Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MB Quart RVM2.0

Multi-zone digital media receiver for RVs (does not play CDs)

MFR # RVM2.0

MB Quart RVM2.0

MB Quart RVM2.0

Multi-zone digital media receiver for RVs (does not play CDs)

MFR # RVM2.0

7 reviews
View this product

Not what I expected

Steve from JAMISON on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Volume is too loud for FM and AUX and FM bleeds through to all the inputs. going to return it.

Pros: Plenty pf power, sounds pretty good

Cons: Input level is very high. Volume level 1 is very loud. FM bleeds through all inputs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MB Quart RVM2.0

Curtis from LaPorte on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like all the other reviews, my biggest complaint is the low volume is too loud. For me this makes the radio unusable most of the time. My question is if so many people are having this problem why is it continuing? I have contacted the installers and the radio manufacturer. The wiring to the speakers have been redone (parallel to series or series to parallel. One or the other). Nobody seems to be able to correct this. I am afraid I will have to replace the radio with another brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great direct replacement for 4" RV radios

Crutchfield customer from Sycamore, IL on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is a MASSIVE upgrade and direct replacement for our 4" Furion junk radio that came out of our Grey Wolf toy hauler. I paired this unit with some Polk marine grade 5 1/4 speakers and it's a good match. The sound is awesome and it will get really loud without distorting. The reviews of this unit being too loud at volume 1 are true but if you use it with Bluetooth like we do 99% of the time, it is perfectly fine. This unit is awesome, don't hesitate.

Pros: Price, sound, pass though HDMI, preamp outputs, 2 zone control

Cons: Volume is kinda loud at minimum

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very inexpensive fix with minimal effort.

Crutchfield customer from Goleta, CA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was incredibly easy! Old stereo was removed and MB Quart installed in 30 minutes. Even running the cheap stock RV speakers, the sound was a major improvement.

Pros: Price Great Sound for the price. Extremely easy install, wires color coordinated and matched existing wires on previous unit.

Cons: Lowest volume setting for radio is loud. We purchased primarily to run iPhone music so our workaround was to turn down volume in phone.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Post Falls, ID on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little unit my only complaint is the lowest volume is a little too loud inside of my travel trailer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Volume control issues

Tom from Minneapolis, MN on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to operate but at volume level 01 it is too loud and can barely hold a conversation in my camper. Looking for customer support but have not heard anything back yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2020
Tom, we're sorry you're having issues with your receiver. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too loud at minimum volume

Brian from Cookeville, TN on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this unit to replace a defective CD/Radio unit in a travel trailer. Major caveat - the speakers it's hooked up to are factory-installed junk. Installation wasn't a problem - it's much smaller than my old unit, so I'm having to rebuild the cabinet opening to fit this in properly, but that has nothing to do with the radio. Display is ok, but the controls are not very intuitive. Also don't like that a short press of the power button dims and then turns off the display rather than powering off the unit. I would rather it be wired the other way around - short press turns on and off, long press dims display. I turn the unit off much more frequently than I will ever want to dim the display (which is actually probably never). My biggest complaint is that the minimum volume setting is too loud for comfortable quiet listening. With nothing running in the trailer, it's too loud for quiet conversation - you are competing with the unit. Had this same problem with a car radio I recently installed in one of our vehicles. There is no reason why the minimum volume settings should ever output so much power. I'm looking for a solution to reduce the volume - otherwise I'll be returning the unit.

Pros: Compact, fairly nice look

Cons: Controls are not intuitive. Too loud on minimum volume setting.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP