Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
788 598 841 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
788 598 841 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Basic Foundations® — 31"

MFR # BF31B

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Basic Foundations® — 31"

MFR # BF31B

99 reviews
View this product

Nice stands

Crutchfield customer from Duson, LA on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands look nice, were simple to put together and are very solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stand, much sturdier than I had anticipated

Pros: Does exactly as advertised

Cons: A bit tricky to put together by yourself

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Rocklin, CA on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a nice speaker stands for the price. Assembly was very easy as was set up with my Sony bookshelf speakers. The concealed wiring channels were nice to have. I would give these stands 5 stars if the carpet spikes were metal and the material was real wood instead of particle board, but overall I'm very happy with them and would recommend them to anyone looking for quality speaker stands.

Pros: Modern look, stable base, concealed wiring, good value

Cons: Plastic carpet spikes instead of metal, particle board instead of real wood

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 6/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the shorter version of these stands Just brought these and now my speakers sit up higher and the music sounds great.

Pros: Nice

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Quality

Crutchfield customer from Niskayuna, NY on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Splits appeared in posts after assembly. They appear to be cosmetic so I ended up keeping them but for a smaller pair of speakers. I definately would not put 20lb speakers on these.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Cheaply made

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Budget Upgrade to Improve Soundstage

Nicholas from Bloomington, IN on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been listening to my Audioengine A5+ speakers on a shelf since I bought them many years back and it has suited me well with decent placement. After moving from a dorm room to an apartment in grad school, I decided it I had enough space for the upgrade and it is the best upgrade I could have made to get the most out of my speakers. I have always known placement was key, but the isolation from the shelf and my Rega turntable really improved the entire experience. The only negative aspect about the stand is that it does not come with any mounting screws (1/4" 20 can be found just about anywhere, though).

Pros: Great value upgrade, simple design.

Cons: No mounting screws, there are some light gaps where you can see through the front pillar, minor aesthetic eyesore.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Marblehead, MA on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid construction at a great value. I wanted functional simplicity that looks good and these speaker stands do exactly that...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the price. Solid

Skip from Smyrna, GA on 1/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stands for the money. They are currently supporting Elac Debut 2 B6.2 which weigh close to 16 lbs the limt on the stand is 20 lbs from what i read. I have no worries about the stand. Some people reported issues with brittleness when assembling. I didnt encounter any of that. Easy to assemble. i would recommend hand tools for assembly

Pros: Sturdy, Good looking, affordable. Easy to assemble

Cons: Non for the price range

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stands and great price

Mike from Severn, MD on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were better than what I expected. Very happy with them and how fast they arrived. Everyone was so helpful and patient which made it so much easier to decide on what stands to get, Thanks Tim

Pros: They look great, right height , easy to put together and they are made from wood.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Gregory N from Middle River, MD on 12/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very practicable and easy to put together!

Pros: ease of putting together and handles various types of speakers

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stand

Luis from Port St Lucie, FL on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands are very firm on carpet floors and very easy to assemble

Pros: Bang for the buck

Cons: No rubber feet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheap for a reason

Jake from Plano, TX on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these stands to hold my Elac Debut B6 speakers. They went together easy enough, but felt flimsy (one more so than the other). When I stood them up, they seem to stand ok and being new to surround sound in general, I gave them a try. They were good enough to hold for several months, but I was always nervous when the kids were around them. I had a couple close calls (one where a handyman knocked and it leaned against the wall), but they seemed to work. Finally, went up to the home theatre (in progress, lol) the other day, and saw my speaker on top of my SVS PB-1000. Took a small chip of the speaker box and left a (mostly) unnoticeable scratch on my sub. I looked at the stand and it was terribly flimsy. I took the speaker off and am looking at alternate stands. I know it just fell on its own because I was up there the night before and woke up before the kids (my oldest is 4 and won't go in there alone). I would recommend spending a few extra bucks and getting something better. Wishing I went with my gut on this one now.

Pros: Affordable Decent looking

Cons: Extremely flimsy Questionable craftsmanship

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Stands!

Claude from Williamsburg, VA on 9/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speaker stands. I was surprised at their affordable price. They were perfect for my Mackie CR3's.

Pros: Affordable, great looking, easy to assemble

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker stands

Jordan from Katy, TX on 8/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Projects the sound much better at that height than what I originally had it. Easy to put together.

Pros: Easy assembly, great height for sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unbalanced.

David from Westfield, NJ on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think they are a bit unstable and small for the speakers they were sent for. I have already had one fall over and the screws come out the ends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/15/2018
David, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker stands. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Joel from Jacksonville, FL on 2/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bargain for the price. Easy to modify or paint over.

Pros: Economic

Cons: Not the best but way less.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent stands for the money

Ron from Newberg, OR on 2/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got these and am very happy. Took no time to put them together. They look nice in our living room. They even have a way to hide the speaker wire which my wife loved. They are solid too so yes, these are nice. Local store had these exact same stands for $200.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Dave from Kissimmee, FL on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to put together and setup speakers seems sturdy good for the price

Pros: compact space needed

Cons: could be a bigger platform

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OK For What They Are

Edward from North Tonawanda, NY on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands are adequate for my small monitor speakers, although they don't look quite as nice as I thought that they would, especially with the air gap between the two pieces that make up upright. The gap would not have been noticeable if the pieces that conceal the wire and cover the backs of the stands had been the full length rather than half length. I remedied the gap issue by taping black construction paper on the inside. As far as assembly, I had a bit of a challenge getting the carpet spikes onto the bottoms. The are plastic without screw threads and are meant to be inserted into the provided holes, but it was a struggle. I finally got them in after soaking them in hot water and gripping with pliers to force them into place. In the final analysis, they look fine.

Pros: Hold small monitor speakers well

Cons: Aesthetically so-so looking plastic carpet spikes difficult to insert

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Tom from Fairfax, VA on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Assembly was easy, very sturdy, looks great. Can't ask for much more in a speaker stand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stands, I was very happy that I purchased these. I bought 2 sets..

Pros: easy assembly and slick design.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Jonathan from Cincinnati, OH on 11/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid stands, decent speaker wire channels. Surface a bit rough but livable. Wish it did come with wood floor feet. Otherwise a good product for the price. As always great service and delivery from crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Another Great Product

Jason from Newport News, VA on 7/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The spikes in the base really keep the stand from moving around on the carpet. The base is also wide preventing my wife's CATS from knocking it over when they rub against it. The wires are hidden very well. Not the smoothest finish, but the functionality and overall look help you forget. The installation kit includes little foam triangles that I used to level my speakers. I added double-sided tape to the bottom of the speaker and top platform just in case the cats decide they wanted to knock the speakers down. So far, so good. I'm very happy with these stands!

Pros: Easy to assemble Wide base Very discreet

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good basic stands.

Joseph from Norwalk, CT on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not meet my needs. The room I have my system in is situated in a way that I had to push the speakers back when I was not using them because of pets. I never had speaker stands before and every time I had to slide them into listening position I would get so nervous thinking the speakers would fall off of the small platform. I decided to put them away for now and bought a pair of end tables to use. They might not be at the perfect height but I no longer have nightmares of my Elac speakers crashing down.

Pros: Puts your speakers at a good listening height.

Cons: Not good for those with pets or if you have to move them around a lot. My speakers did not feel safe on them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B

Mark from Redding, CA on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking and easy to put together.Thanks Crutchfield

Pros: Nice looking and easy assembly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 5/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good. basic speaker stand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Ronald from Colonial Heights, VA on 5/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice stands. Well worth the price and they have a good look.

Pros: Well balanced.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right Height

Michael from Madison, TN on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for small speakers...right height to elevate from the floor

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stands are very sturdy, and the pre-drilled holes lined up as they should. Not beautiful stands, but very functional.

Pros: Easy to assemble

Cons: Not especially attractive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Gabriel from Dorado, PR on 3/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

pretty nice stands for the money I paid for, the color matched my R-15M. I'm removing one star just for the poor shipping package.

Pros: Cables are hidden within the stand.

Cons: Poor shipping package.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Appealing looks, sturdy construction , easy to assemble , stable platform for bookshelf sized speakers and no hassle purchase as well as speedy delivery. I literally assembled both speaker stands in 10 minutes with nothing more than a Phillips screwdriver. A great value at the price. Only one minor issue, therefore the 4 stars. The screw heads that attach the speaker platform to the vertical pieces are not recessed. The speakers rest on the screw heads. Not an ideal design. Other than that I am completely satisfied.

Pros: Price, looks, ease of assembly, sturdiness

Cons: Speaker platform screw heads are not recessed

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Ken K from Buffalo, NY on 1/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, basic stands. They look better in person. Non-resonant. They fit my needs perfectly. Simple to build, but I'd advise a thin line of wood glue at all contact points. It gave them a really solid feel that wasn't there beforehand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are just what I was looking for. Easy to put together and the perfect height for my space. Price was great. Very happy with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Jeff from Indiana on 12/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great deal, they made my klipsch bookshelf speakers look great!!!

Pros: Great quality Great price Look exceptional

Cons: None!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the drivers up to ear level.

Rob from Lincolnton, NC on 10/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Getting the drivers up to ear level is important. These speaker stands did just that.

Pros: Does what it's designed to do. Inexpensive. Small footprint.

Cons: Screw holes were sloppy. Broke a few toothpicks in half and pushed them into the holes. Worked good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Jim from Nevada on 10/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stands come boxed well. Very easy to put together. Non resonate, no sound of their own. When I put the speakers on the stands they nearly disappeared, which is what you are looking for. Perfect height. Nice build. Price is good.

Pros:

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Alejandro from Laguna Hills, CA on 8/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stands! Did definitely recommend! Easy to assemble plus great price!

Pros: Price!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Honest Review

Zachary from Mesa, AZ on 7/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

not real wood and quality just above discount retail. You get want you pay for the price. I wish I had gotten something better

Pros: holes line up and the screws go in pretty good. They look find.

Cons: Light weight partial board. plastic feet. I can see the wires from the front. plastic backing isn't long enough mostly cover the back. speaker wire hole isn't big enough for most speaker wire that doesn't come with box system.

Crutchfield response on 7/18/2016
Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Reasonable value

jt from Raleigh, NC on 4/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stands are decent for a mid to low cost entry.

Pros: Easy to assemble proper height decent stability

Cons: Would have been nice to have a predrilled center "mounting hole" to be able to secure the speakers to the stand. I have Definitive TEch Pro 800 speakers on htese stands and if they were just sitting on them a tap from a vac cleaner would knock the speakers off. Wound up using the wire feed through hole to secure speakers with bolt to bottom mount.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Red R from middleton, WI on 3/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy and stable. A good value at fifty bucks a pair.

Pros: Easy assembly. All the pre drilled holes lined up.

Cons: Plastic spikes don't easily pierce the carpet. Speaker wires peek out the front.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

With resonable expectations, you'll be pleased

Paul from Rhinebeck, NY on 3/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a relatively well made, well packaged item that functions as expected. They are not furniture grade - just painted MDF that looks fine once assembled. Instructions are easy to follow and it doesn't take much time to put them together. The are exactly what I expected for the price. The upper support block is relatively small but I have PSB Alpha B1's on there (relatively large for a bookshelf speaker) and they are pretty stable. Several reviewers have complained that the center hole in the base and the top panels is insufficient to put speaker wire through. That's not why the holes are there. The manufacturer puts these holes in during the CNC process to allow the pieces to be hung on a wire as they travel though the paint booth allowing all sides to be painted at one time. Other reviewers have commented that the plastic back covers are too short and don't cover the full length. This is also an intentional design - your speaker cables enter through the gap on the bottom and exit through the gap at the top. Actually a quite simple design. These are a good value to support a $300 pair of speakers - these stands are about the correct ratio. As usual, excellent and prompt service from Crutchfield....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect for my bookshelf speakers

Thomas B from Atlanta on 10/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands work well for me. For my new Martin Logan Motion 15 speakers. They accommodate the weight while putting the speakers at ear level for my listening position.

Pros: Easy assembly. Nice aesthetic. Sturdy Price

Cons: Requires a little creativity to completely hide speaker wire due to design of the stand.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

very nice stands

john w from Arkansas on 9/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this stand, looks great, and was easy putting together...

Pros: nice looking easy assembly

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does the job!

kw from New York on 8/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to put together. Does the job well.

Pros: easy to put together

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great stands

Eric from Georgia on 8/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker stands! Easy to assemble and very sturdy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Prefect for bookshelf speakers

Jon from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The work perfectly for me powered bookshelf speakers. Pay attention to the weight recommendation. They would not work for anything over 20lbs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for

Todd Kelly from Pennsylvania on 1/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly, it would be hard to find a solid speaker stand like this for a better price. Assembles in minutes, and holds my 6" Boston Acoustic bookshelf speakers with no issues at all. I didn't use the carpet spikes, as these stands needed to tuck under a console and there wasn't room. I also opted to run the speaker wire up through the back channel, but not through the top plate. It just isn't needed, in my opinion, and is extra effort. Note that these are almost a foot wide at the base. Measure to make sure you have room. Well made, and certainly worth what I paid. Crutchfield's fast delivery was also much appreciated!

Pros: Easy to assemble with a phillips screwdriver. Sturdy. Matte finish. Great price.

Cons: Wire management through the top plate is slightly tricky, but isn't ultimately needed.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best pair of speaker holders for the price

N from Florida on 12/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After looking tirelessly on other websites to find a NICE pair of speaker stands that would compliment my home theater setup, I stumbled upon these, the 31" fits perfectly for my TV since it sits a little higher than most entertainment stands. These are very sturdy, and hide the wires nicely. I have Polk TSi100's on these and the rubber "mats" hold them VERY well..there is no drilling or screwing involved with the speakers.

Pros: Very well built, great height

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Solid and easy to assemble

Bill A from South Carolina on 11/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble and well-made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus stands

Collinsdude from Independence MO. on 10/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy assembly,I also used glue to help secure everything being careful not to overtighten screws.All together,no cracks and very solid.They look great!!!!

Pros: A very nice looking pair of stands at the right height for superior sound from my Klipsch RB-61's

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good value product

av8r54 from Salina Kansas on 9/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble and nice looking. Appreciated extra benefit: spikes included, which greatly improved stability on my carpeted floor, excellent quality control: predrilled screw holes are accurately placed and multiple pieces are even length and attractively finished. There are a couple of items that could be improved, but I'll list them below.

Pros: Easy to assemble and nicely finished. Reasonable price.

Cons: The pre-drilled holes are slightly oversized, which makes it easy to strip out, especially if you use a power tool (drill/driver, electric screwdriver, etc.), so hand tighten carefully.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic stands for the price

GaryW from Ocala, FL on 9/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I could not pass up these stands. They were the perfect height and color for my home theater 7.1 surround sound setup. At 25.00 a piece, it is a steal. Just be careful during assembly as it is very difficult to line up the pieces with the baseboard.

Pros: Excellent finish Durable Perfect Height

Cons: Assembly is a hassle, just use wooden screws to keep the boards in place instead of the metal ones. One mistake while screwing in the screws will crack the boards.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice basic Stands

DAR from York, PA on 8/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a very nice basic stand that works perfectly for my application...Polk Monitor 30's. easy to assemble and look very nice with the crinkle black finish. only complaint would be the little adhesive pads that came with stands...too small. luckily I have plenty of those saved through the years and used better ones for the speakers to sit on and for the bottom of the stands as they sit on a concrete floor. recommended.

Pros: nice look, easy to assemble, sturdy

Cons: adhesive pads too small

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bargain stands

JohnK from Needham, MA on 7/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little skeptical, but these are very good stands--I wanted inexpensive stands that were heavy enough to be sturdy but light enough to move out of the way easily if necessary. I also used two jumbo rubber bands (1" wide) over the speakers and under the support in front and back to add some security in case the stands get bumped. (Rubber strips cut from old inner tubes work.) They also look good & assembled easily and tightly.

Pros: Inexpensive, sturdy; easy to assemble; lighter than some stands (easier to move); look good

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good stands in a pinch

Eric from NJ on 5/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For around the 50$ mark I don't thin you can get much better. The quality was within the expected range for the price of the stands. They are used for holding Audioengine P4's. They work well with the speakers sitting on the rubber feet they provide. The feet spikes although they are plastic dig into carpet just fine. I feel they wouldn't work as well as metal on a wood floor but they hold the stand in place for me. The only issue I have it they put a cable management hole underneath where the speaker would go but, I don't see how you'd be able to run a wire through it with a speaker sitting on it. The second is since the two support beams that hold it up are separated it won't conceal your wire if tou try to use that method anyway. i personally just run the wire hanging and don't care but for something looking to conceal the wire it may be a bit tricky.

Pros: Cheap, Decent Build Quality, Easy to put together

Cons: Bad for hiding f=wire ot speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not for me!

ivaylomm from Des Plaines, IL on 5/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the parts do not fit quite good and this statement comes from a guy that has his all house furnished with ikea stuff. I think those are good for tiny speakers only and no carpet.

Pros: cheap

Cons: flimsy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome - would buy again!

Scott D from Mebane, NC on 5/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble, solid stand, works perfectly for my Pioneer SP-BS21LR speakers. Nice finish and looks great with my setup. At such a great price, you can't go wrong. Would definitely order again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

James V from Oak Harbor, Ohio on 4/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are good stands had a pair before so let me explain the 4 star rating.....the first pair I had had vibrated the screws loose and the stands collapsed with my speakers on them...banged my Sony bookshelves up pretty good had noticed that the mdf had spilt so they were junk. Order these due to the price and they are good stands my I recommend using a little wood glue on the screws to ensure they don't vibrate loose especially if you bang your system like I do..

Pros: good quality stands nice appearance great price

Cons: the screws vibrate loose after time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Mark G from O'Fallon, MO on 3/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to assemble and a sturdy product

Pros: Ease of assembly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Pleze C. from Austin, TX on 3/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Easy to install and well made.

Pros: Easy to assemble

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Stands

Mark from Bowling Green, KY on 12/27/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went together pretty easy, works great. From reading the other product reviews and the product descreption had a good idea what I was getting. These look great up in my tv room, not much natural light. But if I was going to place these in my living room I probably would go a little higher end stand, just for looks only, maybe real wood or copper, metal etc.

Pros: Works Great, easy to put together, very solid stand for particle or pressed wood. Price!

Cons: Pressed wood, once you get them together I wouldn't advise taking them apart. Rough black texture to the wood.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

speaker stands

Rick H from Apollo Beach,Fl on 11/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Price, great service from Crutchfield!

Pros: nice price

Cons: the stabilizing "spikes" werent sharp at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Badger65 from Naperville, IL on 11/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are basic black speaker stands that work well. The box arrived in good condition without any damage. I had no problems with assembly, which basically involves putting four screws into each end. The screws and holes were matched fine. I did not use the plastic spikes that go into the bottom of the stand, as the stands were stable on my flat carpet.

Pros: Stable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Speaker Stands

Scott E from Coldwater Mi. on 10/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice looking product. It is easy to assemble. however, when inserting the screws into the panels the wood begins to split even before you can get the screw completely inserted. I believe it is a result of the wrong diameter and depth of the screw.

Pros: Nice looking stands. Very good price.

Cons: Stands get destroyed while assembling due to improper size screws for the thickness of the wood panels.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great stands!

Brian from Hudson, MA on 8/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands are great, you can't go wrong for the price. They look great with speakers equipped, they aren't an eyesore, nor are they distracting. The only thing that I would improve would be the smoothness of the wood surfaces. Some additional sanding would make the surfaces less rough, which anyone could really do on their own and just repaint them. But obviously this isn't noticeable to the eye and was only noticeable during assembly. The spikes that are provided aren't exactly sharp either, they are rounded plastic tips, which still does the job but might not be as effective as sharper tips on carpet. But you really can't go wrong for the price

Pros: Sturdy, attractive, concealed wiring

Cons: Rough surfaces

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Mark S. from Gilbert, Arizona on 5/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two sets of these and they really help the sound and the look being distributed through the room.

Pros: Affordable, easy to assemble, and great look for each of my rooms.

Cons: none found yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Stands

Preston T from Woodland, WA. on 5/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product was as described easy to assembled and are very stable even with some large Infinity Primus Bookshelf speakers.

Pros: Easy to assemble and very stable.

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sansus BF31B Speaker Stand

Harry D from Hamilton,New Jersey on 4/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent stands! Easy assembly and even though they are inexpensive, GREAT STANDS!!!!!

Pros: Price and easy assembly!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Stand

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 4/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Great look.

Pros: Affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus 31B Speaker Stands

Mike P. AZ from Pinetop, AZ on 2/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value for the money. The stands assembled easily, with no issues whatsoever. I saw some less than favorable reviews for this product and was hesitant at first, but I'm glad I purchased them. I would recommend them as a great value for the money. Prompt delivery as well! This was my third purchase from Crutchfield, and I have been very pleased with price, delivery, and technical support.

Pros: Easy assembly, look good for the price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

missing items

Joe Ramos from Houston Tx on 2/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

box was missing top plates and plastic back covers. Crutchfield is sending replacement pieces. while I believe you get what you pay for, even at this price point everything should be in the box.2 stars for Sanus-4 stars for the Crutchfield response.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B

Peter from Sidney, NY on 1/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pricey for what they are but how can I complain because they do the job perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

$100 quality for this price!!!

Bob from Virginia Beach on 1/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic stands! Very well made and very sturdy! Perfect for my Polk T15s. Pre-drilled holes are drilled perfecty fore easy assembly with only a screwdriver and nothing extra needed. Only downside i can see is that if you use a thick gauge speaker wire, you may need to enlarge the hole on the upper part of the stand where the wire feeds through, and get thicker rubber pads under the speaker because the wires come up under the speaker so if the wire is too thick, the speaker will sit on the wire, not the stand making it un-stable. But if that is the case you could just feed the wire out the top of the rear of the stands and avoid the hole in the top base all together. Not a deal breaker by any means. And it didn't affect me because i didn't feel the need to run "Monster Cable" to my front speakers.

Pros: Solid, look great, easy to assemble, killer price

Cons: May need some very simple modifying if thck speaker wire is used AND is run through the top base of the stand.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better options available

BradH from Portland, OR on 12/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a budget solution for my Klipsch RB-51's and these stands fell terribly short of my expectations. The item was not packed properly from the manufacturer and virtually all pieces arrived damaged with scratches and chips in the particle board. They also failed to include all hardware for installation. I would have given them a 4 star rating for the price I paid but considering I had to return them for a refund they get 3 stars.

Pros: Price

Cons: Poorly packaged, Lacking manufacturing quality control

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Product

Benjamin from Mclean,VA on 12/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product except for the fact that all of the mounting strips were missing except for one pair and one set of rubber pegs for floor mounting were missing. Wood was also slightly cracked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

not bad

chris from pa on 12/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stands work as intended. Mine came with one of the holes where the spike goes busted a little (still usable with some glue) and one of the plastic sheets that cover the back speaker wire missing. All in all for the money they work and look nice.

Pros: Look nice, work

Cons: missing parts, busted spike hole

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B

Ben Jamin' from Bozeman, Montana on 8/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got the package from Crutchfield a few days ago. The first thing I noticed was that the box didn't arrive like it had been through WW2 like other Sanus pieces I have purchased in the past. The stands are exactly as described. Easy to assemble, good looking, and practical. Unless you are looking to show how much you can spend on speaker stands, these are a great speaker stand for any room. The included floor spikes for carpet are great. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking to elevate their surround speakers to ear level.

Pros: Easy to assemble

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hey Popeye...hold off on the spinach

Mudbelly from Stewartstown, PA on 3/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All you need is a "manual" screwdriver and a bar of soap for hassle-free assembly. Simply "lube" the screw threads with soap and gently snug the screws while rotating from screw to screw like you would tighten the lug nuts when you change a tire. I also used one-inch square black velcro pieces to: 1) Secure the speaker to the stand and 2) Raise the speaker just slightly to offer speaker wire clearance to the center orifice. Simple!

Pros: Outstanding product and excellent value Nice finish on the product Scratch and dent-free Looks nice...and then some...for the money.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Installation

jmc from California on 3/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stands are cheaply made for the price. Be very careful when inserting wood screws. The holes are pre-drilled, but you may want to insert a smaller drill bit to ensure the holes go all the way through. LIne up screws exactly with the pre-drilled holes otherwise your partical board will split.

Pros: none.

Cons: Partical Board. Cheaply made.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

LAP from Hawaii on 8/15/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed stands for small speakers and these are perfect, simple to put together and the right height. And they shipped to Hawaii for free by UPS 2nd day. I couldn't ask for more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

RichA from Cedar Rapids IA on 3/9/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent quality, strudy enough for the speakers I have. Easy to assemble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Eddie from Dallas, Tx on 2/15/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands are really nice for the money. Just becareful when you are screwing them together, especially when using a cordless drill. Do not the tighten the screws to tight, other wise you will crack the boards.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent for the money

OrrieR from Nashville, TN on 2/11/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for my Polk rti4 rear surrounds. Fast shipping and easy to put together. Look nice too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Guest from South River, NJ on 1/15/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with purchase. Easily put together. A couple screws were missing, I called and they were immediately shipped to me within a couple days. Great Customer Service and def. would recommend. The stands look great in the livingroom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works Great!

Stuart from Fort Smith, AR on 9/6/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands are easy to assemble. They have a great finish and don't feel cheap. I like the design that allows you to hide the speaker cables in the back of the stands. The base plate is big enough that there is no wobble once speakers are placed on the stands. You can't beat them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sturdy Stands

John from Cockeysville, MD on 6/21/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands were exactly what I needed. They have a nice black finish look, are made of sturdy materials, and assembly didn't take too long. Also provide a nice speaker wire concealment system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good Product, Good Price

Arturo from Bayamon, PR on 5/27/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these after reading so many positive reviews. The package came sooner than I expected! I must say that the instructions weren't needed as the construction is very basic and simple to understand. A simple hand screwdriver is all that is needed as indicated in many reviews. No problems at all and it looks very nice. Take your time and do it right. I highly recommend this product for the budget-minded consumer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Product

Guest from Buffalo, NY on 5/26/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sturdy product with a modern design. Very easy to put together! I have 10 pound speakers on mine and it holds them without an issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

George from Takoma Park, MD on 3/17/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Just be careful assembling and make certain screws line up w/ the holes. It is possible to have the screw penetrate the stand outside of the screw hole.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A fine choice

Itay from Syracuse, NY on 2/11/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble, very stable, feel and look expensive. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

srdiver from Nashville, TN on 7/5/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are simple, stable stands. I had had a 24" pair of theses stands supporting front bookshelf speakers for years. I went to floor standing in front and moved the bookshelf speakers to the rear. These stands were the height I needed to get the bookshelf speakers above the sofa. However, I noticed a significant reduction in quality between the older 24" stands and the newer 31" stands. The new models have much smaller top plates than the old and they are finished with a cheap, rough, spayed on paint coat as opposed to smooth lacquer finish on the old. I could have made stands of this quality in my garage with a little MDF and a can of black spray paint. They still work well for what they are designed for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent - Wish They Had...

Bob from Chicago, IL on 1/28/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Attractive appearance, stable... wish they had a hole to feed the wire into, and some extra attachment/sticky substance on top so the speakers wouldn't just - fall off... Overall - a good decision, and they've completed my home theater experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Robert from Atlanta, GA on 1/19/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice design, stylish, quality materials. I use these stands with Polk Audio RT1 surrounds. The speaker footprint is about 1.5-2" larger than the stand top, but it balances very well and the speakers are secure using the triangular isolation pads that also prevent speaker movement. Although mine are on a carpeted floor, I did not use the carpet spikes as I have found them to not be necessary. I have experienced no perceptible resonance. Assembly is somewhat cumbersome. Aligning the holes in the top and bottom plates to the pillars for screwing is a challenge. If you don't have a helper, I recommend starting the screws where they just come through the other side of the plate, then guiding the plate/ screws into the holes until you feel them "seat". Be absolutely sure they are aligned before screwing because the screws will self-tap into the pillars very easily, splitting the material. My stands arrived with the box damaged, and missing all the hardware, plastic wire covers, and a damaged bottom plate. I contacted Sanus and they promptly sent replacements within a week. Crutchfield should consider overpacking this item since the original box is not very durable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker Stands for the Money, if You Assemble it Right!!!

Michael from Irvine, CA on 6/21/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These stands are exactly what I was looking for, at a very reasonable price. While my active speakers are slightly larger than the top of the stand, theyll work well. Ive read where people have had problems with the assembly. While I can see shy they might have had problems, I had none whatsoever. There are a couple of hints and adjustments to the assembly instructions that are worth noting. Unpack everything and make sure everythings there. Okay, the only thing I found wanting were the extremely tiny trangular self-adhesive acoustic pads (<1/2" square, bisected diagonally). However, my speakers came with large self-adhesive acoustic pads, so its not a problem for me. Do as someone else recommended, use a rubber mallet and tap in the plastic spikes into the base before anything else. Just be careful handling them after that, so they dont break off. Next, get yourself a bobby pin, small drill bit, small awl, or something to find the pilot holes for alignment through the base and top of the stand to the risers. This is important. Forget trying to eyeball it with chalk or something like that, this is simpler. Screw in one screw to where it just slightly protrudes from the other side, to align the first hole in the riser. Here its good to have the unit upside down. You may either drop the screw into the corresponding hole, or use the opened up bobby pin to align through the base to the riser. Just make sure the two boards are put together BEFORE you start tightening the screws. Failure to do this may split the boards (as others reported). Put in the lexan cord covers on the back and you're done!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sanus BF31B Speaker Stands

Michael from Las Vegas, NV on 2/8/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On this product, I liked the way it was assembled with the screws. However the carpet spikes are plastic, potential for breakage if moved around alot. Also the hidden speaker cord is misleading. In the front of the stantions is a gap and if you don't move your cord to one side you will see it. The back cover is in two pieces instead of one so you have potential for light leakage through the back of these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice stands

Amar from New Jersey on 1/10/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to hold my rear speakers for my HTIB setup. They are made sturdy and are a good deal for the price. Only gripe is that the wood split for me, and I didn't screw it that hard. Overall, puts speakers at a good height. Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice stands

Eric from Enterprise on 1/8/2007

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are in the market for black stands, these are the ticket. They are really well designed for the smaller, satellite speakers. However, I would not be comfortable placing an average size bookshelf speaker on these stands. I am happy with my set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

GREAT STANDS!

BRIAN from Nebraska on 9/6/2006

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very nice stands for the money. Very sturdy and beautiful black textured finish. The included spikes make them very sturdy for carpet. As always CRUTCHFIELD is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

42 of 44 found this helpful

TOP