Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Sanus CFR1615

Modular open-frame component rack

MFR # CFR1615-B1

Sanus CFR1615

Sanus CFR1615

Modular open-frame component rack

MFR # CFR1615-B1

48 reviews
View this product

Sanus CFR1615

Crutchfield customer from Longboat Key, FL on 9/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect rack for the install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent rack.

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, CA on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This a very well built rack for A/V gear. Heavy gauge steel used throughout. This is a standard 19 1/2" rack, so lots of accessories are available.

Pros: Easy to assemble, extremely sturdy, very well made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for My Home Theater

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, GA on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my home theater. With technology today I only needed a rack for my surround sound receiver and satelite receiver. Sturdy and easy to assemble. I put on a wall and was also easy with the mounting holes being 16 inches on center. I wish it had panels for the sides and top but I can make what I need to take care of that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Professional AV look

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is perfect for rack mountable components,in my case I added a Pioneer 901, Sony 400 Disk BDP, both were very heavy and the changer longer than rest of my equipment. The weight and equipment footprint and they not being rack mountable caused me to give4 stars. I would have invested in more HD shelves but they are pretty pricey and I just decided to go with a traditional AV Stand. By far if you want the pro rack mount look and have tabs for equipment go for it, you will not be disappointed!

Pros: Flexibility in mounting racks and great for half rack options

Cons: Not really designed for traditional equipment with no rack mount capabilities

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus CFR1615

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 2/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid build quality, easy to assemble, and a great price!

Pros: Great Value.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR1615

Richard from San Antonio, TX on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit with heavy duty construction. Perfect for organizing equipment in any closet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR1615

Crutchfield customer from Amelia Ct Hse, VA on 1/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy component stand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice rack!

Ron from Brush, CO on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This rack was just what I needed. I bolted it to the wall where all of my wire entered in the room. It's plenty big for numerous pieces of equipment, sturdy, easy to assemble and functional. I think I will build a counter top to mount on the top to be able to install my "old" turntable.

Pros: well built, easy to assemble, very functional

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR1615

Crutchfield customer from Cartersville, GA on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome product. Very versatile and provides and very professional look for all of your components. Very sturdy, strong, and durable. Plenty of adjustability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR1615

Crutchfield customer from Guayama, PR on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Strong-rack, well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great rack system!

Todd from Great Mills, MD on 9/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and flexibility for an installed (hidden) rack system. I have two of these stacked for my home theater. Very easy to assemble and good fit and finish. Nice accessories too for a complete and professional system.

Pros: Flexible shelf options Strong Good accessories Professional appearance Ships flat packed (no freight)

Cons: If you are looking for a rack to be out in your room, I would recommend one of Sanus' enclosed options (which I have also used before).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome rack for the price

Bob from Floral Park, NY on 7/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was looking for a quick easy rack to install some home theater equipment in and this seems perfect and turned out to be exactly that. I ended up buying a second one for my networking equipment

Pros: Installs easily on the floor or can be mounted to the well if you'd like that instead. there's even an option to buy casters

Cons: Can't really see any cons it's doing everything I need

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus CFR1615

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little rack

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Rack that includes to shevles

Matt from Creston, NC on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit more expensive than other racks you may find out there but this is a high quality piece. Also includes to rack shevles that others don't so you have to factor that in as well. I plan on purchasing a second one later this year. Highly recommend

Pros: Durable, excellent packaging

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus CFR1615

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, very stable and solid!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Austintown, OH on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built. Exactly what I was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus CFR1615

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I wanted. Great quality, strong and easy to assemble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR1615

Crutchfield customer from Norton, MA on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've purchased a number of these racks over the years. Both home and business applications. Great at home for organizing AV and/or network equipment. Add standard shelves, rails, and drawers as necessary. Very sturdy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus CFR1615

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid product. I have it bolted into studs in a closet in home theater room. Keyholes are spaced 16" sodidn't have to run lumber across studs. My girlfriend installed it and then did pull ups inside of cage. Yup it's sturdy. I have a large AVR on one rack, media streamer and bluray on other rack, and one crown xls subwoofer amp bolted in. Plenty of room to add more gear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Solid construction

Rocco from Normal, IL on 11/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my needs and solid construction. Definitely recommend!!

Pros: Built like a tank and can take a heavier receiver or components than others.

Cons: May be a little too deep for some if mounting in tight spaces.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR1615

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, solid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sturdy A/V Equipment Rack

Steve from Hampton, NH on 9/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solidly built product that fits my needs for an audio/visual equipment rack in an alcove/closet. I purchased two additional shelves and plan to place an receiver, amplifier, blu ray player and cable box on separate shelves. I purchased a bag of extra screws, but did not need to use them for the extra shelves since the CFR1615 came with enough additional ones. I also purchased casters (Sanus CA6CK-B1) to make it easier to move the shelf around if I need to get to the wiring, etc. I bought an open box unit and it was in as new condition. The entire unit was very easy to put together.

Pros: Solidly built Good size for A/V closet Easy to assemble Can purchased casters, if needed Expandable for any future needs

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sanus CFR1615

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 3/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product as advertised!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not rigid enough for WALL mount

Michael from Issaquah, WA on 3/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this along with the Sanus wall mounting bracket/hinge. Both items were made of soft steel and VERY VERY heavy. The two items under, their own weight + component weight, will bend the hinge bracket if the bolts are not mounted at the far left/right corners. This is a Mfg material issue. Otherwise the rack is easy to assemble and looks good. No sharp edges. Good finish and sized well.

Pros: Ample size Flexible configuration Looks clean and professional

Cons: Not rigid enough for wall mount application Cheap soft steel (probably recycled US auto)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Very solid!

Jay from Lincoln, NE on 2/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely well built. Works great!

Pros: Well built, looks good, very customizable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus CFR1615

Tac from Henrico, VA on 1/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just got this rack. It is indeed well built and easy to put together. I put it together in about 30 minutes. I do think it could use one more shelf though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent rack

Sandy from Irvine, CA on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent rack, reasonable cost, easy to build and very solid. Bought an extra shelf with extra sets of screws, but the original rack comes with enough screws for 2 more shelf installs. I returned them to Crutchfield without a problem. The caster legs are essential if you are not going to wall mount the unit. Install instructions very easy to follow.

Pros: Solid construction, easy to build and add on to.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR1615

Crutchfield customer from Dover, DE on 9/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to put together. Very rigid when attached to a sturdy wall. The shelves and separation kit works nicely for my audio/Data equipment.

Pros: Very sturdy once attached to the wall

Cons: some assembly required, but it really is easy to do.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice rack.

C. Davis from Peoria, AZ on 9/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a super solid, easy to set up, versatile rack.

Pros: Strong, easy to assemble and easy to add on to.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent quality

Steve from Salida, CA on 9/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality rack. Went together easy with everything fitting nicely.

Pros: Great fit and finish. Sturdy.

Cons: Wish there was a top available.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great racks

Todd from Atlanta, GA on 6/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.... Great price!

Pros: High quality well built

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to Assemble, great for HT equiment in closet

Gerald D. from virginia beach, VA on 2/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy to assemble. Added 2 more shelves for small components and used the included shelves for Receiver and second zone amp. Works very well for small home theater equipment rack in closet. Added casters from big box retailer.

Pros: Sturdy, easy to assemble.

Cons: Wheels not included.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus CFR1615

EdB from Hawaii on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Sanus CFR1615 on 12/21/15 with the expectation that I'll be receiving it on 12/26/2015. To my amazement, I received it on 12/23/2015!!! What an early Christmas surprise! Five stars to Crutchfield on shipping alone! When it arrived, the box had some bumps and bruises to it, but once opened there seemed like everything was in order. Packaging was neat and organized, every component was plastic wrapped. The instruction manual was very easy to follow and in less than an hour it was put together. As I was putting it together, I noticed gouges/dents on the component. Took pictures and emailed Crutchfield regarding my concerns. On the same day, a representative responded. In about a week, (manager) had called me personally to address my concerns. I've never had such great customer service. Words aren't enough to describe CRUTCHFIELD'S customer service; they back it up with actions! For that, I am a loyal customer and make CRUTCHFIELD my go to place for all my AV needs

Pros: Easy to follow Instructions and assembly. Adjustable shelving makes it great for any size AV components. Adjustable feet(s) to evenly level Sanus Rack. Nice Modern look for any room. Solid and sturdy. Great Customer Service!

Cons: Weight capacity of the shelving would be great, Sanus does not provide that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rack

AV Rack from Atlanta, GA on 12/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to assemble and expandable. The holes are numbered to make sure alignment is leveled.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Heels from Minnesota on 12/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and strong for a hidden stand

Pros: Strong, easy to assemble

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

JB from Florida on 9/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product delivered on time, easy set up and worked great for the components I needed racked. Bought another shelf and extra screws but didn't need the screws as there we extras with the rack itself.

Pros: Sturdy construction, vented shelves help air flow and the width makes it easy to put into tight spaces.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very pleased

Nick from Acworth, Georgia on 7/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy rack. Looks very clean, good ventilation. Nice price. If you buy an extra shelf, do not buy more hardware, the rack comes with enough extra screws.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus CFR1615

Cacao from Texas on 5/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield delivered the product promptly. Great service!!

Pros: Sturdy and well built

Cons: Should include caster as part of the price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Easy to use

Sippindoc from Washington on 5/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up and very sturdy. This particular package is a great value.

Pros: Simple, sturdy, and performs as promised.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

nice

jbr from arkansas on 2/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good product for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great value

Ballard B from Grass Valley, CA on 1/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for a heavy duty rack mount. I've installed my video and audio equipment in the unit with ease (including a 2U video server that mounts using standard 19 inch rack mount brackets. In my case I added the casters so I can roll the rack into a built in wall cabinet in the front room that hides the equipment behind smoked glass doors.

Pros: Great value, easy to assemble, heavy duty construction.

Cons: Probably not what you want if it is visible in the family room as it looks industrial not like a piece of furniture. (Not an issue in my case, perfect for my use).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Rack!

marks from Maryland on 12/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality - lots of options for adding gear etc - very pleased with purchase.

Pros: Built like a tank, no issues putting together - everything fits like it should.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Built like a tank

Windjammer from Seattle on 8/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just wall mounted the rack with the optional swing out brackets. I have 160 lbs. of equipment and there is NO SAGGING at all. Not sure why the other reviewer said it did. Must not have installed it properly. Very pleased.

Pros: Well built and easy to assemble.

Cons: Needed and extra shelf and had to buy screws for it, hard to believe they couldn't include screws for a shelf that cost 70 bucks. Sanus, don't cheap out for 4 screws!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton California on 7/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size for home karaoke components. Gives my set up a professional look and makes it well organized.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Component Rack

Jordan from Clovis, CA on 12/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. I like the openness of the rack. Allows for easy access to your equipment. Very durable product and very easy to install.

Pros: Price and quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NICE RACK!!!

Shazawn from Oak Harbor, WA on 8/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I stacked the CFR1620 on this with the included hardware. Very solid combination. I got a ton of gear into this configuration. I did a more detailed review of the CFR racks on the 1620 as these both have the same characteristics, besides the fact that one is a lil shorter than the other ;)~

Pros: CFR units are VERY sollid. As compact as my small closet needed. Crutchfield... Awesome as always. My go-to guys for AV and Car Audio. They may not carry EVERYTHING, butt I think they are trying :)~

Cons: None really. Except, it gets pretty costly as you add all the rack accessories you WANT. I just started with accessories I felt I couldn't do without. I may add some of the bling accessories later.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent rack

JW from Raleigh, NC on 7/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent rack. Highly configurable with accessories. Allows your equipment to breathe, reducing failure from overheating. Good construction, easy to assemble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good quality finish, but flimsy if hanging

Dave S from Malvern, PA on 1/31/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The assembly is simple. The quality of the product definitely met expectations. If I did not wall mount this I would give it 4 stars. When wall mounting with the wall swing out accessory the weight of 1 receiver caused the front of the unit to twist and become out of level. I ended up using angle iron to secure both top and bottom to reduce torsion. Sanus needs to provide better torsion support. Would not recommend for wall mounting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

TOP