Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
898 766 013 3
Connect ID #
898 766 013 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus CFR2127

55"-tall steel component rack with heavy-duty casters

MFR # CFR2127

Sanus CFR2127

Sanus CFR2127

55"-tall steel component rack with heavy-duty casters

MFR # CFR2127

36 reviews
View this product

Sanus CFR2127

Kyle from Mansfield, OH on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is well made, great option to keep stereo equipment protected. Highly recommend getting power supply and low voltage controller and fans

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2127

Crutchfield customer from Ankeny, IA on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cabinet. Completely satisfied with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus rack

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, MI on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Cabinet, but had a few issues. The paint on the front has a few flaws, one of the feet was not on, just in bottom of the box. No cable management system on this unit, comes with very good shelf's in different sizes. The large sticker on the front of the glass doesn't come off clean, so then requires cleanup work.

Pros: Included Shelf's , rolls easily with weight.

Cons: Paint job, no cable management system, sticker placed on glass won't come off clean.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2127

Crutchfield customer from Weston, FL on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product for audio video equipment

Pros: Easy to configure and manage connections

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cabinet

Crutchfield customer from Manistee, MI on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very sturdy cabinet Easy to hook up components with sides and back panels that open up

Pros: Comes pre assembled Very heavy duty Sides and back panels are removable

Cons: Have not found any cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2127

Brad from Dublin, OH on 1/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give a 4 star at the beginning. Had a bent caster that I didn't noticed till the next day. But after 2 1/2 to almost 3 weeks Crutchfield made it right with a new caster. Now a 5 star. Great stereo cabinet. Added the package deal with lights & fans. Sanus hit this out of the park. My equipment may be from the early 90's when I was in Germany from the Army, but it all works and even better with this racking system. Looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2127

C.J. from Cincinnati, OH on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic kit to hold all your equipment.

Pros: This unit will all Sanus accessories make for a very professional setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great rack. A few minor issues, but excellent quality!

Michael from Redmond, WA on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This rack is built extremely well. I did note a few issues that slightly marred the install however. several of the screws used to allow forward / rear adjustment of the rack rails were stripped as they were over-tightened. I did replace the screw set with Allan screws for better torque as I needed to move the rear rack rails forward for a power strip. A second item is that the Velcro straps provided require rack shelves to be removed to tighten the Velcro straps (especially in tight quarters). It is not possible to tighten the straps from the SIDE, but only from the top of a tray. Hopefully Sanus will come up with a different strap arrangement so that equipment can be held snugly. (The tabs that keep equipment from sliding backward are genius)

Pros: Very straightforward design. EASY to change door position. Very solid construction.

Cons: A few of the rack adjustment screws were over tightened and stripped. Velcro straps to secure equipment on top of other equipment can only be tightened from the TOP of the rack tray. Once installed, the straps can not be adjusted when a tray is in close quarters.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus rack

Carmine v from Wantagh, NY on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Useful item and love thst it came all assembled and ready to be used. Useful to organize but needs to have built in surge protection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2127

Brett from Racine, WI on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exactly what I was looking for. It fits my equipment perfect. I ended up building it into the wall so that you don't notice it in the room as much. It has casters so you can pull it out easily. The glass front is a nice touch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Rack for Audio/Video/Computer/Gaming Equipment

Lee from Madison, WI on 2/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this thing. It showed up fully assembled and really enjoyed setting up all of my equipment inside. This rack is great for making changes to your system, as both side panels and the back panel come off.

Pros: looks great, plenty of room and versatility

Cons: ZERO

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product!!

Rakhesh from Cedar Park, TX on 1/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing buy. Came well packed and fully assembled it was super easy to get things set on the Rack and get my theater going within few mins.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2127

Crutchfield customer from Mclean, VA on 12/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Heavy duty. Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2127

Crutchfield customer from Port Jefferson, NY on 10/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, came fully assembled. Just remove the cardboard and install your hardware. Built really well and strong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best rack ever designed!

Alex from Spring, TX on 10/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your into battleship build quality with excellent fit and finish, this is your rack. I received the Sanus CFR2127 to complete my Home Theater 2.0 project. I previously ordered it from another vendor that could not deliver within a month so I contacted Crutchfield and had it in under a week! The rack comes complete. This is not some frustrating project you have to assemble. It's big, heavy and well built. Packaging is superb and protects the rack well in transit. All the screws, trays and block off panels you would otherwise pay extra for, come with it so hold off on buying anything additional as I doubt you'll need it. Sanus did their homework and sends this rack ready to finish the project. Things I love about this rack are the details. The ventilation screens on top and bottom that can be removed for additional fans are great. The removable sides, back and front door are great when setting up and running cabling. There are no downsides to this rack and it was so nice looking, even my wife commented on how much cleaner it looked than the old standard stereo cabinet looked. My home theater consists of a Pre/Pro Blu-ray player, 6 amplifiers and multiple cooling fans. I love how it makes the system look professional and clean while keeping the wife happy. You cannot go wrong with this rack. Period

Pros: Well built. Comes with everything you need to install either rack mountable equipment or standard units that need shelving. Access, access access! Comes ready to use- no assembly.

Cons: There aren't any. It's that great. Wish I'd gone this route years ago.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2127

Crutchfield customer from Newport , Mi on 9/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are serious about your audio equipment there is no ther choice. This cabinet is built like a safe. Setup couldn't be easier. I was able to place a 48" surge protector inside the cabinet to plug everything into. A bag full of cable ties is the only thing missing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2127

Marty from Tulare, CA on 6/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The component rack is very sturdy and looks nice once you get all of your equipment inside. I like that you can lock it to keep the young ones out. I placed my new receiver on the top rack for cooling purposes. I also added triple fans at the top so when it gets too warm they kick in and cools it off. I also like that the side and back doors pop out for easy installation of your equipment.

Pros: Looks, strength, locks, easy access and cooling.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best home audio cabinet

Tony from Florence, ky on 5/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every time I have bought an audio rack, I had to cut out the back to get my components to fit. I always had trouble hiding the wires. I don't have this issue any more with this rack. Everything is tucked away nice and neat. All the shelves are adjustable to your needs. I am extremely satisfied with this cabinet! The removable back, sides and wheels make it simple to get in and out of for any adjustments. Get one, you won't be disappointed. I bought two of them.

Pros: Removable sides and back, wheels for movability, everything is concealed, easy wire management, already assembled.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Built to last

Roshan from Kansas City, MO on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beast!

Pros: Came assembled, feels solid, and appears to last forever

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Built Like A Sherman Tank!

Adam from Yorba Linda, CA on 5/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently upgraded my award winning home theater to native 4k. The Sanus rack was just perfect to house my new gear! Built like an absolute Sherman Tank it arrived in perfect condition, very well boxed, fully assembled and ready to go. I removed all the beauty panels in order to make it light enough to transport to my 2nd Floor room, and then inserted all my gear and wired it in place. When you have McIntosh gear - why hide the rack? I placed mine in the corner so you can see the pretty blue and green lights off to the side. I have no knocks on this product. I did buy an extra bag of screws based on other reviews but never opened them. The rack did come with extra mounting screws and removing all the blanks created a handful more. The rack is built well, looks great, its a very nice value! I recommend the Sanus Power Conditioner, DC Power Supply, LED Lighting and one of the Fan Kits as accessories.

Pros: Well built, Attractive, Professional Grade. Arrives fully assembled.

Cons: None (but it is heavy so plan accordingly)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2127

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 2/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service. Arrived quickly. Sturdy, well built cart.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2127

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, NJ on 12/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cabinet is well-made and will last forever. I installed the optional power outlet strip. Unfortunately, I cannot utilize the wire management bars now because there is no clearance. The included casters make moving this heavy piece a breeze. I recommend this item to those with more than a few components needing tidy and secure organization.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product, Good Value

Bill from Cleveland, OH on 12/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little hesitant to spend this much on a rack but as soon as it arrived I knew I got my money's worth. Excellent quality, very sturdy, good looks and should last a lifetime. Turned out to be a very good value!

Pros: High quality, solid build, well designed, good value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great component storage!

Scott from Danvers, MA on 11/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this rack to hold a lot of sono's components, a patch panel, and some heavy duty UPS's,. The rack is great looking and certainly has a lot of shelves to put components on. The wheels make it very easy to move the cabinet around assuming you have enough cable length. The ventilation is great, no issues there. I may not fully understand the reasoning, but my only complaint is that the cabinet can be locked from the front and from the back, yet the side panels can come off without a key. I think it would be nice to a fully secure rack so someone doesn't pop off a side panel which defeats the purpose of having a key for it.

Pros: Well built component rack, must have for holding lots of electronics.

Cons: It is pricey, but you get what you pay for. Needs more security locks.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Quality Product!

Richard from Mesa, AZ on 10/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and super fast shipping. This rack system is worth every dollar. Its built out of high quality material and you can tell its a quality product from across the room. Good thing to remember is that you get what you pay for.

Pros: Heavy duty, shipper helped move into closet space. High high quality product

Cons: Little pricy but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2127

Crutchfield customer from Farmingdale, NY on 10/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Well made, easy to set up, and comes pre-assembled. Very satisfied.?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

av cabinet

Pavteff from West Sacramento, CA on 8/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flexible and sturdy. I recommend this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent customer service

DJH from Iowa on 9/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this stand. Upon receiving the stand I unpacked it and began setting it up. I noticed a defect on the stand and sent a email to Sanus. Customer service was prompt to respond and was quick to make it right. I would highly recommend any product from Sanus because they make quality products and care about end users.

Pros: Amazing customer service, well built, nice design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2127 Component Rack

Chris B. from Valencia, California on 6/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sanus CFR2127 Component Rack is extremely well built. The Rack is heavy-duty and has a Professional Audio Rack "look & feel", but with added cosmetics that look great even in your living room (assuming you're a true gear head :-) ). The Door can be hinged for opening on the left or right side, which is a very nice feature. The casters (standard) are heavy-duty and are a must have, especially if you have it fully loaded it as I have. The side and rear panels are very sturdy and easy to install/remove allowing easy access to all your gear and enabling you to carefully route cables and keep them separated. Example: all AC cables on one side, low-voltage signal cables in the center and speaker cables all isolated from each other so there is no cross-talk/coupling or EMI/RFI interference. The rack is also well ventilated to keep your gear cool. Since my rack is located in my listening area, I do not have any fans installed. If your not using fans and are really cranking your system and you have hot-running amplifiers, you might want to leave the glass door open for additional air-flow and for heat to escape. The Rack comes stock with plentiful shelves, component end-stops, tie-down Velcro Straps and 19" filler panels. There are also many additional options available, such as; a temperature monitoring meter, enclosure work lights and various types of cooling fan configurations. If you have a lot of gear (heavy or light weight), I can highly recommend the Sanus CFR2127 Rack

Pros: Highly configurable, Heavy-Duty, Well Built Construction. Nice cosmetics. Worth every penny!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2127 Rack

Pete from Texas on 4/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned many racks in my lifetime (I am 64 years old) but none the quality and good looks of this system rack. All features from the removable sides, to locking glass door, to the 360 degree wheels make this a professional made and looking rack.

Pros: The quality build and the quietness of the door opening and closing along with the many ventilation holes make it a great unit.

Cons: I cannot come up with not one con on this system rack.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good- Improvements needed

Tom from Los Angeles on 1/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Sanus rack is well built and sturdy. I was able to order and install a 3 fan set up on the top to lower the temperature level (The Sanus temperature guage and fans are bit expensive.). If the door doesn't close properly, make sure there is a "SPACER" at the bottom that slightly lifts the glass door up. The one problem I have with the rack is the vertical mounting struts are so close to the rear door that it is difficult/ impossible to rack mount a power strip or router because the plugs (or cat6) stick out too far and will be damaged when closing the rear door. Sanus needs to add an additional vertical mounting strip(s) so the these items are set back an inch or two.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Rack

Flashfire from Wisconsin on 12/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This a great rack for audio components. It comes preassembled and is really sturdy. My equipment looks good in it and it compliments my Def Tech towers.The cabinet is wide enough but I had to reverse a shelf for my turntable as the shelves are 18" wide. My gripes with it are: the spacing for the screws to adjust the rack are not the same distance apart. I have a lot of stuff so getting it all in the rack took some planning. I needed 7" for a component and due to the unsymmetrical spacing, I could not get that spacing-other shelves were also hard to install at the heights I needed. I have 7 components and as a result some of them don't have enough space for heat proper dispersion so now I need a cooling fan--I wonder if this is done on purpose. The screws are fine threads and aluminum: they are hard to start and strip VERY easily if over tightened--you need a power screwdriver with a good clutch for them unless you really like screwing and stripping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2127

Veelow from Washingron D.C on 1/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received my new Sanus CFR2127 rack It looks great after my contractor intalled it in the my new media room wall! This a rack that is worth the price.The multi locks for the front and back are really nice, and the smoked glass looks really good.

Pros: Look, Size and Durability.

Cons: None as of yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Professional piece of equipment.

DKay from Palmyra, MI on 9/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very nice piece of equipment of you are looking to take the next step with your home audio setup. The cable management and many different ways the rack can be configured makes it a very versatile rack.

Pros: Well made Comes assembled.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

This cabinet is first class

Jim H. from Morehead City, NC on 9/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am impressed with the service from Crutchfield and the design/build quality of the Sanus cfr2127. I installed six components in the cabinet. I am very pleased with the overall appearance of my system and the ease of getting to my wiring and components. I should of made this purchase sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love this rack and all the accessories

Chris from Haskell, NJ on 8/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received the Sanus CFR2127 and its awesome. So easy to install the accessories and its priced right right. The build quality is top notch. Thank You Sanus for building such a high quality product and thank you Crutchfield for getting it too me unscathed. This purchase was worth every penny!

Pros: Keeps dust off my comments, I'm able monitor the cabinet temperature and its lockable on all sides. It's just awesome

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP