for midrange sound. Overall all great value for the price. I highly recommend it if you are seeking a basic amp to listen to old LPs and tapes.

Pros: Easy connections. Blue tooth connectivity. Great power for the price. The analog function brings added depth to music from LPs and tapes.

Cons: No midrange dial. Only base and treble.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Unsure At First

Dirk from St Paul, MN on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was going to send the Denon amplifier back after listening to it for a couple hours. But I decided to pair it with some different speakers and give it a second chance. It sounds very nice with certain speakers, like Klipsch, HSU Research and Emotiva. The PMA-600NE is aesthetically pleasing, has enough horsepower for satisfying volume in most rooms and the bluetooth performance is strong. Turns out I like it a lot. I think if a person was trying to assemble a sub $1000 system from Crutchfield, this amp and some Klipsch bookshelf speakers is a solid choice.

Pros: Good Looks Good Sound Good Price

Cons: Dull sounding with some speakers

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Atlanta

Francesco from Atlanta on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a great amplifier! I have it powering two Klipsch 820f floor standing speakers and it does not struggle at all. Sounds great and is impressive at only 45W . You really can't go wrong buying this in the sub 500 price range. It has a DAC that is also pretty good. If it had wifi streaming abilities, this would be the absolute perfect amp for me. Still solid 5 stars.

Pros: Great sound, Dac,Price

Cons: Volume dial could use more resolution. No wifi

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Denon PMA-600NE is everything that I expected. I have it in my home office, connected to pair of (rebuilt) Bose 601, linear tracking turntable, cd player, and BT to my desktop PC for streaming. It did take a few minutes to figure out how to ignore the BT link and listen to the turntable. [Rotating the source selector is not sufficient; need to put the unit in analog mode.]

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Franks jazz

Crutchfield customer from Princeville, HI on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came on time. Has a crisp sound. Sounds equally good on blue tooth and analog phono settings Jazz sounds great on this amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great product & service!

Steve from New Braunfels, TX on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought mine thru Amazon, fulfilled by Crutchfield, in March of 2020. Arrived securely boxed and in great shape, and continues to play beautifully (as of Nov. 22) in my two-channel turntable/iPhone/TV/CD-Bluray setup. Remote went out in early November, one email answered very quickly by Erin, and in a couple of days, I had a brand-new remote. Crutchfield's quality of product and service can't be beat. I will definitely buy from you again! - Steve Schaffer New Braunfels, TX

Pros: Quality of product and service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

The best listening experience of my life!

Sean from TAYLORS, SC on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had the Denon PMA-600NE for a few days, but I'm already overjoyed with it! I've been a big music fan for decades, but I've always used cheap or free (hand-me-down) equipment. I've been using an 15-year-old entry-level Pioneer AV receiver to power a pair of vintage Allison One speakers since I restored them a few months ago. I love the speakers, but I suspected I wasn't hearing them at their best. I've also been using the included phono stage on my AT-LP120 turntable, since the Pioneer didn't have phono inputs. And the DAC in the Pioneer left quite a bit to be desired when I used it for streaming audio. The Denon PMA-600NE solved all of these problems in one fell swoop! The on-board DAC sounds rich and detailed, and the phono input greatly diminishes the surface noise on my old records. What impresses me the most, however, is how the amplifier completely transforms the sound of the Allison Ones. Everything I play from any source sounds fantastic! Even with songs I've heard a thousand times, I'm hearing instruments and vocals I've never been able to distinguish before! These old 8-Ohm tower speakers have a total of four 10-inch woofers, so I was a bit concerned that the 45-Watt Denon would struggle to move them. I needn't have worried--the PMA-600NE rocks the house at 1/2 volume, and every bass note sounds tight and controlled! Thank you Denon and Crutchfield for giving me the best listening experience of my life!

Pros: Amazing sound from any source; Plenty of power for big tower speakers

Cons: I can't stop listening to my stereo now--Could be problematic for my marriage!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

Great little amp

Guest from Auburn, GA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and precise sound, simple to use , clean and neat appearance. Coming from a Sony surround receiver I expected it to be better but wow these 1st generation Klipsch Heresy's really came alive . Using it mostly with the blutooth coming from my phone and i'm hearing instruments and notes I never heard in this music before. Connections for nearly any config. even optical I;m using from the TV. For the price, I dont think you can beat it. I did put a small piece of white tape on the volume knob so I could see where it's dialed in low light.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fidelity and suite of features for the price, supports 4 ohm speakers flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great amp but has bluetooth issue

Crutchfield customer from Urbana, IL on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amp sounds great but there are Bluetooth connection issues with Macbooks. Awful glitchy/static sounds upon starting videos from a Macbook. The issue does not occur when pairing mine or my wife's Macbooks to other bluetooth devices. It's really a shame.

Pros:

Cons: Bluetooth issues

Crutchfield response on

4 of 11 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, OH on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this amp is the amp that ever bought. it is the clearest sounding one that i have so far. it has more than enough power.

Pros:

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Copake, NY on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Easy to use.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

A true beauty

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A beautiful amplifier. Good to look at from its simple and sleek design to the ease of set-up and then the sound. I have mine coupled with Klipsch floor speakers and the sound is amazing. For the price, you cannot go wrong with this amp.

Pros: Easy to set up. Easy to use. Sound clarity

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, AL on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Time to do some upgrading. Passing down my Harman Kardon audio receiver and JBl L100T speakers to my Grandson. Hard to give up the JBLS. Researched integrated amps and settled on the Denon 600NE due to Denon's reputation and recent purchasers reviews. A very pleasant surprise to my ears. Vast improvement while listening to digital tunes and brought some clarity and brightness to my collection of a couple of thousand CD's. Also my Klipsch and ELAC speakers have never sounded better. Thanks to Crutchfield for the sound advice and customer service. Good folks to do business with.

Pros: Ease of use. Looks great. Big bang for the money.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Excellent Quality, Affordable Choice

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice, outstanding quality! Very impressed with the purchase of this affordable integrated amplifier. Has a burr brown dac, amazing sound! Would definitely recommend this product to any audiophile. Serious listeners will not be disappointed.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Good value amp.

William from ST AUGUSTINE, FL on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sorry to be the only five star holdout but I think a solid four star is in order. I traded down from a Marantz 7005 because it didn't have a way to connect a sub. I knew it wasn't going to be Marantz quality. To my ear, this has a tinny sound on some treble notes and the mid range is not as sublime as the Marantz. The plus is that at 45 watts, it is sufficient and it has a pretty good bass output. Another major plus is the price, good value here. Get one if you can. I'm keeping it.

Pros: Value good bass good power sub output

Cons: Light, cheap feeling remote Lacks smooth mids A little tinny on the highs

Crutchfield response on

7 of 12 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality, easy set up, and wonderful sound. I paired this with some small Von Schweikerts and it really opened up the sound. Very happy with the convenience of Bluetooth and the ease of operation. Crutchfield service was also impeccable.

Pros: Easy to set up, easy to navigate and operate.

Cons: It takes some adjustment to controlling volume on both the receiver and the phone/ipad bluetooth source. Not bad, just some getting used to.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean awesome sound!

Tom from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am an audiophile and have had a Denon AVR3311ci that recently blew out after years of excellent service...so I ordered a Denon AVR X3500H to replace it ... I connected my Polk RTi-A7's, AT turntable, Denon CD player, Denon media player, Oppo bluray player, and Samsung tv to it... the movies and tv sound great! However, my music just didn't have that BOOM.... so I decided to buy this PMA-600NE after reading lots of great reviews.... I ordered it from Crutchfield and when I received it, I hooked it up and WOW!!! I was blown away!!! my vinyl and cds sound so much cleaner, louder and distinct... not to mention the power behind this sweet little amp! Love the bass! I don't believe I've gone pass the volume level of 2or 3!!! I wholly recommend this amp to those of you who don't want to spend a whole lot of money on an amp and are looking for a nice clean sound. 5 Stars!

Pros: Nice smooth looking chassis... Clean, smooth and loud sound.

Cons: Maybe a little more brighter lights on the front controls

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Billy from HOUSTON, TX on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and powerful sounds at a rock bottom price. Bluetooth connection and sound quality rivals CD. Excellent built quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pma-600

Crutchfield customer from Sterling Hts, MI on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a believer out of me with clarity and less but clean power compared to an av receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great integrated amp

Crutchfield customer from San Carlos, CA on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great old fashioned amp with modern features. Those who used to listen to vintage solid state, this amp will pleasantly remind you the past! And, Crutchfield is awesome as usual. No surprise there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Drives Magneplanar MMG speakers well

Marco from Irmo, SC on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My main system includes MMGs (from 2003), a Pioneer DV 563A universal player, a Pioneer SW-8MK2 subwoofer, a Sony XDR-F1HD tuner, and a Dual 505-2 turntable with Ortofon OM-10 cartridge. I listen mostly to CDs, SACDs, and FM radio. My NAD 3130 integrated amplifier (bought new in 1987; cleaned up by a factory authorized shop in 2003) started to act up, and I replaced it with a Denon PMA-600E integrated amplifier.The MMGs are not easy to drive. I bought this amplifier after seeing the review by Steve Guttenberg, in which he claims that it works well with the Magnepan LRS (around minute 3:30 at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vVEfIcBFfSQ). My initial impressions are very positive. I find excellent balance in my room using the Stereophile 2003 Editor's choice disk. The pink noise is solidly centered without obvious coloration. The chromatic scale track is fairly uniform in level. As before, I can hear the 50Hz band well, but almost nothing below without the subwoofer. This amplifier has a subwoofer output, so I used it and obtained good sound in my room down to the 32Hz band. I tried Chromecast audio, connecting it first via RCA cables, and later with a mini-Toslink to Toslink cable to try the internal DAC of the PMA-600NE. I tried Bluetooth from my cellphone, and it sounded surprisingly good. I do not know whether this amplifier has a separate headphone amp. The headphone out works best with high impedance headphones, e.g. Sennheiser HD6XX and Beyer DT880-250.

Pros: Very good sound with Magneplanar MMG speakers. Subwoofer out. Excellent and convenient bluetooth connection. Built-in DAC.

Cons: No pre-out. No support for DSD. One more Line-in (for tuner) would have been better

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

right amp, right price!

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is perfect for my needs. I am rebuilding my system based around my 46 year old Dynaco A25's ( which remain in perfect condition!) and have added a Technics SL 220 turntable as well. The amp's phono mode and analog selector make the best of that source and I love the blue tooth option too. It has good range, was easy to pair, and works great. The 70 W/C drives the Dynacos like never before and I can tell they are happy to be back in service. Upon initial setup I wasn't getting the volume I was expecting when streaming music from my phone. I called Crutchfield customer service late on a Friday afternoon. I live operator advised there was a wait and could she have a tech call me back. He did call about 20 minutes later. As we discussed the issue it was quickly determined I needed to turn the volume up on my phone! Problem solved. Duh.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well this is a nice surprise

Crutchfield customer from New Columbia, PA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a shock to receive the amp. I ordered it on back order and had canceled the order before it came in, or so I thought. It was delivered, and I didn't open it for a while. Balancing the pros and cons of having two amplifiers (NAD705]. Set them up to do an A B test and after a couple of weeks found I was happy with both! The advantage the PMA-600NE has is the DAC and Bluetooth capability. Plain and simple. I had toyed with the idea of an outboard Bluetooth for the NAD 705, but the expense (for what I wanted) was steep. A very nice solution showed up as a surprise on my doorstep and I found a wonderful solution. Sure glad I didn't refuse delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Denon Kit

Crutchfield customer from Catoosa, OK on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to setup and use. So good to have true two channel again. Nice full soundstage, warm midrange, clear highs, though a little rolled off, and solid base. Works great for satellite, BlueRay, and AppleTV sound system. Vinyl sounds wonderful, overall very pleased with the little amp. Connected to 20 year old JBL 12" three way floor loudspeakers and a matching 12" powered sub. Purchased for the record in/out hookups the onboard phono preamp, and the nice shielded DAC. Plans for use will be ripping vinyl and CDs to lossless files for home network streaming. It's a handsome unit with decent controls including base and treble adjustments and analog isolating circuitry. Seems well engineered and expect many years of trouble free enjoyment. Only suggestion would be to include HDMI in/out connection that would free up the optical connections for other uses. Not a huge issue since I can add toslink switching if I need it. I recommend this to others looking for an entry level unit into two channel that will satisfy a user to begin building a nice system.

Pros: Price, record in/out, shielded DAC, sufficient power, analogue isolation

Cons: No HDMI connectivity

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly fits my needs. Firstly, my listening room would be considered small. The Denon is paired with a project Debut Carbon turntable and boston acoustic A26 bookshelves. This unit replaced a yamaha 5.2 channel receiver I was using as stereo setup which was rated for 105 watts/ch. And, after comparing the phono input on this unit to an external $200 project phono amp, I decided to use the Denon's. The project phono provided more low end but I wanted my setup as streamlined as possible, plus the difference was so very small. So on to the pma600ne. Right away this thing blew me away. Outpowered the Yamaha unit I was using by a mile. Sound is just enjoyable. I have played equal part vinyl and streaming via bluetooth. I don't have alot of experience in audio equipment and critical listening, I will never consider myself an audiophile, I just enjoy music and I very very much appreciate balance, precise, and powerful sound. Bluetooth was very easy and doesn't leave me wanting for a direct network streaming device, although it would offer sound improvement over Bluetooth connection. Overall 100% satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this product. Able to enjoy digital and analog music. Wide variety of inputs and drives my KEF speakers with ease---highly recommended

Pros: multiple digital and analog inputs Bluetooth speaker connections for two sets of speakers and subwoofer

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best audio value on the market

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Personally, I believe the Denon PMA 600NE is one of the best audio values on the market. It is a high quality amp with all the analog and digital input/output connections you are apt to need. I have it paired with the PSB Alpha 5 speakers and a small 8 inch subwoofer and the sound is well defined and crystal clear. I love it. If you have a modest budget and just want to listen to good music, you will love it too.

Pros: Affordable, high quality, sounds great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Chino, CA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is everything I expected from denon a great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Value Hi Fi

Dale from Portland, OR on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amplifier made me appreciate what people mean when they talk about 'field' or 'depth' of sound. I was skeptical that, for the price, it would offer any audible quality improvement over the Yamaha RX-V367 I was replacing, so on the day the Denon was to arrive, I made a point of listening carefully to a handful of reference recordings (some Rush, PJ Harvey, and Schubert, if anyone cares) on my old system. I swapped in the Denon PMA-600NE with base and treble left flat and immediately noticed the way the same CD player (Onkyo C-7030) and speakers (Klipsch RP-600M + Energy EW-100 subwoofer) filled the space. With my old receiver, I was always fiddling with the levels to try to hear both Klipsch speakers and the subwoofer in balance, but never quite getting there. This Denon amp ended that problem even though the speakers remain exactly where they were. After connecting this Denon, it was as though I had finally powered on the subwoofer for the first time, and people, hear me on this: I have never refused an opportunity to dial up the treble if given the chance ... before now. The sound is superb with bass and treble set to flat, which is something I never thought I would say. In short, this amp has far exceeded my expectations, and I can't recommend it enough if you, like me, are looking to make a a few sensible investments that put you in shouting distance of true hi-fi.

Pros: Range and depth of sound Quality-to-price ratio

Cons: Included paper manual is minimal

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding integrated amplifier. Versatile with a good phono input. Detailed and musical. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

600NE

BRett from Ft Myers, FL on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this on reviews and past experience with Denon amp and CD players. Matched up to the 600DCD player and 3O0f turntable. Phenomenal amp. Bluetooth is superb. Pushes Sony's SS-CS5 bookshelf speakers no problem. A great system for under a grand.

Pros: Power, clarity,Value.

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Crutchfield is tops for all home entertainment needs

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has excellent customer service and return policy and technical support

Pros: Great service, prices and support!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Edmonds, WA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for the price. I am replacing an old Phase Linear 200 Series II amp from the 1970s which finally gave up the ghost. Compared to the old amp, this Denon has very clean detailed sound, and absolutely no noise, but perhaps slightly less sense of spaciousness (subjectively). It's driving a pair of Infinity Quantum 4 speakers which require a lot of power, and I can get all the volume I want without any problem. I listen to a lot of classical music, my feeling is that this amp has a clean, linear response across the frequencies.

Pros: Precise sound across the frequencies.

Cons: No "loudness" control to boost bass at low volumes.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

NICE FOR THE PRICE

Crutchfield customer from Custer, SD on 4/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what Andy from Crutchfield said it would - delivers nice sound at a nice price. Using it to play digital files, it delivers a warm, clean sound, and has enough power to drive my large Cerwin Vega speakers. Great amp for the price. Thanks for the advice Andy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Born again

Jack from Warren on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous, powerful amp. Replaced my vintage NAD 7240 PE with this Denon to drive my vintage Infinity RS 5b speakers. They have never sounded so fine, full, deep transparent sound, wide stage, with drum kicks and bass lines that make your heart skip a beat. Clear ethereal highs, and my god, the horns blow me away. The power ratings don't do this modest amp justice; takes the 4ohm load with no effort. Handles all music genre equally well, though I skew toward blues rock, blues, alternative and funk where it really shines. Thanks to my Crutchfield advisor Chad for helping me make a great decision. Theater quality sound for steaming movies is excellent with this combination. Highly recommended.

Pros: Can't get the grin off my face. Won't break the bank.

Cons: ???

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Blackshear, GA on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice. Bluetooth works really good. Plenty of power makes my jbl speakers breathe. Simple basic controls like older equipment (that is a great thing). Solid piece of equipment.

Pros: Powerful Solid Simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockledge

James from Glenside, PA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this Denon about a week now.Powering a new pair of Sonus Faber Sonetto1 standmount speakers. For the price,an incredibly good integrated amp.Sounds like a much higher priced amp.Optical for my TV and blue ray works flawlessly,as does bluetooth.No Vinyl or subwoofer so can't comment on that.Will easily, and loudly,and accurately power most speakers,even low OHM and sensitivity types.Just buy it,it's that good.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great integrated amp with sub out and dedicated analog circuits!

Eric from Sound Beach, NY on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Moved from a 10 year old Yamaha Receiver that was good but not intended for the pure Analog stereo setup I am working towards now. The upgrade is fantastic! I always used to love and am happy that I have bass and treble controls but frankly I am loving the full rich sound I am getting in pure mode with all levels flat. Also love hearing the relays click over and knowing how separated all the circuits are. My turntable which is most of the reason I got this sounds fantastic now using the preamp on the Denon. In fact there is so much detail now I can see that moving up to the Fluance TT have had my eye on will happen next. Also love the other great features like a Subwoofer out which is spot on, no delays and is so seamless it feels like the bass is coming out of my speakers. Bluetooth also worked first time during setup and sound great for what it is (Bluetooth). No regrets and a solid addition to my evolving setup!

Pros: Subwoofer out, Design, Fit and Finish, Sound Quality, Price Point

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Great budget Integrated Amp

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, CO on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Denon PMA-600NE based from on-line reviews. The amp worked well and sounded good with my Klipsh RM-600 speakers. I did return it only to purchase a higher end integrated amp, the Cambridge CXA60. The Cambridge was only $100 more, a no brainer for me. Don't get me wrong, the Denon PMA-600E worked well. The one thing I did not like was it was hard to see what input I had selected from the Input selector small light and it was only 45 watts. I did like that it had BT connectivity and it work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Excellent value audiophile quality integrated amp

Crutchfield customer from El Segundo, CA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great integrated amp all around. Very high sound quality for the price, whether listening to records or streaming through its user friendly Bluetooth interface. Very solidly built and easy to set up. There's a reason this was sold out for so many months!

Pros: The sound. Ease of use and setup. Well built.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice amp! Plenty of power, old school Infinity RS6s sound really good. Amp is very quiet even when using a turntable. Controls feel solid, everything is intuitive. Since a turntable and AM/FM tuner are primary sources, the analog mode stays on most of the time. The Bluetooth works surprisingly well and is a nice added feature. Didn't think I would use the remote, but controlling the volume is really convenient.

Pros:

Cons: Nitpick, I'd like to see brighter power and input selector lights. The Bluetooth is the brightest one of all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great performance for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a little bigger than what I was looking for as a bookshelf unit but decided to get it based on reviews of pricepoint for quality. Having the volume below 1/8th, to power my little speakers, I was concerned it might be too low to get the quality but have still been impressed and seen improvements hearing new details in my record collection. The Bluetooth is easy to pair with and great for when you would rather put on an internet playlist for background music while working. For reference, I'm driving a pair of Mission MS-50 speakers and using a Shure M44-7 cartridge in my phono player, listening to contemporary classical, jazz, pop, indie, alternative, and rock.

Pros: It sits on my 12" deep bookshelf, if I don't use banana connectors on the speaker wires.

Cons: The powercord doesn't detach.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

A+

Crutchfield customer from Lake Jackson, TX on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very awesome unit, sounds great, phono and Bluetooth also work great. For the money it's unbeatable!

Pros: Lots of inputs, built well, sounds amazing, treble and bass adjustments front and center.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my amp , the sound and the price........

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

A top value in its price range

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This integrated amplifier from Denon is solid in every way. Has great 'heft'. Easily drives all speakers I've tried, 8 ohm and 4 ohm. I really appreciate the clean functional look of this amp, very intuitive. Has tone controls should you need to 'dial in' your particular listening room/experience. Phono preamp worked with my Fluance RT 85 to produce a beautiful tone. Headphone amp working nicely with my Sennheiser HD 800's as well as my AGK 701's. Time will tell if I want to add a dedicated headphone amp, but for now my ears are happy. This amp has Bluetooth functionality, and there is zero frustration in synching with devices. The remote handles everything you can think of, switching sources quickly, quietly, and smoothly. One thing to note is that the matching Denon CD players, should you need one, use the identical remote, which I really like in my system, a single remote to learn and master. I couldn't be happier with my setup at this price point. Very highly recommended.

Pros: A high quality integrated amplifier with an excellent phono preamp. Arrives very securely boxed, super simple to set up. Would be nicely paired with a Denon 600 or 800 CD player if that's your thing. Seems to drive a wide variety of speakers very well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Get yours now Great amp.

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat the price to quality ratio. Great sound, great bluetooth for streaming and phono input what more could you want in a stereo system in a small house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sweet sounds, whatever the source

Dan from Charleston, SC on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received mine today, for a system in my bedroom. This thing sounds great. I have it hooked up to an old Sony CD player, vintage Yamaha turntable, and even an old TEAC cassette deck. (I guess I'm dating myself here). Speakers are Polk TSX220b, plus an old Energy (remember them?) 8" powered sub. I use Bluetooth to steam music from my iPhone. Whatever the source, the sound is very warm, detailed, and engaging. I should mention that since I already had a separate stand-alone phono stage, the turntable is connected through the AUX inputs. I am very, very happy with my new DENON amp!

Pros: Bottom line: Excellent integrated amp.

Cons: This is minor, but why doesn't anybody put a visible reference mark on the volume knob anymore?

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Poland, OH on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Bozak Three way Concerto speakers are loving the new DenonPMA 600 NE. amplifier. Incredible sound, my treasured vinyl records have new life, in the Analog mode, as do the CD's in the Digital mode. The Blue Tooth option is a win, win.

Pros: Just excellent.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, NY on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is dollar for dollar a great value. Full crisp analog sound for LP lovers. Great for your home theater. No compromising here. It's just as good as any big dollar home theater system. Nice clean sound that fills the room. The Bluetooth capability is a great add on. Easy to use with all your devices. This integrated amp packs a powerful punch. Connect your turntable, Cd player and DVD player with ease. Turn up the volume and enjoy. It's hard to beat this compact system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 9 found this helpful

More than enough.

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove Vlg, IL on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a rock-solid amplifier that puts out clean music. My rig is very simple with just an FM/AM tuner and music streaming via Bluetooth from my computer. The output is into Elac Debut 2 6.2 speakers. It's wonderful. I might get a subwoofer but I don't think I need it. The remote is very convenient and so far the Bluetooth has been reliable. The price of the Denon is a bargain. I suppose you either get a more powerful unit or something significantly more substantial in some way, but I don't know if there's anything to gain. This just does it for me.

Pros: All the basics DAC, Bluetooth, remote, simple controls and clean output.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 11 found this helpful

Great amp

Michael from PORT CHARLOTTE, FL on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know longer have an interest in surround sound so I wanted to build a stereo system with just a CD Player and bluetooth capability and with quality sound.. This amp fit my needs perfectly. I like that it has 3 digital inputs so I can connect my TV and a DVD player. It is used in my bedroom and I dont have to turn the volume up very much. It comes with seperate treble and bass controls but I didnt need to adjust them. It sounds great with them at center. I paired this with the Denon-600NE CD playerand a pair of Polk RTiA3. The sound is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing performance and features at this price! A true bargain

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little integrated amp. I am using it in my bedroom for two-channel audio, utilizing the Bluetooth and auxiliary connections from my iPhone (aux is for my Dragonfly DAC which I will attach if I don't need to use my phone at the time), mainly for streaming from Spotify Premium and Qobuz. I also have an older Oppo Blu-ray player connected as a CD transport, as I am using the DAC on the integrated for this (optical connection). It's been a few weeks of listening to my Wharfedale speakers and Hsu Research sub in a 2.1 configuration. (This amp replaced my NAD 3020.) The first thing I noticed was the power. This baby cranks it out in spades. The build quality and aesthetics are quite nice, and she's a heavy one. Over the weeks, as she has broken in a bit, I have really grown to enjoy the sound of the amp and the onboard DAC. It's a great performance for a low cost integrated amp, and the feature set is essentially unbeatable at this price. Highly recommended!

Pros: Ample power for pretty much any two channel setup Subwoofer out and Bluetooth capability Clean, neutral sound (not too warm or too cold) Remote is nice Aesthetics and build quality are top notch at this price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

14 of 17 found this helpful

TOP