Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Compact stereo receiver with built-in CD player, Bluetooth®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and HEOS

MFR # RCDN10BK

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Compact stereo receiver with built-in CD player, Bluetooth®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and HEOS

MFR # RCDN10BK

25 reviews
View this product

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice! Its easy to set up. If you fiddle with the remote, you can figure most out. It would be great to have a manual and I requested one but did not get a response from Denon. However, it is possible to get answers to questions via Denon web sight. So far it fits my minimal needs and I like the CD which is hard to find within one unit. I hope it lasts as long if not longer than its replacement of 20years.

Pros: Clean, slick, modern look.

Cons: No owners manual

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Crutchfield customer from Griffith, IN on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear crisp sound and very easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can listening to music really be this difficult?

Crutchfield customer from Dorset, VT on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit is compact and handsome. Unfortunately, I had trouble setting it up from the beginning, even simply connecting it to WIFI. I found the controls totally unintuitive; whether that's the fault of the unit or the fact that it was my first new receiver in 30 years I can't say. Ultimately I returned it in exasperation: it was simply too difficult to figure out how to do the simplest things. Younger or more experienced audiophiles may have no problems with this unit, but for me it was a trial for the 48 hours it was in my home. I was glad to ship it back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Small but amazing

Crutchfield customer from Clear Lake, IA on 1/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took me just a few minutes to get set up. Paired easily to my iphone Bluetooth. Has a really rich sound with great volume and sounds fantastic with my Bose 301 speakers. For a small stereo I am really impressed with the sound- quite happy with this purchase.

Pros: Nice looking small receiver. easy to set up with on screen help. Fantastic sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Crutchfield customer from La Habra, CA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my Denon has everything I need,quality product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Crutchfield customer from West Hartford, CT on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great power on the Denon CEOL RCD-N10 - more than expected given its compact size. Both streaming (via Apple) and CD playback sound terrific. Plus, the design looks great and looks good on top of the cabinet. All in all, very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Denon Quality With a Small Footprint; No Paper Owners Manual

Ralph from GARDEN VALLEY on 8/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this Denon for its small footprint and included CD player, because the compartments in our new entertainment unit are only 15.5" wide, and this used only one slot for two components. I have owned two 17"-wide Denon receivers over the past 30 years which have both performed well. Received this Denon from Crutchfield 2 days after order. Connected older 6 ohm passive subwoofer/satellite speakers wired in parallel, but got "stuttered" sound with "hiccups" regardless of input source. Researched issue online, and tried rewiring passive subwoofer/satellite speakers in series. This solved the problem. I learned that wiring the passive subwoofers in parallel to the satellites cut the ohms in half, from 6 ohms to 3 ohms. This receiver's range is 4-16 ohms. Rewiring the passive subwoofer/satellite speakers in series doubled the ohms to 12, which enabled this receiver to produce not only "clean" sound, but the high-quality, full sound I have come to expect from Denon. I hope this helps someone who might make the same mistake I did. One star deducted because my box contained no paper owner's manual, just a Quick Start Guide and marketing materials. I was able to locate and download a copy of the full owner's manual online, but I prefer to receive a paper copy in the box. I highly recommend the Denon CEOL RCD-N10 to anyone who needs a quality receiver/CD player with a small footprint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very versatile. Decent power to my bookshelf speakers. subtracting a star for the rather sparse operating instructions and buggy DHCP common to HEOS. But then again, who is doing DHCP well? Also will need adapters to rig a better FM antenna for a very rural setting.

Pros: versatile, compact, fun to find hidden features due to sparse operating instructions.

Cons: not fun to find hidden features due to sparse operating instructions.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid streaming amp to rival SONOS

Crutchfield customer from Hghlnds Ranch, CO on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a reputable brand for a streaming amp and the Denon came through. I was not looking for one with a CD player or radio receiver, but nice to have when the time arises. I already owned two HEOS Bluetooth speakers and a home theater receiver from Denon so the CEOL-RCD-N10 complements the ecosystem. Setup was a bit archaic as I had to input my WiFi address through the supplied remote by using the arrow buttons.

Pros: Small footprint Clean design Immediate connection via Airplay2 and Bluetooth Great sound quality

Cons: CD player is an odd feature Proprietary app should allow keyboard for setup

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Narrows, VA on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact, reasonably priced, versatile. This little box lets me play my collection of vinyl and cd music, along with digital. It's the heart of my new home stereo system.

Pros:

Cons: A little more info on set-up would be helpful, especially a guide to using the remote.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Crutchfield customer from E Stroudsburg, PA on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound except for Internet Radio which is not Denon's fault. I've had the SVS soundbase and indeed it is louder but what good is it if it can't be used.

Pros: Relatively easy to use.

Cons: I'm looking some

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Sound is great.

Pros: Size, ease of use, sound

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Crutchfield customer from Woodinville, WA on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Receiving blue tooth signal is sporatic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Non-functioning

Richard from LOUDONVILLE, NY on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The CD player never worked, out of the box. The Bluetooth streaming has issues, it cuts out for a few seconds fairly regularly. The connections in the back for speaker wire are unnecessarily difficult. This was a recommendation from the sales staff.

Pros: none

Cons: CD not working, problems with Bluetooth streaming, the jacks for speaker wire connection are awful.

Crutchfield response on 4/29/2020
Richard, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Good sound. Old school and new school

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Crutchfield customer from Chatsworth, CA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable good sound and easy adjustments. Happy having purchased the stated Denon. Sincerly, Leon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality of FM receiver disappointing.

Pros: Small, easy to operate.

Cons: Quality of FM receiver is disappointing. Cannot engage with bluetooth speakers, only mobile phone.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

No regrets!

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs beautifully. I'm a 67 yr old woman and I had no problem setting this system up. Does exactly what I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Crutchfield customer from Sumner, WA on 11/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really easy to set up (especially connecting to wifi, that can always be dicey), messages on the screen are simple and make sense. Easy to connect to bluetooth, or internet radio. Like Denon has always been: simple, high quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

3rd One a Charm, but Not Charming Enough

Cynthia from JOPLIN, MO on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a Denon CEOL RCD-N10, and the first two units I was sent had quality control issues and wouldn't play CD's. The first one I ordered was Open Box, but the second they sent was brand new. The customer service reps were great about getting replacement units out, and for the third (new) unit they had someone test it to make sure it would work before shipping. After listening to the non-broken unit for a couple of days I decided that for the money, wattage, QC issues, and only a 1 year warranty that I didn't trust a Denon all-in-one and wanted something different. I contacted customer service and spoke at length with Allison, who made some great recommendations. I purchased different equipment - a Denon AVX2500H receiver and Martin Logan bookshelf speakers on closeout- all at excellent prices and love Crutchfield because their reps are so knowledgeable and they stand behind the products they sell.

Pros: Space-saving unit Multi-function

Cons: Quality Control Short warranty period for the price Power leaves a lot to be desired, but sound is okay if you're not an audiophile

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Problems with Optical Audio Hurt Rating

Eric from Alexandria, VA on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The issues are with the Denon, not with Crutchfield. The sound quality, streaming, and physical design are all first rate, but the optical audio input does not work *at all* with our 2014 Sony KDL-40W600B flatscreen. Denon support desk was *clueless* and offered zero help with the problem. Mike at Crutchfield was *much* more helpful and demonstrated a greatly deeper knowledge of the product and how to troubleshoot it. Still, the best he could do was to figure out a workaround (headphone jack of Sony to aux-in on the Denon). The Denon sounds great driving our Aperion speakers in a simple 2.1 setup. Great customer support is the reason I use Crutchfield, but no longer for Denon. Still considering returning the Denon as the workaround is less than optimal, and makes the interface much more clunky (no automatic "on," no master volume control).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Roger from Mobile, AL on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great crystal clear sound from this compact little unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Compact Option

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy with this unit so far, though I have not delved into any of the setup with the CEOL system. Streaming Apple Music from iTunes (or any iOS or macOS) device has been easy. Internet radio is easily accessible using remote; haven't bothered yet with using an app-based controller. Have TV hooked up through optical out. Considered the similar Marantz unit, but I like that the Denon is Airplay 2 compatible for a bit more future proofing. My only complaint thus far is that the speaker wire connection is not banana plug capable. This limits the wire gauge you can use, to some extent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Poor customer support

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, VA on 2/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pleased with the performance of the Denon receiver, but very displeased with their customer service. In addition to being very difficult to reach (extensive wait times) they do not understand their own product. I had set up difficulties; after long discussions and multiple trials to make the system work, Denon advised me to return the product to you (Crutchfield) and obtain a replacement product. I was not confident in their knowledge of their own product, so I called Crutchfield technical support. Your technicians were able to help me resolve the issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

Denon CEOL RCD-N10

Frank from Hilltown, PA on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's wonderful. Easy to use

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Controls are hard to see, very dark

Crutchfield response on

7 of 13 found this helpful

TOP