Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sanus ELM701

Flat-panel TV anti-tip strap

MFR # ELM701-B1

Sanus ELM701

Sanus ELM701

Flat-panel TV anti-tip strap

MFR # ELM701-B1

32 reviews
View this product

Sanus ELM701

Crutchfield customer from Pollock Pines, CA on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks well made and designed, but have not installed yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus ELM701

Crutchfield customer from Penhook, VA on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use of this item to secure my TV to the stand removes a lot of worry I had that my 3 cats would somehow knock the TV off the stand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simple and Affordable Answer to My Problem

Crutchfield customer from Oakley, CA on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 65" Sony is considerably heavier than my 12 year old 46" Sony. While I don't have children to worry about, I did have an issue with the top of the tv pitching forward as the screws loosened on the bracket that came with the home entertainment center purchased shortly after the Sony. Happily, I found that the strap was adaptable to other configurations besides the one shown in the instruction manual. Seeing that the issue was that the top of the tv was pitching forward six or seven inches from vertical, I was fearful that I'd wake up to the sound of my tv crashing to the floor. This strap secured the tv very well in addition to the bracket. I no longer worry about my tv staying put. What a simple and affordable answer to my problem!

Pros: Was adaptable enough to attach to tv in a number of ways. Affordable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Save the Grand Babies!

Mark C from LEXINGTON, KY on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have very young grand children and anything that can make my telivision installation safer for them is certainly a plus for me. Saftey first.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus ELM701

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Verrrrrry Sturdy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus ELM701

Crutchfield customer from Round Lake, IL on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very handy and works well with my TV. A must if you have small children.

Pros: Came included with entertainment center.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus ELM701

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this audio rack. It's small but functional. It's well made, sturdy, easily assembled and leveled. It suits my needs perfectly.

Pros: Well made, easily assembled and is expandable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus ELM701

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a quality product for the safety of small ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus ELM701

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus ELM701

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, NY on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product since we have little ones to keep safe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stand strap

Charles from Vicksburg, MS on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This strap lends a little extra support just for peace of mind. Well constructed and is easily hidden behind the TV.

Pros: Made of good materials. Easily hidden from view....

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus ELM701

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks like a quality product but I never ordered it. It was included in the purchase of a BDI entertainment cabinet and as I ordered the BDI flar sceen TV mount as well I will probably never use it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A good solution

Crusader from Bailey, MS on 3/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you've a small child or large dog that might knock your TV off its stand, this simple device will do the trick

Pros: Simple

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus ELM701

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, NY on 10/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful, easy to install and adjust. Provides much needed security for free standing tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it

Susan from Las Vegas, NV on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful. I have no little children, but I do have three cats who love to run around and will sometimes get behind the TV. Now there is nothing for them to pull out of the wall or disturb the TV. Great idea and very good buy.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Tv won't fall

Hector from Houston, TX on 2/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cool gadget to keep tv from falling, very hidden

Pros: Works just right

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good idea

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 1/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good idea did not use it for the TV as its wall mounted will use it on other things. Came as a free gift

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus ELM701

Crutchfield customer from Noblesville, IN on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great safety feature!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus ELM701

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to attach, and peace of mind knowing the tv won't topple in an earthquake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

House33 from sioux falls, SD on 3/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to put your mind to ease that your tv won't fall off the stand!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

simple to use

Bill from hudson, MA on 2/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

simple to use...does the job

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sanus Elm701

MikeC from charlottesville, VA on 1/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works OK. Should be part of the TV not an extra part to buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

New Purchase

Mark L from California on 1/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice free add on for my purchases. Ended up not needing it due to the great table I bought to hold the TV. Item looks strong and solid. Will safe for possible use down the road when I buy an additional TV for the bedroom.

Pros: solid Item, easy to attach

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sanus ELM701 Safety Strap

DickJ from Massachusetts on 11/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very strong strap, and adjustable for spread distances. With a 65" TV, the forward tip possibility is high. Also, even if the TV is not accidentally tipped forward (by a youngster), these large screen TV's can slide VERY easily upon the furniture cabinets that they are placed upon. If a child should grab the legs or forward stand of the TV, they can EASILY pull the TV over the edge of the cabinet and lead to a terrible accident.

Pros: This strap is strong, and well made. You receive several pairs of screws to mount the strap to the rear of the TV, the larger set of screws fit my TV and I was pleased to see the size of the screws, large and strong. The price is very fair for this absolutely needed safety strap. Anyone NOT using a strap is being VERY foolish!!

Cons: The straight leg of the "Y" strap should be made longer. I wanted to mount this part of the strap to the rear wall behind the TV however the strap is too short to reach my wall, I needed about 8" more strap. (You are able to mount the straight leg of the strap to the rear edge of the cabinet that the TV sits upon, but many pieces of furniture have a 3/4" lip and this is NOT very strong in my opinion to hold a 65" TV without the possibility of tearing the holding screw out of the cabinet.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sound bar

Reggie from Batavia on 6/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far good sound

Pros: Looks good works well-designed to install was great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

tv strap

brett from Nebraska on 6/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This strap does a great job of stabilizing my tv and keeping my kids safe. Great for peace of mind.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A strap is a strap.

Don from Nevada on 5/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a strap you anchor to your TV and wall to keep your TV from falling over. Not much to say beyond that other than it seems to be well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Sanus ELM701

mpjeep from North Carolina on 4/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product does not fit my TV Samsung 60H7150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

ELM 701

LDL 2202 from Salem, Or. on 7/22/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Anti-tip strap was very easy to install and came with all necessary hardware and instructions

Pros: Excellent buy for kid safety

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Sanus ELM701 Review

FrankM from Easton, MD on 3/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is very strong, is adjustable to accommodate different connection options and will certainly prevent any accidental tilting forward of our new free standing TV.

Pros: Strength of the product and the package includes all possible hardware for connecting the strapping to the back of the TV and wall..

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sanus ELM701

George from Ohio from Portsmouth,OH on 6/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made works perfectly

Pros: Does fine job.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sanus ELM701

Roger from CT on 2/8/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Screws were slightly too short for my TV. An email to Sanus support was immediately answered (10 min!) and Sanus sent longer screws free of charge.

Pros: Great customer support by Sanus and good product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP