Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Escort Direct Wire SmartCord

Hardwire kit for most Escort windshield radar detectors (Blue display)

MFR # 0010057-2

Escort Direct Wire SmartCord

Escort Direct Wire SmartCord

Hardwire kit for most Escort windshield radar detectors (Blue display)

MFR # 0010057-2

23 reviews
View this product

Escort Direct Wire SmartCord

Crutchfield customer from Boerne, TX on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install great product great price

Pros: Easy to mute

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Escort smart cord

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed it relatively easily, but have a constant alert lamp which shouldn't light unless there's an alert. Still investigating it, but having the remote mute button is great. Had to tape over the bright amber light for now.

Pros: Easy installation; I have used these in several vehicles, and they are great for getting rid of the cord clutter.

Cons: Alert light is staying on when powered up even without an alert present and I I had to tape over it until I could check my other two 9500ix units on this cord.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what i expected.

Crutchfield customer from Woodland, CA on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and product worked flawlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best way to connect radar detector

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very happy to see that Crutchfield carried this product! On another retailer they are much more expensive. This enabled me to hard wire both my cars to make it easy to just swap the detector between them when we travel.

Pros: Enables hiding detector behind tint at top of windshield. Eliminates cord dangling over dash to plug into power

Cons: You gotta do a little work, my friend

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Escort Direct Wire SmartCord

Crutchfield customer from Forest Hill, MD on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Works as described. Very responsive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must get!!

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gives you that clean look without wires all over the place!!

Pros: Clean look

Cons: Couldn't get crutchfield to walk me through how to hard wire it to the vehicle..watched some YouTube videos and figured it out that way.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy this for your Radar!

Crutchfield customer from Wenatchee, WA on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great solution for hiding the SmartCord cable. Install was super easy, just used an add a fuse and tucked the cable into the pillar and headliner and dropped it out right above the radar. Looks so clean and stealthy. Recommend this to everyone with a radar detector.

Pros: Super easy install, relatively cheap, looks great, functions great

Cons: Only Con is that this should have come with the radar in the first place!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Escort Direct Wire SmartCord

Crutchfield customer from Canton, MI on 3/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Escort Direct Wire SmartCord

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 8/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Escort Direct Wire SmartCord

Josh from Texas on 4/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need this!

Don from Knoxville, TN. on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was everything I would expect out of Escort. Simple to follow instructions and very easy to install. Multiple mounting options keep it within reach but mostly out of sight.

Pros: Great instructions, multiple mounting options, typical Escort quality

Cons: The power cord for the radar detector could stand to be a little longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

mr

robert s. from Nevada on 5/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

smart cord

jim from Rhome tx on 4/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed

Pros: Length

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fast and easy to install!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, Texas on 12/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The smartcord is a must have. Very simple to install and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No More Wires - Clean Dash

Robin T from Bardonia, NY on 6/23/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Keeps my dash clear and my Power Outlet free. No More wires over my CD Changer. I have a professional connect it for me. It took him less than 15 minutes to connect the wire and mount the Mute button.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Drive Wire SmartCord

JT from Houston, TX on 5/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install, and this retains the mute and alert LED no matter where you place the Detector. Free's up the power outlet on my dash and no more cables to get in the way. If you are looking for a way to clean up your dash and get a more professional looking install, then pick up this Direct Wire SmartCord and you wont be disappointed. Crutchfield has superior customer service and quick shipping.

Pros: Easy to Install, cleans up dash, free's power outlets, allows to be installed in any location, easy to read instructions (if you need them)

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Escort direct wire blue kit

scott w from salisbury nc on 3/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

install really easy directions was great. Shipping was fast and prompt

Pros: the directions were very complete the kit came with everything I needed.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Escort direct wire smart cord

Ks from San Antonio tx on 2/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy for any car shop to install, clean finish, remote is really convenient too. No reason to use the cigarette lighter adaptor cord when this is such a cheap alternative

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Escort Direct Wire SmartCord

olelaker from Rockford, Il on 3/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to the escort 9500ix, it nice to be able to remove the spiral cord and hide the wiring so I can have a clean install.

Pros: completely replaces spiral code

Cons: none, other then the time it takes to hard wire and run the wires

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Clean Install

This Guy from Saugerties NY on 10/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice unit. Easy to install. I only gave 4 stars because it uses a glass fuse instead of a mini blade. What is this? 1973?

Pros: Clean install, no wires dangling.

Cons: Glass fuse. I should have ordered the red one. The Blue power indicator is REALLY bright. Brighter than the alert indicator led.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hard wire cord

jeff from pasadena tx on 8/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install, works grear

Pros: works great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Blue Escort Direct Wire SmartCord

RedSea from Chemung County, N.Y. on 4/20/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought both my blue Passport 8500 X-50 and later on, this SmartCord from Crutchfield as well as a Nuvi GPS. Both were mounted high up by the rearview mirror. This keeps them almost totally out of view from potential thieves. It also gives a completely clear shot of front and back for the radar detector. The problem though, is two cords hanging down that I had tied together. It just looked sloppy to me. So I removed the the GPS cord as it seems to hold a charge forever. That cord I keep in the glovebox. Now I had a friend mount the SmartCord directly into the fusebox and he groud it near there too. It took him five minutes. The cord runs under the top lip of the windshield and behind the left column by the door. He used the supplied velcro to mount the tiny receiver on the dash all the way to the left of the sterring wheel. It is barely visable except to me. The blue and yellow lights are very bright and the mute button is easily accessible. The detector is dead reliable up to this point as is the GPS unit. Crutchfield as usual is great to deal with also. A very good buy.

Pros: See Above

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Escort Direct Wire SmartCord

Kevin from Jacksonville,fl on 2/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it being hard wired into the vehicle. Off and on with the ignition. The mute button it where I can reach easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP