Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Q-Customs Factory-fit Subwoofer Enclosures

Fits select 2000-up Chevrolet/GMC pickups and SUVs

MFR # QL-C1GMA110

Q-Customs Factory-fit Subwoofer Enclosures

Q-Customs Factory-fit Subwoofer Enclosures

Fits select 2000-up Chevrolet/GMC pickups and SUVs

MFR # QL-C1GMA110

20 reviews
View this product

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 3/24/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly. Sounds awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Q-Customs Factory-fit Subwoofer Enclosures

Crutchfield customer from Kenly, NC on 12/27/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice box fits perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality enclosure

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, TN on 9/24/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit and finish is great. I would give 5 stars but I haven't gotten it wired up yet. Installed in 2004 2500HD crew cab.

Pros: Fit

Cons: Only holds 1 sub.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pompano Beach

derek from Pompano Beach on 8/14/2019

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, well built. It did take a small amount of modification to the underside of one seat in the 2002 Avalanche but still worth it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Q-Customs Factory-fit Subwoofer Enclosures

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/6/2018

2004 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit. Nice bump.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Buy this box.

Michael from Austin, TX on 4/26/2017

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly, stop looking for any other option for the back of your Avalanche or 2000's full cab. This box is everything you could hope for. I did have to unbolt the lower cushion support of my rear seat to get it to close all the way but that took two minutes. I paired this box with a Pioneer GM-D8601 and a Kicker CompVR 43CVR102 bridged to support two ohms. This box supports an insane amount of bass with a 10 inch sub. Well worth the money.

Pros: Quality built, ease of installation, amazing bass.

Cons: Dunno, Only comes in black?

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Q-Customs Factory-fit Subwoofer Enclosures

christopher from Bartlesville, OK on 4/8/2017

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fits great and is probably the best option for my vehicle and needs and wants

Pros: great box

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Q-Customs Factory-fit Subwoofer Enclosures

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, al on 1/26/2017

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally pleased! Came packaged securely, easy to assemble, easy to mount, looks good, sounds good. Totally happy!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Q-Customs Factory-fit Subwoofer Enclosures

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, OR on 12/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great finish, fit, and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Q-Customs Factory-fit Subwoofer Enclosures

Crutchfield customer from memphis, tn on 11/16/2016

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very well made and durable product with proper fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Pounding Bass, easy install

Chuck from Poway, CA on 11/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my 02 Silverado 2500HD crew cab.I wanted to improve the bass without compromising cab space.This was the perfect fit for my need.I pared it with a 10 inch Alpine speaker and a 500 watt Rockford Fosgate amp. The sound is great the bass is deep and clean and shakes the cab easily. I am pleased with this and happy it was so easy to install myself. Under the rear bench seat, fit is not a problem. ]

Pros: Easy install sound is great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Money well spent

TC from North Carolina on 5/5/2016

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Q-Customs Sub Enclosure looked like a good way to add bass to my stereo without taking up any of my cargo room. The fit and finish is excellent. I used a 10" kicker comp RT shallow mount sub powered by a alpine MRV-M500 amplifier and the amount of bass from the enclosure was very surprising.

Pros: Doesn't take up any cargo room. Great sound.

Cons: Only thing that's a negative for me is that you cannot fold the seat down with the enclosure in place but it's very easy to pick up and move if you need to fold the seats flat

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

GREAT!

JasonM from SO. ILL. on 4/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very high quality enclosure. Fits like a glove and looks great. If you are looking to save space and add bass you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Fit-look-quality

Cons: I have not one complaint about this product

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Terry from Jacksonville AR on 2/14/2015

2005 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect under the rear seat of my 03 Avalanche. Solved my dilemma if where to place my sub. Great alternative to the overkill of a mid-gate enclosure. And since the sub remains in the cab instead of the truck bed, the single 10" is great for normal listening

Pros: Perfect fit, solid construction, keeps the sub in the cab

Cons: Limited to a single 10" sub... might not be enough bass for some

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Wow!

Steve from East Coast on 2/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot believe the quality and sound it's great. Very happy. Threw in an old school Orion XTR sub fed it 300 watts and it's awesome!

Pros: Perfect fit. Great quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Q logic sub enclosure

Mike R from Detroit, MI on 7/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great & sounds awesome without losing any space in the rear, win-win for me!

Pros: Hidden from view, sounds great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Q- customs factory- fit subwoofer enclosures

Demond W from pittsburgh pa on 1/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a wonderful item. You can have a speaker right underneath your seat without taking up any space and you still have room for the family!!!

Pros: save space, your speaker is hidden from view. People with ask you where is all of that bass coming from because there is no kicker box. lol

Cons: non, what more could you want. You have a hidden 10 sub that is right in the middle of your vehicle and out of sight.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great box

Randy from Houston, TX on 8/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2002 Chevy Abalanche and if you want a box that you can keep conceled you only have 3 options...a center console box which does remain hidden but you loose your center console storage, A midgate design wich i did not really care for the look or the cost of, and this box which is the least expensive of all three options. I went with this box because it does go under the back seat which is a big plus because I did not want to give up seating by having to put a box in the seat. I was a little worried that one 10" would be enough but I purchased a 10" Kicker Solo Baric Classic with a 500 Watt Sound Ordinance Amp and I am telling you it is plenty loud and hits plenty hard. i am not saying you are going to win any speaker comp with this little set up but I promise you will turn heads and be noticed. The box is well built and the perfect size for the speaker I purchased. The box fits great once I took out the plate from under the bottom of the seat. No big deal because the plate came out easy and did not support any weight. The only downside is you can only drop the midgate down maybe half way unless you take the box out, which is not hard to do and the box is light.

Pros: Perfect size and and great for staying conceled.

Cons: Cant lower midgate down all the way when installed in 2002 Chevy Avalanche

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

great bass!!

Alan from southern NH on 6/16/2009

2005 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this box with a 10" alpine and it sounds great. the box takes up no space at all and lots of bass for a single sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

Q-Customs Factory-fit Subwoofer Enclosures

lamborghinicam from Highlands, NC on 9/10/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been wanting a small subwoofer in my truck ever since I got it, I've tried every "low profile" box on this site and all of them would end up requiring me to modify the backseat, which is something I am unwilling to do, not with this box!!. This box "drops" in under the back seat of the trucks or center seat if you have one of the suvs, rather than bolting down, the seat hardware keeps the box in place making it really easy to remove if you need the extra space for storage. My only complaint the seat cannot fold down while the sub is in place, but you can't have everything. You don't need a powerful Sub/Amp with this box (unless you want a lot of bass). In my box I have a Rockford Fosgate Punch S1 on a Sony 222 amp, Due to the box placement and design I get more satisfying bass than Ive gotten out of 12" Fosgate subs with factory matched amps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

91 of 99 found this helpful

TOP