Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus CFR2115

34"-tall steel component rack with heavy-duty casters

MFR # CFR2115

Sanus CFR2115

Sanus CFR2115

34"-tall steel component rack with heavy-duty casters

MFR # CFR2115

21 reviews
View this product

Big and tough

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, NY on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a big tough and attractive solution to keeping your electronics safe.

Pros: It locks. The shelves are adjustable. Besides the wheels, it also has landing gear.

Cons: I would have liked more of the doors to be glass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent home theater rack

SHANKAR from RAPID CITY, SD on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product by Sanus!!! Beautiful with easy to use features including cord management and flexible layout. Very satisfied with it for my home theater.

Pros: great finish good looking and easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doug Schliebus

Crutchfield customer from Eastsound, WA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rack arrived in perfect condition. We have just started putting equipment into rack. Putting in power conditioner and receiver now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Component Rack

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MN on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built rack. Very configurable with caster wheels or stationary installation purposes. Door can be mounted on either side. I purchased a scratch and dent model but when I received the unit it looked like it took a beating in delivery. It was missing a screw leg which Crutchfield immediately sent out to me. Unfortunately, it also turned out to be defective as the door did not properly reverse. Crutchfield again made it right and is sending me a new unit out. The unit is well made and I can't wait to get it in use. Crutchfield's customer service has been outstanding (as usual)!

Pros: Highly configurable Solid unit Looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2115

Crutchfield customer from Sequim, WA on 10/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made, solidly constructed media cabinet. Removable panels make it simple for installing and wiring equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Built like a tank

wesley from Blanchard, OK on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was on the scratch and dent price, it arrived in pristine condition, it had just one small dent on top of the unit. But it is noticeable. The unit is built like a tank and is perfect for a modest av equipment collection. I have a power conditioner, receiver, ps4, bluray player, internet modem and router, and a ps3 all installed in the unit, with a space i am saving for a amp. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Pros: Sturdy, very customizable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2115

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid product with expansion capabilities and additional accessories. Four stars due to no support on rear of each shelf. Very heavy preamps or UPS might cause slight tilt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2115

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and was a perfect fit for my equipment. Comes with everything you need - shelves, screws, etc...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank you Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Killeen , TX on 9/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this with skepticism from Crutchfield's Outlet. Watched the Outlet video on Youtube then read a few reviews online and found only positive comments about the Outlet so I took the gamble, best dang purchase ever! This thing was delivered by freight for free. UPS called the day before to schedule the delivery, the delivery guy called that morning of to say he'd be there by 5 pm and 4:58 pm I looked out my office window and UPS freight truck pulled up. Nicely packaged, so good was the packaging that the cardboard in the back that secures the shelving during transit gave me hell to get out. To be honest that was the only issue I had with this beautiful piece, you almost have to take it apart to get to the cardboard on the inside. I chose to use my box cutter and cut/remove small pieces at a time with the back panel off. I've gone over this thing with a flashlight and cannot find even a scratch. Five stars to Crutchfield for their service and delivery. 4 3/4 stars to Sanus for a beautiful and functional piece (deducted a percentage point for that cardboard on the inside lol).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2115

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, GA on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, only problem I have had is with the handling of so many wires and no place to manage them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best 19" rack home entertainment cabinet I could find

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 8/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sanus cabinet was the best thing I could find on line for home entertainment systems. It's well thought out and well made. it came completely assembled which sounds good, but ultimately I had to take it all apart and assemble it for my equipment. Additionally there is a cardboard triangle thing for shipping that you have to take the cabinet apart just to remove. The shelves are sturdy, but you can not use every hole to mount them. If you know 19" rack mount equipment you know sizing shelves and components are based on units 1u..2u etc. The shelves have to be located in 1u increments which is about 2" this cuts down on the versatility of this rack. The removable sides and back are great for shifting equipment and organizing cables however the cabinet itself does not come with any cable organizing system of any kind. I ended up putting 3 UPS units in the bottom. The shelf could not support that weight so I had to get cleaver and flip an unused shelf up side down under the shelf I located the UPS units on. The shelf supported one UPS fine (pictured) The blanking plates accommodate most unused space, but you may have to buy others for your specific equipment. I had to make one out of black cardboard for the lower section where I located the UPS. Now that I have 3 down there It is no longer required.

Pros: Well made steel, removable back and side panels, on casters making it easy to move or gain rear access.

Cons: Be nice if it came with some kind of cable management system, the hole spacing for mounting shelves and blanking plate would be better it every hole could be utilized rather than limiting it to 1u unit spacing.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Just what I needed.

Rich from Wyano, PA on 4/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well built cabinet that I was fortunate to happen upon. Obviously not intended to "hang" with proper furniture being a boxy black steel cubicle, but, form indeed follows function. There are some annoyances, but they are too petty to not rate it a full 5 stars. Pricey, most likely due to packaging and shipping. I have the small 2115 and can't speak to the other cabinets. I am fortunate it sets on a hardwood floor as it is safe to say the smallish castors would sink and clog on pile carpeting. Vintage analog high heat tubes and first generation solid state components have warped previous wood cabinets. I managed to fit everything I needed into the 2115, as my wife would not allow anything larger. Yes, I'd bet most women hate its industrial look. Changing the configuration of the skeletal rack inside the cabinet made me mumble words I don't often use, particularly the nut fasteners! The window sticker peels off easy enough, but leaves a stubborn adhesive residual- are you listening Sanus? I stripped out 8 screws trying to install the optional fan unit into the untapped holes in the top- until I got wise and went with stainless screws. I am very happy with the finished result. Looks a lot like a wood burner, but provides a dust free, heat resistant, solid and safe home for my gear. The cat can't disconnect and chew on wiring anymore! And personally, I like the look of my rack mounted reel to reel and electronics through the glass door- despite the wood burner look!

Pros: Very adaptable, vents well, effective temperature control options, built well, heavy glass door, capable of completely locking up for security, nice options available, came securely packaged and assembled, ample access doors/hatches.

Cons: Undersized castors not good on pile type carpeting. Minor blemishes with paint. Have to cut top vent to remove (same if removing bottom). Sticker residual hard to remove from glass.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2115

Crutchfield customer from Avon, OH on 9/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is a BEAST! While I sorta wish the top opening was on the side/back instead - it's top-notch, strong, commercial-grade impressive! Likely more than my little "system" even needed, but it was recommended by a professional, therefore, I bought it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2115

kemorr from Louisville, KY on 7/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice looking, well built cabinet. Very functional and even better it comes fully assembled. Moving shelves is easy if you have a screw driver or a drill with the proper bit. It's not exactly the kind of cabinet you buy for display in wide open view in most living rooms given it's somewhat industrial look, but if keeping your components organized, secured and out of view are priorities this is a very good piece for that.

Pros: pre-assembled well built and sturdy flexible design can accommodate many configurations secure if needed with locking front/back and optional locks for side panels

Cons: industrial look probably doesn't go in most living rooms probably will need to rearrange shelves - though not that hard

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2115

Crutchfield customer from 33308 on 6/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just what I needed

Pros: heavy duty can mount McIntosh MC 2300

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Rack

Fred in Pasadena CA from Pasadena, CA on 5/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This rack is well-engineered, well-thought out, VERY flexible in adjusting the arrays, and a great convenience for organizing equipment.

Pros: Flexibility, ease of attaching accessories, AND there is a wide range of accessories available (lights, power strip, fan, etc.) to make the usage more convenient.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost Perfect

PeeceeWizard from charlotte, NC on 2/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cabinet arrived in perfect condition - the packaging was awesome! However, I must remove one star due to the horrible adhesive used to affix literature to the glass door (it took over an hour scraping with a razor blade to remove the adhesive - Goo-Gone did nothing!). Otherwise, the cabinet is exactly what I wanted, and Crutchfield's order handling was great.

Pros: Very nice fit & finish of all components.

Cons: Industrial-strength adhesive used to affix documentation to glass door.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tank

Michael D from North Carolina on 1/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. First off, this isn't remotely a cheap piece of furniture, and while it may look expensive, you are getting every cent you pay for one of these. I'd liken it more to a refrigerator built of depleted uranium. Amazingly engineered, and I seldom say that about things. Nice wheels that won't scratch floors. It is a heavy beast and feels like it will last forever. Currently holds a receiver, cable box and DVD player, plenty of room for a game system as well.

Pros: Outstanding construction and engineering, very easy to configure, removal side panels, back stops to keep components from sliding, covers up cables while still allowing for good airflow. Came assembled and with a manual, but very intuitive to reconfigure and no manuals were needed. All screws are of the large standard phillips type.

Cons: A bit industrial, and probably won't blend in with your furniture, so this is probably not something for a fancy family/living room (but absolutely no problem for a dedicated home theatre or den). Get a friend to help if bringing this upstairs.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2115

Ronald D from California on 6/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality and design. Very sturdy construction. Well built. I would buy from them again.

Pros: Accessibility to equipment is outstanding.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well Built

Ravim from Atlanta, GA on 11/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well Built, the shipment came in a crate with the rack already installed. So I didn't have to do anything.

Pros: Well Built and has enough vents for the heat to escape.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A/V equipment rack

Butch from Dallas, TX. on 4/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have large heavy electronics this is the unit for you. I have two large McIntosh amplifiers that normal media furniture was not large or strong enough to handle.

Pros: Robust construction

Cons: Commercial looking

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP