Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Q-Forms Kick Panel Enclosures

Install 6-1/2" components in your 1978-1991 Chevrolet/GMC trucks and SUVs (Dark red)

MFR # QL-K1006C10

Q-Forms Kick Panel Enclosures

Q-Forms Kick Panel Enclosures

Install 6-1/2" components in your 1978-1991 Chevrolet/GMC trucks and SUVs (Dark red)

MFR # QL-K1006C10

14 reviews
View this product

1989 suburban

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, GA on 9/12/2020

1989 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 1989 suburban. I didn't want to cut the doors and this solved the problem! Paired with a amp and some tweets in the dash and rear subs, brought music to life

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Q-Forms Kick Panel Enclosures

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, NM on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and sound! Fantastic customer support!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Q-Forms Kick Panel Enclosures

Crutchfield customer from Belgrade, MT on 8/27/2019

1984 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, a little pricey but the quality makes it worth it. Fit great and look great. Pairs really well with Kicker 46CSS654 speaker set.

Pros: Fit and look great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Q-Forms Kick Panel Enclosures

Richard from Lyman, SC on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do there job speaker grilles have to be trimmed to fit

Pros: Does the job

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Q-Forms Kick Panel Enclosures

Crutchfield customer from Nazareth, PA on 5/13/2018

1985 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are only worth $35.00 tops for the pair. The directions are terrible, the fitment is even worse! I had to cut a shape 90% on the driver side. Nothing anywhere in the purchase add did it say you wont be able to use the fresh air vent. There warped, paint is terrible, and once again...they do not fit. Parking brake peddle hits it also. If you don't have a key hole saw or a die grinder......sent them back. I'm an ASE Master tech, that specializes in older vehicles not the run of the mill back yard wrench. Very disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/16/2018
We're sorry this customer is disappointed with his speaker enclosures. Our Customer Support will reach out to him to help resolve the issue. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Q-Forms Kick Panel Enclosures

Darrell L. from Southfield, MI on 10/8/2017

1990 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had concerns because what I saw online was different from what I received. But after going back to my truck and placing the the kick panel in its right place, I think everything might be good. But I have not had the time to install the panel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Q-Form QL-K1006C blue 6 1/2"

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 6/11/2017

1991 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is made of quality material. However there was too much fabrication for the price. Would have been comfortable paying a lot less. For this price point there should have been no fabrication needed at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks eat, but a little pricey

Dan from Alamogordo, NM on 8/23/2016

1985 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great if you don't want to cut holes in you vehicle's interior, but takes a bit of room on your floor board and may impede on the travel of your parking brake. They are bit more expensive than I wanted to pay, but they look great and I couldn't find any other solution to mount my speakers. 1985 Chevy k5 Blazer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Investment

Danzilla from Arkansas on 8/13/2016

1985 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best investment in car audio I have personally made for my 85 c10 project. Lined with sound dynamat to help with rigidness. Absolutely amazing and the look great. Like they came from factory. Staging is good also with no center channel its hardly noticed fills the cab with my favorite tunes.

Pros: Easy to install. Sound quality is awesome.

Cons: will interfere with your e-break on a 1985 c10.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Installed with out old kick panels

Crutchfield customer from Iowa on 7/3/2016

1987 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked better for me to leave old kick panels off 87 K5 I put 6.5 pioneer in fit good

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Would not fit properly

Tom L. from Moline, IL. on 12/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Suppose to fit my 83 Chevy truck. I expected them for the price to replace my existing panels, but they showed up as covers to my existing ones. Not only did they not fit, they didn't completely covet the original ones, leaving the panels with two different colors of beige. Not acceptable. Crutchfield was good dealing with and I was able to return for a refund. Also, would not fit my Kicker 6 1/2" speakers. Might work OK for 6 inch speakers.

Pros: nothing in my book

Cons: expensive for covers, poor fit.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

awesome product

Crutchfield customer from tenafly nj on 9/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the q-forms kick panels are the best thing ive bought for my truck to date. having the 6 1/2 inch components down there in the kick panels tripled my sound quality. four stars given for price and having to trim speaker grill to make it work.

Pros: adding 6 1/2 inch speakers to an 87 pickup

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Suburban kick panels

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 5/24/2010

1990 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to put better speakers in my 'burban and thought these would be an easy way to do it. The basic concept is sound but there are some major issues with install. The biggest problem is e-brake interference. Installed over the top of the stock kick panels and 6 1/2 speakers the pedal won't clear the speaker. I ended up removing the OEM kick panel and installing 5 1/4 speakers mounted low in the enclosure to get the clearance needed. The passenger side installed with only minor issues. The Infinity speakers I installed sound awesome but I'm not sure I would do it again. If Q-Forms would make the enclosures narrower or move the speaker mount lower these would be great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Q-Forms Kick Panel Enclosures

Crutchfield customer from Palmdale C.A. on 1/20/2010

1983 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is good. Sturdy, Mounting holes are in the right place. I am very pleased with the kick panels that I purchased. I get a lot of comments on how they look. The sound quality is more than fair when installed with the poly fill. I wish they made them for 60's & 70's muscle cars. The only problem is that the speaker holes are not pre drilled.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP