Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bracketron BT16572

PhabGrip cup holder mount

MFR # BT16572

Bracketron BT16572

Bracketron BT16572

PhabGrip cup holder mount

MFR # BT16572

17 reviews
View this product

Works best with circular cup holders.

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product appears to be a well built product, but ultimately I returned it due to poor fit in my specific car. My car does not have perfectly circular cup holders and so this product was not able to correctly push against all the sides to ensure a tight fit. If it had fit well, I think I would have been pleased with the product and would have kept it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bracketron BT16572

Crutchfield customer from Carlisle, IA on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Highly reommend

Mike from Smyrna, GA on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not find a cellphone holder that worked for me until I saw this one advertised. It fits my needs perfectly in my Chevrolet Traverse. The phone is not obvious from the outside, is easily visable while driving and holds the phone firmly in place. I highly recommend this holder and would buy it again.

Pros: Well made, adjustable, holds phone firmly, easy to install or remove, low profile so is not highly visable from the outside.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bracketron BT16572

Dakota from Phoenix, AZ on 1/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This phone holder has been my savior ! I have a big lifted F350 and ALL holders have failed the test to date , this holder is up to the challenge and then some, well done !!!

Pros: Awesome !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So far, so great

Sean from Mount Pleasant, SC on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Stays secure in the cup holder. Holds each phone and adjust to varying sizes. Placement in my vehicle is ideal.

Pros: Placement. Stays secure. Keeps phone secure. Adjustable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Don't buy.

Jeff from Columbus, OH on 2/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grand idea, poor implementation. Broke the first time used. Tiny screw in bottom holds it together, stripped out allowing shaft to spin freely.

Pros: attractive idea

Cons: under engineered

Crutchfield response on 3/1/2017
Jeff, we're sorry you're disappointed with your mount. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bracketron BT16572

Crutchfield customer from Ludlow, MA on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holds the 9" Samsung fine. bracket spins large tablet at top a little bit to freely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great item!!!

Hgw from San Antonio, TX on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really great holding my iPhone in place; in my car! Great product & very good price!! Harry

Pros: Great product & low cost

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good idea, could use some design improvements

Cranky Girl from Portland, OR on 6/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good idea, but there are some issues. The part of the device that fits into the cup holders works just fine. I particularly like the capability to adjust the size so the base is secure. The "pole" that rises from the base to the phone holder is far too short. It needs to be twice as tall. Its current length does not keep the device out of the way of the gearshift or a drink in the other cup holder. It creates problems when driving in stop and go traffic, and in easily pulling a glass out of the other cup holder. I've tried both cup holders and about every configuration on the pole possible (it is nicely flexible), but the bottom line is that the pole needs to be twice as long as it currently is so that it stays out of the way of the driver's hand, gearshift, and any drink in the other cup holder.

Pros: The adjustable size of the cup insert is nice, and the pole is very flexible.

Cons: The pole is far too short and interferes with driving.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bracketron BT16572

juan from Bayamon, PR on 6/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfect.. strong and well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cup holder mount

Lawrence F from Fayetteville, Ga on 6/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars. The product is easy to use and has been enormously helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bracketron BT16572

DC from Mechanicsville, VA on 6/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cup holder mount!!

Pros: Great fit and snug fit.

Cons: Arm could be an inch or two longer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bracketron BT16572 Review

Bill from Cornwall, NY on 6/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits my new Altima and iPhone 6 Plus perfectly

Pros: Perfect fit in cup holders and stays there.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Little Short

Pablo from Jupiter, FL on 6/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bracketron is a very good idea with a very tight bracket to hold any phone and ipad mini device. My issue is with the length of the goose neck that connect the holder to the base. With today's deep cup holders, it's cumbersome at best trying to get the bracketron to hold the device withhout tipping.

Pros: Very tight grip on device

Cons: Too short of a goose neck

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Phone Accessory

Mikey L. from Zephyrhills, FL on 6/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This phone holder is perfect for my needs. It fits the cup holder tightly and can accomodate my phone and tablet. Just what I needed to use the GPS features.

Pros: Rugged, great fit, flexibility

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bracketron BT16572

rolando from amesbury ma. on 5/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this item is perfect on my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great solution as to where to mount my phone

Tim from Boise, ID on 5/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I looked for quite a while for a phone holder for my camper van and found this one at Crutchfield. So many had pretty iffy reviews but this one seemed pretty good so I gave it a try and it works very well. The phone mount part has a good firm hold and lots of adjustment for different sizes and the part that fits into a cup holder likewise has a good range of adjustment for different sizes of cup holder. Of course you lose use of the cup holder but it is easily removable if necessary. The holder is stable in the cup holder as well. For me, this was the perfect solution as to where to put my phone in my camper van. I have just started using it but it seems well made and I don't expect problems. All in all I'm quite happy with this product.

Pros: Easy to use, stable in the cup holder and hold the phone tightly

Cons: Lose the use of the cup holder but for me that's a nonissue.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP