Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon PMA-600NE

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in Bluetooth®, DAC and phono preamplifier

MFR # PMA600NEBKE3

Denon PMA-600NE

Denon PMA-600NE

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in Bluetooth®, DAC and phono preamplifier

MFR # PMA600NEBKE3

47 reviews
View this product

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fidelity and suite of features for the price, supports 4 ohm speakers flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great amp but has bluetooth issue

Crutchfield customer from Urbana, IL on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The amp sounds great but there are Bluetooth connection issues with Macbooks. Awful glitchy/static sounds upon starting videos from a Macbook. The issue does not occur when pairing mine or my wife's Macbooks to other bluetooth devices. It's really a shame.

Pros:

Cons: Bluetooth issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, OH on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this amp is the amp that ever bought. it is the clearest sounding one that i have so far. it has more than enough power.

Pros:

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Copake, NY on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Easy to use.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A true beauty

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A beautiful amplifier. Good to look at from its simple and sleek design to the ease of set-up and then the sound. I have mine coupled with Klipsch floor speakers and the sound is amazing. For the price, you cannot go wrong with this amp.

Pros: Easy to set up. Easy to use. Sound clarity

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, AL on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Time to do some upgrading. Passing down my Harman Kardon audio receiver and JBl L100T speakers to my Grandson. Hard to give up the JBLS. Researched integrated amps and settled on the Denon 600NE due to Denon's reputation and recent purchasers reviews. A very pleasant surprise to my ears. Vast improvement while listening to digital tunes and brought some clarity and brightness to my collection of a couple of thousand CD's. Also my Klipsch and ELAC speakers have never sounded better. Thanks to Crutchfield for the sound advice and customer service. Good folks to do business with.

Pros: Ease of use. Looks great. Big bang for the money.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Quality, Affordable Choice

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice, outstanding quality! Very impressed with the purchase of this affordable integrated amplifier. Has a burr brown dac, amazing sound! Would definitely recommend this product to any audiophile. Serious listeners will not be disappointed.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good value amp.

William from ST AUGUSTINE, FL on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sorry to be the only five star holdout but I think a solid four star is in order. I traded down from a Marantz 7005 because it didn't have a way to connect a sub. I knew it wasn't going to be Marantz quality. To my ear, this has a tinny sound on some treble notes and the mid range is not as sublime as the Marantz. The plus is that at 45 watts, it is sufficient and it has a pretty good bass output. Another major plus is the price, good value here. Get one if you can. I'm keeping it.

Pros: Value good bass good power sub output

Cons: Light, cheap feeling remote Lacks smooth mids A little tinny on the highs

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality, easy set up, and wonderful sound. I paired this with some small Von Schweikerts and it really opened up the sound. Very happy with the convenience of Bluetooth and the ease of operation. Crutchfield service was also impeccable.

Pros: Easy to set up, easy to navigate and operate.

Cons: It takes some adjustment to controlling volume on both the receiver and the phone/ipad bluetooth source. Not bad, just some getting used to.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean awesome sound!

Tom from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am an audiophile and have had a Denon AVR3311ci that recently blew out after years of excellent service...so I ordered a Denon AVR X3500H to replace it ... I connected my Polk RTi-A7's, AT turntable, Denon CD player, Denon media player, Oppo bluray player, and Samsung tv to it... the movies and tv sound great! However, my music just didn't have that BOOM.... so I decided to buy this PMA-600NE after reading lots of great reviews.... I ordered it from Crutchfield and when I received it, I hooked it up and WOW!!! I was blown away!!! my vinyl and cds sound so much cleaner, louder and distinct... not to mention the power behind this sweet little amp! Love the bass! I don't believe I've gone pass the volume level of 2or 3!!! I wholly recommend this amp to those of you who don't want to spend a whole lot of money on an amp and are looking for a nice clean sound. 5 Stars!

Pros: Nice smooth looking chassis... Clean, smooth and loud sound.

Cons: Maybe a little more brighter lights on the front controls

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Billy from HOUSTON, TX on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and powerful sounds at a rock bottom price. Bluetooth connection and sound quality rivals CD. Excellent built quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pma-600

Crutchfield customer from Sterling Hts, MI on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a believer out of me with clarity and less but clean power compared to an av receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great integrated amp

Crutchfield customer from San Carlos, CA on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great old fashioned amp with modern features. Those who used to listen to vintage solid state, this amp will pleasantly remind you the past! And, Crutchfield is awesome as usual. No surprise there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Drives Magneplanar MMG speakers well

Marco from Irmo, SC on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My main system includes MMGs (from 2003), a Pioneer DV 563A universal player, a Pioneer SW-8MK2 subwoofer, a Sony XDR-F1HD tuner, and a Dual 505-2 turntable with Ortofon OM-10 cartridge. I listen mostly to CDs, SACDs, and FM radio. My NAD 3130 integrated amplifier (bought new in 1987; cleaned up by a factory authorized shop in 2003) started to act up, and I replaced it with a Denon PMA-600E integrated amplifier.The MMGs are not easy to drive. I bought this amplifier after seeing the review by Steve Guttenberg, in which he claims that it works well with the Magnepan LRS (around minute 3:30 at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vVEfIcBFfSQ). My initial impressions are very positive. I find excellent balance in my room using the Stereophile 2003 Editor's choice disk. The pink noise is solidly centered without obvious coloration. The chromatic scale track is fairly uniform in level. As before, I can hear the 50Hz band well, but almost nothing below without the subwoofer. This amplifier has a subwoofer output, so I used it and obtained good sound in my room down to the 32Hz band. I tried Chromecast audio, connecting it first via RCA cables, and later with a mini-Toslink to Toslink cable to try the internal DAC of the PMA-600NE. I tried Bluetooth from my cellphone, and it sounded surprisingly good. I do not know whether this amplifier has a separate headphone amp. The headphone out works best with high impedance headphones, e.g. Sennheiser HD6XX and Beyer DT880-250.

Pros: Very good sound with Magneplanar MMG speakers. Subwoofer out. Excellent and convenient bluetooth connection. Built-in DAC.

Cons: No pre-out. No support for DSD. One more Line-in (for tuner) would have been better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

right amp, right price!

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is perfect for my needs. I am rebuilding my system based around my 46 year old Dynaco A25's ( which remain in perfect condition!) and have added a Technics SL 220 turntable as well. The amp's phono mode and analog selector make the best of that source and I love the blue tooth option too. It has good range, was easy to pair, and works great. The 70 W/C drives the Dynacos like never before and I can tell they are happy to be back in service. Upon initial setup I wasn't getting the volume I was expecting when streaming music from my phone. I called Crutchfield customer service late on a Friday afternoon. I live operator advised there was a wait and could she have a tech call me back. He did call about 20 minutes later. As we discussed the issue it was quickly determined I needed to turn the volume up on my phone! Problem solved. Duh.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well this is a nice surprise

Crutchfield customer from New Columbia, PA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a shock to receive the amp. I ordered it on back order and had canceled the order before it came in, or so I thought. It was delivered, and I didn't open it for a while. Balancing the pros and cons of having two amplifiers (NAD705]. Set them up to do an A B test and after a couple of weeks found I was happy with both! The advantage the PMA-600NE has is the DAC and Bluetooth capability. Plain and simple. I had toyed with the idea of an outboard Bluetooth for the NAD 705, but the expense (for what I wanted) was steep. A very nice solution showed up as a surprise on my doorstep and I found a wonderful solution. Sure glad I didn't refuse delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Denon Kit

Crutchfield customer from Catoosa, OK on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to setup and use. So good to have true two channel again. Nice full soundstage, warm midrange, clear highs, though a little rolled off, and solid base. Works great for satellite, BlueRay, and AppleTV sound system. Vinyl sounds wonderful, overall very pleased with the little amp. Connected to 20 year old JBL 12" three way floor loudspeakers and a matching 12" powered sub. Purchased for the record in/out hookups the onboard phono preamp, and the nice shielded DAC. Plans for use will be ripping vinyl and CDs to lossless files for home network streaming. It's a handsome unit with decent controls including base and treble adjustments and analog isolating circuitry. Seems well engineered and expect many years of trouble free enjoyment. Only suggestion would be to include HDMI in/out connection that would free up the optical connections for other uses. Not a huge issue since I can add toslink switching if I need it. I recommend this to others looking for an entry level unit into two channel that will satisfy a user to begin building a nice system.

Pros: Price, record in/out, shielded DAC, sufficient power, analogue isolation

Cons: No HDMI connectivity

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly fits my needs. Firstly, my listening room would be considered small. The Denon is paired with a project Debut Carbon turntable and boston acoustic A26 bookshelves. This unit replaced a yamaha 5.2 channel receiver I was using as stereo setup which was rated for 105 watts/ch. And, after comparing the phono input on this unit to an external $200 project phono amp, I decided to use the Denon's. The project phono provided more low end but I wanted my setup as streamlined as possible, plus the difference was so very small. So on to the pma600ne. Right away this thing blew me away. Outpowered the Yamaha unit I was using by a mile. Sound is just enjoyable. I have played equal part vinyl and streaming via bluetooth. I don't have alot of experience in audio equipment and critical listening, I will never consider myself an audiophile, I just enjoy music and I very very much appreciate balance, precise, and powerful sound. Bluetooth was very easy and doesn't leave me wanting for a direct network streaming device, although it would offer sound improvement over Bluetooth connection. Overall 100% satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this product. Able to enjoy digital and analog music. Wide variety of inputs and drives my KEF speakers with ease---highly recommended

Pros: multiple digital and analog inputs Bluetooth speaker connections for two sets of speakers and subwoofer

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best audio value on the market

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Personally, I believe the Denon PMA 600NE is one of the best audio values on the market. It is a high quality amp with all the analog and digital input/output connections you are apt to need. I have it paired with the PSB Alpha 5 speakers and a small 8 inch subwoofer and the sound is well defined and crystal clear. I love it. If you have a modest budget and just want to listen to good music, you will love it too.

Pros: Affordable, high quality, sounds great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Chino, CA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is everything I expected from denon a great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Value Hi Fi

Dale from Portland, OR on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amplifier made me appreciate what people mean when they talk about 'field' or 'depth' of sound. I was skeptical that, for the price, it would offer any audible quality improvement over the Yamaha RX-V367 I was replacing, so on the day the Denon was to arrive, I made a point of listening carefully to a handful of reference recordings (some Rush, PJ Harvey, and Schubert, if anyone cares) on my old system. I swapped in the Denon PMA-600NE with base and treble left flat and immediately noticed the way the same CD player (Onkyo C-7030) and speakers (Klipsch RP-600M + Energy EW-100 subwoofer) filled the space. With my old receiver, I was always fiddling with the levels to try to hear both Klipsch speakers and the subwoofer in balance, but never quite getting there. This Denon amp ended that problem even though the speakers remain exactly where they were. After connecting this Denon, it was as though I had finally powered on the subwoofer for the first time, and people, hear me on this: I have never refused an opportunity to dial up the treble if given the chance ... before now. The sound is superb with bass and treble set to flat, which is something I never thought I would say. In short, this amp has far exceeded my expectations, and I can't recommend it enough if you, like me, are looking to make a a few sensible investments that put you in shouting distance of true hi-fi.

Pros: Range and depth of sound Quality-to-price ratio

Cons: Included paper manual is minimal

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding integrated amplifier. Versatile with a good phono input. Detailed and musical. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

600NE

BRett from Ft Myers, FL on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this on reviews and past experience with Denon amp and CD players. Matched up to the 600DCD player and 3O0f turntable. Phenomenal amp. Bluetooth is superb. Pushes Sony's SS-CS5 bookshelf speakers no problem. A great system for under a grand.

Pros: Power, clarity,Value.

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Crutchfield is tops for all home entertainment needs

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has excellent customer service and return policy and technical support

Pros: Great service, prices and support!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Edmonds, WA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for the price. I am replacing an old Phase Linear 200 Series II amp from the 1970s which finally gave up the ghost. Compared to the old amp, this Denon has very clean detailed sound, and absolutely no noise, but perhaps slightly less sense of spaciousness (subjectively). It's driving a pair of Infinity Quantum 4 speakers which require a lot of power, and I can get all the volume I want without any problem. I listen to a lot of classical music, my feeling is that this amp has a clean, linear response across the frequencies.

Pros: Precise sound across the frequencies.

Cons: No "loudness" control to boost bass at low volumes.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

NICE FOR THE PRICE

Crutchfield customer from Custer, SD on 4/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what Andy from Crutchfield said it would - delivers nice sound at a nice price. Using it to play digital files, it delivers a warm, clean sound, and has enough power to drive my large Cerwin Vega speakers. Great amp for the price. Thanks for the advice Andy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Born again

Jack from Warren on 4/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous, powerful amp. Replaced my vintage NAD 7240 PE with this Denon to drive my vintage Infinity RS 5b speakers. They have never sounded so fine, full, deep transparent sound, wide stage, with drum kicks and bass lines that make your heart skip a beat. Clear ethereal highs, and my god, the horns blow me away. The power ratings don't do this modest amp justice; takes the 4ohm load with no effort. Handles all music genre equally well, though I skew toward blues rock, blues, alternative and funk where it really shines. Thanks to my Crutchfield advisor Chad for helping me make a great decision. Theater quality sound for steaming movies is excellent with this combination. Highly recommended.

Pros: Can't get the grin off my face. Won't break the bank.

Cons: ???

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Blackshear, GA on 3/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice. Bluetooth works really good. Plenty of power makes my jbl speakers breathe. Simple basic controls like older equipment (that is a great thing). Solid piece of equipment.

Pros: Powerful Solid Simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockledge

James from Glenside, PA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this Denon about a week now.Powering a new pair of Sonus Faber Sonetto1 standmount speakers. For the price,an incredibly good integrated amp.Sounds like a much higher priced amp.Optical for my TV and blue ray works flawlessly,as does bluetooth.No Vinyl or subwoofer so can't comment on that.Will easily, and loudly,and accurately power most speakers,even low OHM and sensitivity types.Just buy it,it's that good.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great integrated amp with sub out and dedicated analog circuits!

Eric from Sound Beach, NY on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Moved from a 10 year old Yamaha Receiver that was good but not intended for the pure Analog stereo setup I am working towards now. The upgrade is fantastic! I always used to love and am happy that I have bass and treble controls but frankly I am loving the full rich sound I am getting in pure mode with all levels flat. Also love hearing the relays click over and knowing how separated all the circuits are. My turntable which is most of the reason I got this sounds fantastic now using the preamp on the Denon. In fact there is so much detail now I can see that moving up to the Fluance TT have had my eye on will happen next. Also love the other great features like a Subwoofer out which is spot on, no delays and is so seamless it feels like the bass is coming out of my speakers. Bluetooth also worked first time during setup and sound great for what it is (Bluetooth). No regrets and a solid addition to my evolving setup!

Pros: Subwoofer out, Design, Fit and Finish, Sound Quality, Price Point

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Great budget Integrated Amp

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, CO on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the Denon PMA-600NE based from on-line reviews. The amp worked well and sounded good with my Klipsh RM-600 speakers. I did return it only to purchase a higher end integrated amp, the Cambridge CXA60. The Cambridge was only $100 more, a no brainer for me. Don't get me wrong, the Denon PMA-600E worked well. The one thing I did not like was it was hard to see what input I had selected from the Input selector small light and it was only 45 watts. I did like that it had BT connectivity and it work well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent value audiophile quality integrated amp

Crutchfield customer from El Segundo, CA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great integrated amp all around. Very high sound quality for the price, whether listening to records or streaming through its user friendly Bluetooth interface. Very solidly built and easy to set up. There's a reason this was sold out for so many months!

Pros: The sound. Ease of use and setup. Well built.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice amp! Plenty of power, old school Infinity RS6s sound really good. Amp is very quiet even when using a turntable. Controls feel solid, everything is intuitive. Since a turntable and AM/FM tuner are primary sources, the analog mode stays on most of the time. The Bluetooth works surprisingly well and is a nice added feature. Didn't think I would use the remote, but controlling the volume is really convenient.

Pros:

Cons: Nitpick, I'd like to see brighter power and input selector lights. The Bluetooth is the brightest one of all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great performance for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a little bigger than what I was looking for as a bookshelf unit but decided to get it based on reviews of pricepoint for quality. Having the volume below 1/8th, to power my little speakers, I was concerned it might be too low to get the quality but have still been impressed and seen improvements hearing new details in my record collection. The Bluetooth is easy to pair with and great for when you would rather put on an internet playlist for background music while working. For reference, I'm driving a pair of Mission MS-50 speakers and using a Shure M44-7 cartridge in my phono player, listening to contemporary classical, jazz, pop, indie, alternative, and rock.

Pros: It sits on my 12" deep bookshelf, if I don't use banana connectors on the speaker wires.

Cons: The powercord doesn't detach.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

A+

Crutchfield customer from Lake Jackson, TX on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very awesome unit, sounds great, phono and Bluetooth also work great. For the money it's unbeatable!

Pros: Lots of inputs, built well, sounds amazing, treble and bass adjustments front and center.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my amp , the sound and the price........

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

A top value in its price range

Crutchfield customer from San Bernardino, CA on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This integrated amplifier from Denon is solid in every way. Has great 'heft'. Easily drives all speakers I've tried, 8 ohm and 4 ohm. I really appreciate the clean functional look of this amp, very intuitive. Has tone controls should you need to 'dial in' your particular listening room/experience. Phono preamp worked with my Fluance RT 85 to produce a beautiful tone. Headphone amp working nicely with my Sennheiser HD 800's as well as my AGK 701's. Time will tell if I want to add a dedicated headphone amp, but for now my ears are happy. This amp has Bluetooth functionality, and there is zero frustration in synching with devices. The remote handles everything you can think of, switching sources quickly, quietly, and smoothly. One thing to note is that the matching Denon CD players, should you need one, use the identical remote, which I really like in my system, a single remote to learn and master. I couldn't be happier with my setup at this price point. Very highly recommended.

Pros: A high quality integrated amplifier with an excellent phono preamp. Arrives very securely boxed, super simple to set up. Would be nicely paired with a Denon 600 or 800 CD player if that's your thing. Seems to drive a wide variety of speakers very well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Get yours now Great amp.

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat the price to quality ratio. Great sound, great bluetooth for streaming and phono input what more could you want in a stereo system in a small house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sweet sounds, whatever the source

Dan from Charleston, SC on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received mine today, for a system in my bedroom. This thing sounds great. I have it hooked up to an old Sony CD player, vintage Yamaha turntable, and even an old TEAC cassette deck. (I guess I'm dating myself here). Speakers are Polk TSX220b, plus an old Energy (remember them?) 8" powered sub. I use Bluetooth to steam music from my iPhone. Whatever the source, the sound is very warm, detailed, and engaging. I should mention that since I already had a separate stand-alone phono stage, the turntable is connected through the AUX inputs. I am very, very happy with my new DENON amp!

Pros: Bottom line: Excellent integrated amp.

Cons: This is minor, but why doesn't anybody put a visible reference mark on the volume knob anymore?

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Poland, OH on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Bozak Three way Concerto speakers are loving the new DenonPMA 600 NE. amplifier. Incredible sound, my treasured vinyl records have new life, in the Analog mode, as do the CD's in the Digital mode. The Blue Tooth option is a win, win.

Pros: Just excellent.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Denon PMA-600NE

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, NY on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is dollar for dollar a great value. Full crisp analog sound for LP lovers. Great for your home theater. No compromising here. It's just as good as any big dollar home theater system. Nice clean sound that fills the room. The Bluetooth capability is a great add on. Easy to use with all your devices. This integrated amp packs a powerful punch. Connect your turntable, Cd player and DVD player with ease. Turn up the volume and enjoy. It's hard to beat this compact system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

More than enough.

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove Vlg, IL on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a rock-solid amplifier that puts out clean music. My rig is very simple with just an FM/AM tuner and music streaming via Bluetooth from my computer. The output is into Elac Debut 2 6.2 speakers. It's wonderful. I might get a subwoofer but I don't think I need it. The remote is very convenient and so far the Bluetooth has been reliable. The price of the Denon is a bargain. I suppose you either get a more powerful unit or something significantly more substantial in some way, but I don't know if there's anything to gain. This just does it for me.

Pros: All the basics DAC, Bluetooth, remote, simple controls and clean output.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Great amp

Michael from PORT CHARLOTTE, FL on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know longer have an interest in surround sound so I wanted to build a stereo system with just a CD Player and bluetooth capability and with quality sound.. This amp fit my needs perfectly. I like that it has 3 digital inputs so I can connect my TV and a DVD player. It is used in my bedroom and I dont have to turn the volume up very much. It comes with seperate treble and bass controls but I didnt need to adjust them. It sounds great with them at center. I paired this with the Denon-600NE CD playerand a pair of Polk RTiA3. The sound is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing performance and features at this price! A true bargain

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little integrated amp. I am using it in my bedroom for two-channel audio, utilizing the Bluetooth and auxiliary connections from my iPhone (aux is for my Dragonfly DAC which I will attach if I don't need to use my phone at the time), mainly for streaming from Spotify Premium and Qobuz. I also have an older Oppo Blu-ray player connected as a CD transport, as I am using the DAC on the integrated for this (optical connection). It's been a few weeks of listening to my Wharfedale speakers and Hsu Research sub in a 2.1 configuration. (This amp replaced my NAD 3020.) The first thing I noticed was the power. This baby cranks it out in spades. The build quality and aesthetics are quite nice, and she's a heavy one. Over the weeks, as she has broken in a bit, I have really grown to enjoy the sound of the amp and the onboard DAC. It's a great performance for a low cost integrated amp, and the feature set is essentially unbeatable at this price. Highly recommended!

Pros: Ample power for pretty much any two channel setup Subwoofer out and Bluetooth capability Clean, neutral sound (not too warm or too cold) Remote is nice Aesthetics and build quality are top notch at this price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

TOP