Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
738 691 032 4
Connect ID #
738 691 032 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Denon AVR-X8500HA

13.2-channel home theater receiver with Dolby Atmos®, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, and Apple AirPlay® 2

MFR # AVRX8500HABKE3

Denon AVR-X8500HA

Denon AVR-X8500HA

13.2-channel home theater receiver with Dolby Atmos®, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, and Apple AirPlay® 2

MFR # AVRX8500HABKE3

11 reviews
View this product

Denon AVR-X8500HA

Kenneth from San Mateo, CA on 12/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great flexibility for multiple systems, good performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denon 8500ha

Crutchfield customer from Iowa on 12/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So I received this awesome home theater receiver two months ago and wanted to wait to do the review so I could thoroughly test it. Set up was exceptionally easy, features are everywhere and still learning and power, oh my. Really changes home theatre from well that was good to totally awesome. When I saw UPS driver bringing the receiver to my home on a cart I knew it was heavy but when I went to carry it in and set it up I quickly realized just how massive this thing is. Have had three Onkyo home theatre receivers over past 20 years, great devices but this Denon just blows them all away. Due to cost this was a difficult decision but expecting years of service I am completely pleased with my purchase.

Pros: Great service from Crutchfield, receiver is solid and terrific in action

Cons: no owners manual included, must download and its long. Only 3 year warranty, for the cost should be at least 5 years.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X8500HA

Dennis Craig from Mason City, IA on 6/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great receiver you'll know it means business when you lift it!!!

Pros: Powerful amp

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Top of the line home theater receiver

Patrick from Pinson, AL on 6/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had my receiver for years itI finally went out an I had to buy another one so I started to do my research an after months I decided to go with the best an so far I haven't been disappointed with my decision yet, goes great with my 85" 8k TV

Pros: So many features

Cons: Very big, make sure you have room

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Typical Denon - hard to find faults here.

Michael from Washougal, WA on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great audio and features galore. Has enough overhead reserve power to fill up the house with great audio while basically loafing along (hardly working). It has fans underneath the output drivers and heatsinks, but I've never had them come on yet. I guess you'd have to really crank it up to painful listening levels, and have the other Zones driven to full output. It has the reserve to make the bass much better out of my vintage Klipsch Chorus speakers, without breaking a sweat. Much better response than my Denon AVR-4802R which this replaces. I'll never use half the features but I wanted the best power supply and output devices that wouldn't have to struggle. This sure fits that bill.

Pros: Too many to list. More features than I'll ever use.

Cons: For the performance in this price range, I can't think of any. How about this - no included hard copy paper manual. Not even a manual on CD / DVD. Online only, afaik. That's kind of a bummer IMO for something in this price range. But I get the saving paper part. The online manual is huge - over 300 pages I believe. Plus the addendum for say remote control codes goes on and on - it's pretty huge, too.

Crutchfield response on

18 of 18 found this helpful

Great and very large.

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A beast of a receiver with plenty of power and features. One thing to pay attention to is the sheer size. It is much deeper than other receivers and may not fit in your planned location. I replaced an older Denon and this one just barely fit on the shelf. We're talking by millimeters. Setup is easy to follow, but plan to spend 20 minutes or more if you run through the Audyssey speaker setup and analysis. Your mileage may vary with Audyssey tuning, but for my room it always lowers the front levels and raises the surround levels too much. As with other receivers I've setup in the past, I prefer to balance the speaker levels by ear and with an SPL meter.

Pros: Features and sound quality.

Cons: Physical size.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 19 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X8500HA

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 10/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 8 found this helpful

Does it all now and for the future too

Robert from CROFTON, MD on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had several Denon and Marantz receivers over the years, and never had an issue. So I decided to step up to one better. This is a very solid unit, heavy and a little bigger than most other Denon receivers. This model fixes the HDMI issues from the previous model. With the 8K ports you have some future proofing in the unit. Has a gaming mode for less lag when needed. Using in a 7.3.4 speaker setup and it powers everything with ease with the ability to add more speakers as needed. The Denon setup walks you through an initial setup leaving you at a good starting point. It's easy to manual adjust anything in the unit through the GUI. You can also use the Audyssey app to setup the system. The HEOS app connected with no issues and access to most music streaming services and your local network is available. The Denon app controls the unit functions with no issues. Has worked great for music or movies. Using with 4K blu-ray, 4K computer (gaming), 1080p OTA, and 4K streaming sticks, and it all looks and sounds great. I hooked it up through Ethernet and it communicates and updates with ease. So far has not run very hot.

Pros: Can do 8K Lots Inputs and outputs for everything Denon setup makes it easy to start Can do any sound and pass through all current video encoding

Cons: only a 3yr warranty for the cost

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X8500HA

Crutchfield customer from Cranston, RI on 8/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am a fan of Denon for years I've had a a 4802. I have a 5803,5505,7200wa. A 3520 cd player and a couple of DVD players all still working never been in the repair shop. Crutchfield was a great help and friendly service

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

Beast Receiver

Crutchfield customer from Howell, MI on 7/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This receiver is a BEAST and the sound is excellent for listening to music or watching movies. I would give it 6 stars if it would let me instead of 5.

Pros: Everything about it.

Cons: Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Denon AVR-X8500HA

Crutchfield customer from Wasilla, AK on 7/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

5 STARS, this AVR is a beast and runs my ATMOS surround system perfectly. 4K dolby vision has worked as it should with current HDMI standards , but can run up to 8K as well. Replaced my DENON 7200WA (The former flagship model) with this model and the unit is overall larger and heavier and side by side you can see and feel the upgraded quality in the chassis.

Pros: Powerful, fit and finish is perfect.

Cons: Expensive, almost twice the amount of the former flag ship model. Only 3 year warranty, at this price piont should come with a 5 year like the A110.

Crutchfield response on

22 of 23 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound