Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus CFR2136

70"-tall steel component rack with heavy-duty casters

MFR # CFR2136

Sanus CFR2136

Sanus CFR2136

70"-tall steel component rack with heavy-duty casters

MFR # CFR2136

12 reviews
View this product

Sanus CFR2136

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to organize all of my components. More than I expected. Well built and versatile.

Pros: Everything. Even the door is reversible.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with Sanus AV racks at Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This AV rack is very well constructed and there are many accessories to customize exactly for your system. The rack is very well-packed and arrives on a pallet. Have bought two (2) rack units...one for garage/man cave and one for whole house AV system. Both are great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Racks - The Gold Standard for Racks!

Adam from YORBA LINDA, CA on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have built multiple home theaters in my day. With each house, I get a little more ambitious! Every time I need a rack to house gear, I buy Sanus! I love the flexibility, the amount of available accessories and the way my gear looks and functions in a Sanus rack. Sanus is the Gold Standard in equipment racks for consumers audio and video gear! Very happy with the racks I have purchased.

Pros: flexibility, looks, performance

Cons: Large item to ship, freight carrier negligence in handling can lead to damaged product. Inspect box carefully prior to just signing for. I have no cons to report on the product itself.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2136

wesley from Blanchard, OK on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excatly what i needed. Unit is well built and crutchfield got it here super fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely could not be happier

Robert from Owasso, OK on 12/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is exactly what I was looking for and needed. At first I did not think you would have enough room to hold all 13 monoblock amplifiers plus my players & 3 surge suppressor's & of corse my processor. After getting everything loaded in there it all fits and has room to spare. I almost ordered the largest one which I'm glad I did not has this thing has plenty of room. Could not be happier I also love the accessories you can get with it like their ecosystem lights and fans That all just linked together it's very nice and well thought out.

Pros: By far the best bang for the buck.! Quality is extremely great and the accessories that you can add make it even nicer. Also showed up within 48 hours of ordering!

Cons: Having 2 subwoofers by it made the side panels rattle. I simply bought some felt pads from Walmart ($2 for a whole bag) & cut them down and placed them where the panels were loose and gone! Problem fixed. That's the only thing I can think of that I do not like about it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Unit but Wrong Info Given - Arrived Damaged.

Freddy from Lynnwood, WA on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit itself is great, the review is more on Crutchfield's side of things. 1. I was given WRONG info on how the unit shipped, assembled or in pieces. Cruicial info because my deidicated theater is on the 2nd floor of my home. 2. UPS driver did not haul unit to my driveway, I had to haul all 219lbs of it on a hand truck myself. 3. Unit came in dented and damaged. Not worth returning as I already took time off work just to receive the freight delivery, not about to waste another vacation day on this. They issued a $100 credit on the damage but upon disassembly of the unit and repairs made, $100 is not worth it. I will need to think twice from now on before ordering anything from Crutchfield. This was a total nightmare from the beginning to the end.

Pros: Nice sturdy unit - however mine came in damaged. Not worth returning, so much issues and trouble getting this unit.

Cons: 1. WRONG info given by Crutchfield rep about the unit being shipped in pieces or as a whole. This was crucial due to the fact that my dedicated theater is on the 2nd floor of my home. 2. UPS cannot wheel the unit up to my garage, I had to haul all 200lbs myself on a hand truck. 3. Not sure if $100 off on the damage was worth it. Will think twice before purchasing from Crutchfield again.

Crutchfield response on 5/15/2018
Thanks for your review. Even though it is tough to read, the only way we can get better is through feedback like this. We're sorry for the problems with delivery and that our bad info created such a hassle. We will forward this to our Customer Support team and our shipping partner so that we can improve our service going forward.
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect for my needs

Brad from Bentonville, AR on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not used the rack yet as I am in the process of building out my home theater and needed the rack in hand to be sure I framed my in wall opening correctly. The cabinet seems well built and the handle/latch on the door was nicer than I anticipated (flips up then turns keeping it recessed when not in use). Coming fully loaded with shelves is nice but the free shipping on Crutchfield was the best. There aren't many racks I found in this size range ... most were 27u or 42/44u) and when combining the features and cost this was the best deal by far I could find since shipping was often $300+ on other racks / sites. If you are in the market definitely keep this on your short list.

Pros: Glass door, preloaded with shelves, fully enclosed, well built for the purpose/price

Cons: No rack fan included but I saved enough with free shipping to more than offset that detail

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2136

Bob from Mechanicsburg, PA on 11/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This rack is extremely well designed, similar to racks used to hold computer servers in large companies. I found there to be plenty of sturdy, adjustable shelves supplied. The supplied plastic shelf brackets and tie-down straps are an excellent means to prevent inadvertant equipment movement. The shelves and internal support members are replete with slots which may be used to segregate AC power and data cables with self-supplied Velcro ties. The ability to close the front door and insert the solid panel sides is an excellent way to assist in keeping audio components cool through natural convection. Audio equipment visibility is excellent through the closed glass front door. This rack is solid & sturdy, moving easily on my carpeted floor with the installed casters. I am very pleased with this choice of environment for the setup and utilization of my audio equipment.

Pros: Solid, well-designed, flexibility as to how the user desires to install equipment, very neat in appearance.

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great rack for HT enthusiasts!!!!

Otis from Camilla, Georgia on 6/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've experimented with several rack styles before settling on the SANUS 2136. The Eco-System along with the many accessories made this rack a " must have" to enhance my system with the amps and other components that I have. Totally satisfied!!!

Pros: Solid construction with a myriad of possibilities

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2136

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, CO on 5/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

solidly built, very functional, works as intended. the wheels are nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus CFR2136

David from madison nj on 9/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sturdy - have 5 amps and associated equipment, very steady comes pre-assembled, good value - shelves and blanking panels included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus rack

Brad from Houston on 6/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had the rack for a month, getting it filled up. Very sturdy. Love the included shelves, that made it more economical than competing products. All machines parts are high quality.

Pros: Value for money, Sturdy.

Cons: 2 small dents via shipping but I did not consider them bad enough to send back.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP