Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Crimestopper COM-CAM1

Commercial-grade surface-mount backup camera

MFR # COM-CAM1

Crimestopper COM-CAM1

Crimestopper COM-CAM1

Commercial-grade surface-mount backup camera

MFR # COM-CAM1

10 reviews
View this product

Crimestopper COM-CAM1

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte , NC on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clarity is better then some factory cars. Easy install & the wide angle is a must have for the install height. Using this on a Ford E-350 14' box van where camera is mounted above a rollup door

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rusty after 1 year!

Jayson from CONKLIN, MI on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera picture and viewing angle is great. Finish on mounting bracket and sun guard is terrible. This thing is very rusty for only 1 year of use! I have another brand camera that is 5 years in use and has zero rust on it.

Pros: Viewing angle picture quality

Cons: Gets rusty fast!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Back up cam

Guest from Earlysville, VA on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've not hooked it up yet but it seems to be well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Option

Trevor from Soldotna, AK on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera itself is great. I think the picture quality is better than my wife's stock camera, though the angle is not as wide. The other thing I notice is that the picture is kind of like a fish lens; it's hard to describe, but the ground looks concave as you back up so the picture is somewhat disorienting. The cable was also too short for my '13 supercrew F-150. If I had paid closer attention to the specs, I'm sure I would have seen that the cable was only 16', but for a camera that is advertised as a commercial option for vans and trucks, I'm surprised that the cable wasn't longer. I'm also surprised that Crutchfield doesn't have more options for cable extensions. This is the reason I'm giving it 4 stars. That said, the camera is stout. I'm not worried about water damaging the camera at all. I'm sure it will last for years to come. The camera is big. It's much bigger than most of the other options available to you on Crutchfield. If you're like me, this will be a quality that you want. If not, consider something else. Keeping in mind that you'll probably need a cable extension, you likely will not be disappointed with this purchase.

Pros: Good quality, good picture, night time is good, sun shield plays a great roll in maintaining visibility when backing into a low-horizon, morning sun.

Cons: The cable it comes with is short - about 16 feet. I think it should be longer. The picture isn't flat like a normal camera. It takes getting used to.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crimestopper COM-CAM1

Crutchfield customer from Hurricane, UT on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The night vision is better than the old camera (same brand) but is still not fantastic. However, it is a lot better than nothing. Daytime use is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing quality, with a bonus of theft protection!

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera, crystal clear, easy installation!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality construction

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality not only the video quality, and low light illumination, but also the fit and construction is great.

Pros: Very durable

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceeds Expectations

Crutchfield customer from Ector, TX on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this camera on the back of my 42 5th Wheel to help me when backing up and seeing behind me going down the road. It performs better than expected. The infrared picture at night is excellent as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crimestopper COM-CAM1

Crutchfield customer from Elkland, MO on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this camera, I have it mounted on my headache of my semi truck, it is hooked to my kenwood head unit and at night I can turn on the camera when at not so nice trucks tops to keep an eye on my equipment. Plus I can now back up under trailers more square for a first time hook up no pull ups.

Pros: Good color, option of having parking lines or not, excellent night vision and hooks up to any double din head unit with back up camara capabilities.

Cons: None they I have found

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Crimestopper COM-CAM1

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on rear of 40' RV. (Extension cables are available on Amazon) Waterproof screw together connections are great. Daytime camera quality is good. Nighttime infrared was wayyy better than I expected. Great picture in even the lowest lighting. Would recommend to anyone needing a backup cam.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP