Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

Installation tool helps route wiring through tight spaces

MFR # DM-45-33

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

Installation tool helps route wiring through tight spaces

MFR # DM-45-33

79 reviews
View this product

Good for ...

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 10/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought this might be helpful for installing a back-up camera, but I really was unable to use it. Due to its curvature, no matter how much I tried to straighten it, I couldn't get it to go where I needed it to go. So, for me, it was useless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, VA on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It helped guide wires behind the dash without issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need this.

Crutchfield customer from Hudsonville, MI on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tool is great. Fished all new lines into doors with ease.

Pros: Just the right among of flex and strength!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helpful

Pros: Length and flexibility

Cons: Could be thinner.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire worm

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great.. got wires around hatch thru hatch door. Couldn't have done it without it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

Crutchfield customer from Brick, NJ on 5/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it going from the trunk to the cabin a snap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My radio came with a wired mic and the Crutchfield rep suggested I buy this. Boy, did it make the job of threading that thing under the dash easier! Simple, useful tool that's actually worth the price, IMO.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Indispensible for installations

David from EAST AURORA, NY on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had mine for over ten years and glad Crutchfield still sells it; I don't know how I would have been able to route wires through kick panels, up and down through under-dash parts to keep wiring away from steering linkages and so forth, basically to get wiring exactly where I want it. Stiffer than a cable tie, and the bend that is there when you open the package and can be massaged out when necessary, although it can be frustrating at times, can work to your advantage to get the tip of the "worm" to thread through exactly the spot you want it. I'll probably get a second one soon, there isn't anything else on the market that I've seen that could work this well.

Pros: Value Usefulness

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

Crutchfield customer from Moosic, PA on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not what I expected. Poor photos on site. You think it's much more until you receive it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great tool to help get wires through small spaces. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is doing a self install to make sure you have one of these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire worm

Andy from Dumas, TX on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works well. Definitely better than a coat hanger.

Pros: Works well. Doesn't get caught on things as bad as coat hanger

Cons: The bend that is has from packaging is a pain

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A handy tool!

Randy from Raleigh, NC on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A simple design and implementation but very useful in working cables through a dashboard. Well worth the purchase price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does its job

Bruce from Cordova, TN on 9/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well for running wires in a car. I highly recommend - it will lower your stress level and make life easier on you. Recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It does what it's supposed to

Louis from Riverside, CA on 8/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item works pretty much exactly as you'd expect it to. It's not inexpensive for what it is, but it's made out of a pretty sturdy material and seems like it will stand up to the test of time.

Pros: Sturdy

Cons: A bit too wide to pass through some of the tightest spots

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Tool

Casey from Omaha, Ne. on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool. It was what I needed to run my camera wiring to the rear of my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Handy little tool.

Phil from Columbia, SC on 6/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helpful when you're running wires in tight places.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just get one!

Robert from Herndon, VA on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have installation tool.

Pros: Works great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice little "fish tape" for cars!

Larry Swindall from Franklin, KY on 5/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for me. Couldn't find anything comparable for the price. Used on 3 jobs so far, under carpeting and inside doors for wire runs. Just take your time and have some patience pushing it through and it will last a long time. I had to help guide it through the rubber "accordion" conduit in the front doors with my hands, but no big deal. It does come out of the package with a curve, but I found it plenty flexible and just rolled it up the opposite direction and placed it back in it's bag for a few hours.

Pros: No other equivalent I could find on the market for automotive use.

Cons: None for me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked perfect

Michael from Stockton, CA on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well it saved my hand, knuckles and installing time. No pulling seats too run rca, speaker and remote wires. Well worth the money!! One suggestion is too remove it from package and lay it flat on hard surface in the sun if possible. place a brick on each end overnight. Nice and straight.

Pros: Great product

Cons: No instructions but if your attempting your own install you should know how too use one.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

Doug from West Chicago, IL on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is great for snaking wires through a vehicle. I wish I had found this sooner!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Invaluable in installing my system

James from Fresno, CA on 12/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing was invaluable in installing my system. I knew I'd use it to fish the power wire through my firewall, but I found a number of other uses that made various tasks so much easier when running speaker wire and RCA's. The only drawback is that mind does NOT want to straighten itself out. It has a constant curve to it, which means I have to be strategic when using.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely came in handy

Rod from GA on 8/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I picked this up through the suggestion of my salesman and am really glad I did. I was dreading running the 8 gauge power wire through the firewall, and thought this would make it easier. As it turned out, I didn't need it to run the power wire through the firewall on my '07 Mustang. BUT, I did find numerous uses for it in running other wires/cables throughout my Pony. I can't tell you how much this little piece of plastic helped me. Tip.....when it came, it was wrapped up pretty tight, and as others have said, it didn't want to straighten out. Fortunately I received this in the summer and it was 93 degrees outside, so I unrolled it, placed in the driveway directly in the sun, and set a gallon water jug on both ends. I found it straightened out the best by having the "curve" aimed up, and then set the water jugs on both ends. After about an hour in the hot sun, it was just about perfectly straight. Actually, it had just a slight bend left that turned out to be advantageous when running wire. All in all, definitely a good purchase for ten bucks.

Pros: Really makes the install easier

Cons: comes rolled up real tight, but fixable. See review tip.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for fishing wires through tight places.

James from Paso Robles, CA on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Uncoil this device and stretch it out as soon as you receive it. If you do this, it will work just fine. Worked great for fishing the video cable from the backup camera to the head unit.

Pros: Works great for fishing wires through soft grommets and hard conduits.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Useful wiring tool

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 4/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my first attempt at wiring something in my car, dual headrests, and this wire worm was great. I was able to get from the opening below the seats, to one near a seat bolt near the rear of the drivers seat, then under the center console to the passenger side seat. It was firm enough to nudge through the carpet and the curved shape helped me pull the wires up and out. On to the next project!

Pros: Firm yet flexible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Useless for my double din install on 2006 Ford Fivehundred

Luke from Honolulu HI on 3/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I honestly felt like this was useless for my double din installation. I could see it being more useful if you were going through the fire wall or rewiring speakers. The rep recommended it and put it in my quote during a chat conversation. I didn't really pay for it because I had received a discount on my order.

Pros: high quality

Cons: useless when installing double din stereo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Chris from Beardstown, IL on 2/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to manipulate into your needed path. Keeps the wires in place just as they should to make it through.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

Crutchfield customer from North Brunswick, NJ on 1/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great but shipping cost way to high

Pros: It

Cons: Shipping cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

does the job but curl can be frustating

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, OH on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did the job but comes curled in a tight circle and wants to stay that way. I tried to bend and curl it in the opposite direction several times and that helped about 50%. It will feed cable through tight, straight spaces but wants to bend in that same direction. It can get frustating at times...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

An excellent tool!

John from Bellevue, WA on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works better than the bent metal coat hanger method of threading wires through a vehicle. The nylon is unlikely to scratch painted metal or plastic surfaces. This tool will last for several installations.

Pros: The right tool for a vehicle wiring job. Better than the no tool or the wire coat hanger method.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Product - Good Price

Tin Man from Brooklyn, NY on 7/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little tool was the difference between a pro looking job and the job not getting done. I used to cut up wire hangers to run wires through the car, but the Pro Fit Worm is more flexible and easier to work with. Also, continues to be useful getting the cables in place behind the entertainment center and computer. Can't go wrong with having this in your tool box.

Pros: Useful, cost-effective

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Owner

07:15am from Katy, TX on 6/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product worked as directed. Pulled wire where you could not put your hands

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wire Worm

Michael from Portland, OR on 6/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have used a lot of different things to fish wires but this works great for interior work.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

Jim from Smithfield, PA on 5/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple

Steve from Fairfield, CA on 4/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty strait forward item,, If you have to run wires behind the dash, up the windows panels--or in my case, run an emergency brake wire to the e brake this simple tool is a must have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wire Worm

PMH from Pensacola, FL on 4/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comes tightly coiled and in order to make it useable I had to straighten it by recoiling it in the other direction and letting it sit for several days. It still had a small curve but I found that useful for hugging panels while feeding it through.

Pros: Good length Easy to use

Cons: Comes tightly coiled Seems a little pricey for what you get

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

RC from Newcastle, me on 4/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The worm was an "after thought" order after i fully reviewed what was going to be involved in running new speaker wire for my component speakers in both the doors and the dash. This works infinitely better than any of the makeshift wire snakes i have made in the past.

Pros: Nylon doesn't cause any issues associated with poking wire snakes into the dash or the doors. This also worked great for snaking through trim panels and carpeting.

Cons: Because i ordered it seperately from the car stereo and speakers I couldn't get the promo price. Not a big deal because the full price and the frustration level i would have reached without it were easily ofset! The worm comes coiled up and it is impossible to straighten out, not a deal breaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy this!

CrimsonScorpion27 from Bozeman, MT on 3/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works well and it is a must have if you are fishing wires through door jambs to re-wire speakers for a 4 channel amp

Pros: This and some electrical tape will help you pull the wires.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works

B from Spokan, WA on 3/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lifesaver

Fuso FG4x4 from englewood, CO on 3/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fantastic tool. I couldn't have done the speaker wires in the doors of my truck without great destruction and a sloppy install without this tool.

Pros: Great for body to door wires through a boot

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not helpful

ArwinR from Indiana on 1/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would not recommend this tool. It comes coiled up and it remembers the shape making it difficult to fish through the car panels. I did manage to use it to fish wire through a short open distance behind the glove box, but that was all it was good for.

Pros: If the space is just right this tool will help

Cons: Maintains coiled shape making it difficult to use.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great little tool

afhvengeance from Ohio on 11/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little tool for running wires behind panels.

Pros: Rigid enough to push past obstacles, flexible enough to get around large objects and corners.

Cons: Storing it when you're done is cumbersome.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Raymond from Montana on 3/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I first took this out of the package, I thought it was going to be hard to use because it stays curled up. That actually makes it easier to use. Once I learned how to use it, it made my work a lot easier. Great product.

Pros: Well made, Easy to Use, worth the price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Handy tool

wheeleze from California on 3/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very useful for threading wires through your dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installation nightmare

MrBam from texas on 2/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This simple tool was a lifesaver. Person who had truck before me butchered the wiring to the point I did a clean new install with all new wires. This thing got through the door boots, through the dash, into the headliner (for my tweeters). I love this thing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Helpful

Crutchfield customer from Divide, Colorado on 2/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This tool was very helpful when I was running the power cable from the battery to the inside of the vehicle.

Pros: Helpful

Cons: It always wants to be in a circular shape and most of the time I needed it to be straight.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A fishing tape that catches the big ones

jpratch from Florida on 12/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This beats a metal fishing tape hands down. Being plastic, it is unlikely to damage any wires or other components in dark places while you are pushing it through. It is flexible enough to bend through reasonable accesses yet rigid enough to push wires when pulling seems impractical. The hole in the center of the tape makes pulling or pushing wires mush easier and reduces snagging. At four feet in length, it is adequate for most automotive cable pulling activities.

Pros: Just flexible enough. Plastic so almost no chance of an accidental short while fishing wire.

Cons: None in my mind

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So-so

Mark C from Hawaii on 11/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a pricey piece of plastic. It did come through in a few applications of my install but was still difficult. The hole notches at the ends were useful to run a bit of wiring through to secure it in place and run in tight spots. It's a bit wide for my uses and was a little too stiff for the areas I needed.

Pros: Works decently for its purpose Hole notches at the ends to secure wiring for running in tight areas Sturdy

Cons: A little too wide (at least for my needs) Too stiff for tighter bends.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made it Much Easier

Marie P. from Jackson, TN on 11/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We really liked this. It made it so much easier the one or two times we needed it.

Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use, had a slot making it easy to attach the wire to it.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great to Have

TKB from Los Angeles on 10/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is great! It made my life easier running power cables, speaker wires, and rca cables through my car. It's going to stay in my family for generations to come.

Pros: It's great

Cons: The color is meh

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good tool to have for installers

Luis from Houston tx 77084 on 10/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked great for me ..

Pros: It works, helped me guide cables threw tight spots

Cons: Maybe were the cable loops the hole should be a little bigger I used a tight strap to tighten it worked fine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get it

JF from MO on 9/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made feeding the wires SO much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

F from Detroit on 9/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice heavy piece of nylon to fish wiring . Much better than a hanger or strapping tape or... I've used it for several projects now. Well worth the price

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

Rock Freak from Atlanta, GA on 6/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overpriced for a 3 foot piece of plastic. It did an ok job of helping me route wires.

Pros: Flexible

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Worked well

Michael from PA on 5/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked very well for running wires through boot on door; better than a wire hanger.

Pros: A must have for amp and speaker installs

Cons: Way to expensive for what is just really a cheap piece of plastic.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Gear

Steve from Washington, DC on 4/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for most car stereo installations. Threads wires under carpet like a charm.

Pros: durable

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

waste of money.

Jeff from Lusby, MD on 3/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Total waste of money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

Q from los angeles, calif on 3/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well worth it, had a similar item way back in the nineties , makes running wires a snap!

Pros: long, flexible

Cons: a little pricy for a very long but sturdy zip tie :)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

garage door opener install

momo from lake placid , fl on 10/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not need for satilite radio antena install, but needed to run wire from atic to mid wall opening for garage door opener install. Up in 120 plus degree atic in summer only not even 2 min and there was my wire worm. great product with many uses.

Pros: Many uses

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro fit wire worm

Doughboy1338 from Troy, MI on 8/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not really necessary. A coat hanger or old piece of wire could do the same thing. I had to cut it down some. I found it to be a little too wide.

Pros: None

Cons: A little too wide.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Pricey but good.

Pass2srf from Honolulu on 8/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Wire Worm tool worked perfectly. I would suggest you open the package, and let it "straighten out" overnight from the coiled up shape it is shipped in. But the tool did the trick. threaded my microphone wire through the dashboard easily. Only two stars because I paid this much for a $1 piece of plastic.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: Expensive for what it is.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Unfortunately Did Not Help

Rhfactor from Tucson, Az. on 5/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately the Worm did not help in the application I was trying to use it for (not flexible enough). It may be helpful in the future for install under carpeting, etc. I was trying to run speaker wire from top dash area to side to get to door speakers, it was such a cramped area the Worm just wouldn't work. Had to get someone will very small hands to do the job.

Pros: Hopefully will be helpful for future installs.

Cons: Just about everything in the application I was looking for.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Goodbye wire coat hanger!

Reginald from East Hartford on 3/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this product is excellent he would never think that something so simple make life so easy.you can run are you were with this without any issues or problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not helpful

Frank from DFW on 1/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The pro fit wire worm came very stiff and hard to work with. It was not flexible and ended up not using it, not recommended.

Pros: none

Cons: very stiff, not flexible, unable to use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Simple device

M1k3 from Tracy, ca. on 8/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and effective

Pros: Awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Complete Waste of Time

PC from Houghton, MI on 7/17/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a short curly piece of plastic. Save your money and buy something else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Wire Hanger Does The Same Thing - Cheaper

Guest from Sumter, SC on 5/26/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does nothing a cheap wire hanger wont do. I found it less sturdy, too, for those long reach scenarios that require a bit of pressing to push through. All in all, I got back out my metal hanger, unwound it, folded the end to make a U shape about 6 inches long, put my wires inside the U, taped it securely at top and end, then pushed on.

Pros: None

Cons: Didnt handle the job

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Cheap and great

Bigjay2100 from Manassas Park, VA on 3/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this because I wasn't sure if I was in need of it or not and thought it couldn't hurt as it wasn't very expensive. When I got it and opened it, I was really kind of leary and I was ready to just write it off but man, did this help in my project and it is one sturdy little tool. I was able to pull cables through my entire truck with no problems and this tool worked everywhere.

Pros: sturdy, small and will fit anywhere

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

Matt S from Scranton, PA on 11/8/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! made of strong material and helped alot when installing touchscreen headunit.

Pros: Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wire Worm

DirkDiggler from DFW, TX on 6/14/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect for running wires through a dash or into doors. I was using a coat hanger before and this is much better because it's flexible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

thomas from highland ca on 3/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great item relly gets wire through tight places.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!

A.M. from New York, NY on 10/25/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THIS THING IS FANTASTIC! wont rip, or stab a hole on your insulating boots like a wire hanger will, flexable but very sturdy, you can snake this thing almost anywhere! well worth the money i spent on it!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

Chris from St. Louis, MO on 9/22/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Wire Worm tool is FANTASTIC. Yes, you could use a wire hanger or a giant zip-tie, but the wire worm is very long, completely smooth, and will not scratch the interior or snag while running it under carpet/door sills/seats, etc. The only complaints I have are the price (less than $10 would have been great) and the fact that the tool needs to be straightened for a few hours (or overnight) before use. I just stretched it out straight and put a heavy box on it overnight. The next morning, it was perfectly flat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Lifesaver !!!

Glenvall from Batesville, Arkansas on 6/6/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not have installed my capacitor, amp, and speakers without it !!! Rock On !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

FANTASTIC!!!

Casey from Texas on 6/5/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a MUST HAVE for anybody installing an audio system in their car. It can find its way through anything, then you just tape whatever you need to pull through and pull it through!!! That simple...this tool made my installation SO much easier. Without it, I would have given up and went to an audio shop. Great Product!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pro.Fit Wire Worm

mike from San Diego on 4/14/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tool

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Best car audio installation tool you could ever purchase!!!

Tony from San Diego, CA on 3/3/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I agree with Ronald from Chicago, as well as everyone else that rated this product so high. This is by far the best car audio installation tool you could ever buy! I also purchased a couple of the door and panel trim removal tools, which don't get me wrong, came in very handy. However, this tiny (but very sturdy) tool saved me countless installation hours, kept me from breaking door and floor trim, and kept me from ripping up any of my interior carpet. This tool makes installation and routing of cables very, very easy and simplistic. Believe me and all the others that rated this product....This will be the best purchase you could ever make in regards to audio installation products. It made my installation experience so much easier and enjoyable!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Saves Tons of Time and Frustration - Great Tool

Ronald from Chicago, IL on 11/6/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best car audio installation tool that I have ever purchased. Incredibly simple, it's just a thin (but sturdy) curved piece of plastic. Don't let it's simplicity fool you, however, it makes routing power cables, interconnects and speaker wires so much easier. I can't tell you how much time, frustration, busted knuckles and profanity this tool has helped me save. It's probably the best money I've ever spent on car audio tools or accessories. You'll have your new system up and running so much faster, as well as being in a much happier mood, if you use this inexpensive tool to complete your install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

MUST BUY

Fred from anytown, USA on 9/28/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is great if you're going to do any kind of wiring in your vehicle. I'm not one to write reviews for products, but this is one of the best tools I've ever bought. It saved me hours of installation time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Tool!!!!

KYFHO from Great Falls, MT on 3/15/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of the best tools I have purchased for car audio installation. It made routing my speaker wires through the stock door jam a piece of cake. It also came in really handy for routing wire under the carpet. I wish I had bought one of these years ago. A must have for anyone who installs car audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

TOP